Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(151.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Immerse yourself in the secret world of a time traveling family as they fight to save their future in the final chapter of the Flux Family Secrets trilogy. Follow Jesse as she navigates through time helping historical figures and unraveling a mysterious plot that involves her families' future. It's time to board this thrilling hidden object puzzle adventure that answers all the lingering questions and concludes the Flux Family Secrets trilogy.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 358 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(151.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally everything makes sense!! Okay to get down to business - Book of Oracles does the great job of actually tying up all the loose ends and explaining some - okay all of the confusioin - I was left with after playing part two. The whole series is an interesting way of learning a little history. My kid nephew played the first one (even though the main character was a girl) and was interested enough to actually learn more about history. (I know it amazed me too.) While the play isn't going to appeal to everyone it does hit it out of the park for those of us who do love the series. There were a few times I was left running back and forth trying to figure out what I missed. I hate hitting the hint key and avoid it as much as possible - and the only puzzle that gave me problems was one that I apparently hit in Chapter 7 at the wrong time. I got the first part of the puzzle completed but it won't let me do the last part. Apparently I did the puzzle out of order - but it was a quick fix of going through one portal to look at something I know I looked at before and bam! Problem solved! If you want the whole story - especially if part 2 left you wanting to smack a few family members - I really do suggest buying Book of Oracles. You may - like I did - find yourself not wanting to smack certain family members anymore and find the answers to questions I know I had after the first two games. Try it - good or bad - you now know for yourself if this is a series for you or not.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! I have all the Flux series and this is one of the best! Great sound, bright and clear colors, hos lots of fun and the story line keeps you interested to know what comes next. Great game and lots of fun. Good job dev.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fan of Flux Family Secrets! First time Flux Family Secrets Gamers must think we fans are a bit off for giving such rave reviews. This sequel is a bit of a shock at first due to so much disarray. Absolutely purchase and play the two previous FFS Games and you'll see why! The house and everything in it is grand, immaculate and everything is in perfect order! Jesse caused a Ripple and we must all help her set it right! I have played FFS Games many times over. Enjoy the plot, music, sound effects, crystal clear graphics and the mini-puzzles are always interesting and unique. At first play, I was surprised as "The Book of Oracles" has more HO's than I remember in the previous sequels. However, as all things with Flux Family Secrets, the game is to be enjoyed and relished. -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Game I absolutely love the Flux Family series! Each one is better than the one before it. Not surprisingly, this new addition to the series is no exception-I thoroughly enjoyed this game!!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great wrap-up of the Flux trilogy I have been a fan of this story line since its beginning and I was very curious to see how the story would end. Although the plot is very tough to negotiate, what with time travel, plot twists, prophesies and other such elements, I found it to help the game along. Similarly the game carries along the plot. This mutual enhancement between story and game is what makes the casual game medium such a great contestant in the overall Games industry. Technically the game is a FROG (FRagmented hidden Object Game), it is not too hard but challenging enough, it has a good duration due to its many chapters, the music ties well with the game and isn't boring or annoying. The puzzles are very interesting and just challenging enough without distracting from the story and the overall game. I definitely suggest that any newcomer to the game series plays the series from the beginning, although the game provides enough background for those who choose otherwise.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flux is FUN thoroughly enjoyed the first two games in this series and bought Book of Oracles without playing the trial and was in no way disappointed.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of Fun & Great Value Third in the series, Book of Oricles is as enjoyable and challenging as the first two. Lots of positives have been said by other reviewers and I agree with all the acolades but just want to add - DON'T SKIP THE END CREDITS - the voicover is priceless and you get to sing along with little Jessie! Happy gaming
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flux is finally back I find this addition a little more challenging from the other ones, but do enjoy it. As for sound of the game, I do mute my sound. Did listen for a bit and it was good. If you bought the other two and did not find them hard then I would suggest you buy this one, but if you felt the last one challenging, then you will be challenged with this one. I also was surprised it was not a collection series.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game in all aspects of it. This is another sequel to an entertaining game Flux Family Secret, I played the previous two games and each one is an amazing game. I love this series, they are well made, very creative people created these games, and they are fun to play. It is a HO game with a great storyline. The graphics of this game are great, well defined. You get HO in a list, and parts of objects in the scene once you find the pieces it makes to one object that interacts in the scene. Hint button available and rechargeable, also, if you click on an object in the list to see how it looks like. There are puzzles that are not to difficult. Music and sound effects are great too. If you enjoyed the other two games this one is also a must, and even if you don't own the other two, this game is a definite buy.