Farm Fables
Exclusive

Farm Fables

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Leia on a two year adventure as you harvest through the seasons and help her keep her farm in Farm Fables. Grow your plants, look after animals and use tools to develop your farm. Upgrade your farm to create ice-cream, milkshakes, cake and lots of other tasty treats. Keep your farm running through sun, rain and snow to make a new life in this beautiful Time Management game!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Beautiful graphics
  • 77 different levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Fables

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Fables is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps up a good level of challenge I am a fan of time management but generally I find them easy and repetitive. This on the other hand has got me. the graphics are cute, the levels are reasonably tough at the start until you get into the swing of things and by that time you're hooked. Lots of levels for your money too.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME!!!! What a great game. I sure hope we see part 2...
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for the faint at heart! If you don't try this game thinking it's just another Farm Game you are so wrong! Even though the graphics are 'cartoon-like' the game is VERY challenging and takes a lot of thought. It is a really great game!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tm game! I love time management games and this is a great one. It's a farm game that requires strategy. I am not the best at strategy but I love the thought that it requires. AND I love that people post hints in the forum!!! Definitely worth the buy with all the levels (over 70). I have been playing off and on for a week and I am only half way through! Worth every penny!!!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent. I had a blast playing still have a few levels to master with gold. My favorite part was the fact that I didn't start and finish this game in a few hours. I have been frustrated lately with games that last 3 hours. This one has just the right amount of challenge and will entertain you for days.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good strategy game This game relies more on strategy, than blindly clicking as fast as you can. This is a refreshing attribute. I'm at level 64 and stuck on getting gold. Its a fun game . I don't really care about music and story line. I usually skip them or mute.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it so much fun This game is sooo much fun, it is fun and very challenging. I would try the 60 minute trial you will no doubt want to buy it. I did.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game! Great Time Management Game that requires some strategy. Visual and sound very good overall...
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! Makes you think and I like to work my brain! Lots of levels and cute graphics. I give it 5 stars!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy/Time Management Game There's a lot more to this game than the description indicates. You'll have to put some thought into what to do first to make gold as you get into it. It's also different on each level, not a simple progression like most farm tm games. If you like a more strategic game instead of one based on rapid clicking, this is one you should try.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome def recommend you buy this game
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For those who love strategy It doesn't look like it, I almost didn't try it, but it's a little gem ! It's a little like farm frenzy, but you really have to think what you're gonna grow, what machines you're gonna buy and what to sell in order to get gold. Many many levels, so it keeps you entertained for quite a while.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you interested with many levels! I absolutely love the graphics in this game. There are plenty of levels; which is a major plus with me. I hate any game that I finish right after I've paid for it. I hope that they come out with more time management games with lots of levels and great graphics like this one! It's a refreshing break from all of the many dark hidden object games.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farm Fabkes The game is very challenging....it may look easy...but it's pretty tough. I bought the game after playing 60 minutes on it, though some of the earlier reviews were not good on it. It's a cute game and am glad I spent the 6.99 for it.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game This is the absolute BEST farming game I have ever played!!! I am more into the clear-the-road type of games and usually skip farm games since they are just the same old, same old. But this is different!!! It is fun, cute and very challenging in the strategic sense - it is not necessary to click like crazy. And you never run out of water - me like!!! ;O)
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Recommend this Game!! I thought this was going to be another TM game were I would some success if I could get my clicking hand up to speed. I have played for 3 hours, I can not tell you how many times i restarted because my stratedgy was all wrong. I am only on level 8 LOL. It only resembles Farm Frenzy in that it is on a farm. I love this game so much and it is such a challenge that it rated my first review.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a little kid game! I'm addicted to TM games, and this is one of the best ones I've played. Definitely not a game just for little kids. Levels are challenging, and of a decent length. I love games that take a while to play, while still keeping your interest. Thanks for something new and interesting!