Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(220.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping a global epidemic in Infected: The Twin Vaccine! A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford forcing the area to be quarantined. The first reported case of the virus was found in 6 year old twin sisters Tiffany & Theresa Morrisey. Tiffany never survived the infection but Theresa made a full recovery and is now believed to be the key to finding a cure. In the chaos of a city-wide evacuation, Theresa has gone missing. You must travel back to the abandoned city of Oxford to find her before the virus spreads globally. Though be wary...you’re not the only one back in town.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Behind the Scenes making-of video
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1705 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(220.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and unique, try it! Played this game about a year ago and I still think about it, wishing there would be more games like this! The Hidden Object Scenes are the best I ever seen. Try it!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mix of HO and Adventure Loved this game. I rarely spend the money to buy a Collector's Edition but that was what I happened to be playing for my free trial and I was so into the game that I didn't care - I just bought it. The HO parts were brilliant - when you found items you used them to find other items or build other items or to...you get the picture. The story was great. Gameplay was logical and smart. Only a little back-tracking between different areas (I am NOT a fan of continuously wandering back and forth between the same few scenes but anytime it was done in this game it was necessary and still kept my interest). My only complaint was that the last section felt a little "ok, let's just make this last part really easy so we can end the game." I wish it had stayed on the same level as the rest of the game. All in all, so glad I bought this game and so sad that it is over!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wierd, Cool and Really Different Since I played this game, I look every day for more like it. Really unusual story and characters, wierd, creepy and cool. Love the semi-realistic characters, the contemporary setting and the sheer cleverness of the adventure. Definitely not the same old thing!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the type of game I have been looking for. I love a great story and the cut scenes and actors are great. I agree with the review sister2insanity gave about the customized game mode. I wish all these games were this way. I also enjoyed the bonus chapter that gives you the other side of the story. Can't say enough - just get it, you will not be dissapointed.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice change to adventure games! Most reviewers have covered this game perfectly, and it is indeed a great game! You are dealing with a very gruesome story line, that most games on BF do not have. Honestly, I loved it though! It was a great play for the Halloween season too.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played demo and can say this is a big hooray! I really enjoyed this game. I played both the regular and the CE and for some reason the hint button blurred and was not right on the CE version. Wish more games were just like this. Fun and worthy of a high rating.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FIRST-RATE PRODUCTION! This game was a first-rate producton! It had all the right elements to make it one of the best games I've ever played! Excellent graphics and music; good voice-overs; fantastic story; and ALL hidden objects had a purpose and were used to enhance the plot (first time I've seen this). The developers were outstanding and gave us a flawless game! Their attention to detail was outstanding! I'm hopeful they'll be recognized and rewarded for their excellent work!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!!! I have to say it is amazing I got to the stopping point easily and abouslutly loved it I swear anyone else gonna try the game heres a tip: if your into epidemics and mysterys the game is for you, if not well you still might wanna try it out!! The graphics are ok not amazing but they'll do and the hints pretty helpful though it doesn't show you what to do so it takes brain work!! More of the same type of games: Fierce Tales, Grim Tales, Nancy Drew and many more so I'll say, Have Fun!!!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game and Story! An extremely captivating story! I knew I was hooked in the first 5mins of cut scene and game play! Well done graphics is an understatment, excellent VOs, nice array of HOs and challenging puzzles. CutScenes are crsip and clear, extremely well done. Bonus Chapter is a prequel to the whole story and ends where you begin your actual game play, nicely filled in blanks and added heart to the story! I can't wait to see the next intallment in this series!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just about the perfect game When checking out the reviews on this game I was caught by the comments that the HOS were really puzzles to be solved rather than just finding random objects. I can't tell you how MUCH fun this made the game. And everything in the HOS site looked as if it should have/could have really been there! The cut scenes and graphics were great and really pulled the storyline along without slowing anything down. The manual for notes was extremely well done & helpful. I wish the map had been interactive so that I could have jumped sites, but that is a small quibble. I found the "Behind the Scenes" feature in the Extras about how the game was developed to be Fascinating!! Do get this game! OH, and I almost forgot: the player gets to customize the degree of difficulty. Too super.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plot! Lately it has been taking me forever just to finish a game because they all seem the same and I lose interest, but I finished this one in just 2 days. I agree with some of the other reviewers when they comment on the ease of game play in application of collected objects (if you need an object, it's usually just right there), but the plot and HO scenes were by far the best I have seen in a while. In the HO scenes, you're actually searching for items that have a purpose instead of collecting a bunch of random, useless items. A nice change. The plot was really neat as well. You're still searching for someone who has been kidnapped, but the circumstances are more interesting and believable, which helps pull you into the game. Overall, I like this game a lot and would recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting game! This game is fun, it deserves a high rating. I played the game and the bonus chapter and it was so good, it left me wanting more. The storyline was good, the play was fun and enough challenge to make it very entertaining. The graphics are good, except for the black screen in between loading but it only lasts seconds so it is not a huge issue. Over all this game is a must play!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game! this game is so much fun-loved it! and I had just decided to stop playing hidden object games so I tryed one more time and it was wonderful-the storyline was interesting and easy to follow and the mini games fit into the storyline
