Titanic's Keys to the Past

Titanic's Keys to the Past

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into adventure in Titanic's Keys to the Past! Join Lillian as she travels to the opening of the world’s first ocean-floor museum. Jump between the present and past as you help her discover the Titanic’s mysteries and get closer to unveiling the truth behind the disaster that took her great-grandmother’s life 100 years ago. Are you prepared to uncover the truth behind the Titanic’s fateful voyage?

  • Stunning graphics
  • Challenging puzzles
  • 32 adventure locations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Titanic's Keys to the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Titanic's Keys to the Past is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Its one of my first HO games and i liked it. Sometimes difficult to navigate, but after while it is ok. We enjoyed a lot of Titanic data, and get a lot of details from real ship. I'm not expert in HO games yet :D but playing this game as my first , makes me want to play more.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Half As Bad As All The Reviews Said! I think these days people have forgotten what a true hidden object game is and are epecting a dark, dreary game with amazig storylines and excellent graphics. This game is great and proof that the original Hidden Object Game still exists. Good Parts: Great fun to play Hint recharged very very fast. No shortage of hidden object scenes The graphics aren't the best I've ever seen but they're still good. The Hidden Object Scenes were great. They were a good challenge, with some objects easy to find and some hard to find. OK Parts: Would've liked to have seen a puzzle or two. Would've liked some voice-overs. Bad Parts: The storyline is just awful. full stop. It's very boring, with no voice-overs and not the slightest bit of interest. Really disappointed. The hint only worked in Hidden Object scenes and did not tell you where you needed to go next once the hidden object scene was finished. Overall, despite the terrible reviews, I was really impressed by this game. I'll definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story, Fun Mini Games! This game was really entertaining for me! Full of really interesting tid-bits about the actual Titanic, but also a fun fictional story to follow as you play. I found the mini-games to be a lot of fun... especially the matching cards game and the puzzle arranging game... and they were spaced out in a way that made the gameplay move smoothly. Not to mention, some of the best quality art I've seen in a HOG. Could have used some more sound FX, I agree there, but overall, fun and interesting game that moves at a good pace for me!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for Titanic Artifacts Lovers! Totally within it's own category in terms of understanding Titantic facts while playing an interactive game. Comparatively speaking, I visited the Titanic Expedition in Philadelphia and this game is surprisingly concise in following the Exhibition's theme--so I was impressed. Also, For me, the aura of mystique was spot-on captured in this game as I appreciate the Developers' in-depth research needed to present this so well. Selected Advance level rather than the usual Hardcore to enjoy a more relaxed gameplay. As another BFG Reviewer aptly stated, this game is "unique". Here's to the memory of theTitanic and it's victims. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titanic Love Story I love this game. The art is awesome and all the minigames are quite challenging, I played for about 1 hour. Finally decided to purchase this game because of the story. I'm really anxious to see how it ends.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game Overall liked the game. Definitely helped when I figured out how to navigate room-to-room (cursor highlights). I thought the story line was interesting, a little goofy at times, but made me curious enough to keep playing!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i liked this game I thought the story was very interesting and very informative and documentary-like - which makes sense since it's a National Geographic game. I liked the graphics and thought the entire premise was very good. I just wanted to post this in defense of the game; I didn't find it terrible at all. There are lots of HOs; but it is that type of game, so that's what you would expect. I rather liked it.....and have just bought it!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Titanic's Keys To The Past Relatively fun with beautiful graphics and compelling story line to give player an account of what truly happened that night 100 + years ago.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TITANIC GAME FUN LIKED LEARNING MORE ABOUT THE TITANIC THRU THIS GAME--EDUCATIONAL AND FUN AT THE SAME TIME
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Factual game but lacks the fun History has always interested me, especially the Titanic. I wasn't expecting a great game as the ratings are low but it is good for the factual content and what it would have been like. However, I found that it lacked the fun content. The navigation left a lot to be desired, some of the puzzles were seriously hard and lacked proper instructions. Also, the storyline was somewhat good but predicable and a bit of a let down. The good - The graphics were clear and true to the Titanic - The voice overs were good - Quick hint recharge - Includes facts about the Titanic The bad - The navigation system was awful and lots of back tracking needed - Wasn't clear what you had to do, lots of hints were needed following the guide step by step - Story was predicable and a bit of a let down - Lacks replay value