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! Finally, after a long wait, Jesse is back. I am surprised however that this game did not come out as a CE whereas the second installement did. I would have prefered my SG to have been integrated into the game. Anyhow, for those who are unfamiliar with the Flux triology, no worries, there are alot of factoids and film reels that will give you flashbacks of the first two previous games. I am a fan and have been waiting for this new Flux adventure. In my opinion, they seem to be getting more complex with each game. The Book of Oracles is an Adventure/HO/FROG with puzzles; all thrown in to create an excellant gaming experience. I love the graphics and visual and dont let the cartoon style put you off. The visuals and artwork are very well done and its good to see bright colors in a game for a change. You have voice-overs and the music and sound effects add great tension to the game-play. The story of Jesse continues and as Jesse, you have to rectify the damage she created in her last adventure, re-connect her to her family and dive deeper into the family secrets dealing with time travel. There is alot to do in this game and game features include two modes of gameplay, a diary/journal that also lists tasks and a good hint system. Like I said, too bad there is no SG. The HO scenes are crowded and slightly interactive and I found them to be very challenging as some objects were very miniscule and well camoflaged. Game mechanics has you finding fragmented objects which are combined in your inventory tray at the bottom. These objects are later placed in the correct place to use. You also need to collect emblems that are interesting factoids hidden in every scene. The puzzles/ mini-games are fun and unique; I really did enjoy them. Book of Oracle is challenging aswell as fun to play, my trial whizzed by and now I cannot wait to continue. I recommend for those who have not played any of the Flux adventures to start with Casual mode as to get use to the game mechanics. I think overall, Flux Fans will not be dissapointed. This is one game where I would have been willing to spend the extra pennies had it come out as a CE.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRUELY INCREDIBLE,>>SOUND ON>> BLEW ME AWAY(on at 65%) This is superior in all facets of the game. Good grief i can not believe the graphics. The playing set up is fantastic. Kept the sound up and it blew me away. I felt like i had the power and was right inside the game itsself. Course i have a gamer screen 23" and magic touch screen desk computer HP.(I gifted myself for love of gaming) The hints are great. I try not to use them. The story line right on. I like the challenge taking me where i need to go but still my decision. I did not have to wrestle or frustrate over the intricute hardware diagrams, or the puzzles. I got caught up in investgating how intricute the systems were of the machines and forgot what i was looking for. :) :) The game is truly an accomplishment and an honor to get into the story and play this game. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR PURCHASE. I SIGNED IN, DID NOT EVEN GET THROUGH THE EXPLANATION, SIGNED OUT AND PURCHASED. I WANTED THE TIME TO BE SPENT IN THE GAME ITSSELF not doing Demo play. I did not want to stop for anything until i felt like it. In otherwords, everything is the way we like it to be, great dynamics such as graphics!!, color!!, sound!!, hints!!, story!! .GENIUS.. I ACTUALLY TRIED TO FIND SOMETHING I DIDN'T LIKE, TO NO AVAIL. DON'T PASS UP THIS HIGH POWERED GAME..What next for Flux Family or similar??.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfying Sequel! This sequel to the Flux Family Secrets didn't disappoint. I liked everything about it. You have your normal HO scenes but then you also have to find items that are displayed in your toolbar below. I enjoyed the combination of HOS and adventure and some objects are cleverly hidden. You still have to look out for the flux symbols just like the previous flux games. The graphics are good along with the voice overs. This time there seems to be more "cut scenes" than usual, sometimes through playing a tape or just clicking on a person. Very enjoyable game so have fun!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Best in the series, IMO. Almost bought without trying, but thought I should check it out first because some devs. have dropped the ball lately with their series games. But not this one, nothing negative to say, they just keep getting better! Just purchased and can't wait to play it. Hope everyone enjoys the game, I will! Thanks BFG and devs. for a great SE.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUNFUNFUN If you wanna play an EXCELLENT HO game, THIS is the one. ALL in the series has been amazing and fun to play.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel I didn't waste time with the trial. Based on the previous "Flux Family Games - I wan't disappointed! I'm just loving it!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game I really enjoyed this game just sometimes you were not sure what you were doing otherwise excellent!!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The Flux Family are back! Loved the other Flux games. Just like the others I like the way objects are found all over an area and not just in junk piles. The pieces needed to go further in the game can be found in smaller pieces throughout the rooms. I didn't get far in the hour trial due to a phone call that ended up eating my time before I realized and shut it down. I guess that means using my game credit for this month but for a good cause. It's the first game in a while I'm really going to enjoy getting into. Where in time will we visit this time around?
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and intriging game Love the Flux family games hope more are to come!!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welcome back Flux Family !!!! very entertaining. even better than before. A MUST HAVE HOS! 5 minutes in I knew i would buy! THX ! big fish
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flux Family Fan Overall great game. It is by far the best of the trilogy, in my opinion.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant story !!! It is so refreshing to play a game that has a fantastic story with no ghosts or bad spirits. Most of all it is great for all ages. I hope more games come out such as this trilogy. The most fun I have had in a good while. Very highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the book of oracles brill game loved it and very long
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the Flux Family series and was soooooooo thrilled when this came out. FUN FUN FUN game and it's not all dark and scary. Love this game. Would love to see more like this!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great part 3. I loved the first 2, and I deffinitly love the third also!!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLUX :book of oracles Well worth the wait !!! Many , Many kudos to BFG !!! I can FINALLY SHAVE !!!!!WhoooHooooo
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different, long,fun This is a good long and a bit different game,some puzzle are really more challenging than usual . Small objects sometimes but a magnifying glasses is available.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game Was Great Really enjoyed all aspects of the Game! I would reccomend to anyone!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flux Family Secrets: the Book of Oracles I really like the challenge in this game.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one fun and interesting. if you're a fan of HOG you will like it.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my Favorite Games The Flaux Family games are my favorite of all. It has everything. I do not have any negative comments. The story line is very interesting including famous people from the past makes this game so much fun. It has a touch of history, fun science, excellent graphics,excellent sound. Only one thing wrong: We have to wait for the next one! Awesome!!
Date published: 2012-08-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_15016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flux Family Secrets: The Book of Oracles

Delve deeper into the secret world of a time traveling family trying to fulfill the prophecies in the Book of Oracles.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.