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with a good story line This game was engaging and I could not stop playing it. The story was interesting, the graphics wonderful, with fun to do hidden object as well as a few easy and a few difficult puzzles.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game play with interesting storyline! This game provides plenty of challenges that make the came extremely fun to play. The story line captures your attention and the puzzles keep you playing. I really enjoyed the behind the scenes. Adding real actors but making them feel animated added a good feel to the game. I love this game and will play it again. I highly recommend it and I will purchase more games from the developers!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sick and great ! At first I was gonna toss it, I gave it another 5 minutes and it kicked in really good. It pulls you in, one can feel the madness of it all, it does not take any prisoners, it is sad and great. Love those end of the world games.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the one I was waiting for! Perfect in every respect! The storyline was more than interesting. It was very creative and each aspect of the game supported the story line. It was compelling and the script made me, as the game player, a real part of the action. I have never seen a game like this. The stylistic elements were exceptional: best voice overs I've ever heard; perfectly suited music to lend to the urgency of the "mission;" beautifully interwoven video and animated scenes were seamless. While I play not first for the HOS but for the adventure, the HOS were the most interesting I've ever played. It took me awhile to get used to them. The elements found in the HOS were often used to find other elements in the HOS and then ultimately each was used to further the game. This is, quite simply, the best game I have ever played. I'll be on the lookout for more from the makers of Infected.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome.. just awesome!! This year BFG gives us lots of great games, and this is one of them. After I played the demo for 10 minutes, I know it's a must-buy. The story is unique and different, it's better than other games set in hospital/ asylum/ cemeteries/ solving other agent's murder and the like, and this looks like resident evil/ silent hill for me, which are also my favorites. First off, this game has custom setting which is great! I can control the game setting as I wanted them to be. I am not a puzzle lover so I make sure that I can use the skip button as often as I could. I love the fact also that they use real life actors for this game, and watching behind-the-scene extra, I can;t believe that the developers use their relatives to be the actors/ actresses, and still make the video and cut scenes look so awesome! The HOG scenes are nice too, I am not used to finding and combining items so many times in a scene but after one scene, it kinda gets to you naturally. The extra are abundant, you have concept art, behind the scene video, wallpaper, more than you can ask for. Love this game, 5 stars for me. Top notch. Brilliant. Very recommended.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blooming Marvelous!!! Every so often a great game comes along and this is one of them moments that's just WOW!! absolutely love it! From the opening scene it had me hooked, the graphics along with real actors are just superb and the fantastic way you can customise how easy or hard you want to play the game is just genius!! Not needed the SG as the hint will tell you where to go if needed but is's a lovely smooth game and not at all frustrating but some may say too easy but i like a nice smooth game without pulling my hair out so I'm happy with that. Can't wait to play again and forgot to mention the storyline, well something different than the normal haunted stuff, just superb and not a waste of a single pound. :-)
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game One of those games where I knew I'd just have to buy it before the demo ran out. The style was attention grabbing - I liked the use of real actors though they'd been CGI'd to make the atmosphere more "gamey". The HO scenes posed enough of a challenge and followed a logical pattern - finding objects in a certain order to find the next one. I loved the custom mode whereby you can set your own time for hint recharge etc. Other game developers please note. I really liked the "behind the scenes" cutscene where you can actually hear and see the developers talking about how they created the game. The only other comments I'd have to make would be that the story is very sad - very dystopian, and the sequence of the main story and the bonus chapter could possibly have been reversed, but that's a minor point and I don't want to spoil the story for anyone, Do get this game. Chris and Chris - MORE PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not stop until i had finished :) i did a lot of umming and arring over weather to purchase this game and after reading a few reviews i played a lil bit of the demo....WOWZERS! I had 2 buy it! The graphics were amazing, the gameplay was amazing, everything was amazing! Didnt end up getting lost at all and the cut scenes were great.... this is up there with the best of the best.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infected The Twin Vaccine I loved it I started playing these games recently and I already own 4 and have done so many of the downloads but this game I got first and played on different difficulty levels plus watch and played stuff in the extras. The graphics are great and the characters are interesting. I found that the game had a great storyline because it shows how people react to things like that today and how people will do anything to protect their child.