Farm Fables
Exclusive

Farm Fables

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Leia on a two year adventure as you harvest through the seasons and help her keep her farm in Farm Fables. Grow your plants, look after animals and use tools to develop your farm. Upgrade your farm to create ice-cream, milkshakes, cake and lots of other tasty treats. Keep your farm running through sun, rain and snow to make a new life in this beautiful Time Management game!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Beautiful graphics
  • 77 different levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Fables

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(236.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Fables is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a different kind of TM, but fun.... I'm still adjusting to the differences in this one, but am having fun with it. I find myself getting easily frustrated with it, which I'm not used to...TM and strategy games are "my thing"....but I play 2 or 3 levels and have to take a break. This one isn't easy...which is why I keep going back to it... do NOT like to make less than gold on all levels. I highly recommend it for all of you "expert" TM players....betcha this one will kick your backside, too, lol!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and Fuzzy This game reminds me of the Farm Frenzy games. Feed the animals, collect the eggs (or whatever) they produce, buy buildings, make products. But it is different enough from the Farm Frenzy line of games to still be interesting and challenging. I LOVED the graphics! Adorable and unique. Worth buying.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely Read The Directions! the demo of this was fun and i'll probably pick this game up soon. i think that most people are expecting this game to run just like ranch rush or farm frenzy or some other game. it doesn't. everyone would do well to not click thru or skip the tutorial and actually read the instructions. you'll find a different twist on the farm game than you've had previously and will enjoy it a lot more if you do that. i personally liked the graphics, the animals were cute and fuzzy and looked more 3D almost and the rest of the graphics were cute and colorful. the music wasn't great but not terrible, i turned it down tho as i usually play games to my own music. this game isn't a 5 star game but it's definitely at least a 4+. you'll need to think and use strategy to solve each days tasks in time to get gold and i like that for a change instead of the same old click click click. definitely worth a demo. it starts out easy and gets more challenging so give it the whole hour and see what you think and definitely Read The Directions before you try and play it like it's some other game lol. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than some of the reviews let on I would say this game is comparable to the Farm Frenzy series but requires more strategy to complete. I also thought that the time limits to collect product and water the crops went by really fast making completing the goal a little harder than they would have been otherwise. Also I wasn't thrilled with the graphics they weren't horrible but I thought they could have been better. I played through the whole trial and I think I will probably end up buying this game but it most definitely is not for everyone even if you like TM games.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as easy as it looks I really liked this game. At first, you look at the graphics and think it's going to be an elementary game....but it's not that easy. I had to restart a couple of levels because halfway through I realized I wouldn't finish playing the route I was.... I say give it a try! I wasn't going to, but then did, and now I'm buying it :) :) :)
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game This is a gentle game and is fine to play. You don't have to click as much as the farm frenzy type (which I like but sometimes get cramp from). I really like the visuals, the animals are cute and you have to work out what to grow and sell in order to meet the time deadline. More soothing than exciting but that's fine by me.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different type of Farm Game, Strategy is the key not endless clicking This is my impression of this game based on the trial that I've just played. Firstly, it is not a click fest TM sort of game, not in the slightest, it is a strategy based game. I think the category of Time Management for this game may be misleading as some other reviewer(s) see this as another Farm Frenzy type of game play and it is Not. In order to progress with gold in all levels a fair bit of thinking/strategy is involved and as far as I played during the trail I did not do the normal frantic clicking that Farm Frenzy requires. To obtain gold you do have to finish in the required time but I rather enjoyed the thinking/planning/strategy elements so I only got gold in 3 levels out of the 5 levels I played but I was not perturbed by that as I was seeing how the game play evolved. Secondly, because it is not a click, click, click, based game I didn't feel as stressed and frustrated as I usually do playing those TM games, as I stated earlier strategy is important not how fast you click. I chose to use my time planning and it was refreshing not to have a sore wrist after playing. Graphics are unique and look much better in the game than from the screenshots here. Again, something different from the same old , seen-it-all before sort of graphics. My observation is that it is a different style of Farm game and I recommend everyone to see for themselves if it suits them. I enjoyed that there was strategy and thinking involved and not just endless clicking. For people who like strategy based game I would say give it a whirl and play the trial with an open mind and for at least 30 min or so as I didn't get the 'feel' of the game until around the 3rd level. Many players comment on wanting something different and are tired of the same old same old game play. Well, this is a bit different and the graphics are a bit different, quirky as well, I found that aspect refreshing. I would recommend everyone try and see for themselves but I will say that I am pleasantly surprised at a strategy based Farm game that seems to be a long game so am looking forward to playing some more.