Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(190.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Solve the Mystery of Everlake in Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show! You are a teacher in Everlake, a small town recently struck by a series of unexplained child abductions. When your student goes missing, it is up to you to take up the role of a detective and save the children. On your quest you will uncover secrets, solve challenging problems and encounter enigmatic characters with unclear motives. In the town of Everlake nothing is at it seems, as the story of crime, mystery and supernatural events unfolds before your eyes. At the center of it all stands the old puppet theater and its elusive patron. The Perfect Show is coming.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 372 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(190.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Ever! I've played a ton of these games! They just keep getting better, but this is my favorite so far. It has "life-like" characters that interact like 13 Skulls (one of my favorites) and beautiful, whimsical drawings like Drawn (one of my other favorites). The adventure is very logical, unlike the "fierce dog" one I just played that was beautiful but illogical. I had to use an owl hint every five minutes. I always play on advanced and thought I was pretty good until that dog game. Anyway, buy this one!!!! I stopped playing just long enough to right the review. I can't wait to get back to the game. The show is about to start!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST Seriously...this game is so intriguing...so different...so creative. It is worth every cent you spend! I loved it and I bore easily.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful game! I loved this game! The storyline is interesting: you have to find missing children. I played in expert mode: no sparkles, yeah! - The graphics are wonderful, crisp! - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles went from easy to really challenging. - You are also looking for 55 masks. I only found 31.... so I guess, I'll have to play again! - The journal is helpful. It shows also the tasks you have. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. It's quite a long game. It took me 4 1/2 to finish. All in all, a really good game!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Show and a Perfect Game Based on entire game. I almost didn’t buy this game. Some reviews seemed to indicate that the game was so short that it could be almost completed during the demo. I don’t know what they were reviewing. Thankfully, I liked the demo so much that I decided I would buy it if it was on sale, no matter how short. Fact is: it is not that short. I played for more than 5 hours (I like to stop and smell the lilacs). Game was put together very well and has many different interesting locations, with each chapter concentrating on a limited number of locations, until near the end. Read the journal (which also lists your tasks); otherwise, the story won’t make complete sense. Adult’s VOs were good and the music was appropriate to the storyline and scenes. With a little thought (and a helpful hint system if needed), you should be able to complete the game without using the walkthrough. Hints recharge quickly. Graphics: colorful, crisp and gorgeous. HOS: clear and nicely sized. Puzzles: very wide variety of puzzles with no repetition—some were unique or with a twist. A few could not be skipped. Favorite puzzle: the mechanized puppet theater where you place the objects but with a twist and which is spread over the last 6 chapters (shown 2 or 3 scenes at a time). It’s like watching acts of a actual play. Really cool! There is a bubbly musical sound when you pick up or find items during the play, which I liked. Ending: Without giving it away, you had to do additional preparations when you thought you reached the end. I could have done without the villian’s laughter.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Perfect" It has been awhile! I had so much fun playing this game. The HOs were interactive, the puzzles were fun, the story line was entertaining, and the visuals spot on and not too dark. I love it when I have to hold onto an object for a bit before fully understanding what I need to do with it. The hint charged quickly, which helped when I was at a loss as to where to go. No problems with the game at all. Thank you for another wonderfully fun game.