Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic through an ancient and beautiful town in Old Clockmaker’s Riddle. The town has fallen to a curse and is running backwards in time. Break the town’s curse by solving exciting puzzles and using bonuses to free the town’s clock tower, returning the town to its former beauty and splendor in this fun Match 3 puzzle game!

  • Over 50 stunning and colorful levels
  • Use magical items to free gems
  • Return the town to its former beauty

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 107 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(90.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Old Clockmaker's Riddle is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but game play lackluster Someone else mentioned that the game was "cartoonish." While true, the artwork was very well done. The story is OK, but I could have done without having to click through the dialog. The characters were very cute, like the creepy guy moving from house to house. Those aspects might have contributed to this game getting 4 stars, but the game play was so unexciting, it only rates a 3. I would have liked to turn off the custom pointer. They tend to be slower-moving than system pointers, which is important when playing timed games.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Match Three Not Horrid, but not Great, either... Just...Myehh. *Good sound & Music OK (mutable). *Decent storyline *Timed or Relaxed Modes Available Might get if Daily Deal or On Sale.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible instructions and a locked forum I really liked this game and bought it with expectations of playing a fun game. However, I quickly learned the power ups don't seem to be working and the game instructions are non-existent. I went to the forum to see if I could learn more or ask questions but everything is locked -- a red flag in my book! If you want to figure this out yourself and if you can deal with non-working power ups, this is a fun game. Otherwise, pass---
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs better Instructions. I am a smart person and I have been trying to figure this game out for weeks but there is not enough instruction and even after reading game reviews and looking for strategy guides on other sites, Im just at my wits end with this game! Yes it a match 3 game BUT you are trying to put back together a town. Each gem you collect is counted and thats how you buy potions aka powerups to help you within the levels. After that though, it becomes unclear to me what happens. I was playing a match 3 board when it tells me that my people are leaving so it sends me back to the town but when Im there it doesn't look like anything is really happening. You can click on the buildings with the yellow/green suns and upgrade them but then you have to visit the potion maker again to buy potions to stop people from leaving. I didn't understand why they were leaving to begin with. I played on timed but it made no sense to me because once the timer was up, it still let you play and you could complete it. I just felt like I was moving pieces to move pieces. That there was no logic to anything I was doing and this game is one that requires a strategy although the instructions just tell you how to play the match 3 game not what else is going on. Glad I got this as a daily deal because had I spent full price on this, i would not be a happy camper. Usually I don't give games a bad review if I don't understand them but I don't find the gameplay itself interesting either. This game needs better instructions and a better story line and a less complex power up system. Just not a fan of this game.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what i expected very repetitive and boring.not even sure of story line
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This M3 is just that. Nothing more. The only thing this game had going for it was ending.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitchy and confusing! I played the demo to this game, and I like it. It was pretty, the music was good, and the demo levels were fun. I also saw that there was a "relaxed" mode, so I figured it would have some re-playability. Well, I can not FIND how to turn on any "relaxed" mode. The instructions are WAY to vague. I know that whatever else this game entails, it's to match 3 gems, no duh! But, the instructions don't tell you anything else about the tools, the upgrades, why certain things were locked and how to unlock them, anything! Also, after I finally powered my through to the ending, there was none! NOTHING happened! There was no ending sequence, no options for a "game plus". Actually, right as I cleared the last bored, the game quit unexpectedly, like it freaked out that I had reached the end! I am so disappointed in this game!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time is NOT on your side… The townspeople shunned the Clockmaker. He took revenge by messing up time. Buildings are deteriorating… Truly an exercise in patience. In relaxed mode, of course, you won't have to replay any roundss, so the game will take you 24 rounds to complete. That's approximately 80 levels depending on how many bonus levels among those you want to tackle. They can be skipped. The required levels, however, are tedious and unforgiving. There is definitely logic involved even from the first move. It feels like punishment to miss an obvious move -- other moves become frustratingly difficult. There is no "restart level" option. Using power ups doesn't always have a positive effect. I would give up ice cream for a "shuffle" power up. If there are no more moves the board resets and adds frozen tiles. (More punishment.) A level can take so long as to become a hateful exercise. Timed mode -- I can't imagine ever investing the effort. At least not until I figure out the logic in all the boards and have a better shot at completing them more quickly. Even with that, time is so much a factor that your buildings will deteriorate during your game play. They even deteriorate while you work on the supposedly untimed bonus puzzle like rounds. One way to beat the game is to play rounds over and over until you earn enough points to buy the "indestructable" power up 24 times. I'm afraid I lack the fortitude for that! I finished the game in relaxed mode and figured out 22 of the 24 bonus puzzles. (Makes me really wonder why I couldn't get the other two, but you can't replay the buildings once the game is completed.) I have spent enough time with the Clockmaker.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugly Just an awful try to beat Bejeweled. So boring.