Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a wicked magician from becoming immortal thus causing an imbalance and destroying the world. Follow cryptic clues and avoid elaborate traps to find your magician brother hiding deep within a Victorian-era castle and prevent him from using the Mystic Diary to build an evil machine to gain eternal life. Embark on an adventure in the world of magic and mystery in this hidden object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 171 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(155.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystic Diary: Missing Pages is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this ! This is a very nice game. The storyline is a little different, you have to find a wayward brother who is using good for evil and turn him around. Then you have to find the missing pages of the diary and save the world. I liked the soundtrack and was glad the dialogue was written in bold letters, easy to see Multiple modes of play, a hint with an overclick penalty for the HO scenes, a skip button, a journal, a goals list and no map (here we go a-wandering). Sort of an old school format but I found it fun anyway. The graphics were clear and bright enough to see what you needed to do with an appropriate musical track and environmental sounds. I found the games good; not too easy, not too hard. I played the demo and will buy this one. I'm curious to see what or who that wraith is that appears in every new scene.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GOOD ONE Finally a HOG that everyone can enjoy, not hard but still a challenge. Hints help because the item gets put into hint and then tells you where it belongs, so you can see if you havn't gome far enough yet. A good starter game
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes a simple game is simply fun. I played this game for the whole trial hour, and I enjoyed it. The graphics weren't all that grainy to me, but I have an excellent monitor. I usually turn the sound way down, so I didn't miss any voice-overs. The hints were not very helpful, but it made a very impatient player (me) think a little longer. I wasn't bored with the game, and I will probably buy it when it is on sale.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Closer to 5 stars than 4.... I thouroughly enjoyed the Demo and am probably going to purchase this very creatively, well designed game. It had spooky/ chilling aspects yet didn't step over the line and I would give it a 4.5 if there was that option. Mystic Diary is more of an adventure than a H0G which is fine with me as I prefer adventure any day; with that, the storyline and actions are equally important as the goal. As far as high tech graphics, bells and whistles, well, you won't find much of that... as with any good adventure, the impact of the game itself is partially determined within the mind and imagination of the gamer and, therefore, doesn't need them. Just as a really good book doesn't need pictures or a great silent film does'nt need words.... it stands on the quality of the production/s. Definitely worth checking out... I also enjoyed the first stories by the same developer.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game I read all of the other reviews of this game and thought about not buying it. I had a game credit and I decided to try it. The game is not bad. Hidden Object scenes are not so easy to find objects in (which is a good thing) and the rest of the game is pretty challenging. I have purchased over 400 big fish games and I would recommend this game to friends. Give it a try.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I read the reviews first and almost didn't try it because of the hint button. I actually liked this one because there wasn't a lot of dialogue and it didn't last forever. I didn't like the mini-games at all but the rest of it was fun. Don't let the hint button turn you off - you really don't need it much. The one time that I really got stuck I used the BF walkthrough.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked it! I actually liked the game. The graphics aren't as good as some of the games that I have played and the hidden objects were dull in color so I had alittle hard time finding things, but that just could be my eyesight. I think the game is on the primitive side not as advanced as other games, but I did like it and plan on buying it with a credit that I have.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better for Beginners The game is ok. There's not much in the way of a challenge. The graphics were all right, and the HOS were rather boring with all the items quite spread out and easy to find. I would recommend this game for beginners EXCEPT for the fact that the Hint button is not very useful, especially if you are new to HOS games. You have to drag an item to it to see how to use it, but there is no indication of where to go. Sometimes, you don't have any items in your inventory so the Hint becomes useless. Sometimes the Hint shows you a place you haven't even visited yet, so you have no idea what it's hinting at. Very poor development on that aspect. Other than that, I do recommend the game to less experienced HOS gamers to get their feet wet with the adventure type HOS.