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short But Sweet I loved this game- I played 10 minutes of the demo and knew I had to buy it. The storyline was great, and the animations and gameplay were very enjoyable. I did find it rather short in length, which was disappointing. The bonus chapter helped, but it was still over quickly. Also, the grammar and spelling could use work. (A pet peeve of mine that is often triggered in these games.) All in all, well done! I await the sequel.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best yet! Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition was one of if not the best HOG I have ever owned. The Visuals were terrific, excellent art work, the cut scenes were extremely well done, voice acting very good, story line better than most . It was very easy to move around and using a hint once in awhile did not take anything away from the game. I thought most of the puzzles were fairly easy. I especially enjoyed the way the hidden object scenes were presented. You had to find an object then use that object to do something else etc. etc. If you do purchase it, be sure to view the "behind the scenes". Hats off to GOGII. I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mid-Difficulty Entry With Some Nice Innovations The Pros: Excellent, linear, coherent writing. HO scenes yielded objects that were directly related to the plot. Excellent live and voice acting, atmospheric music. Best of all, the difficulty level could be tuned. That is a feature I think a lot of games will pick up very soon. One character, Carl the Homeless Guy, was a hoot. The Cons: puzzles were very easy. Some HO graphics were a little indistinct. More Pros: I loved the "Behind The Scenes" extra. And the kid who did the little girl's voice acting was great.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAME OF THE YEAR...HANDS DOWN This is the game HOG lovers have been waiting for! Super different, extremely inter-active HOS and realism, realism, realism. VOs were very well acted and BELIEVABLE. Loved the storyline as I am getting burned out on the ghost/demon/witch business. This game is definitely the wave of the future with real people, real backgrounds, etc. Loved the ability to customize the game. Everything about Infected is top notch!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! It's a Blockbuster! What a treat to have such a high quality game come along. There is no words for me to describe the greatness of this game. From opening scene and throughout the game there was not a moment of disappointment. Enjoyed the story and the HOG scenes were a real treat. Clever! I loved the bonus chapter as well. The Options dashboard sets a good example for other game developers to emulate. I vote this game as the "game of the year". It will be hard for others down the pike to one up this one. Seems to me a sequel should follow. Thanks for bringing us the game. Job well done.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game to play This is just a fun game to play. Not hard at all. You have options at start-up on easy to hard for all parts of the game. Never seen that before but all games should be like that. Music is great and graphics are super. You start playing and you do not want to stop. The HOS are different also. You have to look for items to complete all parts, different but fun and challenging. This is a game to get.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant... Period. How to describe a game that has everything and where to begin? - Let's start out with the words "custom game mode" ** That's right folks! If casual and advanced modes aren't workin' for ya, simply customize your own! You want more sparkles or none at all? Hints not charging fast enough? Tired of going for coffee while you wait for the skip button to charge? All these things and more can be customized to your liking... Don't worry, if you don't like it you can adjust it later, even from within the game! Everything from video quality to voice levels was adjustable before you ever begin ** - Widescreen is available - Voice acting which was simply amazing and spot on. I found them so believable that it actually creeped me out a little in a few places. - Movie scenes are real - Characters are real actors - Visuals/graphics were super high quality, HOS included. For example, the blackberry phone you pick up practially looks like the real deal. It's insane! - Storyline was just perfect. My heart absolutley broke for the two little twins, all from the opening story clip and it pulls you in fast. Kept my intrest from the word go. Lost some sleep playing this one well past my bed time. - Journal / Map ** Map isn't interactive so you can't click/hop to other places. It's really not that useful at all since it doesn't tell you anything except where you're standing and the name of the locations around you ** - Bonus game, although I purchased the CE I haven't played the bonus content yet. I was so impressed that I couldn't wait to post a review. Don't walk away from this one without at least trying this game!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT - YOU GOTTA PLAY THIS What a brilliant game: You have: * Casual, Advanced and Custom modes of play; * Live Actors (they are really good); * Voiceovers; * Interactive HOS; * Find 18 Morrissey Family keepsakes throughout the Bonus. I played on Custom throughout the game and Bonus and didn't skip or hint any HOS or mini-games. The graphics are very good and I didn't have any trouble finding the clues. There wasn't a huge amount of colour in the game but it didn't seem to matter. It was apt for the game. There is only one piece of music which played quietly in the background. The hidden object games are interactive. You find an object which goes into your inventory, which you use to find another object and so on. These are challenging and take a while to do, so great for all you experts out there. I really enjoyed these. The mini-games are pretty easy and don't take long to do. Even though there wasn't an interactive map which you see in most games now, you don't travel too far all at once and I never got lost or stumped what to do next. The game flowed very well and I didn't stop long at one location at all. The story line is very good - adventure style and I was never bored - just the opposite. I played for many hours on the game - I suppose about 6 hours all up. The Bonus is very short which I finished in about 30 minutes. So overall a fantastic game and definitely worth playing. You will love it.
Date published: 2014-06-06
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_14959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Infected: The Twin Vaccine Collector’s Edition

A new breed of virus has spread throughout the City of Oxford. You must search the city for a missing girl who holds the key to stopping the global epidemic!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.