Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(167.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the sudden and mysterious disappearance of a carnival magician in Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery! Use your clairvoyant instincts to lead you through a dark carnival atmosphere as you interview shady characters and play carnival games unraveling the truth behind the three-ring mystery in this colorful Hidden Object game!

  • Clever carnival games
  • A colorful cast of performers
  • Use your clairvoyant powers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 187 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(167.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery I think that this was a great game. I wish it would have been longer, not because it was short, but because I enjoyed playing it so much. There was a lot of hidden object scenes like Phantasmat and the puzzles were not so hard. It was a relaxing and really fun game.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BUY FOR ME I love to find a game where after playing for a short time, I know that I will be buying it without any hesitation. This is one of those. I have played 1/2 the trial and love it. You will want to keep the sound on for it as the VO is great - very fitting for the characters & the "music" adds to the story. I have played on the easiest level but am going back to try another one. BEWARE: when I clicked hint button, it "did" the problem for me instead of giving me a hint - main reason am going to more difficult level.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Loved everything about this game, I rate this game a 10 The graphics was clear and sounds are very nice, Please give this game a chance you want be sorry..
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! What HOG's used to be. Lot of HOG scenes, which is great.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game Love this game very good story
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you thinking.. this hidden object game. Fun too. Keeps you occupied for hours. I wanted to keep playing but I used up my free time. Will try to buy it today. Just bought another one so debating whether I should wait another month to buy this one. Money's tight here. But love the games and Big Fish company. great people to deal with, and very helpful.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery When I saw this game I downloaded the demo and I am still playing it. It is a fun game. I takes place in a circus. If you get stuck, hit the hint button and it will help you. This is a hidden object game. The hidden object is not that difficult. The objects are pretty easy to find. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Who Done It I enjoyed this game very much. The ho were not that difficult to find. Great graphics , enjoyed interacting with the characters. The puzzles not real diffuclt. My cup of tea. Nice game to play and relax.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual game! Loved this game! Good mix of easy-to-follow clues, without having to do heaps of back-tracking, with the challenge of having to finish each chapter to move onto the next one.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game. Worth the wait. Well worth the wait. Liked it a lot before the programmmers fixed it.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game -- For change a different Story Thoroughly enjoyed the game. Graphics very clear and nice sounding voice-overs. The story was an interesting "who did it". The music fitted the game, and was not repetitive. I call this game, a breath of fresh air. It had right amount of HO scenes and adventure. This is not a difficult game, but it is enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JOIN THE CIRCUS One thing I liked about this game was that the locations were "closed" once all the actions had been completed in that area. That sure saves a lot of unnecessary back and forth. The hint button was no good except in the hidden object scenes. All it said was that there was "..nothing to do at this location...", a very annoying response. There is a map, but not interactive, which really wasn't necessary as the game was pretty linear through the circus setting. Lots of hidden object scenes which is good in a hidden object game. Most of the puzzles were fairly easy and had the skip option. I found 23 of the 26 ace of spades that supposedly increased the speed of the hint recharge. It was a good thing I didn't need too many hints. At the very beginning, it seemed like it took five or more minutes to charge up the first time before use. All over, a good, solid game.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid game I am maybe too spoiled by games that make you say "wow"! and thus I am less patient with the ones that lack that extra kick. The game has a good story, decent graphics, HOS with visible items, which are not hard to find, a nice logical progression, no backtracking. Enough to recommend it. But, alas, it does not have that extra "oomph" that blows you away. It is unrealistic to expect to be blown away by every game. It is an enjoyable game, with little to irritate you (except the slow recharge of the hints). Just do not expect to say "wow!" looking at it.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game-really not too hard This is a fun game, not too hard to play like some others I still cannot find all 26 cards but I'm not giving up they have to be there I'll just keep looking finding all 26 cards is the most challenging part of this game
