Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 4th game of the great series "Echoes of the Past"! The witch came back to revenge and casts a spell over the kingdom of Orion. To help them, you have to find the 10 gems of the magic staff, to have strong powers against her. Interactive gaming experience, many locations with a lot to take, use and do. Most times things found and used soon and close. Not much comes and goes. Different types of HOS - classic, but interactive, and then you will place what he found in another scene, also interactive, or, you have to find pieces of an object. They are not very difficult. Usual mini games, but with something more, like "light all the lights". But... there are some who need one and others that require two wires connecting them. They recur, and although increasing the difficulty, they are not exactly challenging. The sound is nice, the graphics are crisp, well-made cutscenes, VO appropriate to the characters, and has a journal. Five chapters plus Bonus chapter, extra mini games and strategy guide. I loved all the Echoes of the Past, and this is also well entertaining, although not the best of them.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Beta tested this game a few months ago and have waited for it to come out. Excellent game. Similar to the other Echoes of the Past games we have seen in the past. This is more of an adventure game, so if you like HOG games, you probably won't like this game. Yes, it is similar to CEs we have had in the past. There are 3 levels, but the advanced level does not give you any hints or help at all so be warned. The puzzles are slightly different although you will find some familiarity in the types of puzzles offered. The only thing I did not like was the inventory bar at the top instead of at the bottom. Very few games have the bar at the top, so it took some getting used to. The music is identical to the other games from Orneon. The graphics are beautiful and there is voice which you would expect in a CE. You need to collect gems to defeat an evil queen. Nothing really different on the themes we have experienced in the games. Very easy to navigate. For me, a winner and a probable purchase due to the fact I have been looking for a great game to play and it is an adventure game.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puzzles Puzzles Everywhere!! This game should really be called a Puzzle Hidden Object Game (or PHOG), because I counted an amazing 40 puzzles in the main game and 12 in the bonus - puzzle gamers should love this one (I'm not complaining!). There are around 22 H0S scenes in the main game and around 9 in the bonus. They are a mixture of traditional list H0S, "Find All of One Item" and "Return Item To Its Proper Place", which makes for good variety and ensures you don't get bored. The Hint button refreshes very quickly and there are no click penalties. There is some running around towards the end, but the scenes load immediately with no time lag. Graphics are crisp and clear, items easy to find. The main game took me just over 5 hours, the bonus around 1 hour. All in all, a very enjoyable game that I couldn't put down until I was done.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, this witch just won't give up! in this, the latest installment in this hidden object puzzle adventure series, the wicked witch has returned and is seeking revenge on the kingdom of Orion. it is your task to save the city and its inhabitants from her dark powers. to vanquish the witch, you must restore power to the magician's staff by finding the jewels it was encrusted with -- jewels that the witch has cleverly hidden throughout the kingdom. graphics: the art is nice; appropriate colour and crisp detail with no fuzziness. the hidden object scenes are strangely static -- even though there are some interactive hidden objects in most scenes, there are no truly moving items ("moving" like in a film). this may not bother anyone, but i found strangely distracting. minigames are fun, but i have seen all but one of them before and thus, they aren't difficult to solve. music and sound effects: the background music has been recycled from other games by these developers so you will recognise it (although i don’t think it really matters, does it?), and the sound effects are minimal. the voice-overs are nice, though. storyline: the characters are rather one-dimensional, but the storyline is coherent and straightforward. no gore. one thing i find amusing about this story is the claim that you will defeat the evil witch "once and for all". since this is the fourth game in this series, it seems this witch is not one to give up. like, evar. gameplay: this game has three modes of play: regular (hints, hand-cursor, sparkles, minigame skips), advanced (hints, minigame skips) and expert (no hints/sparkles/skips/hand cursor). there isn't too much back-and-forth, although some of the very first items you see are not get-able (and usable) until later in the game. a journal and strategy guide are provided -- the strategy guide does not keep pace with where you are in the game. scene transitions were a bit slow but not annoyingly so. my interaction: one hour demo. i plan to purchase this game. this is a fun and engaging adventure that most people will enjoy. recommended!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Echoes of the Past Played 30 minutes, regular mode -5 chapters + bonus play - 3 gameplay modes, Regular, advanced, expert - Notebook - No map - Integrated SG - Voiceovers - Inventory is at the top of the screen - 2 kind of H0, in one you find objects in the other you have to put them back where they belong. Very clear. - Hint button (a mirror, top right side) refills quickly, regular mode, useful outside H0 - Skip takes longer to fill - Absolutely gorgeous graphics - Interesting puzzles, just to my liking ;) - Same old story of the witch you have to defeat since the first Echoes of the Past, but you get caught easily. A definite buy :thumbup:
