Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
  • Beautiful Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good game Good game. Not hard at all. Have to look good at the HOS but not that hard to fine the items. Nice music and the art work is good. The puzzles are not hard either. Some could have better directions. Hint button if needed is ok. Fun game.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Game! I really liked this game- I have never played games from this designer before- but I REALLY enjoyed it. It was interesting, fun, difficult but not too difficult. I would play games from this designer again As a HOG "tolerator" rather than officionado- it had the right balance, and you werent going back and forth all the time
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unique! This game takes you away into the world of puppet making and fantasy. The storyline pulls you in for a very surprising twists and turns. Great addition to any collection, enjoy!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE GAME! FIRST- RATE! Don,t miss these awesome CE game! The Bonus Game is very important as it brings an exciting closure to the story. The graphics are incredible; the music is beautiful; the story is compelling. We couldn't stop playing. We were enthralled with the design of the story; the pace of the story, the many interactive, scenes, and the unique puzzles. It's one of the better games we've played. Thanks to the creative developers and to BFG.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a game!!! This game was really excellent. Nice visual sounds quality, oh my what a game!!! I know my review is based on the demo, but it's an absolute buy for me. It's worth your money :)
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INTERESTING AND FUN GAME This review is based on playing the entire game and bonus chapter. It is a very interesting storyline and kept me curious all the way through. Just when you thought it was over there was more to come This is one that is better just played and enjoyed rather than constantly trying to figure it out I play in the evenings and at my leisure and got 13 hours of fun from this game. The artwork looked great on my 17 inch laptop screen. The HOS are a bit on the difficult side by the way they are drawn, but I prefer that over just clicking through the items. The quality of the art work in the HOS is just as good as the game, they have just blended exceptionally well in some cases. I was able to complete all but one puzzle and that one I just got tired of trying :). I was not quite sure how I felt about the bonus game. At first I thought it was kind of an afterthought, but as I played it I enjoyed it quite a bit. So if you're listenin', get out your credits, your dollars or your euro's and get this game.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game with everything! This game was right up my street. Was a bit concerned about the storyline to begin with ( Missing children does give me the creeps), but it was more supernaturnal than spooky and I knew I was going to save them so that bothered me a lot less than I thought. The graphics were really good, the HOS were balanced and some items so well hidden that they did provide a challenge, which was a welcome change. The puzzles stretched me and were varied so again fab. The story kept me interested right to the end, and in to the bonus game which although short provided a nice twist in the tale. The game in total took me about 3-4 hours, which is good as I do play quite quickly, so all in all a very enjoyable and worthwhile game to play!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% satisfied! The game is a real refreshment. The storyline is great, mystic and scary sometimes, but the most important it had my attention to the end. The best refreshment is bonus game where whole story gets a completely different meaning, and show us how something good crossed to the dark side. This story is masterpiece to me, because at the end you have chance to get to the beginning and do the right thing, its really different way to finish the game. Its also challenging, and very logical, I like that opening some door its not just finding another key, but some interesting task to do. It bought me completely with graphics and nice scenes . I ENJOYED PLAYING IT, and REALLY RECOMMEND IT If you are HO games fan :)
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Finally...A game worth Every Cent! Brilliant! When I have to pull out pad and pencil to work through puzzles, I know I've got a winner. Loved the splashes of bright color in this dark and gloomy game. Loved hunting th e masks as well, I didn't find them all but got pretty darn close. The challenge level was up there but no serious frustrations. I just really enjoyed this on every level: sound effects, music, graphics, HOS, actors, not new kinds of puzzles but definately better & with a twist, not to much back tracking, great story, and a great ending. But I can't help but feel a sequel coming, which I will promptly buy. Thank you BFG!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! I buy and play, of course, all the CE in english (I'm french) and I've played this one, including bonus, with a very great pleasure. Yes, we must again save children but the storyline is very interesting and we must fight against the reaper not against a woman who wants just stay young ! The game as very beautiful graphics, not dark, colored, HO are easy to find with interactive objects. Puzzles are easy but original (the scenes of theater for example) : it fells good not to repeat always the same puzzles even if they are more challenging. The music is soft and a little nostalgic, I like that. The characters are very well integrated in the game, bravo ! And we discover, like in all CE, a lot of places to explore, I love that ! To buy absolutely !