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SE game I played the CE version, but wanted to wait for the SE. The storyline is easy to follow with just the right amount of mystery and lightness. The scenery is crisp and appropriate for the settings it conveys. The HOS are interactive and it keeps it interesting, but some of the objects are harder to find just because of size and blending. Since I played in casual mode, the sparkles, gears and hands were helpful and not overly obtrusive. Did not use the hint button, so the not sure of full status ie if it will tell you where you need to go next. Without a map, there was a lot of going back and forth and remembering what to use what on. The masks that are to be collected throughout the game were well hidden, but not so hidden they were unable to be found. The music was appealing and did not annoy and blended nicely to the gameplay. The storyline was well done and easy to follow. The mini games were typical but seemed appropriate in their use to open gates, etc. This is a well done game and fully intend to buy as soon as I finish my review.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely captivating! Enjoyed it sooo much... Had already played the CE and now played SE. I chose to buy the CE because of the strategy guide and bonus. When Amber arrives at the piano teacher's home, in Everlake, a mysterious masked, who intends to do the "perfect show" at the puppet theater, takes her... and, as the game progresses, you realize that other 3 children have disappeared too! Very compelling story, developed with great care - linear plot, crisp graphics, cutscenes with real people (but sometimes seem puppets! Incredibly well designed#, interesting characters, great VO, many different locations, and some are cute and colorful, the playground for exemple. The sound is very pleasant and calm. It has two levels of difficulty. It has a journal, which also contains tasks. Proper amount of interactive HOS, average challenging. Several excellent mini games, some good challenge, and even if some of them seems easy #like "to feed animals”#, when playing, you realize that is not so simple! There are others easier - like the theater scenes, yet fun. In addition, 55 theater masks should be collected over the game. #I love when we have to collect things). Only three negative points: - Excess of "move things away to find an object". - No map. - A lot of back and forth. However, do not change quality and enjoyment of this game. Strongly recommended !!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, interesting game I wasn't too sure I wanted to get involved in a game where children were being taken. Child abduction is such a taboo subject, with good reason. However, I read some of the reviews and decided to try it for the free hour. I was hooked! I bought the game! It makes you feel real good when you can help rescue children. Even though it is ficticious in the game, it's something that everyone of us would like to do, rescue missing children. The game itself has excellent graphics, a good spooky sound track and excellent assistance, should you need it. I am a casual game player and used this game in that mode. I found the hint button will point you in the right direction if you are in a room and don't know where to go next, and it doesn't discharge your hint, so there is no waiting to find out if the next room is where you need to be. You can keep using the hint button until you reach the destination where you are supposed to be next. However, sometimes it does send you to a room where you only have part of the things you need to complete a puzzle. I found you have to apply the partial items to the puzzle before you can find out where you really need to go. It was a very enthralling game and I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game to spend the day with Good game. Not hard at all. Have to look good at the HOS but not that hard to fine the items. Nice music and the art work is good. The puzzles are not hard either. Some could have better directions. Hint button if needed is ok. Fun game.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not so exclusive but this is my type of happy ending So far, my student missing and I got to find her before to late, along the way, a mysterious hobo give me couple of clue, and a dark story reveal throught a serie of tiny puppet theature.....Sound like any other HOG game , but what really lovely in this game is how story turn in the bonus game play. I defeated the villain , but I wish I can save his soul before he turn into a heartless monster. And story go from here to a beautifull happy ending I truly hope for. This ending win my heart even this game didn't got as good twist as Fabled Legend. About artwork, what else I can say? Not so gorgous , but enought for a fairy tale like scene, and still got it's own style. Oh and some special extras as well.....
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSALUTLEY AMAZED I couldnt believe my eyes when I started playing this game the Visuals were just crystal clear..and the Voice overs were perfect..loved the story line to this one..and this is based on just the Demo...this is an absalute buy for all levels of player..I mighet only be at intermediate..but I really do think all levels of players will love this games...I highley recommend this game..