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre, dull, and boring M3 The game begins with a flourish and gives the impression of being a lot of fun ahead. The story line is very good and the graphics are also. Unfortunately, after the initial couple of levels, the game writers decided to get tricky and add in all manner of pitfalls to ensure that no fun would be had. And that was my impression of the game. Over half way done now, I no longer enjoy playing and am trying to finish just to say that I did. Some of the levels are now taking as much as 30 minutes to finish, making this more of a job than an amusement. This is real work, not real fun. There is scoring by gems dropped and stuff to buy, but the only things to buy are upgrades to tools that I never use anyway. I believe in playing what you are dealt. So why bother paying attention to the gem count? At times the gems with clock hands get down to only one on the board and that is the one you need; boring. The play here is slow, deathly slow. There is one “madness” scramble where the background changes to one that mainly obscures the gems and scoring is increased, however since I don’t use the gems to buy anything, it makes sense to avoid getting into a “madness” scramble by not allowing the bar at the top to go all the way to the right. I have 8 houses left to restore right now and over 1000 gems in every category. What a waste. And then there are the really stupid puzzles. Total waste of time puzzles; I hit skip without even looking at them. How weird for a M3. Overall, this game is a loser. It just isn’t worth money. There are so many really good M3 games out there that this one just can’t live up to; spend your money elsewhere and get a better, more fun, game.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old Clockmaker's not-so-tricky-Riddle I'm not a big match 3 kind of girl anyway, but this one was really quite unexciting. My young kids would probably like it, but there really was no challenge. Each level was the same as the previous. I stopped playing with about 20 minutes left of the trial.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Not Good I was attracted by the graphics by looking at the video, but after I got into the game, I wanted to leave within 15 minutes and understood why people had opposite opinions about this game. The storyline is really good. It has good potential. It could really shine if there were voiceovers. Excellent graphics. It reminded me of the atmosphere of Haunted Domains. But the pace in this game is much slower, and it feels especially quiet accompanied with long descriptions. Too many words, too few sounds. Not much variation or complication of the gameplay. Good match 3 games often give a beautiful background with each level, nice music that doesn't bore the player, and/or a special mission mixed with adventures, dialogues, and HO scenes. More often there are variations of the tiles, shapes of the board, challenges and trophies that keep you interested. The time allotted to each level shouldn't be too long. I noticed that in the third house, there were 30 gems to collect. That required longer than 6 minutes with nearly the same board as the previous two and the same thing going on. The music even made me sleepy, so I decided not to bore myself any longer.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unexciting!!! Very boring and lots of "no more moves". Story is cute but got tired of clicking conversations. Graphics were great but not enough to keep me interested.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sam o same o Played 30 mins and unistalled it. same old match 3
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What the heck??? I thought the graphics, music and storyline were very good. However, I didn't understand what the devices were and how they worked and the bonus levels were too hard. With a little more instruction the game would have been a lot better.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for new players- maybe Music a little annoying. No voice overs, so you have to stop and read everything. The plot is a little silly. Definitely not for experienced Match 3 players. Perhaps brand new players might like the game. It would be best to "try" this game before you buy it. I didn't finish the 1 hr. "try" time, because this game didn't offer any kind of challenge for me, and the music was sooooo annoying!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre Game There are two types of Match Games that I enjoy, the ones that you can simply play to zone out, build things or the ones that make you pull out your hair as they get harder and harder to play. This paticular game does not fall in either catagory, it just is what it is, a mediocre attempt at a Match 3 game that starts off simple and somewhat confusing and then gradually becomes interesting, if you can wait that long. The story is about collecting clock hands to get the clocks working in a town lost in time. The English Translation is bad and note to devlopers, seriously invest in some decent traslation. It makes the game look awkward. There are two modes of game play, timed or relax. the graphics are sharp and if you like colorful gems, then you are in luck. There are no annimations, cartoon graphics and no voice over. Objective is to collect as many gems with clock hands in them, buy your power-ups and play the occasional bonus rounds which were actually hard to complete. The boards are the same and with each level, game play gets a bit more complex. There are alot of power-ups to buy and up-grade. Game play is a bit tedious and actually after a while, I just found the game to be a bit of a waste of time. I think I will go back and re-play Gardenscapes instead.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old Clockmaker's Riddle I lasted about 20 minutes in the demo. It is a match 3 game. It has cartoonish graphics. This game just didn't knock me off my chair. But as always give it a try other fishies may love it. Happy gaming in the pond.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible, Terrible, Terrible The game-play goes nowhere, you do the same thing again and again and the levels never seem to get any harder. The tutorial is simple to say the least, and the graphics are basic. Even the storyline is boring and nothing new.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring for a match 3 It was not very good for a match 3 game...did not care for this at all same old thing over and over...need more of a challenge please.
Date published: 2012-07-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_15152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Old Clockmaker's Riddle

Embark on a fascinating adventure in a world of magic. Break the town’s evil spell to bring joy back to its citizens in this beautiful Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.