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six stars, A+ I grant that I like this entire series, but this one is truly an outstanding game. I played in Casual mode. - It is a long game; even with my having skipped a number of mini-games and using a bunch of "what do I do next" hints, it took me over 5 hours, plus over an hour for the bonus play. And I was moving right along, folks, not stopping to smell the flowers as it were. - The hint system outside the HOS is great. It gives you a picture of where to go next when you know you have a key for something but can't remember the location, or when you are just out of ideas for what to do/where to go next. - The game engine itself is very good. If you are looking at a zoom-in scene (like in a cupboard) and you have just gotten something, you can back out instantly and still have your new item in your inventory. In many games, when you try to do that, either you have to go back in for your item, or you simply can't do it because they make you wait around for some special effect, which is usually silly and time-wasting. - Mini games are challenging, and not the same as so many other developers use. The same type will be used for a particular situation throughout the game (to open a particular type of box, for instance), and they get a bit more challenging with each one. However, skipping them doesn't cause a penalty, so, if you don't like them, skip! - Hidden objects are clear enough that I could see nearly all on my TV screen from across the room. Also, not all the scenes are plain HOS. Some of them are "put things back," and I appreciate the variety. - Hint recharge was wonderfully fast. - Graphics are lovely - Music is good - Mini games can be played again once you complete the bonus play - For one variety of mini game, you can even set up your own fields and play them. For me, this is about as close to an ideal hidden object adventure as I can imagine, and I will definitely be looking for more by this team.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wonderful! Absolutely loved this game! This is the fourth in the series and the best by far! The graphics are crisp and clear, the storyline is just wonderful and you don't need to play the other 3 to start this game. The mini games ranged from quite easy to damned hard but worth it, the only gripe i have is a lot of back and forth motion and you need a good memory to remember where everything is but the hint button works wonders if you get lost because it will show an image of where to go next, Just a delightful game and worth over a tenner!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echos Of The Past This Witch Rules!! A must have game, even if you have'nt done previous Echos! Nothing here to disappoint.Over all everything great with this HOG!!! Thx BIG FISH for another GREAT ONE!! Have FUN!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth purchasing! This game moves very well has beautiful crisp graphics and the mini games are different and fun to play. If all games were this good I would be broke!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very captivating! It plays very well. The graphics are beautiful, as can be seen on screenshots or in the movie. There are many different mini games. Fun mini games :) I'm sure you'll enjoy it. It's one of better games last days.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Continuation of Echoes of the Past I absolutely loved this game! I own all of the previous Echoes of the Past games and they just keep getting better! As usual, the graphics are done so well and the sound is perfectly grafted into the story. Not only do you have your HO scenes that are always fun to search but then some of them you just place what you have found where it needs to go. I love how the witch transforms ordinary animals and statues into monsters that you have to in turn change back with magic powder. Lots of adventure in this game so I can't wait to get back to it. Puzzles are not extremely difficult but challenging. I highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game As soon as I saw the title I knew I'd love it! Just finished playing the demo. Brilliant! Have got all the other games in this series. Lots of puzzles, (which I love) and some were original and I had not seen before. This is definitely one I'll be buying.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING I totally enjoyed this newest installment of Echoes. The game was fun to play, great storyline, enjoyable puzzles, music was not over the top, overall LOTS OF FUN! The game was a good length to complete and worth the money! If you love hos games, this one is for you. Keep up the great work ORNEON!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notepaper needed Brilliant game, but you difinitely need to make notes if you want work out what to do. Some items collected dont find a home until several scenes later as more of the landscape is revealed or you find things that you have needed for ages. The hint screen was great for when I got stuck as it showed the place to head for, with out giving away what to do. Worth the cost, as you really have to work the brain cells to progress further into the game.