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure mixed with Hidden Object Played it for the full hour, and I loved the adventure aspect of this game. Lots of inventory items to discover and some HO scenes to put up with (adventurers know what I mean). Puzzles are not new, but they post a decent amount of challenge without being frustrating. There is some backtracking to use an item a few scenes away that you just picked up or to revisit a HOS, but this time to find all the keys to find that "special" one. Hint will show you where to use an object, so if hint is not helpful for anything you have in inventory, then perhaps you missed picking something up. I didn't notice a map, but I was having such a good time, I honestly didn't think about it. I'll probablly get this game.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't be Lazy Nice to have a HOG that doesn't lead you by the hand all the way. Actually had to think for oneself in this one. A little short in time playing, but all in all, was fun and entertaining. Like I said, it made you actually think and reason out some of the problems. Graphics good and nice to get the dialogue over with as quick as wanted.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Actually Liked it Despite....... I actually liked it despite the quality of graphics which were a bit outdated and grainy, the poor sound quality, no voice overs and no map. In addition to having only one play mode, I actually enjoyed the game as I continued on. I thought the story line was interesting as we revisited the adventures of Gustav and Victor; two brothers who are at rival with each other because of a mystic Diary that creates havoc in a town. Also suprising enough, I also thought that the HO scenes were clever, not junck-piled and without any interaction (actually one one item on the list was interactive), but objects were well hidden and not as easy to find as one would expect. The mini-games were the same that we have seen before but there were some that were clever and challenging. The lightbulb puzzle had me going for a while. The one major complaint I did have were the sparkles. I think it is reasonable to say that devlopers should know that most gmers have outgrown the basic adventure HOG and had the devlopers added another gameplay mode, hardcore players would have enjoyed it more. However I thought that overall this was a decent game to play and would recommend that beginners of Adventure Hogs should definitely give this one a try. Not to worry, although this is the third installment of the Mystic Diary Series, it is a stand alone story. I myself will spend a credit on this as I am curious to see just how the game progresses and plus I do own the first two of the series and will neverthless complete it. Cheers everyone.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average & Just About Playable ... Very Average Graphics & Sound ... Just One Of Those Games You Might Fill A Void With ... Potentially A Story For A Much Better Game ...
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Enough BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This game starts out well. There is no special intro before the main menu, but it is dark and eerie and draped in music and sounds of the most ominous portent. Intro to the game itself is intriguing, with one magician brother seeing trouble for not-so-magical brother in his crystal ball. This game follows the formula set down by the other two Mystic Diary games, as well as being a loosely defined sequel of both games. In fact, the story in this one is EXACTLY the same as the first. We must rescue our brother from his own mad plans, and find some way of warding off the evil he unleashes. This time he enacts his foolishness in a Gothic castle, which you get to explore in order to find the mystic diary and save your brother. The story is not really present for most of the game, as you just keep moving forward, helping spirits and occasional animated objects as you can. Some magical objects and individuals direct the action of your quest and you need to be constantly checking your diary for the information they have given you. The game’s graphics are ho hum, not actually bad, but not up to today’s standards. Everything is visible though, without squinting. I like the music, it is a bit creepy without being over the top. There are no voiceovers, and apart from thunder when outside, ambient sound is at a minimum. The game play is straight forward HOPA. The mini-games and HOPs are evenly balanced, with each HOP scene visited twice. The first time there is an interactive word list, the second is a search for multiples. The puzzles remained doable for most of the game, but I found myself having to skip the last few. The skip is very long, so this was disappointing. It made the finish of the game an anti-climax. Hint also took a long time to refill, and it showed only where an inventory item could be used, so if you didn’t have the right item, or had not yet accessed the right scene, you received no help at all. Nearing the end, I had to use the walkthrough. In all, an average game, nothing memorable about it, but not bad either. I found the time passed very quickly while I played, so it’s obviously absorbing. That’s good enough for me.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better I downloaded the trial it wasn't that great. I play alot of hidden object games and this is one I will not buy.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I didn't make it very far. The hint button didn't work as every hint button I've ever come across worked so that was a bit tricky, therefore I couldn't get where I needed to be because I had no idea had to work my way there nor how to access items I needed. Maybe this game is for the more expert in the field but I have been playing this genre for quite a while and I couldn't get past, well, much. Give it a go, that's what the trial is for, This Glam-ma is disappointed it's not for her.