Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echo's of the past does it again Echo's of the past does it again great HOGs great mysteries to solve
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six stars, A+ I grant that I like this entire series, but this one is truly an outstanding game. I played in Casual mode. - It is a long game; even with my having skipped a number of mini-games and using a bunch of "what do I do next" hints, it took me over 5 hours, plus over an hour for the bonus play. And I was moving right along, folks, not stopping to smell the flowers as it were. - The hint system outside the HOS is great. It gives you a picture of where to go next when you know you have a key for something but can't remember the location, or when you are just out of ideas for what to do/where to go next. - The game engine itself is very good. If you are looking at a zoom-in scene (like in a cupboard) and you have just gotten something, you can back out instantly and still have your new item in your inventory. In many games, when you try to do that, either you have to go back in for your item, or you simply can't do it because they make you wait around for some special effect, which is usually silly and time-wasting. - Mini games are challenging, and not the same as so many other developers use. The same type will be used for a particular situation throughout the game (to open a particular type of box, for instance), and they get a bit more challenging with each one. However, skipping them doesn't cause a penalty, so, if you don't like them, skip! - Hidden objects are clear enough that I could see nearly all on my TV screen from across the room. Also, not all the scenes are plain HOS. Some of them are "put things back," and I appreciate the variety. - Hint recharge was wonderfully fast. - Graphics are lovely - Music is good - Mini games can be played again once you complete the bonus play - For one variety of mini game, you can even set up your own fields and play them. For me, this is about as close to an ideal hidden object adventure as I can imagine, and I will definitely be looking for more by this team.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NONE CAN COMPARE TO ECHOES>GAMES>>REMBRANDT OF ALL GAMES EVERYTHING IS MOVING..the animals mounted on the wall moving, looking, watching,little bugs wings fluttering, pictures changing, mixing up potions, steam coming out of jugs, all part of the story and clues, tiny details met with perfection, hints fast and on cue, artistry such perfection in story and quality of design, challenge right on, colors splendid, no frustrating moments or frenzy of undefined items. I really have enjoyed and look forward to every new ECHOES game. The story and the proceedure to get you where you need to be is so good and made the playing exceptionally gratifying. You are the Master of your fate. Meeting the challenge was always possible. Tips are necessary at times but the game is so well layed out you will find yourself IN THE STORY PLAYING YOUR PART AS THE SEEKER OF NECESSARY ITEMS AND DESTROYING THE CREATURES AND WITCHES TO BRING THE END TO THE FEAR IN ORDER TO SAVE THEM AND BRING THEM AND YOURSELF BACK. Going back and forth was there but with purpose. Hidden object scenes were just what they should be YOU CAN DO IT!!...you cannot jump to far ahead the game won't let you. WHOOPS, you forgot something.. The mini games were interesting, challenging, and fun in their own way. I found this game to be fun, intrigueing, for all who play it. READ THE INFO YOU NEED TO PAY ATTENTION AND IT MAKES YOUR PLAYING ALOT MORE FUN. KEEP IN MIND THE INVENTORY ITEMS, CHECK THEM OUT NOW AND THEN AND THEY WILL GIVE YOU CLUES TO OF WHAT YOU NEED TO DO ALSO. FOCUS>>FOCUS..DIVE INTO THE GAME AND HAVE A LOT OF FUN. I DIDN'T WANT TO STOP PLAYING I GOT SO INFUSED INTO THE GAME. MORE MORE MORE NEXT TIME...GO BIGGER, MAKE THE PLACE FAR AWAY AND TOTALLY UNUSUAL, MAKE THE DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH OF ALL GAMES. TAKE US TO THE PLANET OF THE SUN AND GIVE US ANOTHER ULTIMATE GAME.. I LOVED THE REVENGE OF THE WITCH AND SO WILL YOU!! YEAH!!! I LOVE IT.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best challenges I had a blast with this one. I am not usually stumped as I play lots of hidden object games. But this one had me running back and forth and it was enjoyable. I forgot some rooms I went to so I had to use the hint (played expert level) but it didn't distract from the overall game. Tops in my book.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my kind of game! for me this HOG had it all! I'm a huge fan of the mini games and puzzles and this game is loaded with them. the hogs are a good variety of junk pile, all one item and interactive. the only thing missing is morphing objects. music is fine the artwork is great. It's a nice long game. I loved every minute of it. I have every game in this series and each is better than the last. money well spent.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Played the demo and bought it. Great arts, sounds and story line.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying Fun game all around. All the echoes of the past are worth buying. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gad what a good game!! This series of games is among, if not THE best, series of games on BF. It's worth the extra cost for the bonus game and other content.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revenge of the Witch Played it, loved it, had NO problems with it, will most definately play again, LOVED the Hint system, would like to see more like that. Wonderful game!!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WHAT A GAME I own these 4 game and they just get better and better and just when you think its over and you wish there was more of the game a BONUS game i would recommend this game to everybody !!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Hit! I've been a fan of all of the Echoes of the Past series. This one is the best, by far. Tons of puzzles, good story line and long play. one note of caution. When you chose the level of difficulty, it stays that way for the whole game. You can't change it if it's too hard for you unless you start over with a different user name. I always use the "hardcore" difficulty and some of the puzzles really taxed my patience! The extra game is great, too. Nice, long play and good puzzles. All in all, a great game!