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Diamond In The Ruff Well my first initial thought when I first looked at the screenshots and video was hmmmmm I think not but I decided to go ahead and give the demo a try and boy I'm so glad I did this game is a gem if there has ever been one. Upon looking at the game I thought okay same old farming game plant this, grow that, make these and sell those, well I was wrong this is so totally different from all the other farming games as this one is first person meaning there is no little farmer character running around everywhere, you don't have to buy your water and there is no slow vehicle that you have to send into town to sell your goods, with this one it's just you and your critters, storage buildings and factories and I absolutely love that. I had gotten tired of all the other farming games because they all basically turned out to be the same but this one is so totally different and such a refreshing change from the same old same old. The graphics are really good with bright vivid colors the critters are simply adorable and the game itself is just downright fun and challenging you have to plan your day out. As with all tm games you have your daily goals to meet, you have the certain things you have to harvest and certain things you have to make and of course keep your critters fed because we all know if you don't keep your critters fed they go bye-bye. At first glance this game looks very simple and basic and that I think is what attracted me most to the game was the basic and simple way the game was set up and once I started playing the game I absolutely loved it. I thought it was very cool how the dev's didn't put all the little farming characters, vehicles and buying water it's only you your farm and your goals and for me this one out shines those with all the cute little farming characters and vehicles and it's not always easy to get the gold on the first time around but you can always go back and replay the day. This is a new developer at least to me this is the first game I've seen from them and I think they did a great job with this game. This one is a solid, fun, new and different way of farming so kudos to the developer's for that you got a winner here. Don't be fooled by the screenshots this one is a true diamond in the ruff and it is loads of fun and definitely worth the demo and it didn't take me long into the demo before I stopped and purchased the game and I'm so very glad I did I absolutely love this one and it offers hours of fun. Thank you so much dev's and Big Fish for this honey of a game and again kudos to the dev's for this one and I look forward to seeing more games from this developer they have a fan with me keep up the good work and give us some more.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is, by far, my favorite game this year so far I wasn't expecting much and the first few levels I only thought, "What great graphics!" (I never play with the sound on so I don't know about that.) But, wow! This game is fantastic! It's an amazing strategy game. You have to figure out when to buy things, how many and what pieces of equipment to have and what order to do things in. The best part is, there are many options. I'm on level 50 (of 77) and have gotten gold on every level. It's not hard at all (actually, I thought it was too easy up until the 20's but that's probably because I'm a hardcore farmer. ;) I absolutely love how, if I struggled with a level, I just had to "think outside the box", try a different approach, and then it fell into line. I also really appreciate how realistic and challenging the gold times are. There were only a few I beat with minutes left, most being beat with less than ten seconds. My favorite. Back to the graphics, they are so cute! And watching the flow of the animals to the trough or the hedgehogs rolling around was very soothing even when things were hectic. The only thing I was less than thrilled with was the watering of the plants. Luckily, I often had rain and didn't have to do that but it only involves clicking the plants and not clicking on a bucket and then a well and.... I am going to be so bummed when I'm done with this game so I'm pacing myself. Yes, it's a farm game but it's wonderfully original.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stradegy Game so far Not sure why this game was listed as TM when it is the most complete Stradegy game I've ever played. This game really makes you think rather than mindlessly clicking to accomplish your goals. So far I've completed up to level 14 with all golds and the thinking involved made me really feel like my brain fog had been removed. I have Multiple Sclerosis (MS), and so that is one of the highest compliments I can give a game. I'm finding that If a level seems impossible then you probably have the wrong stradegy. The game tips in the BFGs fourm have really helped to figure out many of the levels so before listening to negative reviews (that don't go into details) pay attention to How soon the reviews were written after the game was released. I think you'll find those reviews were posted within minutes of it's release and therefore, exactly what were they reviewing. My only reasons for 3s on Visual/sound quality and Storyline is that I rarely pllay with Sound on or pay attention to story as I really just want to play the game.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNDER RATED!!! When i first saw this game it looked bad but my opinion has changed. First of all this game looks alot like farm frenzy on first look. But it is completly different, first of all u have a field in this game. Not just animals, next this game has alot more strategy then farm frenzy. The main differnence is that this game u half to use alot of strategy. Not just fast clicking and this game doesnt get boring by level 7. Theres alot of farming games out there but this game is unique and fun and the story is good.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Strategy Game! This is primarily a strategy game - a very cute strategy game. As with any game of this type, it takes a few levels to get a feel for it. The beginning levels are fairly easy, but it quickly becomes challenging. There is a timer for gold, but as far as I can tell, you can continue to play a level for as long as you need. You are given a small amount of resources (one or more of animals, machines, some money) at the beginning of each level and how you accomplish the level goal is completely up to you. I've rarely played a strategy/TM game that I didn't have some idea how to accomplish the goals at the start of a level. With this one, I've wondered how in the world am I going to make that goal? I love it! I found this game to be delightfully clever and well executed.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun strategy gaem. This isn't really a TM game. It's almost purely a strategy game. If you're not into clicking things really fast and instead like to think of what is the best way to beat a level, this game is for you.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Farming Game The graphics are adorable, and the gameplay keeps you on your toes. It has 77 levels, and most of them have a goal time between 8-12 minutes. So if you are looking for a game that will entertain you for a while, I suggest farm Fables.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable TM / Strategy game Moooo -ve over! Not comparing it with 'other' games and based on my own experience playing (knowing that I will play in between my favorite genre, adventure), I'm giving this adorable game 5, big fat stars. The atmosphere alone is well worth the price tag... and the overall story where you have 2 years to complete building up your inheritance (a farm) before giving up and returning to the city is a fun escape of the imagination for most. Who hasn't envisioned working a farm versus pushing paper 9 to 5. Well, here's your chance to do that in a fun, cartoony character mode with the sweet songs of birds filling the air and butterflies flitting about as you go about your chores and tasks. Anyhoo, I bought and hope you'll at least give this one a try keeping in mind that it may stand on it's own and is well worth the price tag for the unique and endearing reprieve, escape, relaxation, as well as challenge it gives in return. Sckwaaaaak, cluck cluck. ;)
