Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

PC

Also available on

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(80.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Decipher the clever codes of Blackbeard's treasure maps in Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles. While shopping for exotic antiques, Arizona stumbles across the lost maps of an infamous pirate's hidden treasure. Join Arizona on her epic treasure-hunting quest with 200 levels and fortunes waiting to be discovered. There's always one more puzzle to solve, one more cave or shipwreck to explore and one more treasure to take home at the end!

  • Over 200 levels
  • 15 achievements to unlock
  • Clever mini-games and hidden object scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 88 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(80.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picross game! This is the best nonogram or picross game I ever played. It has grids starting from 5x5 in easy mode for those that are not familiar with this games, and from 10x10 in hard mode, and the difficulty increases to 25x25. Beside nonogram levels there are also hidden object scenes, inlay puzzles and one more I don't know how to call. The story is very well blended into the game. Art is very good. I bought it after demoing it and don't regret. There are also achievements, power ups and hints (you don't need to use them, but it's great to have them when you get stuck).
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED this game!! Just wanted to say how much fun I had with this game. It took me a couple of months of intermittent play to finish. Well over 100 puzzles from 10x10 to 25x25. I played the easier mode and so much good times. There are also a few widely dispersed HOs, which are ok. Until the final levels, the music is pretty good - at the end, just annoying. I think this is the best of the games involving this kind of puzzle and I think I have them ALL. Only one big negative (and it might have been me and not the game). When I finished the last level, I wanted to go back and replay the levels that I had made mistakes on, trying for that elusive perfect score. It was either not possible to go back or I failed to figure it out. So I started a new game. If you enjoy this kind of puzzle, you're going to love this game.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from splendiferous! whilst shopping for exotic antiques in Guatemala for a wealthy client, you stumble across Blackbeard's lost maps that will lead you to a hidden treasure. In this hidden object puzzle adventure, you are Arizona and you are using logic to uncover Blackbeard’s hidden treasure. graphics: lovely pictures; detailed, colourful and crisp. hidden objects are visible and relatively easy to find -- nothing that requires a magnifying glass to find! instead of a search list, you have silhouettes of the items you must find. but the puzzles are what got me hooked: most of the puzzles are picross games, consisting of a 5x5 (10x10 and later 25x25) grids of tiles that you must uncover or break -- if you correctly choose which action to take, you win! music and sound effects: i enjoyed the background music, very nice! storyline: average, but storytelling is not this game's strong suit. gameplay: there are two modes: casual and advanced. casual starts with a tutorial and a few easy picross puzzles before ramping up to the really challenging ones. advanced starts without any tutorial and the picross puzzles are challenging from the very first one. each level starts with a hidden object scene and ends with picross puzzles. some puzzles can be skipped. hints are provided, achievements and powerups are awarded. the game loads quickly, no hesitations or freezes. my interaction: one hour demo. i purchased this game. this is the first game like this i've played, but i was hooked almost immediately. it's a treasure hunt and there are so many levels to play that this game has a lot of replay value. good fun for the entire family!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORLD MOSAICS LOVERS TAKE NOTE Many people compare this game to Gemsweeper; THIS game is FAR BETTER than that game because you don't have an idiot professor popping up making stupid comments AND this game's got a storyline and it sticks to it. This game is more like the World Mosaics games but with a TWIST -- if you use the hook to open empty spaces before and after placing the tiles, you could end up picking up rocks which in turn knocks into the treasure chest; too many rocks damaging the treasure chest means smashing said chest and having to start the level over again. So what do you do? PAY ATTENTION and REMEMBER where there are empty spaces WITHOUT making them empty and to be honest, I found it fairly easy to do. As a matter of fact, I found it easier to do each nonogram than to do the inlay puzzles and the mosaic-type puzzles which can be skipped. Besides having 4 hints (which rarely refills) you've got 5 power-ups (which do refill) which are: Sword -- CAN use to show empty spaces WITHOUT picking up rocks Medallion -- randomly places tiles Map -- will either SAFELY clear empty spaces or fill in tiles 4x4 Skull -- will fill in tiles horizontally Pouch -- will fill in tiles vertically Actually you might have 6 power-ups because I don't think it was a pouch that filled in the tiles vertically. The one thing that I found was your computer cursor (I did have the game's cursor for a while but then it reverted to the computer one and I could find no way to switch it back to the game's) BE CAREFUL when picking up board tokens -- seahorse, starfish, etc. which are rewards for placing so many tiles correctly; said tokens have to be picked up either with the hand (which means you're placing a tile) or with the hook (which will SAFELY -- no rocks -- clear empty tiles). I say be careful because several times I THOUGHT that I'd switched to the hook -- never used it for any other purpose -- but hadn't clicked hard enough and my cursor didn't switch and I lost the token. Using the computer cursor does not allow it to visually change to hand nor hook. There are 11 stages with 20 levels in each starting with 10x10 (I think) and ending with 25x25. I usually started with the highest number possible and if I made too many mistakes EARLY enough in the level, I would click the Menu bar and then click restart level and correctly place the tiles and continue; long game.