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic series gets even better! I have played and loved all of the Echoes of the Past games. The newest one is wonderful! Interesting games and puzzles; intriguing hos and the storyline grabs you from the outset. I truly can't wait to see where the story goes next.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wonderful! Absolutely loved this game! This is the fourth in the series and the best by far! The graphics are crisp and clear, the storyline is just wonderful and you don't need to play the other 3 to start this game. The mini games ranged from quite easy to damned hard but worth it, the only gripe i have is a lot of back and forth motion and you need a good memory to remember where everything is but the hint button works wonders if you get lost because it will show an image of where to go next, Just a delightful game and worth over a tenner!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great storyline and graphics a really entertaining challenge. Would recommend this to all.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best This game has to be one of the best I have played on Big Fish!! I loved everything about it from the graphics, mini games, and the story line!! It was one of the best well designed games I have experienced in awhile!! If you want a challenge and want a game that will hold your interest this game is definitely your game!! I really hope there will be more games like this available, as it makes you feel like your money is well spent and your time is well invested!! Thank you for making an amazing game!!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable!! I have liked all the games in this series but I think this was my favorite. The graphics and storyline were very good. The puzzles were just right in that I didnt have to spend forever trying to solve them but they were not boring either. The only thing I didnt like was the bonus game play on the CE. I was very disappointed in the puzzles. It was the same puzzle over and over, just in a different color.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition loved it very much it was interesting all the games, some of them were hard, I had to skip but will return to try to do them
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whats not to like great long game beautiful graphics not too many hos some challenging puzzles.if you don,t like this game you are very hard to please !one of the favs i have played.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best this year! In casual mode the HOS are simple but the puzzles are mind challanges. No need for SG as the hints are very specific. This is the best game I have played out of 100!
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING I totally enjoyed this newest installment of Echoes. The game was fun to play, great storyline, enjoyable puzzles, music was not over the top, overall LOTS OF FUN! The game was a good length to complete and worth the money! If you love hos games, this one is for you. Keep up the great work ORNEON!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game ! Great quality graphic, clarity, fun, good puzzles. Nice story line, good ideas, lots of walking around...Of course, the screw driver, tire iron and ranch but I did not mind it is a cool game, I am gonna get the other ones.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Awesome game! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good HOG Within a few minutes of trying the demo of this game I knew I would end up buying it, which I did. The story is good, the graphics are really excellent, and the HOG's and mini games provided enough of a challenge for me. The bonus story was also pretty good.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game!! "Echoes of the Past" and the "Heroes" series are the only games I buy without trying them out first. As soon as they become available I jump at the chance to buy them and they are never disappointing. This game is a lot of fun. Great variety of puzzles that are not too difficult, Hidden object scenes that are clear and the objects are not too small to see nor too hidden to find as in some games. Great story line and music. You will enjoy this game!!!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notepaper needed Brilliant game, but you difinitely need to make notes if you want work out what to do. Some items collected dont find a home until several scenes later as more of the landscape is revealed or you find things that you have needed for ages. The hint screen was great for when I got stuck as it showed the place to head for, with out giving away what to do. Worth the cost, as you really have to work the brain cells to progress further into the game.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Fantastic!!!!! Purchased it right away. It is worth the price. Long story line and many Ho's and fantastic places to go. Hint button very fast. Puzzles hard but skip button is there. I would give it many more stars. More More.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the past Revenge of the witch Excellant game. I dont usually buy CE as I find money as difficult to get, just like the end of some games. I have no difficulty in recommending this one to anyone who will listen to my opinion.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new installment!! I am already a fan of the "Echoes of the Past" series so this was a no brainer when I saw the release, I bought it right away and loving the game play so far. You won't be disappointed with this game....so what are you waiting for? lol
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn Close To Perfect !!! simply put, this is what hidden object/adventure games should be! challenging minigames, assortment of ho puzzles, quick movement scene to scene (makes backtracking so much easier) ... my 1 hour demo FLEW by!!! purchasing when done with this review_____:)
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O HOW FUN! I won't go into many details & repeat what others have said about the mechanics of the game....but WOW I love this game & to me by far the best Echos yet. Hours & Hours of game play & the HOS are fun & the puzzles & the ending! totally replayable!
Date published: 2012-07-20
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_14916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.