Titanic's Keys to the Past

Titanic's Keys to the Past

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into adventure in Titanic's Keys to the Past! Join Lillian as she travels to the opening of the world’s first ocean-floor museum. Jump between the present and past as you help her discover the Titanic’s mysteries and get closer to unveiling the truth behind the disaster that took her great-grandmother’s life 100 years ago. Are you prepared to uncover the truth behind the Titanic’s fateful voyage?

  • Stunning graphics
  • Challenging puzzles
  • 32 adventure locations

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Titanic's Keys to the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(134.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Titanic's Keys to the Past is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Titanic Failure I just couldn't get into this game. Way too much 'talking', which i found dead boring. Tasks weren't clear, hidden object scenes were okay, although scenes were dreary and hard to make out. Held no interest at all.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Titanic's Keys to the Past I read some of the reviews before I played the game and thought I would give it a chance anyways. Unfortunately i was just as disappointed as others that had tried the demo. The graphics were not that bad and the music I could tolerate. I found the HOGS very easy and got very frustrated with the hint button as more than half the time it didn't even help when a hint would have been nice. The other problem was navigating this game as there was no map. This is a game that i won't be purchasing.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from titanic not for those looking or action I would suggest this be a good game for a newbe, however being an advanced player found it a bit too easy to play Would also be fun for a tween or preteen looking for an exciting history game quite suitable for this age bracket
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from where are the keys? This game needs to be overhauled. I am a Titanic junkie, but this game is not one that i would play again. Hints are NO help! to hard to get around.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Titanic Keys to the Past This would have been a fun game but it was very simple, not challenging and you could not finish game because each screen did not take you anywhere. Poor game, would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I am not a fan of "murder on the Titanic" style games. Flop on the storyline. Good on the graphics. Not to mention if you get stuck the hints are not helpful at all. I hate having to look up a game guide.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It Sinks..and It Stinks Clearly my taste for history overcame me when making this purchase. National Geographic plasters its name all over this game in egregious product placement fashion when it might have been better served pretending it never got involved. You play as the relative of a Titanic passenger who heads to a modern day floating Titanic museum (ironic) in order to find out more about what happened. The answer, as it turns out, is way less interesting than attempting to navigate through the game. To anyone that would like to play this, I can only offer this word of advice: watch the cursor change color. That's about the only way you'll have any clue where to go or what to do in this game. Some may say that's liberating, but I think it's lazy and lousy game development. I don't need anyone to show me the solution, but don't make getting there so bloody difficult. If you like pixel hunting, you've found your nirvana. I will say a couple positives: the amount of information on who was on the ship is fitting for a Nat Geo game, and you can Match-3 your way through the minigames if you prefer. Since a sample minigame is gluing numbers onto a pocketwatch, I can't say I blame you either way. The match game never gets harder and always offers you a ton of time to beat it, so you should breeze your way through. By and large, the most irritating part about this game is collecting photographs. I like the idea of meeting spirits and getting to know them, but you don't. Instead you have a 2 second flash while walking into random rooms and then collect tiny tiny pieces of a photo. By the fifth time you play through that you'll wish you actually had been on board. Hidden object scenes are decently illustrated, but the most challenging part of them is finding the right place to click on in order to collect an item. You also get the standard misspelled items and game errors, such as not being able to pick up a "book" from a list since it's not the one the game is looking for. In short, skip it. There are far better games involving the Titanic. Tedious and ill-conceived.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying this game is incredibly annoying.. half of the time you cant even click on the item you are searching for.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kept clicking on the photo... I played thru this game, though it was tedious, to say the least. I wish they had at least put arrows when you were going somewhere, since every direction, said that it was blocked, and I couldn't go there. And was there a door in my stateroom, it looked like a wall to me?... the photo pieces were as everyone else said, tiny, fuzzy and when you collected them all, they formed a photo, it would have been more fun to put them together, but there were a lot of them. The theme was ok, that you were the granddaughter (great?) and were following your grandmother in the past with ghosts? they did drown right? who were trying to tell their story, through pictures, but I didn't get far enough to figure it out, I quit after the steamer trunk HOS where I was trying to click on the ship photo, and the hint even circled it, but it would not let me pick it up. I didn't see any other photos in the scene. So I gave up. Some of the HOS are blurry, i.e. the picture hanging the the hall, trying to find the items like the fish, octopus, shrimp,etc was easy, but they could have done a better job with this game. I gave up after I could go no further than the broken hos. I really wanted to open the lower decks, since I found all the keys. I wanted to rescue the poor lower class souls before they got locked up and drowned... at least that is where I think this was heading... I saw the movie twice. I don't think I have liked a single Titanic game that have flooded us recently, except for maybe Inspector Magnusson and Monument Builders, and they don't hold an oar to most of the newer HO games.