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game - Amazing Bonus Chapter! What a fantastic game, and finally a game with a long and different Bonus game! I've been playing this kind of games on friends downloads with different profile, and most of the games i've played lately had about 20-40 minutes of extra gameplay in collector's edition which is I was curious about this one's length too. But it really hit me with the setting : (spoiler alert) - you see the history of Everlake, and beautiful sunrise changes the violet dark night from the standard edition...complete win for me! Also, i finished the game in about 5 hours, and CE part took about 2 hours more (were stuck on the phoenix shrine a bit), which really impressed me, as someone finally put an effort to this bonus chapter - well done! Game art is completely adorable, though the audio component is not on the highest level - some of the sounds were too noisy, though it didn't ruin the experience at all. The most important thing is that almost always I knew what to do - I never wandered without any clue what I am supposed to do. Puzzles are really funny and innovative, and HO's are quite easy (which may be good and bad thing) - most of them can be clicked through without looking at objects list, with just 2-3 objects remained to be found after that random clicking. Interesting thing is that it seems to me that quality of art is getting better as the game is coming to an end - with bonus chapter as a real breakthrough. I think it's the first game from these developers, and they might be learning along the way, so I am definitely bought with this one, waiting for other games from these guys as an instant buy! GREAT WORK! Happy fishing! :)
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it every second! This game is super! I really enjoyed whole story which includes real issue mixed with kind of fantasy. Also when you get to the end you realise that essence of the story is much complexed and deeper then usually HO games have. Even I played more games with missing kids subject, I didn't feel like ''hey I've seen this before'', it's well done and kept my interest all the time. Scenes have so intensive and nice colors, I really don't like games with pale scenes. Graphics are excellent. Music is also good, but I usually make it very low and not pay much attention. Maybe hint should be recharging a little bit faster, I really needed it few times! #$%(&%! my bad :/ I liked puzzles too, they are interesting, not complicated and each one leads you further through the story, and allows you to understand the main character better. I didn't expect the bonus game is so long, because the most games I've played was like half of this. I particularly liked story change. Its like you start playing new game and you don't have a clue what to expect next, even you almost finished it. I can freely say It's best HO game I've played lately, and I've played them a lot. My best recommendations.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On of the best games, with wonderful bonus game! Thank you! First time ever that developers put more effort to the bonus game, than to original SE part! Scenes throughout whole game are beautifully painted, full with details and interactive elements! Finally a game with beautiful graphics, where gameplay is not lacking at all - pacing was one of the best I've played in a long time, I knew where to go and what to do all the time (except when I was thrown out of the mansion, ahhhhh Henry :)) Soundtrack is kind of alternative and not so good as other parts of the game, but I actually turn off music in most of these games. Once again, I was completely surprised with magic and colors in collector's edition part - the very best part of the game. It felt like relief from all that stress we all go through when playing these mystery games, this one felt just like relaxing magical journey through the past of Everlake. Thanks to the devs for such an effort for this bonus - I'll be certainly looking for their new releases, as they totally surprised me with this one, making this maybe the best buy of the year!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. Really well done. My review is based on the demo, but I'll be buying this one. This game is one of the few that has the perfect combination of factors that make it fun for me: Intriguing story that makes me want to know what happens next; beautiful graphics; professional-sounding voiceovers; a nice balance of HO, task, and interesting mini-games that are little stories within the story. It has a supernatural element [not my favorite thing] but it's sinister as opposed to really scary [so far anyway]. The HO are not super difficult, so you have the fun of finding things without getting frustrated. They are also somewhat interactive, which makes it more interesting. The pace of the game is really good. In some games, it takes so long to find an object you need that I forget where I needed to use it, or the uses for objects are so illogical that after a while I'm following the strategy guide just to get through the game. Expert gamers may find this game too easy, but for me it was just right. The story is familiar [rescue the missing children], but in this game it's really well told. Overall an imaginative and well done game.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game Really enjoyed this game, hidden objects scenes are interactive and did not feel like they were full random objects but most of the objects made sense. Although this game has a darkish theme, I felt it was quite light compared to a lot of the games that have been coming out lately. I liked that you collect something and there is an idicator of whether you have collected from that scene or not. The story line was also a little different from the usual, but still follows saving someone premise of many games. Great visually and fun and also felt the game was a good length and worth the money for a CE
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical and inspiring!! Love the game! Most of all, I liked the scene with the big, magical tree! I know, I know - not something most people would point out, but I just love trees and had to mention it :) Aside from that, I loved the art style, the pacing and the general feel of the game. Finished it without any hints and going through the CE chapter now.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Done!! I enjoyed every minute of this wonderful game. The music is great. The voice over was done superbly as were the character. Bravo!! The mini games were also done with taste. Simply divine. One should get the CE for it continues with a great ending. I do not wish to specify, for then it will be a spoiler for those who have not played the game. Thank you BFG. A wide screen would have been nice though. As you say next time for this game will continue..
