Kingdom Chronicles

Kingdom Chronicles

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey to a land of royalty and adventure in Kingdom Chronicles! John Brave finds his homeland captured by a greedy villain and only he is courageous enough to fight and save the kingdom from total plunder. Build, trade, research and battle for your kingdom! Workers, clerks and warriors will help you on your quest to restore the towns and villages, solve mysteries, defeat the enemies and restore order. Rescue the princess, defeat the villain, and save your homeland in this fun and exciting strategy game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Kingdom Chronicles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Kingdom Chronicles is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I was really surprised but I loved this game. I thought it was challenging and fun at the same time. It's a great game to play in between other strategy games or HOGs. Try it!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun strategy game This is the only CE I have ever purchased and I love it. A lot of game for your money and a lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This game was great, I really enjoyed playing it and the challenges kept me interested. Very good game for this type.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Great game! I like to wait until I have played through an entire game before I review it as sometimes the farther into a game the less I like it. That is NOT the case with this game. I am about to complete it for the second time and I have to tell you this is one of the most fun games I have ever played. It is only the second time management game I have played, the first being Legends of Atlantis Exodus, which I enjoy but Kingdom Chronicles has it beat all around in my opinion. Some of the things I like about Kingdom are really sorta stupid but I find them funny. The male traders constantly say something that sounds like "ohio" , then there is the "uh-huh" comment made by the city hall guy who collects the rent, and of course the sounds made by the trolls and the mercenaries. In the higher levels you have to battle more enemies so its important to upgrade the barracks as soon as possible otherwise the little devils will wreck havoc. I could go on and on, but trust me - DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY THIS GAME! You won't be disappointed. #One of the things that got me to buy it was the $4.99 price but it is worth every penny you will spend on it.# Can't wait for the sequel to this!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swordfights!!! Some of these games can be a bit boring when you are waiting for things to get built, or for resoures to replentish themselves. Boring this is not. Frantic it can get when you have to fend off mercenaires and trolls. Your warriors have their hands full keeping them at bay, and more and more keep coming. Also, when they attack, the workers are too frightenned to come out and their tasks accumulate wating for a lull in the fight. Just like in real life. Also, if a troll or mecenary slips past your defenses, one building at least goes up in flames, and yuo have to put your resources into extinguising it and rebuilding. The other details. You never have all the information you need at the start. You may build a big sstructure, which is supposed to be your main task, only to be told it needs upgrading. Back to collecting resources... Or there are some unknown areas, taht once you investigate, are more structures that need to be built. All in all, never a dull moment. Keeps the adrenalie flowing. It is hard to get the gold. Sometimes it is even hard just to get a medal at all. If you have been attacked by mercenaries and trolls, you may end up with none. Thankfully the game still lets you finish the episdoe, and contratulates you on your victory no matter how long it took. Eventually, with practice, yu may get the gold there. But gold or not, you had a great time. Did I mention the Cyclops taht makes his living by lyiing on the road?
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time Management Game! This was a great game for you or your kids and can be compared to farm frenzy or other time management games. The storyline is cute, the graphics are nice and there is a definite fun factor. The idea is to rebuild destroyed structures and earn enough materials (such as wood, food, gold) to complete the task. Each level provides you with a goal to complete. Some of the levels are challenging as you need to use a good deal of strategy if you want to get a medal. The nice thing for kids is the game will not time out on you if you do not place, so they can keep trying. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game loved it yes some areas take alot of food but that makes it a challange... I love it and so do my kids...
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUNNY GAME I really am enjoying this game. It's simple to do, but so much fun. I just keep going back to the start and doing it all over again! It takes some thinking to get the upper levels to gold, but it's not mind boggling. Just something fun to plan when you don't want to strain your brain!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strategy game I like playing this game. It is great fun. I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific TM I played Kingdom Chronicles SE. The game is really fun. There is always a lot of action that you have to pay attention to. The game is fair. Although I was able to get gold on all the levels, there were only a few where I got it on the first try. This is one of my favorite time and resource management games.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game. Good challenge. Lots of levels. Graphics are 2D, but it has a good story line, and I spent many hours of enjoyment playing this game through completion.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely TM game This is the first road-building game where I've been able to cue tasks, that's such a nice touch and adds a different type of strategy to the game. Game play is smart, it's easy to tell by mousing over or clicking each task exactly how much of each resource you will need. The graphics started out rather grainy, everything blended together especially the trees, but they seemed to improve as the game progressed. Each "episode" lasted longer than TM games that I'm used to, so if you didn't get gold it was quite the task to replay. There were two episodes with non-stop enemy attacks that I gave up on, but the rest I played over and over until I perfected my strategy and achieved gold. The characters were varied and comical, especially the robbers and the cyclops.