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game This is a nice, colorful TM game. I admit I am not fast enough to have any success at these games but I do try and this game is as good as the rest. The story is Leia has to make her farm profitable and you help her with growing crops and tending animals. I love the chickens. I didn't get very far with the demo; I didn't make it past stage three. I had a second storage and a flour mill. You get gold stars if you get your goal within the amount of time you're given. I took over twice as long to complete the tasks, but that's just me. The graphics are good but the music is dreadful. I turned the sound off and the sound effects up all the way. The tutorial is a bit hard to read because it is a blue outline of the letters. It's definitely worth a try to see if it's for you.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Here's the skinny on this game This is not anywhere near as challenging as the Timebuilders games, but it isn't easy, either. The second stage requires some thinking, and it gets tougher as you go along. There is a point at which the game seems to be more routine than challenge, but it never gets boring; there is always something that, if missed or forgotten, messes up everything. The storyline is basic and not very intrusive. The music is a nice folk-pop thing that doesn't get annoying right away. The animation is decent, the board is clean and the goals are generally clearly spelled-out. Bottom line: I am enjoying this very much. It's not a Top Ten game, but I come back to it often, which is all I really ask of a game: make me want to play it again. Suggestion: this could be a wonderful game for kids to play with parent help. Show the youngster how to do things, then let them see what they can do. Be there to offer help or point out when things need doing. There are lots of laughs to be had, and some good lessons to be learned, while having fun together.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute A cute little time management game.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Game, But... I thought this game was super cute, and really fun. However I was unable to play for long. After a few minutes of playing, the game would stop working. It would just shut down.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way too hard! I am not even half way through this game, as the level of difficulty has now become boring! Maybe it's just me, but obtaining a perfect score and achieving a gold star was far too difficult. On the plus side the graphics are great and the animals are cute. If you want a challenge this one is for you! Would recommend for someone who likes TM/Strategy games.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not liking it Maybe I had a bad day but nothing really appealed to me in that game. I do not like the graphics, for some reason they remind me of Teletubbies. I do not like the music and I did not like the way I was suppose to make the money with a full storage and not enough money to buy a new one . Like I said, usually I have fun with those games but I just could not warm up to it.It is not hard or anything but I just could not get into it.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one made it half the way to a real good game This one is a really cute game. The animals are so fluffy that you want to drag them out of the computer to cuddle them. Cute graphics, nice sound, gameplay ok. It's only half the way to a _good_ game, though, because in my opinion there are several things missing which would add fun, challenge, and pace to this game. Let me just list some of the things I am missing here: 1. There's no shop to buy upgrades, for example to expand your soil patches or to make the machines work faster. The lack of upgrades makes earning money appear rather useless - you can't buy stuff anyway. 2. There's no score whatsoever. When you finish a level faster than the given time there's no time bonus. No bonus for earned money, either. 3. With the aforementioned there's no reason to endeavour to finish the levels as good as possible. There's no reward for being good in this game. Neither points nor money nor upgrades. Nothing. 4. There's no storyline. Up to now (I played several hours), I encountered two or three comic panels, but nothing gripping. Usually, I don't pay much attention to the story, but I don't want NO story. I liked "Farm Craft 2" where you really get drawn into the story of Ginger and her farm. 5. And last not least the sound and details. Yeah, the singing nightingale was pleasant, but not all the time, not spring, summer, autumn, and winter. There were butterflies flying around even in the winter levels. That was too much repitition for me. A little more variation in sound an visual details would have added amusement. This was a nice break filler and that's why I recommend it, but I guess expert players will get bored at some point.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hate destroying :( I only played a couple of levels and bought the game, I think I own probably every time management farm game there is. This ranks with another one that I said to heck with because you must destroy what you build to complete a lot of the levels. I played up to level 15 and got thirteen golds but decided at this point it is not worth the effort to get the gold. Once I build something in TM games I like to keep it and improve it. In this game to get the gold you must build destroy build and destroy on the levels I am getting to now. In the Farm Frezy games you can sell things and they still counted as having had them. In this game if it is not sitting in your strorage sheds it does not count. So on the levels you need 50 items of several things that means you have to have storage space for 100 plus items to beat the level. I find this to be the point that makes this game a No for me.If you are a strategist this game is for you. It is definitely all about the strategy. There is nothing relaxing about this game at all.