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW..this game is SWEET on all levels, LOVED IT!!! I have to start out by saying, this was the perfect show, as soon as I saw the town, I couldn't contain my excitement, because, the story, theme and artwork, of this game, are exactly what lives, in my own imagination, when thinking of the perfect game, that I would love to play. From the huge Doll head, to the detailed work that was put into each and every scene, these developers are so TALENTED and CREATIVE, for me, it doesn't get better than this. It is a CE, full of all of the, bells and whistles, and than some, so worth the money. LOVED the puzzles, they were actually puzzles that I wanted to complete, especially the theatre ones, with the different acts and stages, very good story telling. But all of the puzzles and mini's, were original and so fun. I also loved how they did the memorial's for each child that was missing, and I could have pitched a tent, at the lake and never left, it was that beautiful. Speaking of details, once inside the huge doll head, I just couldn't believe my eyes as the magical atmosphere unfolded, it just seemed like each new location entered, just blew me away, even more than the previous scene. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning, with that anticipation, of what is coming next, I could play games like this FOREVER. I loved the second Redrum's artistry, for that type of game, and for the magical and mysterious atmosphere, this one has, both my favorite type of games. This is a long game, LOVED every minute, it has an AWESOME bonus game also, plus it has posters, that you put together, that tells the story of each character, which really ties, the entire game together. Than you can also play, all of the H0 scenes, one after another, which is another bonus. So you actually get 3 bonus games, besides the main game :-) MHG...you all have jumped to the top, of best H0G'S in MHO, this GEM is top quality, on every level, wrapped in lace with a beautiful silk bow, on top. I hope you and your team really celebrate, because you all are some really talented people, this game is a MASTERPEICE, and you made this gaming addict, one HAPPY camper, I will play this, again and again..THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite!!! After several of the last CE offerings from the BFG were bit on average side, I started this one with low expectation, although I read several good reviews. Boy, how wrong I was!! After playing through first 15mins of the game I was drawn into the city of Everlake and this was instant buy for me. Beautiful graphic, quality voice over, great story, superb bonus game, WOW factor, this game has it all!! Thank you Big fish!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, Fun, Challenging!!! I loved everything about this game. I cannot sing its praises enough. After so many flops lately I finally got my HOG fix. I highly recommend this game. It's worth every penny and every moment of your time.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mix of the original and the familiar; witty and fun. This really is an absorbing and entertaing game. It was quite long (I think my timer ended up at about 23 hours, but then I did leave it logged in all night....) and good value, even at a CE price. It starts looking a bit similar to many others in the genre, but very soon takes off in its own direction. Many of the games are very witty, and some of the graphics - the theatrical scenes in particular - reminded me a bit of the 'Drawn' games (another marvellous concept). It had the added interest of a number of specific "things" (don't want to write a spoiler, if it is a spoiler) to find throughout the game. I failed to find them all, but had fun looking. The story makes sense, and there is a combination of live actors and drawn actors - which I know some people don't like - but I thought they were well integrated and the touch of reality worked. I especially like the housekeeper in her homely housecoat. For my taste, the frequency of the HOS was just about right. My only real quibble is the lack of a map. There isn't so much fun in clicking n times from one screen to the next, when you know where you need to go; a jumpable map adds to the absorption without distracting from the challenge. I hope this is the start of a series; I would like to be first in the queue to get the next one.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game Loved this game, really enjoyed it, I didn't do the puzzles, next time around I will try them, very satisfying game!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart racing fun! Normally any game which frightens me is a recommend for others with braver souls; however this game drew me in and wouldn't let me go. I bought it as soon as the demo was over. I am not sure what the devs did to make this game original and fun but whatever they did, please keep it up! I loved the story line and I really jumped and screamed in a couple places. Near the end, my heart was racing as I knew the villian was going to return and catch me....if he did, I am not saying. I enjoyed the soundtrack which enhanced playing without ever being too loud or giving away that a fright was coming. Gameplay is an IHOG where one does have to go back and forth.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sand In Your Shoes I had a really good time playing this game..visuals were crisp and clean, for a beginner level of challenge was just right for me, story line was good, grabbed me from the beginning,
