Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(241.84 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has traveled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 537 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(241.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening Skyward Castle Like the other games in this series, this one is a great game. I hope to see many more of the Awakening series as there is so much potential in other stories for Awakening games like the Dark Parables series also another favourite of mine. If you like a beautifully created scene, brain stimulating puzzles and a classic story line this is a great game to play.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... I love this series and this chapter especially. Boom Zap are amazing developers. IF you start with the first one in the series and then look at this one, they have really grown as a company. The hidden object scenes in this game were amazing. They were not just move an item and get the item but a complete interactive work of art. I was thrilled anytime I found one and wish there would have been more. Usually I get quite bored of hidden object scenes but this one was the complete opposite because they were so creative. I decided to play the normal mode so I wouldn't get too stressed. I know there are achievements but some of the puzzles were just too much for me at this time. Since I own it, I can always go back and replay them but the suduko type games kept getting harder and harder and the colors and shapes were a little too much to bare. I love the fact this game had nonograms but a suggestion would be to let us do a "X" when we suspect its the wrong place. It makes them easier to figure out instead of this one which didn't let you do that. That was my only real disappoint with the game because I had bought the CE because it had nonograms and they are kind of tedious although I did enjoy the bonus chapter. I loved the outcome of the story. All the different characters. Owl and pocket dragon to accompany you both in the game and bonus chapter. These games to me are so magical that I cannot find much wrong with them. There is an ending in the SE but the CE does set it up for a sequel and although the SE does have an ending, it does seem to me that it implies there will be another which is quite okay with me! I definitely recommend this game! I recommend this entire series! Each one gets better and better!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: My favorite series I love everything about this game, the stunning graphics, music, voiceover, storyline, it's all like from a beautiful fairytale. I played three previous games in Awakening series and loved all of them. The puzzles are easier but very enjoyable and some of them quite unique. HOS are interactive and much more fun than standard HOS. Boomzap is my favorite developer, I love all of their games.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Hit Having purchased all the other titles in this series, I was not disappointed with the C/E version of this game. The graphics were enchanting, the music was very nice to listen to. The Puzzles were entertaining - and even the HOS were fun to play. Overall a great all round adventure game. Recommended to everyone who like other games in this series.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puzzle Game! This ia a game that really gives you your money's worth! it took me over 10 hours to play the main version in Normal mode. The main comment I would have is that it is more of a puzzle game than a hidden object game. There were at least 5 times as many puzzles; only about 10 or so hidden object games. I have played all the other games in the Awakening series and I highly recommend them all. The story is fun, with goblins and fairies, as well as a few evil spirits. This is one of the most challenging games I have played with Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could, I'd give it a 10!!!! I LOVVVEED THIS GAME!!!!!! ONE OF THE HARDEST I HAVE PLAYED!! I am a puzzler and 'trust me', this game has LOTS of them and they are NOT EASY!!!! I like to play 'hardcore' whenever I can. This game IS HARDCORE!! NO INFORMATION, NO INSTRUCTIONS, AND NO HINTS. You, not only have to figure out what kind of puzzle it is, but how to do it! I spent days on some of these puzzles, because I don't like help. Matter of fact, I kept forgetting about the dragon, because I'm not used to using help!! Everything in here is wonderful, except, the end. I think that in the middle of the epilogue, the devs decided to have another game; because this was no end of game. I read some of the reviews before I began typing, and it is amazing how different the reviews are; some loved it, some didn't. If I get clear graphics, loads of puzzles and a great challenge, I'm in love!!! So if any of you are like me, you will absolutely LOVE THIS GAME!! And, if you play advanced or hardcore, be prepared to have loads of fun!!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I love this game. I have had some small problems with the game. I hate to see this series end. I am hoping that maybe there will be another series like this one. This game is challenging, but a lot of fun. KIt isn't very difficult. I am so glad I bought the Collector's Edition because of the Strategy Guide. It has been a big help to me in playing the game.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great family game! Great game! Hoping for more from Awakenings!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, thank you, thank you for making these games!!! So sick and tired of Seek and Finds, so tired of hidden object games that have absolutely no substance and NO other type of puzzle. Awakening is not like that! The Awakening series utilizes so many different types of puzzles and problems that each member of my family has something they can contribute, no matter what their talent. I love the graphics, the Pocket Dragon is absolutely adorable (especially when he "purrs,"), and the environment is just gorgeous. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Awakening series - and I hope that they can continue it even past The Skyward Castle (or at the very least, make up a new series that runs the same way)! :)
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They've done it again I love the Awakening series. One of the only series that I've bought every game. This game is just as beautiful and fun as the previous. Love Ran and the pocket dragon. If you've never done the other games in the series, some things are not going to make any sense. Bravo to the developers, awesome job on the artwork and the music. VO is pleasant as well. Not a lot of HOS but quite a few different puzzles throughout.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAMES I completed this game in 4 days -Very challenging -Good graphics -Long story line -Beautiful artworks