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally engulfed in this game I just burned dinner. My husband says "you've been playing that game a long time". Two, three hours go by and I don't even realize it. I cannot stop playing. The visuals are excellent. My only complaint is one background in the game was so busy you have a hard distinction between the tiles and game board. The difficulty is "just right" to the easy side. I have never done this type of puzzle before and can not wait to find more. The premise is finding the pattern of tiles according to number patterns on the sides of the play board. This is very enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun From the Get Go - I LOVE THIS GAME! This is the first Picross I have come across and now I am hooked. The trouble is, of the few I have found, none of them are on a par with this one. The game is very polished, with crisp, bright graphics and a Nautical theme. There are mini-games and picture based HOS between levels. The music is upbeat and fits with the action, but I keep it turned down as after a while it is distracting. Examples of awards for successful completion of a level include a map that uncovers a 3x3 section of the tiles, a skull that uncovers a column of tiles, an eye that uncovers a row of tiles, and other similar goodies. These come in handy although I prefer the added challenge of flying solo - no hints, no help. The texture and color of the tiles is lush and vibrant - A little reminiscent of the shag rugs so popular in the 70s. The images revealed by completing a screen are clever and creative. As already pointed out, the game saves the last state so the player can safely exit the game completely, then pick up where game play left off.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for logic game lovers This game, like Gemsweeper, World Riddles, and World Mosaics, is a great diversion from the normal HOPA! I love these "pic-a-pix" type games, and in my opinion, Arizona Rose and the Pirates Riddles is the best of this type of game offered by Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pirates Win! Had to stop playing the demo so I could buy the game. So far, very enjoyable opening. Combination HO and puzzle. If you already know how to work the puzzles, I would suggest skipping the tutorial as soon as possible. It's just too much hand-holding. Other than that I think it's going to be a fun game.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting Thanks to a mini-game in another HO, I delved into games like this and Fantasy Mosaics to understand how to solve the puzzle. I liked Fantasy Mosaics a lot and was happy to play it. Until I found Arizona Rose. This game is addicting. The game is essentially the same, but it's a whole lot better. The power-ups are an interesting way to help solve harder puzzles without using hints. Clearing empty tiles is easier and is visually cleaner to see the remaining game board helping keep mistakes at bay. There is a storyline and some HO to find before you start a level, which is a nice touch. I didn't know about Arizona Rose before I tried this game. Now I'm going to look at the others.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much needed relief from standard HO games Here's a fun game you can play for a few minutes or a few hours. Standard grid puzzles, but with other stuff mixed in to keep it interesting. My 5 star rating might be a bit premature, as I only played about 15 minutes of the demo before buying, but based on what I saw, I don't anticipate being disappointed. Give it a try... it may not be your cup of tea, but I have been looking for something different. Fairway Solitaire is still a great go-to game, but I've been all the way through several times.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun I bought this game. I really like the puzzles, and there aren't a lot of this type out there. Plus some hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome puzzle game This is an awesome pic-cross game with a few twists.Most games of this genre will give you a break with puzzles of a different kind, but in other games I found them rather tedious unlike in this one here. It has HO scenes and in my free trial I also came across a logic puzzle in which I had to fit various shapes into a certain area. There are bonuses to collect from the tiles, but look carefully before collecting them, because the area there appear on can be a positive or a negative tile, so make sure you use the correct tool (hand or hook). There are also awards to be won. The reviewer BudSmellman mentioned that there is the possibility that you can come across puzzles that have to two correct solutions. I haven't come across this in the time I played and should I do, then I'll be very puzzled :-). Which doesn't mean that this can't happen, because I am certain the reviewer didn't imagine it and should I run into this problem, then I have to agree with BudSmellman and say that they didn't stick to the rule book that all games of this genre follow. The tiles are beautifully coloured which makes the game experience really enjoyable. I can't find any faults with the graphics, either in the puzzles themselves or in the HO scenes. The music is very soothing and happy in mood. I will buy this game today and with over 200 levels I am looking forward to many hours if not weeks of mind boggling fun. I own a couple of games from this genre, but this one is the best of them all and I hope the developers treat us to more in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice go to game I have been looking for another go to game in between HOPAs. I like the combination of the HOGs, nonograms and tangrams and other puzzles. It is a fresh mix! I played the demo and immediately bought the game. An advantage of this game is that the puzzles seemed to be grouped by size so if you want to get a specific level of challenge you can go there or you can do the adventure and follow where it leads. Hoping for more like this.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An enjoyable, different game I loved this game! It's a great mix of HOS and picross puzzles! I loved the World Riddles games, and the World Mosaics games, and have been waiting for another one of them, but when I started to play Arizona Rose and discovered similar puzzles, I was rapt. Plus it has HOS with a great storyline too. Highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome mossaic game this is the best game ever they need to make more of these please make more of these games thank you