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A so so Game I really don't like putting a game down but I have to be honest and say that I just sort of went through the game doing the motions of HO and hunting for items. The HO"s were good and did matched the atmosphere of the locations. I can't put my finger on it, which doesn't help in a review but the game struck me as having the potential to be a great game and fell short. The story was interesting but basically never really developed as the game went along. Collecting diary pages all saying basically the same thing. Some of the puzzles were very different and I liked that part. No voice overs, no photos of characters (2). Sorry but after playing some great games in a row, this just did not catch my interest. Oh yeah, the ending just happened, I mean poof end of game. I really didn't like that.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was ok A few hours ago I started playing this game and I just finished. As games go, this one is right down the middle of the road. Most of the game I was able to play without help, however, I did find that I needed the WT more than I would have liked. Storyline was not all that great so I tended to just ignore it and just play the game. HOS games were good in the respect that I was able to see the items I was looking for. Some were hidden better than others.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beginners, enjoy! I found the game too easy for me, but I've been playing these games on here for years. I am used to the really difficult ones. If you are new to HOG's or just want to relax and not think too hard, it is a fairly decent game. Did not care for the hint option.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very easy game i played the "normal level" and it was pretty easy. i tried the "hints" on HOS and it worked; i tried it throughout the game and it did not work; i did not try it during the mini puzzles because the "skip puzzle" button did not take very long to activate. it took me a little over an hour to play and i kind of wish i didn't purchase it because of that reason alone. i prefer games that are a little more challenging. graphics are great.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what challenge? so maybe you dont have a map..well, you wont need one... or the hint button..this game is so easy.. go play if youre bored with the really good, interesting games..*yawn*...
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't compare to other Mystic Diary games I enjoyed the demo and bought this game, partly because the previous MD: Haunted Island and MD: Lost Brother were quite good. They are much longer, more complex and just better than this one. I encourage people to try the previous two MD games, both available on Big Fish Games. While I enjoyed this game, I am quite disappointed at the short length and lack of complexity, challenge and details.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, but not awful, either. This game lies teetering on the brink of being worthy only of a price around $2.99, and I'm glad I used a gift from a wonderful person to get this game. I'm not sorry I did, but I'm glad I didn't pay $6.99 for it. It's just not worth it, in my opinion. For one thing, the game is short. I finished in about three hours, and I only skipped two puzzles, because I am just horrid at the two I skipped, and I took a break or two to take the dogs out..lol...so don't expect much length of play, because it isn't there. If you want to spend a couple of hours meandering around in a game, get this one. The options menu offers volume in music, sound effects, and environment. I didn't care for the music very much, but I rarely do, so don't depend on that for much. The sound effects were unpleasant, in my opinion. The sound that you hear when you find an object in a hidden object scenes was rather strident to my ears..a bit harsh..so I turned in way down. The environment sounds are good. There is a diary that you keep throughout the game which will offer clues and the "missing" pages are added to it during the game to give insight into why your brother has gone off the deep end. There is no map, and there is some back and forth, so pay attention to where you are and how you got there. Hidden object scenes were pretty good. The scenes were clear and offered a list of items to find or "find this many" scenes...like finding 12 eyeballs..that sort of thing. The graphics were okay and the colors were nice. The hint button worked in the regular way in the hidden object scenes and offered little help outside of the scenes. If you had something in inventory and you didn't know where it was to be used, you can drag the item over to the hint button and it will tell you where the item is to be used. There are no hints about where to go next or anything like that. The puzzles/mini-games were lacking clear instructions and you are left to do some trial and error on the way to solving these. They are the regular type you find in many games - get marbles into the right holes, turn pieces to make a picture, and a few that I have no idea how to describe. They weren't bad..just didn't have clear instruction and that can lead to a wee bit of frustration when you have no idea what you are to do. All of the puzzles/mini-games are skippable except for one that includes deciphering morse code clues to open something. As easy as it sounds, I had to go to the walkthrough to find out how to solve it and it was so simple that I kicked myself for not figuring it out and making it more difficult than it needed to be. That is the only time I felt the need to leave the game and use the walkthrough. The ending of the game is pretty lame..pretty anti-climactic and almost makes you wish you hadn't tried rescuing anyone..lol. So - if you need to fill a punchcard or have a couple of hours to fill, get this game. It's not great, but it's not the worst I've played, either. I do recommend it because the hidden object scenes are nice and play moves along nicely.