Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been summoned to save the alpine village of Martlet in Royal Detective: Lord of Statues. Martlet has been taken over by statues! What made these statues come alive, and how can you stop them from destroying Martlet? The answer lays in the story of Princess, a young girl who was left on the statue maker's doorstep at birth. Find out who enchanted the statues and why in this charming game set in a small European town.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 817 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(244.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Very well done, great storyline
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Lots of fun with the cute helpers: gnomes, a rooster, and a miner. Great graphics and VOS. HOS a bit cluttered and some hard to see, and interactive. Transport map that takes you to a scene with a click. Awesome living statues.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Games4Real Excellent experience! I loved It! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game!!!!!! What a fantastic game to play.It has everything.Great soundtrack,great characters,brilliant story ,really magical with gorgeous settings(like stories mom would read to you of the fairytale genre). Hope theres a follow up on this one.Loved everything about this game. SUPERB!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It This HOG is definitely one of the better ones. A lot of the puzzles were very challenging. I usually play HOG, finish them and then never play them again, but this is one that i most definitely will play again. Hopefully there will be a sequel to this story.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play I really like the mix of interactive storyline and HO scenes in this game. The story line is gripping and even made me jump a few times! Exactly what I look for out of a HO game.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Loved the little helpers. want more of this
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming, quirky, light-hearted, unusual game I bought a Nancy Drew and was offered this for cheap if I made a decision within 4 minutes. It was nearly Christmas so I thought "why not" so I clicked on it. I'm so glad I did! Better than many that I've paid full price for. The (rather daft) story is of a little town where statues come to life and cause all sorts of mayhem. It's always snowing in this town, so I saved the game up to play over Christmas and it turned out to be very suitable for this time of year! At first it seems the sculptor is to blame for the statues running amok but later maybe someone else is in the frame ... Some of the statues are my friends and if I find the bits they need they'll do things to help me. A robot rooster will reach things I can't, and a weird little miner-dwarf will bash things for me. There was a lovely bit where I found the last of seven dwarfs and they all did an odd little dance. This game kept us busy for several evenings: there's lots of gameplay, plenty of scenes to explore, lots of inventory items to find and deploy, and not too many Hidden Object Scenes. Mostly the puzzles are about right: neither too easy nor too hard (I played in Casual mode). The only criticism I have is that (like most of these HO games) you can't store saves, so you can't go back and restart the game from an earlier point. This matters, because I think there are two possible endings depending on what you give the little girl at the end, and you have no way of knowing how it would have ended if you'd made the other choice. Overall, a really enjoyable game with funny bits in, and excellent value for money.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighter, easier game from elephant, although shorter CE vs SE differences at bottom I didn't recommend the CE which I played because of the super short bonus play, although it did have everything else. It’s an elephant game, my favourite DEV. I love their graphics – crisp, sharp* and beautiful. This game like all their recent games, give you a transporter map (instant jump) and here give you helpful different coloured icons on the map ‘things to do now, later etc’. They never repeat their hidden object scenes, have plenty of puzzles and it’s a great adventure. But this is the shortest game I have played from them, 4hrs 45min, this is just on the cusp of a normal length SE game. Other games by them – surface, black aisle, legacy were around the 8hr mark and over for me (on middle play). I really am a bit surprised at the length of this game purely because they are known for long, quality games. I think this could be another new series from them, it’s easier than the others and I think has more hidden object scenes than most of their