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I love these kind of games, clearing roads, collecting food etc. Although the level of challenge on this one could have been greater, it was so entertaining, I didn't mind that it was a little easy. I loved the sneaky thieves, the Cyclops and the mercenaries! Would have loved a free-play section. Although very similar to the Royal Envoy series, this was good fun and a great addition to the time-management genre. Great fun for a dreary afternoon.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game I prefer HOGs but decided to try this as I had enjoyed My Kingdom for a Princess. I LOVE this game because each scene has a different challenge AND even if you a bit slow like me you are allowed to finish that section, even if you run out of time. MKFP 2 I got stuck half way through and couldnt finish in time, no matter how hard I tried and had to give up, so I am so happy I was able to finish this game. I have now restarted to see if I can gain a few medals.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I love this genre of game, and this is definitely one of the best I have played. Lots of diverse challenges... really keeps you on your toes. Highly recommend if you are a fan of this type of game.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game have played a bunch of these strategy-meets-time management games, and really liked this one! Challenges are doable but going for gold will take a couple of attempts!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me coming back to get Gold I loved this game. I really wanted to keep going and get gold on each level more than any other Time Management game I have played. The characters were fun and the tasks were challenging. I liked the sound effects too. It was not easy to get gold but eventually I did. I hope there is a sequel!!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to have more!!! If you love this type of game, you're going to love this one!! I'm a big fan of MKFTP and this one works for me! Please get us some more, I'll be waiting!!!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Big Fish time management game By far the most enjoyable time mangement game ever. I'm waiting with baited breath for them to make a Kingdom Chronicles II. Fun storyline and game play, great graphics, cute characters. Very well made game!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you've never liked time management/strategy, try this!!! Am I glad I discovered this! I try this genre occasionally when I'm looking for something new, but never liked any of them until now. Can't add anything else to what's already been said, except that having just enjoyed 7 Wonders Magical Mystery Tour, I love the fact that this game has a similar kind of little workers. A real plus is the lack of time limit, (well there is a timer, but if you take more time it just means you don't get a medal).
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Play this game over and over, its fun and just enough challenge without being frustrating....dont find it boring at all...
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it how can i buy it,, need the instructions pleaaaaaaaase
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good!!! I played this game several times all the way through. It's fun to play for all the awards!!!!! 2013
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome storyline and gameplay! The graphics are awesome. They are really detailed and colourful. Even the underwater images look wonderful. The music is really cheerful and doesn't distract from gameplay. The tutorials are easy to follow and teach the basics needed to master each level. You get medals for completing the level depending on how well you did. Then you also get various trophies for completing various tasks during various levels such as Gold Prospector, Skilful Mason and Invincible Fighter. The game is great because you are rewarded for successfully completing each level. Life should be like that too! Then of course, there are bad guys to deal with. At first these bad guys just come out and walk around. This made me nervous because they kept lurking near the resources but in the early levels they didn't take anything. Then in the later levels you have to defeat them because they would steal resources or destroy building. Don't worry though; there are tips at the start of each level for e.g. always completing the goals in the order given. Furthermore, when you click on a goal, the resources you need are highlighted so you always get help. Even if you didn't get the Gold medal on the first try you learn so much that you can replay the level without even searching online for help. Awesome game!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first time management game on here Very fun and addictive, wish it had more audio/speech though. I've spent hours on it already and still haven't finished the game (attempting to get gold medal on all levels).
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun.......... I really am enjoying this game.....thanks.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Liked it a lot and I suggest you to play this game I played only on the demo.... and I love it !!! Maybe the storyline is too corny... but ok !!!
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it loved the bonus twist of playing the villains
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The most interesting Time management game I've ever played. Awesome graphics, fun music and voice overs. For every one who loves Time management games - don't miss. You won't regret.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This one is a keeper. When I have a few minutes to spare, it's still fun to go back and play a level or two.
Date published: 2012-08-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_15222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kingdom Chronicles

Rescue the princess, defeat the villain and save your homeland!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.