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't dismiss this devious little Gem. Its GREAT Hello. Well here is my review based on almost 3 hours play where I only got to level 11 out of a whopping 77 levels as I like to get gold where I can. Now this game might first appear to be another "Farm Frenzy" , but I assure you it is not. This game is pure strategy, great news for those of you who are not fast clickers. The graphics are great and the animals really cute. You need to sow grass for them but watering is free AND when you want to sell something, it happens instantly from the store. The store is a mute point for me ( makes the game more fun tbh) as it is quite piddly in size and needs updating often. In this game if you need 25 eggs, then you have to have 25 eggs at the end. However, as the tutorial states, it is cheeper to buy a new store than update, but there again there are several factories you may need to or want to buy. The music is a bit annoying (very 70's cocktail bar sound) but can be turned down. The game also offers sound options on nature and effects. These I also turned down as there is more rain in this game then there is in the UK at the moment & I kept on needing a wee break . The game also offers wide screen (fills my lap top) and HD, Fantastic. Going back to game play, I have been promised a lot more brain ache to come. But this game REALLY is all about strategy. What I have found is if you are not even close to getting gold, you are doing something wrong. If you come close, may be a tweek or two. REMEMBER, this is not a fast click game, so if you do not make gold it is not because you are not fast enough, but because you are not doing the right actions. May be by Christmas I will have finished this wonderful game. For me it is up there with Joy of Farming, tricky, fun, pleasant and well well worth the money Enjoy !!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Farm Game With Strategy I really like this one. It's nice to see a farm time management game that requires some strategy. You will have to plan out what to sell and when to complete a level with a good score. The little animals are very cute. I didn't listen to the music so I couldn't say what it is like. The tutorial is very short and gets you into the game right away. I played the demo, and had to buy it. I always try to get the gold star in these type of games. In this one, that star is elusive even in the early levels.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Time Management Game! 5 Stars all the way! If you are a fan of any of the farming time management games, or tm games in general, then this is one for you. You are running a farm, and have to collect products such as eggs, wheat, corn, etc and turn them into flour, bread, etc. You get the picture. The graphics are fantastic. I am definitely purchasing this game today! Have fun TM fans, we don't get many of these anymore and this is a great one!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In this game the chicken came before the egg! I have only recently got into farming sim games (with TV farm 2), and thought I would explore others in the genre, this game had good reviews and thought I would download the free trial. This is a good game, and significantly different to TV farm that I think I will add both to my collection (ever growing), this game is a mixture of arable and livestock. The game has two modes either casual (for a 'relaxed' game) or strategy for those amongst us who like a challenge to our 'casual' gaming. As I like a challenge I chose the 'strategy' option, obviously as is normal with these types of games the first few levels were relatively 'light' on time and could be completed fairly easily within the 'gold' time limit. From about level 5 onwards though when several things had to be achieved strategy kicked in and you really had to think about whether you needed extra storage or livestock in order to complete the goals. The game is as such that even in the first few levels you are needing to not only feed the livestock (chickens) but grow wheat and make flour, this means that have to make sure you are growing enough food for the chickens to lay the hens as well as producing enough food to make the wheat. This therefore kicks the challenge in early on in the game. The only downside to this is (and where it loses its star), is that if you are selling goods (such as eggs) and one of the stages goal is to have a certain amount of eggs (say 5), then if you need to sell them to make money, this number is 'lost' thus you have to overproduce as it were in order to meet the criteria for the stage. I think the times of the level compensated in a way for this but it did slightly annoy me that 'you couldn't borrow from Peter to pay Paul' as it were (in that you had to have the exact number of both (or three etc), criteria together in order to meet the goal criteria. This though was the only negative in an otherwise excellent game. As usual graphics, sound and story were on par for this genre and I had no problems with any of it. If you can get over the slight niggle in having to 'overproduce' in order to meet the criteria of the game, then I would highly recommend the game. For those that are confused by the title, download the game (even if only for a trial) and you will see what I mean :)
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute The graphics were really cute in this time management farm, and it can get pretty challenging. Overall I liked it, but the music made me crazy! A 10 second loop that I liken to a child repeatedly poking you in the arm. Other than that it's pretty good for a farm game and has plenty of levels to keep you busy.
Date published: 2012-10-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_15151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Fables

Help Leia keep and develop her farm by growing crops and caring for animals in this beautiful Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.