other games, as they are known for not having many. But compared to other HOPAs it would be about min-medium amount. I love that this game has humour throughout, is whimsical and has a completely different plot. All I will say is that statues come alive, I won’t say any more about the family in this story as it would be a spoiler. It has a very well done voiceover – a gnome who is also your hint guide. There is no journal and the plot unfolds through cutscenes which was good and they have upped the amount of plot in this game compared to their others. This makes it a good balance of plot, adventure, puzzles and HO scenes. The pace was excellent and kept my attention throughout. They have a choice of 3 settings in gameplay – middle (advanced) has no sparkles but still has hint and skip buttons, the hardcore has no hint and skip buttons and you can change them mid game. If you were playing hardcore I could imagine you not liking the hint if you just wanted to use the transporter map, as the coloured icons indicating you could or not do something in an area didn’t go away on hardcore. Also in HO scenes and in adventure there still was black bar tips. I liked the information and some comments but if they had separated out the tips for hardcore players it would have been better, although it wasn’t bad compared to other games. They didn’t have any black bar tips for the puzzles in both middle and hardcore gameplay, which was great. If you wanted a hint on the objective of a puzzle you had to hit the ‘I’ button which brought it up. The hint button you will love as it basically is a spoiler as to what to do next. I didn’t use it as it was too helpful, and if I wanted a hint I just looked at the map. It's not like surface mystery of another world where every new chapter is brand new and you never go back to old areas. Although most of the play you kept to new areas you discovered. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES 17 hidden object scenes well spaced out, non were repeated but they were mainly far too cluttered/junk pile for my taste. Although mystery tracker raincliff had the same amount because it was longer it didn’t feel like there were as many as here. While most of the game and even HOS were sharp quite a few objects weren’t as sharp and could have been better*. While there weren’t tiny items some were small and others blended but not super hard to find. I just wish in a few scenes they zoomed in on it a bit more. I loved the non random click penalty and there was two scenes one all gold, and one all blue/silver which were good and I loved the shop window scene most of all. Sadly they were only mildly interactive. PUZZLES No handholding, but help if you wanted it (press ‘i’) Mostly unoriginal and on the easy side but they were beautiful and well done, making even the easy ones enjoyable. None were mind boringly easy and there were quite a lot of puzzles but were well spaced. There were a couple of trickier ones thrown in. For my taste they were mostly too easy but I loved the amount of them. ENDING – You may think you would know what the bonus plot in the CE would be and might feel the story wasn’t complete. But the bonus plot doesn’t go where you think it would, so it doesn’t finish one side of the story either. There is a “to be continued” feel about it. There is a choice of two endings to the story (the very last cutscene is different) depending on what item you choose from your inventory. The bonus story in the CE had none of the characters in it and was completely a bonus plot, it also was super short. TIME - Took me 4hrs 45mins (In essence I played hardcore as I didn’t skip or use hints, I tell you to help you gauge how long it might take you if you played on casual etc) CE vs SE differences (below is what is in CE that isn’t in this game) -Achievements -26 miniatures you collect throughout the game (see them in achievements area) -Bonus play -SG -Video is 8 cutscenes that was played throughout the game -Music - 4 soundtracks that you can save -16 concept art -11 wallpaper
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game!!! After playing a very boring game, and with mini games i just didn't like or storyline i didn't like, I was ready to just give Big Fish a rest for awhile. I saw this game and noticed it didn't have a flame by it but it looked interesting....This game was sooo much fun! The mini games were fun and I really enjoyed the sound effects and the storyline. I decided that I was not tired of Big Fish. I recommend this game!!!! I really enjoyed playing it...I could use my map and everything made sense to me and I really liked the statues...they made the game!! The sound effects were great, I enjoyed all the rooms and characters too!!! A++ This game deserves a flame by it, NOT the last one I played...
