1 Moment of Time: Silentville

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(504.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a mystery and save a town from a curse in 1 Moment Of Time: Silentville! Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing - one by one. Even the visitors suddenly disappeared without a trace. Airplanes and birds, trains and pedestrians, drivers, tourists and even bicyclers - all of them have vanished! Will you be able to solve the mystery and release Silentville from its cursed non-existence?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 518 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(504.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
1 Moment of Time: Silentville is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be silent NO MORE!!! A well made HOG in a small town many would want to explore I think. I know I would! Graphics are so wonderfully done in such true to life that you feel you are in the game itself. The storyline is unique with people talking but not moving and they don't know why?There is only one person in this story who can give you this conclusion!!! The HOS are interactive and although somewhat dark in some scenes they are so much fun to play this can be overlooked. The sound quality excellent. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More to the game than meets the eye! This review is based on the full game played on Challenging. I was fortunate enough to purchase this game when it was on sale. I admit, I had a love/hate relationship playing it...frustrating and then rewarding. An unusual storm comes to Silentville causing no past, no present, no future, and you need to unravel the mystery. The game is by 2 Monkeys, and there are 2 levels of play...Casual and Challenging. Beautiful graphics Good Tutorial Good Sound A Map where you can transport yourself to different locations. You can skip the dialogue and cutscenes. Puzzles were definitely different! HOS were probably the most challenging because you need to combine items. Puzzles were entertaining - not too difficult. My biggest complaint is that you can't move the dialogue and cutscenes manually screen by screen. Also, sometimes I really didn't know what I was supposed to be doing besides moving from location to location. But, being a refreshing change from the usual adventure/puzzle game was great. I DID miss the morphing objects! This is a definite buy if on sale!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute winner! I totally loved this game. Off late, I got fairly disaoppinted with HO/Adventure games that turned out to be packed with HOS. But none of this for Silentville. It has a good challenge, good hint system, beautiful graphics, fun storyline, good length ... Moreover, I loved the gorgeous map that lets you travel from location to another in an instant. In short, if you want to spend a weekend, teasing your brain and enjoying a fantastic game, this is the one for you. I can only say: please BF, more of this.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive for a Regular Game (NOT CE) I really enjoyed this game. While the storyline was pretty much the usual thing compared to other HO games, the puzzles, HO scenes and overall play was very good and worthy of CE status (of course there was no extra gameplay). The length of the game was a LOT longer than I expected and I actually got stuck a few times and looked at the walkthrough - something that I haven't done in a long time. Graphics were good, voiceovers ok (don't really care about this). Have fun!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 Moment of Time: Silentville - many moments of fun! Silentville has it all, for me. An unusual story, charming scenes, no on-screen "help" to guide me - which makes it rather challenging, having to guess what to do next. But the HO scenes are what really makes it fun. I couldn't just hunt for an object and click on it, almost every item on the list was interactive, and there were multiple doors and cupboards to open, items to repair, to match, or to put together. For example, one item was "lit cigarette," so after finding the cigarette I kept looking for the matches; finally realized I had to light the cigarette from the candle. The game is challenging without being truly difficult, the puzzles aren't too hard or unusual, and the story progresses nicely. It is a long game, I suspect, tho I haven't finished it yet, because it took forever to download. While there is an evil out there to banish, the story - and the scenery - is not dreary. Haven't seen skull, crypt, or rainy night, so far!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I played 30 minutes and bought it! Everyone disappears mysteriously Silentville! Very attractive and well developed story, especially because the cutscenes bring how was the disappearance of each character. Good crisp graphics, made with care, as well as VO and pleasant soundtrack. Many locations to explore, with good level of challenge. Sometimes we do not know where to go. But ... it has a good map, and a journal - and hint takes you to where you have to interact. Really interactive HOS, for example, to get the cheese you have to remove the mouse, which will be placed near a cat, which is also hidden.Or put together parts of objects, or even actions like extinguishing a candle. Popular mini games, like connect the railroad tracks (connecting pipes) and others brand new. This game provides very good entertainment for the weekend! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True iHOG...love it! Although I haven't written many reviews, I knew, with this one, I had to write! After playing 15 min. of the Free Trial, I purchased this one. Now, I've completed 1 hour & I'm not disappointed in my purchase. So far, all the HO scenes require interaction in order to uncover the required HO...well concealed, but not impossible to locate, due to very clear graphics, good color & brightness in HO scenes. HINT refills quickly, MAP & JOURNAL available. HINT button takes you directly to the location needed to complete next step. Mini-games are fairly typical, require a bit of thinking, but not impossibly frustrating as some tend to be. This is one of the few stories that is interesting, with dialogue that provides necessary info; you may SKIP dialogue, but you may miss needed info. Although the characters are "frozen" in time, due to magic, I haven't found any gory scenes, murders, etc... I enjoy these mysteries, but tend to tire of all the blood & gore! I'm playing in the Expert mode, but Casual is available for those not real familiar with iHOG. I'm deaf, so I play with sound muted. I highly recommend this iHOG, based on my first hour...especially during this "buy 1-get 1 free" weekend ! Thanks, BFG, for another keeper!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Graphics and the puzzles ect. Great game all around! Lets list all of the grand things shall we: Graphics were superb, loved every scene, just beautiful. A lot of time was put into the creation of the games artwork. Hidden Object scenes were very unique and had puzzles within the scenes,( I love when they do that). Also liked the music though just a bit repetitious. Loved the cut scenes. They had a great voice that talked you through the storyline each time. Characters had voices speaking to you, instead of reading dialogue. Was a looong game. Loved the story line and loved the ending. Id buy a sequel. You will NOT go wrong buying this game, it rocks!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough to buy after 12 minutes! Alright, I admit I should likely wait to review this as it could all go horribly wrong further in, but suffice for now to say that I realized, in playing the demo, I was playing w/ a BIG smile on my face, and it's been a while since I've felt that. Soooo after 12 minutes of great graphics, wonderful voice over, intriguing story and 2 of the most highly interactive Hidden Object scenes I have *ever* played I had to stop and buy. Particularly because this is NOT a Collector's Edition and I want to encourage, through my dollars spent, this kind of quality in Standard Editions. It's shaping up to be a good night!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silentville Based on the demo: Played this game on Hard Mode. For those who do not like black side bars-this did not fill my screen, but I really didn't notice at first, was to busy playing. Absolutely love this gem of a game. Voice overs are excellent-narrarator's voice reminds me of Jim Dale (who did narraration for tv show "Pushing Daisies") H. O. scenes are interactive, not overly difficult to get through and alot more interesting than just finding objects. Game flowed smoothly, I didn't get stuck wondering what to do next. Your character is affected by what is going on, which, to me, makes sense. Graphics are clear. A definite buy.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off the Charts! Fantastic Interactive Game! This game takes the usual interactive game play and then builds up from there! This game will keep you busy and entertained for hours. I loved it! (I finished the whole game) The graphics were awesome! I really loved the hidden object sparkles that looked more like Christmas lights. Close to 90% of the objects in the hidden object games were interactive--and some of them required 2 or 3 actions before you could pick up the object! It makes it much more fun to play them! The mini-games were somewhat unique and fun. I had to skip a couple of them but the rest I finished without help. The length of the game seemed perfect. It wasn't too short. It took me 2 days to finish it. The voiceovers were fantastic! They matched the characters and were easy to understand. There was a lot of backtracking (which I love) but there was a map to skip to where you wanted to go. If you get stuck, just push the hint button and it teleports you to the scene where you need to be doing something. If you still don't see what it is you are supposed to do, then hit the hint button again and it will show you specifically what to do in that scene. To me, that is the perfect amount of help--however much you need. There is even some humor thrown in here and there to make you smile while you are playing. Thank-you 2 Monkeys for making this game! Keep up the good work. I HIGHLY recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most challenging hidden object game I've ever played. I've never reviewed a game before, but I had so much fun with this one that I felt compelled to to tell others about it. I have played a whole lot of hidden object games, but this is the cleverest, most challenging one ever. There are far more things than usual of which to keep track until their purpose becomes apparent. The variety of locations and number and unique types of puzzles to solve were outstanding. The hidden object scenes demanded greater skill than one usually encounters. There are items that require two steps to locate; there are items that have to be combined to make whole ones; and there are items that have to be used together. And, the designers didn't take the easy way out by opting for obscurity, rather than ingenuity, in order to achieve the level of difficulty that makes a game so satisfying to conquer. This game deserves the highest compliment I can give; that I hated to reach the end. Kudos to all of those who were involved in its creation for a job well done.