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of like Farm Frenzy but with more strategy. It's a cute game. I just wasn't in the mood to strategize how to do the goals within the time allotted. It's challenging, the graphics are cute. If you like Farm Frenzy games then you will like this one too.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I love time management games but I wasn't a fan of this game. I did demo it with 18 minutes to spare on the demo. Not for me, I found myself bored while waiting for the crop to grow or chicken to lay her eggs. The graphics are nice and the storyline seems okay. I didn't like that if I sold my products they come out of the goal. Meh.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay.. a little boring I really enjoy farm time management games so I was very excited to see a new one today, although I was sorely disappointed by it. All in all, it's got a pretty decent premise but it fails to deliver the fun! It's just a bit slow and boring to play.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standard Time Management Game There's nothing new or special here. Or maybe there is, if you keep playing. But I was so bored after 30 minutes that I'll never find out. It's the usual: Animals produce product. Grow grass for the animals. Grow grains to make other products. Keep your grains and grass watered, keep your animals fed, pick up your product, deal with limited storage space. Money is always tight so sell what you don't but don't sell so much that you can't complete the level "on time." Ho hum.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not your usual farm TM game I really like the farm TM games (the Farm Manias, Farm Crafts, Farm Frenzies) but this one was not like them. The graphics are quite cute (music was too soothing so I turned it down very low). The problem is that you often don't have enough money to complete the task at hand so you begin selling products. When you do that, you have to grow more of the product to make the goal. I was able to reach the "gold goal" on 5 of the first 6 levels, but realized I was working way too hard to do this and not really enjoying the game.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as Alice Greenfingers I played few levels of this game and wasn't hooked. I hoped it will be more like Alice Greenfingers, where you have a lot of freedom in what you do. In this game you just click on what you want to produce or collect. Grow something, water it, harvest, repeat... and you can't even decide where it grows. The graphics and music is ok. In action it looks better than on screenshots.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm I do like time management games now and again but this one is not for me. Found it monotomous to sit there and click eggs chickens laid or to grow the crops to feed them. Kids might enjoy this but I didn't.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult before reaching Fun Factor I can understand difficulty increasing as the levels increase but I was still messing around with the first animals and still unable to reach the goals. By the time I was ready to quit the game, I had not even seen the cows or sheep. Having early positivity with a game makes ya want to play it...failure early is just a way to get us to uninstall it faster.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good game, but only if you're right-handed. I found the review by jojo_the_joyful to be bang on, with one qualification for some players. This is yet another game that will not work with a left-handed mouse. Farm Fables may not require the frantic clicking that's necessary for the Frenzy games, but even the early levels have far too much clicking to be comfortable if you're forced to use the wrong mouse configuration. For anyone out there who's a beta tester--if you would consider spending a few minutes with each game you test making sure it's works well for left-handed players, I for one would appreciate it! I'm going to click 'yes' for recommending it, but that's ONLY for right-handed players.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Game For Kids I love farm games,but this one needs alot of work. I cannot see myself sitting here pushing a button to water,pushing a button to harvest. I bought an extra barn,next level it was gone,had to buy a new one. Not a game for me!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another hmmm Not a huge fan of this one. Good graphics and reasonable (if tired) game idea. The fact that you can't sell any products without taking them out of your goal total is incredibly annoying!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is really lame! Maybe if I was a 4 year old I might have liked it. This game is not even worth the 60 minute trial download, stay away from this game unless you are a toddler.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boring & dull This game is frustrating and so boring at the same time. Don't bother with it!!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I love TM games, but sad to say that this game did not keep my attention for longer than 4 Levels. Cute characters, but not what I thought.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DUMB Game I found nothing enjoyable about this game, the graphics were icky, the music is terrible, and the play is repetitive & boring! Big Fish made a loser this time!
Date published: 2012-07-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_15151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Fables

Help Leia keep and develop her farm by growing crops and caring for animals in this beautiful Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.