Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the kingdom of Orion in Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch! Once again black powers have seized the land and this time the witch is more determined than ever to take her revenge on you. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself. Exorcize the evil and defeat the witch once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Exclusive mini-games
  • Game Designer mode

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Played 20 minutes of the demo and had to buy it! I already have the other 2 games of this series and this didn't disappoint!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Echoes Of The Past Series... I own all of the previous games, and knew i would be buying before even downloading the trial. love the puzzles and HOS. I LOVE Collectors Edition Thursdays!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition Great game, Buying today, great graphics, storyline and HOGs Another great game in this series.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Near the tippy top This game was so busy and fun. Graphics great, played smooth, music not to annoying. Love the interactions and HO,s Hint button was great. I will buy this one in the near future.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of this series I've loved all the Echoes of the Past games,but this one really is the best of them. I'm not the best puzzler, so found the puzzles just challenging enough to make things interesting. I felt like I got to play for a very long time (I don't usually sit and play a game through in a few hours), and the Bonus games was well worth the extra money. There are also some interesting bonus features. I loved the atmosphere, and the familiarity of the music used in all their games. All in all, a great Adventure/Hidden Object game.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not As Great As The Original But Still Good Just The Same Not as great as the original but still good just the same to be worth playing. Play to find out why...
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She who will not die! The witch is back - again. This is the fourth in the series and the storyline is a bit different this time. It's just you and the witch. The music is the same which is fine because it is unobtrusive and "comforting" to have the known. The graphics are just as great. The creators have taken great care and have given depth, dimension, texture and fine detail to the scenes. Some of the HO scenes are a bit faded but still eminently doable. I bought the CE edition for the extra game playiing and was not disappointed. There are lots of different kinds of puzzles throughout the game and the extras. I did get tired of the "lights" but pushed through. The extras had another series of games with repeat similarities. The mini games ranged from easy to fairly challenging. The story was OK but probably the weakest of the series. There is a bit of toing and froing, which sometimes leaves you trying to remember where you saw that puzzle or item. All in all very enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!! I AM A PUZZLE FAN AND THIS HAS LOTS OF THEM! SOME WERE QUITE CHALLENGING,AS WELL! This is my idea of an excellent game; great puzzles with very little, clear HOs. Even the HOs were interesting, better than usual. I play the games for the fun and challenging factor. And this is my kind of game!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hidden object game 2012 Best hidden object game I have played in a long time. Good length, puzzles got progressively harder, good back and forth between scenes. A-one.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it...Bit hard! Been working on it for 3 days now! Really enjoy that in a game! Havent had that since Return to Ravenhurst! My all time fav!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echo's of the past does it again Echo's of the past does it again great HOGs great mysteries to solve
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best challenges I had a blast with this one. I am not usually stumped as I play lots of hidden object games. But this one had me running back and forth and it was enjoyable. I forgot some rooms I went to so I had to use the hint (played expert level) but it didn't distract from the overall game. Tops in my book.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gad what a good game!! This series of games is among, if not THE best, series of games on BF. It's worth the extra cost for the bonus game and other content.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revenge of the Witch Played it, loved it, had NO problems with it, will most definately play again, LOVED the Hint system, would like to see more like that. Wonderful game!!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW WHAT A GAME I own these 4 game and they just get better and better and just when you think its over and you wish there was more of the game a BONUS game i would recommend this game to everybody !!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic series gets even better! I have played and loved all of the Echoes of the Past games. The newest one is wonderful! Interesting games and puzzles; intriguing hos and the storyline grabs you from the outset. I truly can't wait to see where the story goes next.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great storyline and graphics a really entertaining challenge. Would recommend this to all.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best This game has to be one of the best I have played on Big Fish!! I loved everything about it from the graphics, mini games, and the story line!! It was one of the best well designed games I have experienced in awhile!! If you want a challenge and want a game that will hold your interest this game is definitely your game!! I really hope there will be more games like this available, as it makes you feel like your money is well spent and your time is well invested!! Thank you for making an amazing game!!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition loved it very much it was interesting all the games, some of them were hard, I had to skip but will return to try to do them
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whats not to like great long game beautiful graphics not too many hos some challenging puzzles.if you don,t like this game you are very hard to please !one of the favs i have played.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game ! Great quality graphic, clarity, fun, good puzzles. Nice story line, good ideas, lots of walking around...Of course, the screw driver, tire iron and ranch but I did not mind it is a cool game, I am gonna get the other ones.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Awesome game! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good HOG Within a few minutes of trying the demo of this game I knew I would end up buying it, which I did. The story is good, the graphics are really excellent, and the HOG's and mini games provided enough of a challenge for me. The bonus story was also pretty good.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game!! "Echoes of the Past" and the "Heroes" series are the only games I buy without trying them out first. As soon as they become available I jump at the chance to buy them and they are never disappointing. This game is a lot of fun. Great variety of puzzles that are not too difficult, Hidden object scenes that are clear and the objects are not too small to see nor too hidden to find as in some games. Great story line and music. You will enjoy this game!!!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Fantastic!!!!! Purchased it right away. It is worth the price. Long story line and many Ho's and fantastic places to go. Hint button very fast. Puzzles hard but skip button is there. I would give it many more stars. More More.