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Monotonous I found this game to be rather monotonous in that before entering a new room you have to find 20 pieces of a photo. Some pieces are very well hidden - nice challenge - BUT after once or twice of this looking for photo pieces before entering a new room I became so annoyed with it that I uninstalled the trial. And, as other reviewers have pointed out, you're pretty much left hanging as to what to do next, which I don't care for in any game.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay game, horrible gameplay It was impossible to move around this game! You're given no idea where you need to click to move on to the next scene. The hidden object scenes weren't very difficult. However, you have to click on the object in just the right spot in order to get it. It's very frustrating when you have to pick up the binoculars that are right in front of you but you must click on it several times before hitting the perfect spot.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hand Holding A Plenty Yet again Titanic is used as a story/plot, but yet again it falls short. You are told what to look for and where to go, there is no freedom within this game at all. Mini-games are of moderate challenge and the hidden object scenes are very easy as nothing is really hidden. The hint button refills quickly, but is not really of much help unless looking for objects or photo fragments. If you want a nice simple hidden object game then go for this one.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bored! This game was the typical HO game. The HOGs were way too easy and boring. The story was okay, but I just wasn't in to it. The graphcs were fine and sound was okay, it didn't get on my nerves like some other games. Getting around was easy, getting the puzzle pieces was also easy...after 30 minutes I was done. I wouldn't waste my money on it, sorry.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Titanic's Keys to the Past Level of challenge very poor no way to get to next level
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tired of seeing things about the Titanic In this game all you do is look for pieces of photographs of the dead people on the ship, then you play hidden object games after that you get a key. It is hard to figure out where to move to next. It is up to you if you want to play it. Some people may like it and some people may not.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Titanic's Keys to the Past Well it ok..but wish I and not paid for it...with my credit..., tells you to do something and you follow it as much as you can...hit the hint and it might show what you need ..has message to go to the last left and all you do is go around and around...I will keep trying but right now..not to happy with it..I do love Hidden games...
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't figure out what to do I uninstalled this game after 10 minutes of not being able to figure out what to do next. The instructions are sorely lacking. I don't have any sound, currently, so maybe the instructions are in audio only? Anyway, it was a fail for me.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what is this i don't even This is BY FAR the dumbest, lamest, most ridiculous game I have ever played. I want those wasted few hours of my life back, not to mention the fifty IQ points I lost just by playing this game. I'll try to keep this review to what I thought were the three worst points. First: The "heroine" of the story is drawn quite strangely. She has this bizarre expression on her face and is striking a silly pose, with what appears to be her feet crossed (you don't see her feet, I'm guessing) and her hands behind her back. She looks like she is holding in gas and doesn't want it to squeak out. (A side word to the developers...when one draws a figure with their hands behind their back, it means the "artist" cannot draw hands. Just saying.) Just seeing her in the corner of the screen made me angry. She says nonsensical things like, "I will help my great-grandmother. I will find the keys. I will help them." Or, "I will go down the hallway. Perhaps there is something to do there." I realize this is a game, but come on; it reads like an old-fashioned "See Spot Run" story. (I'm not even going to bring up the typos.) Second: The stupid photos. I absolutely hated having to find pieces of a photo each time I faced a new situation or puzzle. Some of those pieces are tiny and when they are on a background that is white and grey (the photos are greyscale), they are next to impossible to find. It was supposed to indicate some kind of "psychic flash" on the part of our gassy heroine. After the second or third one, I was ready to scream. Who gives a flying fig about these torn-up photos? All they did was become annoying. Yes, they are explained at the end, but by then I no longer cared. Third: The asinine, inane, ludicrous storyline. And it wasn't even an "it's so bad it's funny" kind of bad. It was a "KILL IT WITH FIRE" kind of bad. I only finished the game because I wanted to see just how bad it would get (spoiler alert: It plumbs new depths of bad). The only reason I got this game was because I had a couple of free games coming and BFG was running a sale. I gave the game way too much credit and thought it would pick up or get better as it went along. It didn't. Do not waste your time or money with this game. I wish I could have rated it at zero stars, or possibly negative five stars. Oh...and "S.S. Titanic"??? Fail. I expected a lot more from National Geographic. Your game is bad and you should feel bad.