A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(269.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the kingdom of the gnomes in A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade! The underworld gnomes' kingdom was happy and rich under the shining of the magical crystal. But one day an evil witch stole the crystal and now the gnomes' kingdom lies in ruin. With help of gnome workers you must walk the long and hard path to gather the magical artifact, reach the lands of the evil witch, and defeat her to return the magic crystal and rebuild the underworld gnomes' kingdom in this mystical Time Management game.

  • Unique underworld environments
  • 65 levels of fun
  • Help the gnomes!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 297 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(269.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute game, fun to play Basically the same premise as my kingdom and roads of rome but with enough little differences to make it feel like you're not just playing that with different graphics. Cute graphics and sound and what so far seems to be a good challenge to get gold. The first few levels are not a pushover so you don't feel like you're wasting your money on the first 10 levels - you get stuck straight in which is good. Overall a good new TM game for those that want a decent challenge from the start.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful resource management/strategy game This game has got it all: gorgeous graphics, cute characters, increasingly complex levels, and is a lot of fun! If you are a fan of MKFTP and Roads of Rome games, you are going to totally adore this one - I do! YAY to the devs!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and fun I love time management games and if they truly add in strategy than all the better and this one does both. The solutions for highest ranks have to be thought through making it a game to play levels more than once to get the right sequence. You truly have to think and plan to make this one give you top marks and that is fantastic. The characters are cute and the story line is well done as well. This is a sure fire purchase for me! :D
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An addictive and fun way to kill time - a hoot to play OK. The game is way too easy and, yes, childish, but who cares because it is a hoot to play ! I loved Kingdom Chronicles but after the first couple of levels I never hit expert again. In this game I got three stars on every level. I’d play a while and leave and then come back later. The game is quite good about being able to be played in short intervals. The graphics are pretty good and the action is quite smooth. All in all, I thought this was a real hit.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gnomeilious I absolutely love this game the graphics are fantastic, the story is really cute all the characters are just adorable. This is a very whimsical and magical little building game that is quite challenging and so much fun. Blam really did a great job with this one I love the design of the game and it plays so smooth and this developer is proving to be a force to be reckoned with and quickly becoming one of my personal favorite developers way to go Blam you rocked it with this one. This is your typical builder game where you gather your resources and help the little gnomes rebuild their kingdom. There is a timer and it's not very generous for the gold it's quite a challenge to get gold on each level but each level can be replayed if you don't get gold the first time around. I love the fact that with this one you don't have to run back and forth to the little house after you gather your food you can stand there and continue to pick your berries until the bush is empty this is one feature I've been hoping someone would put in one of these games so thank you Blam so much for that also there are 65 levels with this one and most are 40 so again thank you Blam for making this one longer it's well appreciated. You can't chain on this one which can slow things down a little bit for you, this is one where you really have to have some great timing and a strategy plan in order to get the gold this isn't a easy game but it's so much fun. The colors are bright and colorful really pretty all the buildings have such a whimsical look to them I absolutely love them. This one is definitely a winner for me as I love this genre of games they are my absolute favorite and they are becoming very popular so please dev's and Big Fish keep giving us these games they are so cool and we need more of them cause we love them, we want them, and we play them. This one is definitely worth the demo so give it a try I don't think you'll be disappointed. Thank you so much Blam and Big Fish for this awesome building game and please keep them coming.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Original idea. Beautiful graphics. Nice variety of challenges. Does require thought and planning, not just clicking. Good replay. Good tutorial for those not used to TM games. Really, really liked it. Would love to see a second one! Great job guys!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I love TM games and this game was great in my opinion. You really have to strategize if you're playing in timed mode. There's a relaxed mode too but where's the challenge in that? The graphics are great but I didn't listen to the music as I play on mute. But it's a good game for the money and kept me entertained for a the length of the game. I just wished there were even more levels!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way To Go,BLAM! Great Game,Nice Story! Ths is buy for me. It's alot of fun,the storyline is great. I love TM games,and this is one of the best!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Well this is the first time i've ever completed a Time Management game with Gold on every level. I'd certainly advise you try this game it is well worth the money and really good value. I had fun playing it. Shame there isn't a 2nd version cos id be on it like a shot if there was.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game,can't wait for Gnomes Garden I loved playing this game, it was fun, but now they have a new one out, called Gnomes Garden and I can't wait for Big Fish to get this one. Please hurry. These games are fun,fun,fun. I recommend this game to anyone that likes management games like this one. Try it.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've played My Kingdom for the Princess so many times it finally became boring. This is another I'll play till my fingers ache. Just finished the free hour and bought it without hesitation. Graphics are darling. Story line is pretty standard but that affects enjoyment and playability not at all. It's a real challenge to grab the gold ring but that's a Good Thing. It just means I'll keep playing and playing and playing and . . . . The difficulty level can be adjusted though, so if you want to just kick back and while away some time, that can be arranged. It's quite similar to My Kingdom in that workers run around collecting resources to complete tasks. That's a Good Thing too - - as I've loved Kingdom for a long, long time. So the long and the short of it is: if you're new to TM games, this is a great place to start. And if you're an old hand at them, you're in for a treat!