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! Have just finished the SE one hour trial, and it was quite challenging. Opted for the "Expert" mode, as I don't like games to be too easy. The HO scenes were not the usual "fine one object at a time" - quite the opposite - which I found to be quite an achievement once I had solved each one. In my opinion this makes it a good game to play. Only got to part one of chapter 2, so obviously cannot comment on rest of game, but if it continues in the same vein, I am sure it will be truly excellent! Will definitely be purchasing this one.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game LOVED this game. Lovely clear and colourful graphics. The interactive HOs were fun. The puzzles not too hard and a bit defferent. Loved the interactive map too, takes you straight where you need to go. Felt the game finished the story (unlike some recent ones which finish very abruptly as if the last page of a book is missing). Would recomment this game 100%
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I really enjoyed this game. You find yourself in Silentville after your involved in a train wreck. Most of the people in town are gone. You have to figure out what happened in order to escape the town. The graphics are great, the iHOS are really fun (and hard), the mini games are fun, the cut scenes are nicely done and move the story along. You have a journal which is helpful and an interactive map. There are plenty of places to explore and tasks to complete. I enjoyed the final scene and the end of the game. It was quite satisfying. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oldie but goodie! This game has an interesting concept and good graphics for its age. But the stand out part is the puzzles and HOPs. Lots of verity and lots of fun to play. If you can get past the old graphics this is a fun game, especially for the price!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! The graphics are beautiful which is important to me as when I'm playing a game I want to be taken away to a new place for just a little while, I love the adventure and a good story. This has all of these! A good buy!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 Moment of Time: Silentville Quite enjoyable. The way that the "HOGs" played were unique and sometimes very challenging. For a game that was not a CE, it had many puzzles that made the player think and try many options. I highly recommend this game. RJohn
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WTG Dev's! Nicely done! I loved this game! The HO scenes were quite different, I felt, because it's not just a find/click list. You must find objects to help you find others that's on the list, and what you need isn't on the list. Makes you think. The adventure activities were pleasant, and some new puzzles. There is a map, but there's not so much back and forth that I had to use it. The hint button will take you exactly where you need to go, without using up the hint meter. I loved that! So really, no need for a map. I played through the hour in no time, and immediately bought the game. Gameplay was kind of short so, about 3 hours total, good for a credit use.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB AND DIFFERENT I sort of picked this up without much thinking about it, and I am so glad that I did. It didn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but it certainly had playability. The way they handled the HOS was interesting and I think a great deal of thought went into them I know I put a great deal of thought into finding all of the items. I don't want to give anything away, but the HOS themselves tend to be sort of a minipuzzle unto themselves I think a bit more money spent and some fleshing out of the game and this would be even better. At this point I am sooo glad that I went ahead and gave it a try. I bought it after about 10 minutes and finished it in one day which means I got nothing done except maybe breakfast , lunch and dinner Highly recomment this game if you are the adventuresome type and love to experience something new and different. The storyline grabbed me and I truly cared about the characters, which is highly unusual these days Bravo developers and thank you BFG for giving us a chance to play this game. I better get out the riding mower before my house is covered in grass, a story unto itself lol. Time to work some before I tackle the next game.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun hidden object game This game was worth the purchase. It was a good length, the interactive hidden object scenes were fun, and I liked the puzzles. There was a bit of running back and forth, but the interactive map allows you to jump to other locations in the game once they have been uncovered. There is a hint button that recharges at a pretty fast rate when played on casual mode that can be used if needed. The journal provides a reference for solving puzzles and keeps a record of the stuff in-game characters tell you during the cut scenes.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent!!! Review is based on the finished game! Usually I don't do reviews, but I was very impressed about this game, and thought that it deserve 5 stars. The Developers have put a whole lot of thoughts into this game, it reminded Me a little about Azada and Paheleika, even I really don't care for Hidden Object, this game was so different, it really makes You think. I loved the Music and the graphics was beautiful. I spend around 7 hours and enjoyed every minute. Looking forward for the next game from 2 Monkeys. Thank You very much developers.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Loved this game! The entire game was a good challenge. The story was good, although the ending seemed anticlimatic. The Hidden Object scenes were unusual and unusually fun! The puzzles were a challenge. Sometimes I got lost, but that is ok, wouldn't want the game to be too easy! This is a great game, try it!