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great and spooky ride A friend invited me to play this game - I am a traditional painter and I play only games that appeal to me visually. After my friend's recommendation, I tried this one, and I just had to share how much I liked the Perfect Show. The colors are amazing, I could hang any scene on my wall. The art is realistic but a bit stylized and I just love that. After my initial amazement with the graphics, I started enjoying the story too. Felt like a real modern chilling fairy-tale, set in a crime movie. Really liked it. If you have a flare for the visual and like a good story, this game is for you.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a neat game ! I had a real good ime with this game. Time went by quickly and I didn't need any handholding or guide. This my kind of game. It's colorful but spooky, the games are challenging easily understood. It is obvious what is needed so you know what to look for and items are used before you can forget where to use them. The story is a bit familiar; to find some missing children whose disappearance is somehow your fault and the rest of the story unfolds as you go. There is a shadowy nemesis and something supernatural afoot. There are 2 modes, casual and expert, sparkles for IHO scenes, a hint, a journal, a strategy guide, no map. When you use the hint it is easy to see. There have been some games where I couldn't see the hint. This one is good. The music is appropriate and the voices are befitting the person speaking, especially the spooky guy in the grove. When I started this I wondered if it was going to be a Puppet Show copycat and it kind of is in a way but only a few features ( disappearing children, carnival type atmosphere). I had a lot of fun playing the demo and will add this game to my evergrowing collection.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game!!! Right from the start the developers make you part of the story and it is up to you to set things right and find the missing children. I love that the game showcases how by our actions fate steps in and changes lives either for the good or for the bad. I also appreciate the developers for making the story the driving force of the game. With such a varity of puzzles, adventure and ho's there is something for almost any type of gamer.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. Well done I've enjoyed what I played so far. Search the town and rescue the missing kids. Has a journal, objectives, good graphics, good voices, beautiful scenes and a good story. HOS's are interactive with objects easy enough to find. Mini games and puzzles are challenging but fun. There are 55 masks to find which are not morphing which is a nice change. Some running around to do but not a problem. No map. Hint button a little slow recharging. Green glow sparkles always on the hint button got on my nerves a little. Puzzle info not to helpful. Didn't like I had to change my screen resolution once again for a new game. Just put a stretch screen in the option menu, case solved. I really think the pro's of this game far out weighs the con's. My review is based on the trial version. Give it a try I think you will agree. It's a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game is a 10 star game fantastic voices,gripping storyline The voices are done excellently. The graphics are brightly colored and realistic looking for hidden objects. The storyline is compelling to catch the kidnapper of children. I love the mini game at start of the game to get in the park. There is hidden object to collect for bonus. This game has suspense, mystery, drama. I love everything about it. I encourage everyone who is looking for what I described in a game to try it and hoping you will buy it and enjoy it like me.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME!!! I don't normally purchase CEs but this game was certainly worth the money. It was excellent in every way. For me, close to the end and how it turned out was no surprise because of the game description but I loved the mystery, the HOs and puzzles. Character animation and VOs were outstanding.
Date published: 2012-06-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_14808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show Collector's Edition

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.