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: The Skyward Castle Awesome! One of the best games I played so far. two thumbs up :D
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning I have played all the Awakening games and they just keep getting better. Visually this one is just stunning. The games are challenging and fun. Always something new to play. I had to have some help with a couple of them. Another great game!!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the harder option I loved this, I don't know what some reviewers are complaining about. I like how the series has been developed and if Sophia's story came to an end then so would the games? I don't want them to. She made it home, she's the queen, what more do you want? Great game play mode options, love having to try to figure out how to play the puzzle games too, makes it far more challenging for those of us who love a good puzzle.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The HARDEST game I have played in a while! Starting this game on the "Dreadmyre" difficulty setting, I was still doubtful that I would find it challenging. I was wrong. If you want a thinker...this is the game for you.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening: The Skyward Castle CE Been waiting for awhile for the conclusion of the Awakening games and this one didn't dissapoint one bit.Graphics: Beautiful,clear and perfect in every aspect.Sounds:Voice overs were well acted as well the narration.The challenges :Some of them were not so easy which it was excellent and storyline didn't dissappoint either.The bonus adds another side to the main story.Definitely it was what I expected from the developers they did an excellent job.It was worth the price.If you're a fan of the Awakening series ,you wouldn't want to miss out on this one.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I enjoy playing the whole series, can't wait for another one.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hail to the Pocket Dragon! He deserves his own spinoff indeed! Seriously, I must admit I didn't think much of this series at the first episode (The Dreamless Castle), but my interest grew with each installment, and this one was indeed the most sophisticated. Music, graphics, puzzles, everything is perfect. The story is a little cliché, but this is easily forgiven, thanks to the lovely Sophia and the lovelier Pocket Dragon! Even if your not a fairytale type of player, I highly recommend the whole series.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOG I truly love playing this game, kept me extremely interested, and intrigued. I would really recommend this game to anyone
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this series Great game! Great story line, graphics, etc
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting The musical score of this game is a delight to the ear. Nice variety of puzzles. The storyline is light but complete enough without overbearing over the game! 5 stars for me!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Addition to the Awakening Series I really love this series. Normally I don't care for the fantasy genre but this series is engaging and has a great plot and beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Awakenings Good mix of games and HOS so as not to get boring
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT AWAKING GAME!!! I have read most of the reviews so I do not want to be redundant.. This game is "over the top" in so many ways... I usually will finish a Collector's game in 7-9 hours. This game went on for days. Everything about the game was simply a 5 star, as far as I am concern. The beautiful scenery, the soothing music, the strange, funny and plain bizarre character where so much fun to interact with. The stories of Sofia, are ALWAYS,fun and beautifully made. I cannot recommend this game enough..Do not walk..run and buy the game...You WILL NOT be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love The Awakening Series! What I love best about all of The Awakening games is that they aren't all hidden object scene after hidden object scene where all you're doing is looking for the same 20 objects sprawled about in different ways. The Awakening took that concept and was creative with it, and included plenty of puzzles and story so that the player never gets bored. The only complaint I have is that I can't ever stop playing, which gets me in trouble quite a bit.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my week!! I enjoyed this game sooo much! Awakening is my favorite series and I enjoy how the story keeps getting better.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beautiful, sweet and friendly ... I like it I like the whole Awakening series for its fairytale qualities. Moreover, the graphics are really gorgeous and the music is very relaxing. The voiceovers are very good. HOS are few and easy to do... puzzles are abundant and some of them can prove to be more challenging than you might expect. Lots of things to do, lots of interaction... and don't forget to use your dragon when needed. I was rather disappointed with the third installment because I found it too short to my liking, but this episode has a good length: four chapters and an epilogue + the bonus game of course. Throughout the game, you get all the help you need... when and if you want it. You can use guidelines and a very useful hint button (the wise owl)... and if you want to manage by yourself, well, go ahead... even if you use the guideline every now and then, there will be no spoilers. The map comes in handy to jump from one location to another. To conclude: this is a very nice and relaxing game which I recommend very warmly and heartily. Just play and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL Stunning artwork, game gives you everything you have waited for. Done beautifully. Gotta the the whitty comments throughout the game also. Loved it!!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Having played and loved the other games in the series I bought without playing the demo and as other reviewers have said, I was not disappointed. It is as good as all the others and judging by the bonus chapter, there is still more to come...yehhhhhhhhhh! Please let it be quickly tho...lol.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last! I've been a faithful fan of the Awakening games, and even though the last one left me a little bit disappointed, I knew I wouldn't be able to resist the final game... And it's beautiful!!! I'm in love with it... Beautiful graphics as always and the hidden object scenes are a little bit more challenging, which for me is completely fine and appreciated! Very happy with this game... very happy indeed.
Date published: 2012-08-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_15086, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.