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This shouldn't work - but it does! The artwork and music in this game feel as if they were done on free-download software in someone's back bedroom. The plot is barely worthy of the name. I can't explain why, but this is just so cute in its hokeyness that I forgive it everything. Actually, I think the string-and-selotape quality of the artwork - it honestly looks as if it's been clipped out of a 1980s mail-order catalogue - is largely responsible for its charm. The music is barely competent and yet, somehow, also has the inept cuddliness of a dog-pound puppy with a torn ear. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing earth-shattering here, but especially while it's available for next to nothing to Game Club members, why not give it a go? Apologies if you hate it - you might - but I didn't!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Little HOG Game. I don't know why, but I enjoyed this game. It's nice to find a decent HOG game that's not a collector's edition. You play a clairvoyant detective assigned to find a missing magician at a shady carnival. I liked the atmosphere. Granted, the backgrounds were pretty basic but they evoked enough of the atmosphere to keep you in the mood. As other reviews have said, there's not much character interaction, but the voice-overs, when done, are really good. The few characters you do interact with don't animate when talking to you, which I would have liked to see. There are a lot of HOG scenes and you usually search each one twice in each chapter. They were clean, clear and except for one or two items pretty easy. I don't understand all the complaints about so many of them...it is a HOG game, isn't it? With only a handful of suspects, it's pretty easy to figure out the culprits. Like the Collector's Edition games, you have a bonus game of trying to find all the Ace of Spade cards. I actually replayed the game because I missed all 26 the first go round. So, what do you have here? A simple HOG game, with a bare bones plot that's easily guessed. No big maps, journals or clues and the map itself really doesn't help you during play. Simply drawn yet clear and crisp. In the end, I would normally rate this on the low end. But for some reason, I just enjoyed the game. I would recommend this one, especially if you're new to HOG games. Great intro for first time or novice players. The puzzles between scenes are all ones we've seen, but there's something comforting about familiar things, at least in my opinion. There's nothing jaw-dropping here, but like my title says, It's just a nice little HOG game.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but short This game is more fun than challenging, but good for a change of pace from the "brain drainers" I also enjoy. It consists of 6 chapters and took me under 3 hours to complete the entire game. The "hidden" items in HOS are fairly easy to spot as they are drawn more clearly than the background. The puzzles are very easy--no challenge there at all. Story line is OK and ending is appropriately satisfying. Would be a good purchase for a DD and a few hours of relaxing entertainment.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from an enjoyable game ! A very good story : we are a detective, we must solve a mystery : where is the missing magician and what happens to him ? Who is the criminal ? They are all suspects... We walk into a circus of course : I love this kind of games ! The graphics are very colored, there are a lot of HOS but they are easy and bright, a bit interactive. There are also many puzzles, they are easy but fun. A very good game to spend quality time with fun, waiting an excellent CE tomorrow I hope !
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a try. This is probably the easiest HOS/Adventure game I have played. There is no WT, however, I found I didn't need it, which is a first for me. The HOS were not difficult. Items were easy to find for the most part. The game made sense as I played. If and when I needed a wrench (or whatever item was needed), I was able to find it without to much back and forth. If you are looking for a more challenging game, then this one is probably not for you. If you are looking for a good kick back and play after a busy day, then you might enjoy playing. As games go, this one was shorter time wise. I wish it had been longer...more for your money.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An entertaining game I found this to be a fun little game full of hidden objects. It is a good game for those who haven't alot of experience in these games because it is quite easy. I liked it because it was relaxing and entertaining. The graphics were very clear and sharp and voices were nice also. This is important to me bcause I am over 70 yrs old. The story line was unique and interesting. Give it a try.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game ... Change of Pace From Big City Adventures Yes, there are a lot of hidden object scenes. If you enjoyed playing the games in the Big City Adventure series but have gotten a little bored with them, I think that you might like this game. The hidden object scenes are a plenty -- not difficult -- with each scene have some interaction. There are mini-games which relate to the achievement of game goals, rather than there being a mini-game for the "fun of it." The hint/skip option is slow to refill until you find all (26) the cards throughout the game. The good news is that you will probably not have to use the hint to find objects. You may use it to get help with "what to do next." The storyline is OK -- I like it. Again, the storyline and the game play match. The game play is on the easy side -- good for a relaxing game play. Graphics are good, not great. Fun factor, great for me because there are those times that I just want to play a "no brainer." I cannot comment on length. 50 minutes of game play and I was just starting Act II. I will put this game on my probably will buy list. Too early in the month to make my game commitments -- Smile. I recommend that players give this game a try!