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great instalment Another great instalment in the Echoes of the Past series. Whilst the first was by far the best, i think this game comes a close second. Had everything you would expect from this game - except no bonus objects to find or achievements to earn. Stunning graphics and lovely cut-scenes. Standard and slightly different hidden object games. Puzzles varied from easy to slightly harder with good variety. Something about this game just made it really fun to play - I couldn't leave it until I had finished it! Length of game was passable, and story flowed well. Bonus chapter followed on directly from main story, and because of this continuum i would suggest the CE over the SE version.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is a 'keeper'. Rebr2009 always does a good job of reviewing, so I will just say 'ditto to what she said'....as I certainly cannot do as well, and won't even try. The only difference in my review is that for the first time ever I am able to solve the game puzzles without skipping. A totally new experience for me and one that I love. This is a fine game with some new directions explored, without straying from the intent of the origional series itself. Love it, bought in within a few minutes into the demo, and it will - as expected no doubt - become one of my replay favorites. Huge enjoyment factor both new and old, and everywhere inbetween. Happy gaming to all who buy.....and imo it is worth the CE purchase.....with or without today's bonus punch.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the past Revenge of the witch Excellant game. I dont usually buy CE as I find money as difficult to get, just like the end of some games. I have no difficulty in recommending this one to anyone who will listen to my opinion.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new installment!! I am already a fan of the "Echoes of the Past" series so this was a no brainer when I saw the release, I bought it right away and loving the game play so far. You won't be disappointed with this game....so what are you waiting for? lol
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn Close To Perfect !!! simply put, this is what hidden object/adventure games should be! challenging minigames, assortment of ho puzzles, quick movement scene to scene (makes backtracking so much easier) ... my 1 hour demo FLEW by!!! purchasing when done with this review_____:)
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great 'Echoes' game I have throughly enjoyed all of the previous 'Echoes' games & I can see that this one is going to be as good as the previous ones. I really enjoy the variety of puzzles and the HOS that the game has. The intergrated strategy guide is also very good!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good one LOVE IT.It's been while sine I found any thing worth buying.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Hidden Object Game! After playing the free trial one hour, I could not wait to purchase the game...I will not do an indepth review because I want to finish the game...my recommendation is to first play the free one hour and if the game is goes off and leaves you hanging for more than purchase it, just as I have done...In addition, this game lives up to the precious sequels...enjoy...
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O HOW FUN! I won't go into many details & repeat what others have said about the mechanics of the game....but WOW I love this game & to me by far the best Echos yet. Hours & Hours of game play & the HOS are fun & the puzzles & the ending! totally replayable!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I love this continuation of the Echo of the Past games. I found the trial very enjoyable and busy. Nice to go into a scene and have more than 1 thing to do. The mini-games are a challenge, but not too much so I will be getting this one!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bloody Brilliant This is the best game I have played in over a year. The mini games are really hard and unusual, very innovative.You only go a few steps before heading into another mini game. Very fast moving-- BRILLIANT want more like this ....
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fish Fantastic - the 3 in line... keep up the good work -
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this one VERY interactive ... lots of challenge ... unique and different puzzles ... love the storyline ... beautiful graphics ... sometimes it seems like it "moves" a little slowly, but i knew i wanted to buy after 15 min but couldn't stop playing the demo till it forced me out ... bought it immediately ... just a GREAT game!!! ... keep these kind coming!!!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game, hate the snakes I play hidden object games, but I am not that good. It is hard to find the objects. In this game that is true. It is still a fun game. The graphics are very good. The way they changed the guard into a monster was real good. Everything about the game is good. The only thing I did not like about the game is the snakes. I do not like snakes. I would recommend the game.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it!! These types of games keep getting better and better!! This is one of the most intriguing games BFG has had thus far!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Played 20 minutes of the demo and had to buy it! I already have the other 2 games of this series and this didn't disappoint!
Date published: 2012-07-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_14916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.