Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good game Good game. Not hard at all. Have to look good at the HOS but not that hard to fine the items. Nice music and the art work is good. The puzzles are not hard either. Some could have better directions. Hint button if needed is ok. Fun game.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Game! I really liked this game- I have never played games from this designer before- but I REALLY enjoyed it. It was interesting, fun, difficult but not too difficult. I would play games from this designer again As a HOG "tolerator" rather than officionado- it had the right balance, and you werent going back and forth all the time
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unique! This game takes you away into the world of puppet making and fantasy. The storyline pulls you in for a very surprising twists and turns. Great addition to any collection, enjoy!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE GAME! FIRST- RATE! Don,t miss these awesome CE game! The Bonus Game is very important as it brings an exciting closure to the story. The graphics are incredible; the music is beautiful; the story is compelling. We couldn't stop playing. We were enthralled with the design of the story; the pace of the story, the many interactive, scenes, and the unique puzzles. It's one of the better games we've played. Thanks to the creative developers and to BFG.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a game!!! This game was really excellent. Nice visual sounds quality, oh my what a game!!! I know my review is based on the demo, but it's an absolute buy for me. It's worth your money :)
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the bonus game was a BONUS! l Loved this game! The bonus game made it even better! Great visuals!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Is Perfectly Wonderful This adventure game had the perfect number of puzzles and HO scenes. Just so much to see and do. No over-click penalty and puzzles were somewhat difficult to challenging. Voice-overs fit with the characters. Music ho-hum. Hint recharge a bit long. Some walking back and forth to find items, but not overly annoying. A help to understanding the plot is to read the journal which keeps you on track. The mini puppet shows also gave clues to the story. Beautifully put together and the Bonus Chapter in the Collector's Edition, not necessarily needed for closure to the story, but instead left you with a feeling that kindness will always triumph over evil. I had a fun experience playing this game and will re-play it again in hard mode.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Your Usual Dark HOG This is my first review. I rely on everyone else's opinions to help me make my choices as to which new game to buy. Just thought I'd chime in on this one. I like HOG games with more things to do than just look for objects, and I am so tired of all the "dark" storylines. This was a fun game, and I didn't even get the CE. I loved the little sounds when I found something, and the graphics were a refreshing change. No dead bodies, blood, etc. It's really an easy game, because you can "cheat" and use the hint button as much as you want. I played it a second time in the more difficult mode. Highly recommend this game for everyone!!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice HOG I liked the demo enough to go for purchasing this game. The story was absorbing, and the graphics clear. The HO scenes provided enough of a challenge and while there were quite a few locations, navigating between them wasn't too hard. The bonus story was good too.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Another brilliant game BF, thank you! Loved the storyline and the graphics are superb, brilliant length of gameplay and the hint button works well if you're stuck in anyway.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bonus game I've ever played This game has great graphics, storyline and sound. The voice acting was very good, but synchronising it with the pictures could use a little work. It was a little distracting to watch their lips flap open and shut. However, its a minor flaw and shouldn't stop you from buying the CE of this game. I played it on hardest difficulty and it was fairly challenging. The little puppetshows were a unique and refreshing way to advance the story. I loved them. The best part was the bonus game. It was outstanding! Worth the purchase for the extra storyline.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Satisfying Gameplay! This is a long game so if you are looking to get your money's worth, Rite of Passage IS The Pefect Show! Gameplay is varied and interesting throughout. Hidden object scenes are a delight, beautifully drawn with clever, entertaining extras. There are quite a few environments to explore and plenty to do. I did feel the story line gets lost along the way but eventually it comes back for a satisfying conclusion. I enjoyed playing the bonus chapter which actually has a more logical story and goal than the main game. I thought the music was annoying at times, particularly a tinny little arcade tune that plays when a task is completed, but the voiceovers and other sound effects were great. I hope you have as much fun as I did playing this one!