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! You're not alone- you have side-kicks!! I love a game that gets me so involved that I talk to the characters/creatures and this is one. Lovely music, wonderful voices. Your human sidekick could speak a little more but he's so helpful, I almost didn't need a walkthrough at all... Some might think he 'tells' a little too much. He doesn't actually speak, you read that part, but he does tell the storyline periodically throughout the game... wonderful voice. Then!! another thing I love that not many games have, other creatures that help you do things, break through walls, bring you things you can't reach and they don't leave you right away, you get to use them on bunches of things... All kinds of interactive items, loads of motion Gnomes shoveling for you and on and on. I've never seen it done better, and while it's not quite as pretty as Awakening:Goblin Kingdom, it's just as entertaining and engaging. Mini-games are probably my one complaint - some were either just too hard, or in one or two cases, so obscure that I just didn't Care about solving them, but there's a skip and you don't have to wait too long for it. Clicking is accurate but not too picky. OH, there's a clickable Map. I don't normally like these, but this thing is so big and spread out and does do lots of going back and forth as you find things you need that it makes perfect sense to have it and in fact, you could get bored wandering around lost if you didn't have it. I found it nice and long, but then, I take time to talk to my rooster and tell him how clever or brave he is. I HIGHLY recommend this game, especially if you liked the Awakening series. My big problem now is to decide what to play next and try not to be disappointed when it isn't this good. Can't wait for another!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable! 'Hardcore' always makes games interesting! This is a good game, different storyline, keeps you interested. Chose of two endings, but I didn't know that until it was too late!? Chose of inventory item used determines the ending and the endings are very different!! Puzzles are good; HOs were not too bad, but some items were hard to find. I had mixed emotions about the map; I was very glad we had it bc it kept me from having to go back and forth (which there was a lot of) but it gave too much info as to where to go do something that needed to be done!! I would have preferred that it not be so informative!! But it was lots of fun and I recommend it!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HOG of a Different Color This game had a "new" storyline. Not the usual witch/evil spirit to conquer. The graphics were stunning, and I loved interacting with the statues. Laundry List of Loved Things: *The Map and it's usefulness in the game. Being able to click and go directly where you want to go. *Being able to keep certain items and use them again and again. *Uncertainty about the "true" tale behind the game and finding out in the end. *The statues eyes changing color once you've interacted - knowing they are now of use to you. Just an amazing game!
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Graphics - the best there is! As soon as I see Elephant Graphics appear I know i am in for a treat! I turn the volume up and sit back to enjoy the visual feast. The illustrations are fabulous and the game is a good romp. There is quite a lot to keep track of with all the going forward and heading back again, which I like - trying to connect items that appeared hours ago with something that is happening right now. Good stuff!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Lord of Statues Brilliant - best game I have played in a long time, anyone who buys this will not be disappointed.Graphics are great - but the best of all is when the statues come to life - its amazing.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathtaking beauty Many have described the game so very well, so the only reason why I rush to make further comments is, that this game has the most beautiful HO scenes I have EVER seen !!! I have played hundreds of adventure games, but no other game has impressed me this much. Every single HO scene is pure art...... Tthe game is developing the "helper-in-game" angle - and it is very well done. Just can't wait to see the next one :-) The humor is well done - undertoned and never desturbs the gameplay - I really laughed out loud several times. Loved the game, and will give it the best of recommendations !!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER FANTASTIC GAME! I actually bought the CE version when it came out and now it ranks way high on my list of favorite games for 2012. It really was a fantastic and entertaning game to play. Our story begins in the town of Martlet and as the Royal Detective, you once again have been summoned to save a town that is palgued by giant statues that have suddenly come alive and are raising havoc. Your mission is to stop them and find out just who is behind this evil plot. Fear not though, you are not alone, you meet up with an adorable little friend called Rupert who from that point on, will be your talking guide, story teller and hint provider. You also will need special help as you play the game and for that you aso have a pet Rooster and a wood chooper, one that grabs objects far from reach and the other that does the heavy lifting and breaking. You have options for wide or full screen, custom cursor and different sound effects and there are three modes of gameplay to choose from. Game mechanics involve lots of HO scenes that are interactive, adventure play as well as great mini-games to solve along the way. You also have a fantastic interactive map that not only shows progress but transports you to locations. So no need for those running shoes. As an extra bonus, you also need to collect miniatures that are hidden throughout the game and there are achievements and awards to gain as you play. Visually the game is beautiful and graphics are good. Puzzles and minigame are unique and there is a good degree of challenge in the game so everyone will definitely be pleased. Kudos to BFG for giving us this gem.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! This game has everything! The storyline was unique in comparison to a lot of others that I have played. The map that indicated where there were actions to be performed was a great asset to a player. I wish more games had it. The puzzles were challenging, but not impossible. I loved the rooster helper that was able to get things that were out of reach. I can't recommend this game enough. If you are looking for a game that is challenging but not going to make you want to beat your head against a wall, this is the one to spend your money on, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing HOPA ! Differences between CE X SE ! Great story: Statues come alive in the village Martlet, terrorizing and kidnapping the residents! Cutscenes very well made, excellent VO, crisp and colorful graphics, fun characters (like the dwarf, which is the hint, and the rooster, which helps you get things that are out of reach). Balanced amount of HOS Interactive, good visibility, average challenging. Great new mini games, some good level of challenging. Game itself is not really easy...you do have to think ! Has a map and you can go wherever you want, just click on the location. Game very well developed in sequence and interactivity. I chose to buy CE because of: - "Achievements ("rings" that you will earning and each one has a function: Know how to use Rooster; Fast legs; find anything, etc.) - You have to collect 26 miniatures (I love it) - Strategy guide - Bonus The CE worth the price ! It offers more time for fun and entertainment and more interactivity too. Highly Recommend !
