Titanic's Keys to the Past

Titanic's Keys to the Past

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into adventure in Titanic's Keys to the Past! Join Lillian as she travels to the opening of the world’s first ocean-floor museum. Jump between the present and past as you help her discover the Titanic’s mysteries and get closer to unveiling the truth behind the disaster that took her great-grandmother’s life 100 years ago. Are you prepared to uncover the truth behind the Titanic’s fateful voyage?

  • Stunning graphics
  • Challenging puzzles
  • 32 adventure locations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Titanic's Keys to the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Titanic's Keys to the Past is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hidden object game Great game whith beutyful graphic. Nice whith the match 3 when you stuck on puzzle.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Its one of my first HO games and i liked it. Sometimes difficult to navigate, but after while it is ok. We enjoyed a lot of Titanic data, and get a lot of details from real ship. I'm not expert in HO games yet :D but playing this game as my first , makes me want to play more.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Half As Bad As All The Reviews Said! I think these days people have forgotten what a true hidden object game is and are epecting a dark, dreary game with amazig storylines and excellent graphics. This game is great and proof that the original Hidden Object Game still exists. Good Parts: Great fun to play Hint recharged very very fast. No shortage of hidden object scenes The graphics aren't the best I've ever seen but they're still good. The Hidden Object Scenes were great. They were a good challenge, with some objects easy to find and some hard to find. OK Parts: Would've liked to have seen a puzzle or two. Would've liked some voice-overs. Bad Parts: The storyline is just awful. full stop. It's very boring, with no voice-overs and not the slightest bit of interest. Really disappointed. The hint only worked in Hidden Object scenes and did not tell you where you needed to go next once the hidden object scene was finished. Overall, despite the terrible reviews, I was really impressed by this game. I'll definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story, Fun Mini Games! This game was really entertaining for me! Full of really interesting tid-bits about the actual Titanic, but also a fun fictional story to follow as you play. I found the mini-games to be a lot of fun... especially the matching cards game and the puzzle arranging game... and they were spaced out in a way that made the gameplay move smoothly. Not to mention, some of the best quality art I've seen in a HOG. Could have used some more sound FX, I agree there, but overall, fun and interesting game that moves at a good pace for me!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titanic's Keys To The Past Relatively fun with beautiful graphics and compelling story line to give player an account of what truly happened that night 100 + years ago.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game Overall liked the game. Definitely helped when I figured out how to navigate room-to-room (cursor highlights). I thought the story line was interesting, a little goofy at times, but made me curious enough to keep playing!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titanic Love Story I love this game. The art is awesome and all the minigames are quite challenging, I played for about 1 hour. Finally decided to purchase this game because of the story. I'm really anxious to see how it ends.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for Titanic Artifacts Lovers! Totally within it's own category in terms of understanding Titantic facts while playing an interactive game. Comparatively speaking, I visited the Titanic Expedition in Philadelphia and this game is surprisingly concise in following the Exhibition's theme--so I was impressed. Also, For me, the aura of mystique was spot-on captured in this game as I appreciate the Developers' in-depth research needed to present this so well. Selected Advance level rather than the usual Hardcore to enjoy a more relaxed gameplay. As another BFG Reviewer aptly stated, this game is "unique". Here's to the memory of theTitanic and it's victims. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i liked this game I thought the story was very interesting and very informative and documentary-like - which makes sense since it's a National Geographic game. I liked the graphics and thought the entire premise was very good. I just wanted to post this in defense of the game; I didn't find it terrible at all. There are lots of HOs; but it is that type of game, so that's what you would expect. I rather liked it.....and have just bought it!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for beginners I have to admit, I got this game based solely on the reviews here. They seemed to go from one extreme to the other. I have to agree with the person who said it was a great storyline but there is not a lot of help involved. The player is expected to figure out the next move, rather than have the game tell him. This makes for some frustrating moments. So, I am going to say I do recommend the game because it is enjoyable and the storyline is interesting. But only if you have experience with hidden object games. This is NOT a good game to begin with.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Factual game but lacks the fun History has always interested me, especially the Titanic. I wasn't expecting a great game as the ratings are low but it is good for the factual content and what it would have been like. However, I found that it lacked the fun content. The navigation left a lot to be desired, some of the puzzles were seriously hard and lacked proper instructions. Also, the storyline was somewhat good but predicable and a bit of a let down. The good - The graphics were clear and true to the Titanic - The voice overs were good - Quick hint recharge - Includes facts about the Titanic The bad - The navigation system was awful and lots of back tracking needed - Wasn't clear what you had to do, lots of hints were needed following the guide step by step - Story was predicable and a bit of a let down - Lacks replay value