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun Game!! I really enjoyed this game. Long and very challenging. Lots of tools to find and projects to complete. Look carefully in each screen. There are tools and needful items in very strange spots. I had to go back and look for two different items I missed during game play that I needed in order to win the game. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from something different HOs actually were as much fun as the complete game. the hints put you in the right place but you still had to figure out what to do and sometimes where to go in area. This was a game where you really had to think. when you were sure you had the answer, you had to keep going because you were usually missing something. Did not use a WT although did have to go to different places and hit the hint bar again. Not for everyone unless you're up for a challenge.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YESSSSS! In my book! I played the demo and got hooked right away. I absolutely love how the HOS are done.It is such a great spin-off from the normal. It gets the mind to working (actually thinking) out what you need to do. Then there is the main part of the game. The graphics on my computer are great, very clear as some times in other games they are a little blurred. I think when some other fishes say their graphics are blurred maybe depends on their graphics card? Just my opinion here, and don't want to offend my fellow fishes. So far I have not had to one time use my hint or walkthrough (yet) and I try my very best to never use those, but sometimes you just get "stuck". My greatest plus for this game so far ( and remember I have only done the demo) is there is no, gore, skeletons, etc. of which I am tired of, and many I don't buy because of it. Thank you BF and 2monkies for this game. I hope we get more like these.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! I loved this game! The hidden object scenes were great fun since they required "actions" on many of the items e.g. putting two or three pieces together to complete an item. Many of the puzzles were challenging, although there could have been a better explanation of how the puzzle worked on a couple of them. The graphics were crisp and the music reminded me of an old noir film. I enjoyed this game very much and hope there is a sequel!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a Game! This game was not routine. The hidden object scenes were unusual and made you work hard but in a good way. The hint system was nearly like the guide that comes with collector's editions and the journal helped too. The game was long but not too long and I am quite satisfied with this game. It was worth the money!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved (almost) everything about it! Very quirky game design compared to the standard we've seen lately, but that just made it more enjoyable for me. Ran much better on my computer than a lot of games, no floating cursor or any technical problems after 1 hr trial and minimal translation bloopers. I do agree with the comments about the sound of the doors opening all the time and then having to click to go through being annoying, but that's minor. What's great about this game are the ingenious H0 scenes which combine some FROG and IHOG elements to really make you think, not just blindly look for their particular picture of a mushroom or whatever. (Having to pay for the gas to turn on the stove was a great one and totally unexpected.) Yes, the cut scenes are sketches, not live action or animated, but that gave an old-world, out of the past feeling that went nicely with the game. Love this one enough to pay full price. Now I just have to find another one to get the 2-fer. Absolutely recommend to anyone wanting something out of the ordinary without the usual death, dungeons and disease themes.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silentville Turned to Gaspsville for me What a treat this game is! I play a variety of HOs and this is a refreshing taste as well as a twist to HOGs. This game has it's touch of mystry to it, but it (by no means is dark#. I enjoyed how the game started out, the narrations and VOs are just fine with me. The music seems quite appropriate too. I admit I do use the hint button, probably more than I should sometimes, but I get impatient with myself with some mini games. #That is in any game, and no fault to the devs.# I can't remember the exact spot I got stuck on, and the task list wasn't a help for me, and there wasn't a map that I noticed, so I hit the hint button and, #gasped in surprize# when it took me exactly to where I needed to be! lol I loved that easy fix! The other clincher to scooting off the demo and grabbing this game, was how interactive each HO scene was. I personally knew after about 10 minutes into the demo that I was definately gonna add this to my list of games in my collection. I have never been able to do those train tracks mini games before and I was amazed that I succeeded without skipping it. #that also produced a gasp of surprize from these lips) lol I won't give anymore of the game away, as you need to really experience it and judge for yourself. Big KUDOS to the devs on this. Keep bringing stuff like this on and I will keep collecting them.
Date published: 2012-06-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_14886, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

1 Moment of Time: Silentville

Once upon a time in the small, undistinguished town of Silentville people started disappearing. Help uncover the mystery behind these disappearances and save the town from a curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.