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smile! Smile! Smile! This is not my usual type of game. Yes, I like the scary, intrigue and adventurous games and hidden object games but sometimes you just need something different and this is it. After I played the trial (I'll try anything) I didn't want to stop - ever. It's such a cute game. And the gnomes! How can you not want to help gnomes! The music is upbeat and I absolutely love when you succeed at a level the townspeople jump up and down and shout what a great job you did and yay and etc. Corny, I know. But, sometimes you need a bit of corny in your life. And besides, I love gnomes.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from level 22 whaaat? Love this game! I finally got thru all gold levels except level 22. Still trying though. This game has been a lot of fun to play.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Really enjoyed it. I enjoyed this game. It had good graphics and a good storyline behind it. Also had several different options to keep it moving fast which I like in the time mgnt. games. I recommend highly if you like these type games. Cute!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Challenge! Terrific Game. Major Challenge to get Gold! Great Graphics, soothing sound, and expert strategic moves required. One false move.. no gold! It is well done, and great fun. I am a Senior Citizen and Love this challenge. Although it could be a bit less stringent on getting gold. I think the best of the best would find this one a good match for their abilities. I normally get gold on a few tries, but this one is really hard on some levels. So sharpen your minds and go for it! You won't be disappointed. If you want an easy gold game, this is not for you. It is definitely tough! I love it!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is a lot of fun. At first I felt a little silly commanding little elves to hop from island to island doing chores but the graphics are beautiful.So far it does not have the strategy of My Kingdom or Royal Envoy but I am only on level 22.I have arthritis in my hands and can't always do time management games. This has built in devices to help that however.All in all,I am really enjoying this game.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Awesome - Looking forward to #2 version, hopefully with more levels and please make this game for the Ipad!!!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Challenge! Same Idea as Royal Envoy. But I found this game more challenging. Cute Characters, lots of levels, and hours of game play. Only drawback would be like any good Time Management very Addicting! ;)
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Gnomes! This is a lot of fun, some levels are easy...but watch out! Out of no where you get some unexpected curve balls and it'll take you more than a few times to make gold on that level...but that's just adds to the game...keeps it fun and exciting without getting frustrated...too often, lol! Buy it...you will have fun with it!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Really loved this game! Very challenging game and probably not the best beginners game, but very engaging for intermediate to experienced players! Definitely one to buy!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, cute and really challenging It's a real new game in the way it's drawn and even managed with the goods you need to collect, in the way you have to click on them for them to be put in your inventory... not that easy... makes your brain work and have to think at a real strategy... so far i'm in the swamp and i have been able to gain all gold medals, but retrying some levels a lot until i find my way to the success... besides that, the drawings are really cute and uncommon and it's a please to look at them, imo... Great job !!!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This is my first review ever and I have to say I loved this game. All of the latest time management games I have been able to win on the first try,where is the replay value in that. This one you have to rethink your strategy to get gold. I have four levels I haven't been able to beat yet but at least there's a reason to keep playing
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good challenging game~ I love these type of games but tend to beat them pretty quick. This game presented a challenge! i still haven't quite gotten gold on all the levels but I am enjoying the attempts :). Would suggest this game anytime!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gnomes's Home Excellent TM game! Very cute graphics, great story line, awesome all around! Definitely purchased after demo ran out! =)
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and FUN! I loved this adorable little game. It's a lot like others in that you gather, build and complete tasks. But the storyline is cute with the little gnomes, and they don't have to come back to the hut before going on to another task (something that irks me about other games) It's difficult. I got gold on maybe 1/3 of the levels I played during my hour demo. This is def on my list to buy!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Strategy/ Time Management Game I really enjoyed playing this game. It was yet another example of a great strategy/ dash game.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this game! I really like that it is so challenging and an actual strategy game that you have to think out before winning.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game deserving of a higher rating Loved it. The graphics are great and I love this type of game. If you like Kingdom for the Princess, Road to Rome, Rescue Team or Island Tribe, you'll like this one. Yes, it is timed but that is the point of the game. If there was no timer, you could just simply click on a bunch of stuff with no incentive to form a strategy. Getting gold on every level shouldn't be too easy. That defeats the purpose! I'm not sure why so many are giving this a low rating. I can only assume that they are not as familiar with these types of games.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love this type of game...very relaxing and graphics are great//brought the game after 10 mins. of playing it...
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun TM game I love this game and bought it right after the trial ended. It's a mix between a few of my favorite TM games and I recommend it to anyone looking for a new TM challenge.
Date published: 2012-07-10
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_15093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Gnome's Home: The Great Crystal Crusade

Help gnomes to return the magic crystal and rebuild their underworld kingdom.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.