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Echos of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch CE That evil witch has returned to Orion, and once again it's up to you to save the kingdom from her powerful magic. She has scattered the 10 gems of the Wizard's almighty staff, rendering it useless. that is until you recover the gems and use the staff to counteract her magic. The graphics just keep getting better and better with each new Echos, but the Collectors Edition still needs more substance to persuade me over the Standard Edition. The best features in this game are the abundance of activities available and the abundance of clever Mini games. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly interactive list finds, but there are the occasional scenes with several pieces to find for a bas relief or replacing items back into the scene where they belong. In my opinion, Echo's games are best known for their very entertaining puzzles, such as turning on all crystal lights, with the correct number of connections, or placing domino tiles onto a grid so that the images on both sides of the domino match up. The Collectors Edition is still a bit weak with it's extras, re-playable Mini Games, Wallpapers, a Bonus Chapter, a built in Strategy Guide and Game Designer which peaks my interest, a feature that will allow you to create your own game levels that you can then access to play, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but Repetitious I enjoyed this game. The puzzles were too repetitious as were the HOS. The artwork was occasionally muddled though not always which leads me to believe that there were several contributors and not all of them were as good as others. The main game was far superior to the bonus play so I recommend the SE!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging and Lengthy! NOTE: Review is of completed STANDARD EDITION ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I've always liked the Echoes of the Past series, but this is the one that stood out for me. Unlike most games I own, I liked it for the gameplay and not the story. It was a decent sized game, but did not end conclusively. I believe this was to add suspense for the fifth game. Like I said, I bought this game for the gameplay, not the story. The story, in my opinion, was actually fairly weak. There were no twists in it at all. Everything just seemed to go along as predicted. It was set in medieval times with monsters and magic and whatnot, all that would be expected from a medieval game. The story goes like this: You've been transported to some medieval world where a magician asks for your help in defeating the witch. To do this, you must find 10 green gems and use the magical staff given to you by the magician. Where I think this story went wrong was the fact that there were no twists, surprises or anything unexpected. Everything went the way I expected it to go, which eventually made the story boring. Also, as I said, the story doesn't end conclusively. It's a rather abrupt ending, and it kind of made me feel ripped off. The gameplay is where the game starts to get good. It was very fun and was quite a challenge. I had to consult the walkthrough a number of times to solve puzzles! Speaking of puzzles, there were quite a lot of them. A lot of the puzzles repeated in this game (for example, the crystal puzzle, the magician puzzle and the aquarium puzzle), but I quite enjoyed them, especially the crystal puzzle. I guess it would have been better had the puzzles been different every time, but, oh well. One thing I will comment on is that the ratio of puzzles to HOS was not good in my opinion. There were way more puzzles than HOS. I would have liked to see things evened up a little. On the subject of HOS, I quite enjoyed them. There were two types of HOS: Standard junkpile and place the item. Both were very fun and I found both to be quite easy. The junkpile scenes included extra step objects to try and make them a little harder. The standard gameplay was a little different to most. After playing so many games with the inventory at the bottom, it was strange to have the inventory at the top of the screen for this game. It took some getting used to, but it was good. Other than that, navigation is quite easy. Experienced players should have no trouble completing this game. One thing that kind of annoyed me about the gameplay was the amount of backtracking. There is a lot of backtracking in this game, and I mean a lot. Old locations are revisited frequently, and with NO MAP, this became very annoying very quickly. The graphics are clear, but aren't the best. The scenes are clear, but to be honest, the character designs are outdated and need a lot more work. The voice-overs are just standard. They aren't good, but they aren't bad either. FEATURES 3 modes of play: Regular, Advanced and Expert. The differences in difficulties are hint/skip charge times and sparkles. I played Casual, which is sparkle heavy. Hint/Skip- Both recharge fairly fast for casual. The hint is extremely helpful outside HOS. Diary- Used fairly often, keeps track of the game's events. What was different about this diary was that it was written in narrative form, and begins keeping track right from the beginning of the game. This was a nice touch. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I GET THE SE? Bonus Chapter. Game does NOT end conclusively, but I assumed that was to create a story for the fifth game. Unsure if needed. Built in Strategy Guide. Some may find they need this for puzzles. I had to use the walkthrough multiple times for puzzles. Bonus minigames Something called “Game Designer Mode”. So, without a doubt, I'd say I was happy with the SE, even with the inconclusive ending. The ending was really abrupt, as I mentioned, BUT I believe they only did this to build up to the next game, as the ending cutscene is pretty close to the beginning cutscene for the next game. This is a solid four star game for me. It's challenging, fun and lengthy (see game length note below), but falls short of being a five star game due to an incredibly weak story. On the game length: This game was very lengthy for me. I found it to be 4 hours on easy mode, which is VERY long for me. This is one of the longest games I have ever played. I timed my gameplay from beginning to end, no skipping cutscenes. I did skip a few puzzles, so the game would have been even longer had I not skipped them.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I downloaded all of the Echoes of the Past games and took a weekend off to play them all. I do love this series, but I wasn't overly ecstatic about this one. Although I liked the game and the puzzles, I started to get a little lost on what I should do with some of the items that I picked up along the way. It was just not clicking for me. It seemed like they skimped a little on the story aspect also. You have minimal interactions with the Witch of the story and once you save a character, you have a small voiceover that tells you to go and save the next character. The difficulty on this game was good. Its what I would expect from a multiple game series. The puzzles weren't too difficult, very thought provoking. As for the Bonus chapter, the crystal spiders are back! It didn't even seem like the Bonus Chapter went along with the rest of the game. Maybe that is just me though.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jumps Around Just finished the full version. There are a lot of repetitive puzzle challenges and a lot of running back and forth so a teleport function would have been helpful. There might be a box that needs a key in the first of the game and you don't find the key until half way through. Then it's just a matter of remembering where the box is that the key fits and then back tracking until you get there! All and all, if you have a great memory, it's a decent game.
Date published: 2012-08-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_14916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Revenge of the Witch Collector's Edition

Once again black powers have seized the kingdom of Orion. The entire city is gripped by fear and it's up to you to save them, and yourself!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.