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Up to You Some folks may like this game, some not. I sort of liked it but decided that it is "run-of-the-mill" and not worth using a game credit on it. I was happy with the choice of playing "match 3" in lieu of the silly games offered. Maybe there are better ones down the line but I only played an hour. I wish there was a button that was in between "recommend" or "not recommend". I am hesitant to choose either one but have to so I shall.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from May be worth it for 2.99 Actually, the only trouble I found with this game is moving from room to room. Sometimes it is hard to figure out which way you can go. It is the older style, of course, but the hidden object scenes are done ok. I don't think it is worth a credit, though. But I think it would be worth it for 2.99, so I will give it 3 stars. At least I wasn't bored with this one.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting concept The game has quite interesting story line so far. The underwater museum looks very cool. I like the graphics, though there are moments where you easily spot the animation is not that fluent as one would hoped. Hidden Object scenes are not that hard. The biggest problem for me was that it's very clear when you can go on adventure scenes. The mouse cursor just highlights a bit and it took me a while to find places where I can go.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hate this for NatGeo...but not a fun game. Played the demo for about 25 minutes and closed it out and will uninstall it. I think this ship's story has been told enough times. However, it might prove useful for someone to take their kids through it for the history as well as the puzzles...which are always good brain food. Hate to give bad reviews and I am surprised Nat Geo wasted resources on this game...I really like to support them, but cannot purchase this one...maybe next time.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird HOG ! I have played a lot of HOG's over the years, but this one is the weirdest! The hint button doesn't really tell you much except to find something in the HO's. I don't know whether I would buy this game or not; I'd like to play it a little longer. It's one of a kind, that's for sure!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for beginners I have to admit, I got this game based solely on the reviews here. They seemed to go from one extreme to the other. I have to agree with the person who said it was a great storyline but there is not a lot of help involved. The player is expected to figure out the next move, rather than have the game tell him. This makes for some frustrating moments. So, I am going to say I do recommend the game because it is enjoyable and the storyline is interesting. But only if you have experience with hidden object games. This is NOT a good game to begin with.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If only... Like: - The graphic, i would have to disagree with some of the reviewers here, I think they're alright, I like the music, because it is kind of fit the atmosphere. I also love that they put interesting real facts of Titanic and its passengers. - I like it that the hint refills very fast, although during the mini game, there is no skip button. Luckily there is match-3 game instead, which I use often because the mini game is confusing. Somehow I think 'match-3' game doesn't fit a historical game. - the HOS. The items of the HOS are old and antique items, like from the 1900s, and it fits the time scene of Titanic. Dislike: - ... the time-machine concept of helping lost spirits on the new Titanic games. It's getting old. - The cursor. It didn't change shape at all so basically I have to click almost every item and the corners and hope for the best that it will change scene. - The HOS. We simply go through the game only by finding objects, not much mini game aside from finding photo fragments, - the hint button doesn't really help outside the HOS, in certain places it tells you what to do next, sometime it just gives a small sparkle, you have to really pay attention to the screen to where it is. - the HOS items. Many times we see same item and when we click, it doesn't count. Turns out there are two items of the same name. examples of the items: spoon, ring, wrench, screws, and many more. It's weird. I had played the demo before buying this game, and I bought this game simply because I love anything Titanic. When I first started I was quite frustrated with the cursor but I finally managed to the end and actually it was pretty good. Overall I don't feel much regret buying this game (esp. when I had this with a game coupon, I can't complain!) and if you like historical game, I think you should give this game a try.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too short I liked the trial so bought the game but found that it can be completed in just under 2 hours, so if you want long play find something else!!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from there wasn't any saying, yes or no to tutorials. don't need to be led by the hand. had a bad time with the padlock puzzle, got the bottom one , wanted to skip, but couldn't. game goes too slow for me , kinda boring, the other titanic games arebetter. I have played alot of games that are more interesting, and alot better stories or plots. I DON"T LIKE TUTORIALS!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Sinker! Once again we are on board the infamous Titanic and Folks, all I can really say is we have been there and done that so many times, I have out grown the tee-shirt. However, for HOG Fans and those who are fascinated with factoids regarding the Titanic, this game may appeal to you. The graphics are very old, but sharp, animations are very badly done during the opening scene. No voice over, no sound effects and hardly no music. A very silent game. You have alot of HO scenes, non interactive and some mini-games which you can switch to Match 3 if you like, however I really should warn you, the slowest moving M3 I have ever seen. Gameplay is extremely tedious and you have penalty for clicking hich is unfortunate because you need to click away blindly when finding a way out of a scene. You get these annoying little messages that tell you this way is block or task has been completed. There are photo fragments to find and some are so small, you need that hint button which thankfully re-fills quickly. There is nothing special or remotely interesting about the game and as far as the story goes, I doubt anyone will care. Nevertheless, I did manage to play the entire demo and in my opinion, this one should have stayed down with the ship.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sent me to sleep it was ok.. the only good thing about the game was the history behind it all. spent most of the time trying to find fragments of photographs.. very slow.....and a bit boring...