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clairvoyant : The Magician Mystery Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure with bright and clear graphics. There are voiceovers (not for you though) which are very well done. There is no journal as such but there is a File which logs information found regarding circus employees to try and determine the culprit. There is a Map which is found within the file but IMO it's not much use for anyone who likes to know where active areas are and/or teleporting. There are lots (and lots# of Hidden Object Scenes which have very clear graphics. You find items by list and there is some interactivity. A bit on the easy side for me. You do revisit HO scenes but the items you found earlier do not reappear. I don't use hints so cannot tell how long it takes to refill. Puzzles – same old boring ones but on the plus side they do open into full screen. There is no reset button. I don't use skips but it either filled really quickly or was instant. It just seemed to be there. Extra activity: Find 26 cards #Ace of spades# which refills hint system quickly. You come across photo’s / newspaper articles etc – they will remain active even after you’ve took note of them. Whatever my final rating is, there will be a minus for that. Zooming into an area will activate a puzzle if you have the required items. Once the puzzle is done though, the scene does not close itself. Another minus for that. My overall opinion is therefore, great game with good voiceovers and excellent graphics which runs smoothly but because no thought has been given to the quality of the puzzles, scenes remaining active after you no longer need them, map useless – 3 stars. But because the devs have given us something extra #find cards) which always pleases me, I’ll up it to 4 stars. No walkthrough so cannot determine approximate length.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Game I have actually quite enjoyed this game, i did purchase with a coupon code so not too bothered about wasting money but even if i had paid i'd still have given this little gem 4 stars. The graphics are not the best and i did find the constant HOS quite frustrating because they were on every corner, though they are interactive. The hint button was great if you got stuck on where to go next but the map was next to useless!! don't know why it was there to be honest. All in all it is worth an afternoon of fun.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUP, YUP, YUP I enjoyed this game except for a few times when I was completely stuped as to where to go next. But with the help of the forums and just plain perseverance I finally made it through. I truly enjoyed the premise of the game as it was a bit different. There is no walkthrough, but if you persevere you can make it through without one. Enjoy this one and take your time. Think outside of the box on occasion. Give it a try and see what you think.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game for adventurer beginners This is a great game if you are new to adventure and hidden object games. It has great graphics, not overwhelming, clear hidden objects so you don't search endlessly for them. The storyline is pretty straight forward. I won't give away the end. Overall, it clean cut fun.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners I think this game would be great for a beginner of HOGs. The hidden objects were pretty easy to find and the mini games were easy to complete. I don't think it would be very challenging for intermediate or expert level players. All in all, I did like this game
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good To be honest, I didn't think much of this game when I saw it announced but... it appears to be a good one! There are voice-overs, which I always like, the H0 scenes, though a bit fuzzy, aren't too cluttered, the minigames are doable, fun even, some of them, and the story, strange things happening on a carnival, is always good to me! Bought it and play it with pleasure!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get out the crystal ball.... You're going to need it in this game. This is a really cute game and the graphics are truly magical. There hasn't been a game this clear in a while. The story is about a magician who has disappeared and you are the detective that has to find him. It's a fun carnival atmosphere without the usual kitchy circus music. The music is good in this one. The voice-overs are apropos and the weather is subtle. There are plenty of HO scenes and they are interactive. The items you collect are not immediately used so it's kind of fun wandering around looking for somewhere to use them. You have a book where the important stuff appears, a map inside the book, hint and skip. Two modes of play, casual and hard, hard having a misclick penalty. There are puzzles along the way that are rather simple during the demo I played; they're fun anyway You get to do the scenes more than once but you collect different things. It's kind of tame compared to some of the other games we've had recently but still worth a look see.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clairvoynt: Good old HOG at its best. well if i was a Clairvoyant i would tell you that you will get a mixed bag. you love this game or hate it. me i like the game the graphics are big and bright set in a fair ground you have to find some one just like all the other games but if you just wont a game that you can enjoy then this is for you.but if you wont something more brains in it look at another game big fish games has all kinds to pick from.but this is a very good game for the price.as i all was say you have 1 hour to try it out give it ago you got nothing to loss.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! it kept me interested. it had good graphics and a good storyline. i personally like the idea of having many scenes. you dont have to see the same old boring places over and over again!
Date published: 2012-07-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_15012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clairvoyant: The Magician Mystery

Play as a clairvoyant detective and investigate the baffling disappearance of a carnival magician in this colorful Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.