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I played the demo for 15 minutes hoping it would get better. It did not. The majority of the game is reading facts and history about the Titanic. HOG scenes are way to easy. The game is difficult to navagate. The graphics are ok at best.I rarely write reviews, but had to give everyone a warning on this one.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yawn Ok..... I love this kind of games, I almost exclusively play them, and I find it hard not to become engrossed in a new one. This game is almost impossible to get into, the navigation is almost non existent, when you first get to the titanic it took me almost 5 minutes to figure out how to get the game to actually play, and I thought it had crashed at one point. There is absolutely NO way of telling where you can/cannot go and whilst don’t need/want to be told how to play a game, some kind of direction is needed, it is needed more in this game when you seem to need to be pixel precise when you click for where you want to go. It is way to easy to get stuck on a screen randomly clicking and hoping that you can FINALY figure out what on earth you need to do. This game is EXACTLY the reason I always download the demo first, there is no way I would have been happy paying for this and I urge everyone who is interested to download the demo before buying because my guess is, when you have tried the demo, you wont purchase the game.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring difficult to move from "room" to "room" Kicking myself for buying this game hoped it would get better, very frustrating moving from area to area..... don't waste your time Have bought hundreds of Hidden Object Games this rates among the top 2 worst I've ever played
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Time Not worth my time. Wish I had tried it before buying. Slow, Boring and for such a lousy game, difficult to move around.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so fun Hidden Object Game The storyline is a good concept, but the actual game play leaves a lot to be desired. It took me a while to realize that the cursor (arrow) changes color to indicate where to go. When I got to a place where I was not sure what to do next, I used the hint button. It recharged very quickly, but did not provide any hint whatsoever so I'm assuming it only works in the HO scenes. I played for about 35 minutes and only found one puzzle - a clock where you place all the roman numerals. They were broken up (ex: placing first "V" and then "II" and then "I" for numeral 8), but then I noticed that the cursor changed colors when I was in the right spot - no challenge at all. You have to find photo fragments in each scene - they're tiny, usually blend in too well with the background and one was almost completely off the edge of the screen. I was hoping that they'd each be a puzzle that you put together to form the photo, but no, they just went into a book. I was hoping to like this game so I could take advantage of the extra punch, but it's not worth it.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldnt bother It is difficult to navigate around. The hidden object is quite boring and there is little else to do . Only played for 30 minutes before I lost interest. I wouldn't bother with this. It is so bad this is my first review in all the years I have been a big fish member.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a nice game Not a very nice game at all. No arrows to help you get from one place to another. You have to click all over the place!! Hidden objects are sooooo easy. Don't even have to look to see what you need - just click all over and you'll get them. Yuk. The intro wasn't too bad. Wouldn't even want this game if it was free!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointing Unfortunately this game has nothing going for it, another scenario based around the Titanic without much novelty in it, a very boring HOS, an even more boring and unchallenging mini puzzles section.....I was brave enough to last 20 mn into the demo...I suspect that the game developers are just new at it or not creative, at least very uninspired....do not waste either your time on the demo or your money purchasing it!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO! NO! NO! I already Know the history of the Titanic. This is just like a documentary. The pointer is useless there is no guidance as to where you are supposed to go next It is just very boring I played as long as possible hoping it would improve but it didn't. The hidden objects practically jumped of the page to say here I am. Sorry but this is not what I would call up to your usual stander'ed
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your $ Bummer, an avid Titanic enthusiast, and Nat Geo. What a let down.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last 6 minutes! No challenge to the hidden object part and it is ridiculous trying to navigate in this game. Sorry, a NO-GO for me.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst hidden object game worst game ever so slow and no storyline waste of 30 mins of my life !!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_15184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Titanic's Keys to the Past

Help Lillian discover Titanic’s mysteries and get closer to unveiling the truth behind the disaster that took her great- grandmother’s life 100 years ago.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.