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will make you think twice about puppets The perfect ending to a perfect game.I love a game with a good story. It’s a very tragic story with a happy ending. The graphics are amazing and the voiceovers are not too bad either. You can’t help but if you like the hero by the end of the game. The Collector Edition is a must have, in order to complete the adventure. The hidden object and mini games are fun, but not very challenging. I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought!!!! While I agree with Nilosh about a kid being abducted by a creepy man in a playground, I have to say this game was excellent! That being said, I really liked the level of challenge, and the HOS scenes were pretty challenging over all. The puzzles were a mix of difficult and easy, there were only a couple I could not complete and had to skip. I really loved the little "plays" where you had to put items back in the scene. The graphics were really good, although a little blurry in just a couple of HOS, and the voice overs were good. I don't generally listen to the music in games, because I find it too much of distraction, however, I did turn it up a little in this game, and it wasn't too bad. The bonus game was awesome, and carried on with the story very well, which I really like - I bought one game recently, where the bonus game had absolutely nothing to do with the main game, and I was like, what's the point? Also, this game did have some back and forth in it, however, most places you stayed there for quite awhile, so it did not seem so bad. There was a lot of back and forth in the bonus game, and I think the dev's should have included a transport map. Overall, I think this game is definitely worth purchasing the CE, you will get your money's worth. Also, one reviewer stated they did not have a total count for the collectible masks, however, they were wrong, it was in the journal, at the top left on the objectives side of the book; so, no worries, you will be able to see how many masks you collect!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Everything good has already been said. This is a stunning game, very long and the bonus is amazing. Graphics are stunning, super storyline and you never get bored. Wish there were more like this, easily one of my favorites
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rite of passage: the perfect show C.E. Loved it! Interesting storyline with plenty to do. It's a terrible shame that they put a load of demons in the end of the bonus chapter - it really spoilt it. It's amazing how few games have no element of spiritism in them, mainly ghosts.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! First I am not that convinced to buy this game, the storyline seems like a cross between Pinocchio and PuppetShow series, but I decided to give it a try, especially with the CE sale last week, and I have to admit that even though it is a bit similar, the game flows very nicely, with awesome graphics and easy to manage puzzles. The bonus content is very generous, and there're a lot of soundtracks to save. I really enjoy this game and didn't regret purchasing it. One of the best buy I have this month.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from little bit of everything I've never rated a game before, so that's how much I enjoyed this. HOG were interactive, story line was engaging, puzzles were fun- but not overly difficult. I really liked it.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT OF BOUNDS!!!!!!! This is what I am talking about. It was long and the HO's long and fantastic. Just finished just hated it, to end. Keep them coming BIG FISH.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Plain Fun! Loved it - easy to understand storyline - reasonable puzzles.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INTERESTING AND FUN GAME This review is based on playing the entire game and bonus chapter. It is a very interesting storyline and kept me curious all the way through. Just when you thought it was over there was more to come This is one that is better just played and enjoyed rather than constantly trying to figure it out I play in the evenings and at my leisure and got 13 hours of fun from this game. The artwork looked great on my 17 inch laptop screen. The HOS are a bit on the difficult side by the way they are drawn, but I prefer that over just clicking through the items. The quality of the art work in the HOS is just as good as the game, they have just blended exceptionally well in some cases. I was able to complete all but one puzzle and that one I just got tired of trying :). I was not quite sure how I felt about the bonus game. At first I thought it was kind of an afterthought, but as I played it I enjoyed it quite a bit. So if you're listenin', get out your credits, your dollars or your euro's and get this game.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game beautyfull graphics, fun puzzles, i realy enjoy with my kids!!! :)
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All I can say is wow, the game is different from others I have played. Yes it does have a lot of HOS, but that is what I like. I couldn't stop playing, wanted to keep going to see how it ended. The story line kept me interested in the game. Worth buying. The collector's edition is worth it as it has the bonus game, strategy guide and you get to collect masks. I hope more games like this are made.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better ones Great game. More hodden oblect games should be like this one. The more recent ones have been pretty ordinary