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Enjoyable I loved ths game as I have just played it for over an hour and not realized that the time had gone. I find it absorbing as you have to concentrate on what your doing. There are minigames and the occassional hidden object level. All in all a very time consuming and satisfying game. A coupon well spent unlike the one I spent on Worlds Greatest Temples majong game which was a wasted coupon.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulous Similar to World Riddles and Gemsweeper - fill in the spaces - with coloured pictures Addition of power ups to help you through the challenging levels. Definitely the best of this type I have played
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice puzzle game This game is a bit like World Mosaics, but then it is more fun. Beutiful backgrounds, nice minigames etc. When you know World Mosaics, you can skip the tutorial.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for seniors Lovely game for those of us "over 60" players.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not sure what type of game this is but i loved it i hope that someone can tell what this type of game is called because i'm addicted I WANT MORE.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power ups??? Are they crazy? The puzzles are very nice, going from the easy-tutoarial five by five to truly devilish 25x25. Makes your brain wokr a bit for a while. But why give powerups? to uncover tiles, or reveal rows or columns... The fun in these puzzles is figuring it up with logic, and powerups take away that fun. It is easy to make mistakes in the bigger grids because you do not always see the cells distintctly, and you make countirng errors, or mistake rows and columns for their neighbors. But with all these caveats, this is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! Small HOG games to break up monotony (not that I experienced any, but I guess that's why) and just the perfect speed of advancing in difficulty.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful way to pass the time I love this mosaic style puzzle because the picture takes form before your eyes. Most mosaic puzzles are a riddle until the the reveal.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just so much fun I've never played a "mosaic" game before and my kids kept saying it was "pick-cross." But, this definitely won't be my last time... I loved it!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more games similar to this!!! My collection of PC games is extensive, and by far, this is my favorite!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A TEN (10) Enjoy........... It is like the MOSAICS, but better and you can play as fast as you want. Some HOS.... I am in day two and love it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more of these! This was my first time playing this type of game. I absolutely loved it - so much I played it three times. I sure hope another one comes out like this, the only option I'd like to see is to make it so you can skip the earlier levels once you have played the game through the first time.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of its kind - MORE, please! I never write reviews, but had to add my 2 cents. I didn't know what I was getting into when I tried the demo, but have come to love the challenge offered by this game. At the higher levels (15 x 15 and up), it really makes me think and plan where I can safely remove squares, which helps narrow down where I can safely expose parts of the puzzle. One thing I appreciated that other games of this type don't seem to offer is showing on-screen how many squares I've selected, so I don't have to count. When you get up to 25 x 25, this feature is REALLY handy. I have a couple of gripes - the backgrounds are dark and sometimes hard to see if a square has been selected or not, and I didn't enjoy one style of the mini-games interspersed between the levels #mosaic? not sure what to call it.) I really hope the developers come up with another game of this type in the near future. I've already played this through twice and thinking about starting another game, but would love more variety.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arizona Rose andThe Pirate's Riddles Great Game, hope they make many more like this!!! I have played numerous times and don't usually do that with games.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless hours of play and keeps my brain challenged I'd never heard of a picross game, so I was intrigued and downloaded the trial. I was immediately hooked and haven't been able to stop playing. The object of the game is to click and turn over tiles in rows and columns according to the numbers that show how many tiles need to be flipped. The tutorial levels are excellent for showing you the ropes if you've never played a picross game before, but you can skip them if you want to get right to the meat of the game. I was really grateful for being able to skip the tutorial levels after I'd gone through the game once and wanted to play again in Expert mode. As you advance through the levels you encounter small hidden object scenes that are pretty easy, and Tetris-like puzzles where you have to fit the dropping objects into a larger grid before time runs out. You gradually collect a few hint features you can use, such as being able to clear one row or column, clear five random tiles, or clear a block of nine tiles. The first time I played the game I found myself using a hint with many screens--but that takes away a lot of the challenge and makes for a lazy brain! Now that I'm going through it again, I'm forcing myself not to use hints and it's much more fun. Even though it's slower going, the reward of thinking the puzzle through is so much greater when you don't use hints to complete it. My husband, a fan of Solitaire and simple HOGs, absolutely LOVES this game. He keeps telling me how much he likes having his mind challenged this way because it keeps him sharp. And it keeps him BUSY, so I love the game, too! :-) Download the trial and give it a go. It's a challenging game with a nice mix of picross, HOGs, and puzzles, with excellent replayability. I enjoyed this game so much that I went on Facebook and "liked" the designer's page so I could ask them to create a sequel or more games like it!
Date published: 2012-10-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_15052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Arizona Rose and the Pirates' Riddles

A chance discovery sends Arizona Rose on a new life of adventure and it’s up to you to help her decipher Blackbeard's treasure maps!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.