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not today! I have Mystic Diary Haunted and really liked it. Didn't care for Lost Brother though and not kicked out about this one either. Graphics aren't bad, but a bit old school; music okay; sound you get when you find a HO is very annoying; HOGs are dark and some items very difficult to see; games are the usual stuff. Did not care for the hint system...very different and not helpful at all. I got to the end of chapter 5 when my demo time ran out, so it looks like a very short game and very simple in order for me to get that far in a short period of time. I am no speed demon, but I don't just skip along either. This would be a nice game for a beginner (and that is why I recommend it) but not challenging for a seasoned gamer. Could have been a very nice game without much work.No buy for me today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Play the demo, enjoy and leave it at that 2 stars is harsh for this game and 3 stars is too generous. The artwork is dark but decent. I was looking for something relaxing and this was just that. However it stops short of being a complete game. The rest of the game after you play the demo is about 1 hour... I used my freebies to get this game and thank god I did or I would be asking for my money back.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Be Better This game has an interesting storyline and is a nice mixture of HOG and adventure but the game lacks any type of direction on what to do after the very brief tutorial. The hint button only helps you when you choose a specific item and most of the time the items you find are for scenes you haven't reached yet. I found this game very frustrating and will definitely wait to buy this when it goes on sale for $2.99
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Game. Not really exciting! Current games are so well developed, with special effects and stories that hold the player's attention. This game looks like the old-fashioned, when there were not many resources. - Cutscene from the beginning has no sound or VO. - Graphics are not very sharp, the soundtrack is weak - just the sounds of footsteps, wind and sound games. - Only one level of difficulty and has sparkles. - No map, but it has a journal. - Each HOS has only one interactive item, they are not difficult and hint fills fast. -The same HOS twice - one to find different objects and another 12 to find the same type of object, such as keys, light bulbs, etc ... - Many mini games. It has a few kind of new and somewhat challenging, although it also has some well-known and very easy (pull the ropes, chemical mixing, the three clocks...!). if you are not sleepy, and have nothing better to do, try the free trial.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Like It I wasn't really afan of this game, despite what my four ratings say. Those things we're probably the ony good thngs of the game. Good Parts: A pretty good storyline. The intro impressed me and I liked the concept. Hidden Object Scenes were good. They were a great challenge and I enjoyed them. The graphics were clear, and detailed. Really made you feel like a modern game. OK Parts: Tutorial included, but it wasn't much help. Would've liked a bit more of it. Would've preferred to play the game without tasks Bad Parts: Didn't really enjoy the game. The hint took way too long to recharge. The design of the game. I didn't like how for the majority of the game you had no idea what to do. Like the other Mystic Diary games, this one wasn't very enjoyable. I hope this is the last game of the series.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very disappointed I downloaded the game this evening and have already finished it. There was not much storyline involved and it was really quite boring. I usually like most of the games that I buy from here, but save your money on this one. it just isn't worth it.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Like It (To Short) Overall the game was fair. It was to short of a game. The graphics were okay. The sound fair. I would not reccommend the game to family or friend unless they want easy and a short game.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I played the trial, and I won't be spending any money on this one. It's a shame that someone goes to the trouble to create a game, and then puts so very little effort into making it successful. This was not very good at all. I'd give it a C- at best, but it's probably a solid D.
Date published: 2012-06-26
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_14957, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Diary: Missing Pages

Stop a black magician from gaining immortality and destroying the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.