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I play all the hidden object adventure games and purchase the ones I enjoy the most. This one is without a doubt my favourite so far this year. I thought Sins of the Father, Death on the Silver Screen and Dark Piper were all excellent but I like this one even more. The amount of detail is amazing and both the hidden object scenes and the mini games are really good. Even the in between dialogue with the characters is very well done. Hat's off to the creators of this one - please give us more!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME!!! I don't normally purchase CEs but this game was certainly worth the money. It was excellent in every way. For me, close to the end and how it turned out was no surprise because of the game description but I loved the mystery, the HOs and puzzles. Character animation and VOs were outstanding.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mix of the original and the familiar; witty and fun. This really is an absorbing and entertaing game. It was quite long (I think my timer ended up at about 23 hours, but then I did leave it logged in all night....) and good value, even at a CE price. It starts looking a bit similar to many others in the genre, but very soon takes off in its own direction. Many of the games are very witty, and some of the graphics - the theatrical scenes in particular - reminded me a bit of the 'Drawn' games (another marvellous concept). It had the added interest of a number of specific "things" (don't want to write a spoiler, if it is a spoiler) to find throughout the game. I failed to find them all, but had fun looking. The story makes sense, and there is a combination of live actors and drawn actors - which I know some people don't like - but I thought they were well integrated and the touch of reality worked. I especially like the housekeeper in her homely housecoat. For my taste, the frequency of the HOS was just about right. My only real quibble is the lack of a map. There isn't so much fun in clicking n times from one screen to the next, when you know where you need to go; a jumpable map adds to the absorption without distracting from the challenge. I hope this is the start of a series; I would like to be first in the queue to get the next one.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it This game was awesome. It had everything going for it. The bonus content was new and unusual. The developers did a great job on this on. I hope it has a sequel.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW..this game is SWEET on all levels, LOVED IT!!! I have to start out by saying, this was the perfect show, as soon as I saw the town, I couldn't contain my excitement, because, the story, theme and artwork, of this game, are exactly what lives, in my own imagination, when thinking of the perfect game, that I would love to play. From the huge Doll head, to the detailed work that was put into each and every scene, these developers are so TALENTED and CREATIVE, for me, it doesn't get better than this. It is a CE, full of all of the, bells and whistles, and than some, so worth the money. LOVED the puzzles, they were actually puzzles that I wanted to complete, especially the theatre ones, with the different acts and stages, very good story telling. But all of the puzzles and mini's, were original and so fun. I also loved how they did the memorial's for each child that was missing, and I could have pitched a tent, at the lake and never left, it was that beautiful. Speaking of details, once inside the huge doll head, I just couldn't believe my eyes as the magical atmosphere unfolded, it just seemed like each new location entered, just blew me away, even more than the previous scene. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning, with that anticipation, of what is coming next, I could play games like this FOREVER. I loved the second Redrum's artistry, for that type of game, and for the magical and mysterious atmosphere, this one has, both my favorite type of games. This is a long game, LOVED every minute, it has an AWESOME bonus game also, plus it has posters, that you put together, that tells the story of each character, which really ties, the entire game together. Than you can also play, all of the H0 scenes, one after another, which is another bonus. So you actually get 3 bonus games, besides the main game :-) MHG...you all have jumped to the top, of best H0G'S in MHO, this GEM is top quality, on every level, wrapped in lace with a beautiful silk bow, on top. I hope you and your team really celebrate, because you all are some really talented people, this game is a MASTERPEICE, and you made this gaming addict, one HAPPY camper, I will play this, again and again..THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love playing this game. Finally a refreshing new style and some animated graphics. It really enchances the immersion the player has when playing this new wonder! The bonus chapter is FANTASTIC! Really worth the CE!
Date published: 2012-06-14
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_14808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.