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better leave that Titanic where it is Nothing worth of interest in this nth edition of a rehashed story. The heroine visits the deep-sea museum where a replica of the Titanic has been built out of the remnants of the original ship, encounters a ghost, goes through a mirror and is teleported back in 1912. From then on follows an endless succession of HO Scenes which are best played on Casual since the Hints recharge immediately, although none of these scenes are really difficult. You have to find a countless number of tiny photo fragments, and this rapidly becomes highly tedious. There is no "adventure" whatsoever, you just go from one HOS to another. Puzzles/Minigames are lame, few and far apart and unskippable; switching to Match 3 instead is not a good idea as that is the worst of the kind I have seen. Graphics are clear but basic. A lot of reading to do, as the voice-over is non-existant. 6 minigames are accesssible via the Menu as extras, but they are not interesting either. The main soundtrack isn't bad though........ A true 1.5 star game, which I rounded up to 2 out of generosity.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I was SINKING!! Another fatal try! Someday They will make a HOG worthy of the name TITANIC However this is not it.Disappointing to say the least. I hope someone out there making games heeds the call for a much better HOG than this. thx anyway.BIG FISH!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for beginners, not for experts I'm not sure what I was expecting. The HOG are no challenge. Rarely is anything difficult to locate. Part of the mystery is photos, which you have to find the scraps. But you don't get to work a puzzle once you find them. They are already put together for you. The cursor doesn't change, so you don't know if you can move somewhere or not. If you like Titanic history, then there are some fun facts. Otherwise, don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad game set up! I agree with the others about the game . It's graphics are bad and it's hard to get around in. Too simple! Great info on the Titanic though. I quit playing after a few min. would not buy this game.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GHOSTS WITH NOTHING Really?..Not much to look at with visuals or sound..Having to click for the woman to talk in this day of animation?..It was wierd to not have the curser to change so that you knew if you were going the right way or not..the picture pieces were terrible to find...overall I did not like this game and would not recommend it
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What they all said already Slow. Instructions not clear. Graphics poor, muted, lifeless. I agree with most of the other contributors. I won't finish the trial even. It was 'tedious', I think that's the best word I can think of.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Old Fashioned Graphics are very old fashioned. Game play is really lacking. I like games that also teach me something. However, this game is very boring and dialogue is, to use an old expression, very stuffy. It looks like the developers just tried to slap something together. As mentioned before, arrow just changes color when one needs to move, and the hidden object scenes are junkpile. Would you not think that NG should have made these scenes appropriate for the story of the Titanic. What a shame. Could have been great.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I played the whole hour hoping the game would get better, but it didn't. The idea for the story is good, but the game is hard to play. I had a hard time figuring what to do next, where to go, and how to get there. The hint was useless. The cursor doesn't change to let you know what is available to do. I will not buy this one, even though I am a Titanic buff and would have liked to have this game work. Also, they need to let you put the pictures together yourself, as a puzzle.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don't buy It is so slow. Wish I read reviews first. Hard to follow which way to go, even when it tells you to go one way. Hard to get pointer to go that way. Needs a guide.
Date published: 2012-07-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_15184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Titanic's Keys to the Past

Help Lillian discover Titanic’s mysteries and get closer to unveiling the truth behind the disaster that took her great- grandmother’s life 100 years ago.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.