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If only... Like: - The graphic, i would have to disagree with some of the reviewers here, I think they're alright, I like the music, because it is kind of fit the atmosphere. I also love that they put interesting real facts of Titanic and its passengers. - I like it that the hint refills very fast, although during the mini game, there is no skip button. Luckily there is match-3 game instead, which I use often because the mini game is confusing. Somehow I think 'match-3' game doesn't fit a historical game. - the HOS. The items of the HOS are old and antique items, like from the 1900s, and it fits the time scene of Titanic. Dislike: - ... the time-machine concept of helping lost spirits on the new Titanic games. It's getting old. - The cursor. It didn't change shape at all so basically I have to click almost every item and the corners and hope for the best that it will change scene. - The HOS. We simply go through the game only by finding objects, not much mini game aside from finding photo fragments, - the hint button doesn't really help outside the HOS, in certain places it tells you what to do next, sometime it just gives a small sparkle, you have to really pay attention to the screen to where it is. - the HOS items. Many times we see same item and when we click, it doesn't count. Turns out there are two items of the same name. examples of the items: spoon, ring, wrench, screws, and many more. It's weird. I had played the demo before buying this game, and I bought this game simply because I love anything Titanic. When I first started I was quite frustrated with the cursor but I finally managed to the end and actually it was pretty good. Overall I don't feel much regret buying this game (esp. when I had this with a game coupon, I can't complain!) and if you like historical game, I think you should give this game a try.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Up to You Some folks may like this game, some not. I sort of liked it but decided that it is "run-of-the-mill" and not worth using a game credit on it. I was happy with the choice of playing "match 3" in lieu of the silly games offered. Maybe there are better ones down the line but I only played an hour. I wish there was a button that was in between "recommend" or "not recommend". I am hesitant to choose either one but have to so I shall.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate this for NatGeo...but not a fun game. Played the demo for about 25 minutes and closed it out and will uninstall it. I think this ship's story has been told enough times. However, it might prove useful for someone to take their kids through it for the history as well as the puzzles...which are always good brain food. Hate to give bad reviews and I am surprised Nat Geo wasted resources on this game...I really like to support them, but cannot purchase this one...maybe next time.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May be worth it for 2.99 Actually, the only trouble I found with this game is moving from room to room. Sometimes it is hard to figure out which way you can go. It is the older style, of course, but the hidden object scenes are done ok. I don't think it is worth a credit, though. But I think it would be worth it for 2.99, so I will give it 3 stars. At least I wasn't bored with this one.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird HOG ! I have played a lot of HOG's over the years, but this one is the weirdest! The hint button doesn't really tell you much except to find something in the HO's. I don't know whether I would buy this game or not; I'd like to play it a little longer. It's one of a kind, that's for sure!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting concept The game has quite interesting story line so far. The underwater museum looks very cool. I like the graphics, though there are moments where you easily spot the animation is not that fluent as one would hoped. Hidden Object scenes are not that hard. The biggest problem for me was that it's very clear when you can go on adventure scenes. The mouse cursor just highlights a bit and it took me a while to find places where I can go.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Titanic Keys to the Past This would have been a fun game but it was very simple, not challenging and you could not finish game because each screen did not take you anywhere. Poor game, would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too short I liked the trial so bought the game but found that it can be completed in just under 2 hours, so if you want long play find something else!!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I am not a fan of "murder on the Titanic" style games. Flop on the storyline. Good on the graphics. Not to mention if you get stuck the hints are not helpful at all. I hate having to look up a game guide.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It Sinks..and It Stinks Clearly my taste for history overcame me when making this purchase. National Geographic plasters its name all over this game in egregious product placement fashion when it might have been better served pretending it never got involved. You play as the relative of a Titanic passenger who heads to a modern day floating Titanic museum (ironic) in order to find out more about what happened. The answer, as it turns out, is way less interesting than attempting to navigate through the game. To anyone that would like to play this, I can only offer this word of advice: watch the cursor change color. That's about the only way you'll have any clue where to go or what to do in this game. Some may say that's liberating, but I think it's lazy and lousy game development. I don't need anyone to show me the solution, but don't make getting there so bloody difficult. If you like pixel hunting, you've found your nirvana. I will say a couple positives: the amount of information on who