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Whole Lot of Wow! Visually beautiful. Graphics are superb. The story, a welcome change. Very different with stone statues coming alive in a small snow covered hamlet. This game was filled with surprises. Music was nice. I thought the music from the harp was lovely. Great fun having a stone rooster and stone miner assist during your adventure. The hint system using a dwarf to provide help was a pleasant surprise, as well. The HOs were well done. No over click penalties made me happy. The mini-games were different and not what we have become so accustomed to. I really liked trying to figure out where the mythological characters where to be placed on the ancient world map. I also liked the knight game, fighting dragons, finding treasure and bringing a rose to his fair lady. Loads of fun. Thank you Big Fish and developers for a great experience in casual gaming.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, interesting game! I love games like this. I have to say the visual aspect of this was amazing. It looked like games my husband plays on his ps3! I wish it were a bit longer, but thats what I get for not getting the CE. I loved the storyline, and all the puzzles were interesting and fairly simple to complete, but some more time consuming than others, which is great. You don't want a puzzle that is impossible to figure out. I loved this game and look forward to playing more games by this developer.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Detective: Lord of Statues I have not reviewed any game. This one is so unique I cannot stay silent. Many games have great Visual/Sound quality..but the Voice Overs in this game was excellent, and the HOS were excellent. On most games I click 'continue' before they finish their spiel...not here, because the voices were as real as the visuals. The mini games are all different and unique, and not so difficult as to wish to skip them. I wish I was more articulate, cause this game is too fun, and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo Elephant game Beautiful graphic, I feel like I just walk in a fairy tales. Thank for the light HOS are much easier to play. Character's quotes are really accurate and funny. Really helpful little Gnome . And each story he told give me a clue, but not spoil the story line, and I love it. Love the way you let me choose my ending. This is way better than Fabled Legend. In that game, some part of me felt angry with the Duke and support the Viceroy, but I must follow the line. I gave Princess the magic broom, and the ending is a true Happy ending I hope for. I don't know what would happened if I gave her the shackles, sorry. But here the problem, just a tiny little thing, after all the gorgeous scene and drawn and statuette, when I saw those character in 3d model, I almost bust out laughing. I don't know which program you guy used to model, but if that was 3D max, you may want to use a plugin , that was Hairfarm.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the better games I liked this game more than several others I have played. The hidden objects were fairly easy to find with just enough effort to make it fun. The mini-games were about mid-level, solvable but not too easy or too hard. I liked the fact that there are two different endings, depending on what you do in the last act. A nice game to add to any collection.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and fun to play This is a great game. Has lots to do and not all that hard to play. HOS are good and the puzzles are fun. I liked the CE because of the extra game play and more things in it.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game! Excellent visual quality and awexome storyline. 2 ends possible... Really great moment.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from royal detective:the lord of statues very fun and good game. thank you
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Absolutely beautiful statues, animations are amazing, good game play
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it.... I liked it, but some of the game was a tad slow for me.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique I'm not a heavy storyline gamer, but this story had a twist to it - especially the interactive ending. Some scenes even had a sense of humor. This game had everything I love - a map that allowed quick scene transfers, great graphics, good hints, and especially the challenging, one-of-a-kind unique games.
Date published: 2012-08-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_15138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues

Save the besieged alpine village of Martlet and rescue its residents from the mysterious living statues in this exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.