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice I bought the SE version, I was not disappointed at all. There are not enough adjectives to describe how much I love this game. Clear graphics, and cleverly hidden objects makes this a fun long game. Good choice BF!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety of content! This really had some different parts to the game, making it very interest and fun to play! I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and enjoyable I found this game to be very interesting to play. I rated the fun factor as good not excellent because I needed help a couple of times. That is not a bad thing, I just like to think of myself as better than that. It is challenging and still quite fun. The storyline was good. A couple of surprises along the way. All in all I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game ever! I just started in the HOs and puzzle game, so I am a beginner. So far I have played around 20 games and this one is the best in every categories!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long description of an excellent hog game As every hidden object game it has to have a story. Without a story there is no point to just simply search around without a result. Rite of Passage it has a captivating story line accompanied by an excellent and unique technique type in order to inform the player about his in-game purpose. Despite the vivid coloring and the high graphic quality of scenery and movies, the processing time is low, scenery switching smoothness and waiting time is satisfyingly good, the game reaction is fast but in the same time very soft. Thumps up for the great detective story and an extra point for having audio story telling sequences. And not least those "act tales" are innovatory idea which combine the origin of the whole kidnapping story spiced with fun puzzle game. The game runs smoothly. The puzzle games are various difficulties, some of them seems difficult but they are not that hard, but some of them looks simple but they require some thinking process. The hidden object scenes has an ascending difficulties grades starting with few object placed per scenes to lots of them per scene. Although those puzzle games and the hidden object scenes are enjoying, relaxing and fun to do. I personally had some great time. Every game has its own personality. One of them are good, but one of them are great, and excellent like rite of passage.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I just finished this game and I have to say this is on my top ten list now. This game excels some other game by means of doing the same thing a bit differently.The voice overs are perfectly done as well as the cut scenes.The mini-games are do-able without stress and there is a skip button if you do get stuck and want to pass.Some are quite different than the usual mini-games I am used to seeing andt is always nice when the Devs go the extra mile for us die-hard gamers.I like that the HO scenes are interactive.That always gives the game a bonus quality especially if the scenes are well-drawn...The graphics in the HO scenes are very good ,could have been a bit clearer but sill very nice.I just got so spoiled by other games.I really had fun playing this in the stress free atmosphere this game provides.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect show great i loved this game need more like it
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun I bought it and played all afternoon. The story was original and intriguing, the game worked very well and I was captivated throughout. Overall, the HO scenes weren't too hard, but I still couldn't find some of the items - too small or too dark. Minor annoyance well tolerated to play the adventure.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i knew it was a winner when i first saw it,very good game keep them coming big fish.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show This game was enjoyable from the beginning to the end of the demo! I purchased for my collection. I HIGH RECOMMEND BUYING THIS GAME!!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rite of Passage It was fun but my arrow was a little uncontrollable.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I've only played the trial version and it's going on my wish list!! The storyline is gripping and there are some different puzzles to solve.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object Game The voice is very good better than any other.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 Year old game, and better than a lot of newer games! Wowie Wow Wow! This game was everything and more. I am so glad I took a chance and played it. I usually don't like to play anything past 2016. The graphics are usually pretty generic. And although the graphics weren't exactly crystal clear, that was part of the appeal. It definitely made the HOP harder:). Oh and this is the most important part. There was a part in this game that literally made me JUMP BACK! Scared the crap right out of me. lol!! I have played a lot of games that try really hard to scare you and fail miserably. Mad Head managed to scare the daylights out of me without really trying. The story was GREAT. The HOPs were GREAT. The games were GREAT. Everything about this game was GREAT!! You actually have to play this game, it doesn't do it for you. Like you need the door open, you have to turn the knob. You need to put 5 items in the box, you have to put each item exactly where it goes. I appreciate that. Most games do everything for you and I prefer to do it myself. Makes me feel like its actually me doing it, not me playing a game. PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! Absolutely loved this game and I cannot wait to start on the next one! The puzzles were varied and challenging, but not too hard to have to skip them. Took me a little over 5 hours to complete.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant game I like to take my time to wander and poke around, so I prefer games with distinctive, pleasant environments and unobtrusive music. I want to be able to relax in a game rather than being on the edge. This game has what I've been looking for.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Game!! I just finished playing the game and I must say I really enjoyed this one. The storyline is interesting and keeps you motivated to want to continue. HOs are fun and interactive and pretty clear. Puzzles are just enough of a challenge to keep you on your toes. I liked that the music was not very loud and over powering. The voice overs are fantastic!! You have to collect 55 masks. I only found 35. and it took me about seven and half hours to finish. All in all a Perfect game.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different. I love adventure games, I've kind of burnt myself out on HOG but this game has a very good balance of both. The story line is really good, not like the everyday mystery. I finished on the easiest setting in just under 4 hours.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this one. Everything was great; too many HOs, but I like this one such that the HOs didn't get on my nerves as bad! No map and a lot of moving back and forth, but that was OK, as well. Only one thing bothered me and that was the fact that the some instructions on the puzzles were hard to understand. Some of them are harder than the puzzles. They may leave you baffled. Instead of an explanation, you get drawings and if you don't understand them, TOUGH!! NO SKIP! Other than that, it was fun! Take a leap.
Date published: 2013-03-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_15063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: The Perfect Show

After your student goes missing alongside several other children, it is up to you to solve the mystery of Everlake.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.