was on the ship is fitting for a Nat Geo game, and you can Match-3 your way through the minigames if you prefer. Since a sample minigame is gluing numbers onto a pocketwatch, I can't say I blame you either way. The match game never gets harder and always offers you a ton of time to beat it, so you should breeze your way through. By and large, the most irritating part about this game is collecting photographs. I like the idea of meeting spirits and getting to know them, but you don't. Instead you have a 2 second flash while walking into random rooms and then collect tiny tiny pieces of a photo. By the fifth time you play through that you'll wish you actually had been on board. Hidden object scenes are decently illustrated, but the most challenging part of them is finding the right place to click on in order to collect an item. You also get the standard misspelled items and game errors, such as not being able to pick up a "book" from a list since it's not the one the game is looking for. In short, skip it. There are far better games involving the Titanic. Tedious and ill-conceived.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying this game is incredibly annoying.. half of the time you cant even click on the item you are searching for.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kept clicking on the photo... I played thru this game, though it was tedious, to say the least. I wish they had at least put arrows when you were going somewhere, since every direction, said that it was blocked, and I couldn't go there. And was there a door in my stateroom, it looked like a wall to me?... the photo pieces were as everyone else said, tiny, fuzzy and when you collected them all, they formed a photo, it would have been more fun to put them together, but there were a lot of them. The theme was ok, that you were the granddaughter (great?) and were following your grandmother in the past with ghosts? they did drown right? who were trying to tell their story, through pictures, but I didn't get far enough to figure it out, I quit after the steamer trunk HOS where I was trying to click on the ship photo, and the hint even circled it, but it would not let me pick it up. I didn't see any other photos in the scene. So I gave up. Some of the HOS are blurry, i.e. the picture hanging the the hall, trying to find the items like the fish, octopus, shrimp,etc was easy, but they could have done a better job with this game. I gave up after I could go no further than the broken hos. I really wanted to open the lower decks, since I found all the keys. I wanted to rescue the poor lower class souls before they got locked up and drowned... at least that is where I think this was heading... I saw the movie twice. I don't think I have liked a single Titanic game that have flooded us recently, except for maybe Inspector Magnusson and Monument Builders, and they don't hold an oar to most of the newer HO games.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Monotonous I found this game to be rather monotonous in that before entering a new room you have to find 20 pieces of a photo. Some pieces are very well hidden - nice challenge - BUT after once or twice of this looking for photo pieces before entering a new room I became so annoyed with it that I uninstalled the trial. And, as other reviewers have pointed out, you're pretty much left hanging as to what to do next, which I don't care for in any game.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay game, horrible gameplay It was impossible to move around this game! You're given no idea where you need to click to move on to the next scene. The hidden object scenes weren't very difficult. However, you have to click on the object in just the right spot in order to get it. It's very frustrating when you have to pick up the binoculars that are right in front of you but you must click on it several times before hitting the perfect spot.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hand Holding A Plenty Yet again Titanic is used as a story/plot, but yet again it falls short. You are told what to look for and where to go, there is no freedom within this game at all. Mini-games are of moderate challenge and the hidden object scenes are very easy as nothing is really hidden. The hint button refills quickly, but is not really of much help unless looking for objects or photo fragments. If you want a nice simple hidden object game then go for this one.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bored! This game was the typical HO game. The HOGs were way too easy and boring. The story was okay, but I just wasn't in to it. The graphcs were fine and sound was okay, it didn't get on my nerves like some other games. Getting around was easy, getting the puzzle pieces was also easy...after 30 minutes I was done. I wouldn't waste my money on it, sorry.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from there wasn't any saying, yes or no to tutorials. don't need to be led by the hand. had a bad time with the padlock puzzle, got the bottom one , wanted to skip, but couldn't. game goes too slow for me , kinda boring, the other titanic games arebetter. I have played alot of games that are more interesting, and alot better stories or plots. I DON"T LIKE TUTORIALS!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Titanic's Keys to the Past Level of challenge very poor no way to get to next level
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tired of seeing things about the Titanic In this game all you do is look for pieces of photographs of the dead people on the ship, then you play hidden object games after that you get a key. It is hard to figure out where to move to next. It is up to you if you want to play it. Some people may like it and some people may not.
Date published: 2012-07-19
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_15184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Titanic's Keys to the Past

Help Lillian discover Titanic’s mysteries and get closer to unveiling the truth behind the disaster that took her great- grandmother’s life 100 years ago.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.