Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers and Concept Art
  • Musical soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 991 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this game This was a very good game. I have the other grim tales and really like those games. This one was just as good. The story was dark but I laughed at some of it. It just wasn't scary. The little puppet was cute. This is a long game, with alots of going back and forth, which I like. The hint was excellent. I wish all games had such a helpful hint. The extra play was kind of a let down. It was very short. The game has a map and a guide, but I never used it. I didn't have to, the hint was helpful anough. Good going guys, this was a very fun game.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a perfect game! Thanks BFG and the dev's for another amazing game. Like the other games in this series it is a developing storyline and leaves you hoping for the next one to be released. It has something for everyone because of all the different types of puzzles throughout the game. I hope we get to follow Brandon through all the stages of his life until old age and then make the last one him reflecting on his journey. For those who didn't play the other games you might want to do those first to get a good feel for the story.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game This game was very good. Seems like it is a little better than the previous one I have played (grim tales legacy). There was a good number of HOS that werent really difficult. The puzzles were easy for the most part, some more difficult than others. The map was very useful as well as the hints I used a few times to figure out where I needed to go next. You get the map in the first chapter after completing some tasks. The little green talking puppet was pretty cute as well as the boy (when he actually looked like a boy). The mother was nicely done too. The father seemed a little creepy. The graphics were excellent as well as the dialogue scenes. The bonus play was pretty interesting, short, but interesting. The storyline was also interesting. The one thing that did strike me as odd was the fact that family decided to live in the swamps instead of a castle or nicer area.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game!! Another stunning game with gorgeous graphics and a fantastic storyline, thank you Big Fish, The story and the puppet giving information rather than having a diary is good and not to mention the fabulous map that's interactive so no back tracking to and fro every 5 minutes. Loved the different little stories within the one story, fabulous game!!.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripping Great game! Couldn't stop until game completed. CE "bonus" game was only ok, wasn't as good. Recommend the SE unless you can get a really good "sale" on the CE. The rating I gave is for the SE. Rating with the bonus play would bring it down to 4 or even 3 stars.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Developers are Listening! I hate to repeat a lot of what I've said in reviews for the other two games in this series, but I know I'm lazy, so I won't make other people do what I wouldn't! Graphics are stunning, some beautiful locations. The atmosphere in this one didn't seem as dark as the others, possibly because the music came and went, leaving us with just environment sounds. If your a listen-to-iTunes-while-you-play person, you're not going to miss much. Story is great as ever - it's a few years since we last saw Luisa and her family, and now her son is about ten or so, and getting into all kinds of trouble. I will say this - while the atmosphere isn't dark, there is one scene with the son near the end with 'scary' art of the son. Its only for moments and it doesn't jump at you or anything, so it shouldn't be a problem, but it's an enjoyable #and in casual mode nicely short# game to play through once yourself to make sure its okay. Speaking of modes, once again there are 3 - casual with hints and sparkles, middle with hints and hard with no help at all. Once again we have our map to teleport around and we're also joined by a cute puppet friend who chats to us and even has a few dry one-liners. And the makers must have been listening to past reviews, because the HOs are better than ever! Still no penalty for random clicks, and items are mostly easy to find, but they now come with interactive items! As this was the only thing missing from earlier games, to me this one is now perfect. And, as with the other Grim Tales, this one is ALLLLL about the minigames. I warn you now - don't play this game whilst in an impatient mood. While the games are 80% and 20% hard, the easy ones are more often than not of the time-consuming kind. And this time around you do have to repeat some of the games. Normally that might frustrate me, if I was playing close to bed time, so if you're the same, play it when you have oodles of free time and don't let rushing ruin the enjoyment. All over, this was a brilliant little game. The only problem is how long we're going to have to wait for the next one! A note on the CE bonus: I bought the CE so I could play it nownownow, rather than waiting, but if you're not as impatient as me, then I advice waiting for the SE. There's some bonus artwork and an extra chapter, but it's the 'good' kind - at least that's how I see it. Which is to say, it's fun to play but doesn't mean you'll have missed out on any story if you don't get it. The plot wraps itself up nice and cleanly in the regular game, and the bonus chapter is more like an extra miniature plotline, with the demon attempting to exact revenge and you attempting to foil him. Fun and cute, with some more gorgeous scenes - and some darkish ones - but not integral.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great from Elephant Games! For me, Elephant Games have become the standard in HOGs which all other games are compared. Each scene is beautifully rendered, the storyline is magical, the puzzles are challenging but not overly so that you become frustrated, and the best of all, there's an interactive map which allows you to go directly to a scene where an action needs to be performed! I loved this game, and even loved the Bonus chapter, which was a lovely challenge in and of itself. Bravo Elephant!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't stop playing until I got to the end!! My review is based on the whole game plus the bonus chapter. There are five chapters plus the bonus. I was literally glued to this game from beginning to end. Games by this developer just get better and better. The graphics were beautiful, the H0S nicely spaced out with clearly defined items that were easy to find. I counted 23 Hidden Object Scenes in the main game and 3 in the bonus. The interactive map is the best I have seen in a game. Not only does it let you jump from location to location, but it also gives you thumbnail photos with the tasks not yet completed clearly stated. This is an enormous help. It cuts out all of the running around. The Hint button tells you exactly what to do next (of course, you don't have to use this). Even with all of this help available the main game took me just over 5 hours, the bonus around 1 hour. It's a long, immersive game that pulls you in. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above Average I found this game to be above average in all aspects. Length was just right for a CE. Bonus is a little skimpy but I was amazed as new chapters opened up during normal play. Some of the puzzles were downright impossible but you can switch game modes in play (no skip in hardcore) and skip those that I felt I might never pass. Love being able to warp from place to place, really speeds up gameplay. Great mix of HOS and puzzles and puzzles were a great change of pace with some toned down suduko, minesweeper, swap three, lots of different styles. All around a very solid game, don't think the CE is a must but I usually splurge for it anyway.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game Has just about everything I require for a game to win 5 stars. The artwork is very well done...hidden objects look like what they're supposed to. Puzzles are challenging but doable. Storyline is captivating....I am definitely interested in how and why things happened? All in all a game worth spending the money on to buy the CE. I didn't get very far....Some outside distractions kept me from playing as much as I would have liked before my time was up so this review is not based on a full hour of dedicated play. Still a great Elephant game. Enjoy fellow gamers
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I love the Grim Tales developers. Each scene in every game they create in this series is just beautiful. You'll get lost in them. Just wonderful. I would not recommend the Collectors edition but if only to play the Bonus Game. There are no bells and whistles with the CE on this and in retrospect I would have just bought the standard. The Bonus Game took me about 15 minutes. That is not long enough at all. The main game was a good 5 hours. I loved the music, the game play, mini games and HOS. The scenes are what sell this game however. Crisp, life-like. I enjoyed the story line. I look forward to another in the Grim Tales series.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales The Wishes Collector's Edition Absolutely loved this game. So much to keep one's attention and seek out the answers. It was never dull. I purchased this game back during the summer and just got around to playing it now that it's January. You can't go wrong with this game.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Careful What You Wish For! I'm sure we've all wished that a toy would come to life at least once in our fleeting childhoods...maybe even now. :P The storyline was unusual and eerie. For some reason, the games with children in them always give me the creeps. I found the HOS very challenging and I enjoyed the interactive elements. I spent more time in the HOS in Luisa's room because of the distractingly adorable and loudly purring kitten. I enjoy games involving companion animals/creatures that come along to do your dirty work. This game features an angry cat trapped in a fire box that ends up in your inventory. This was a very entertaining game. I had minor issues with the personality of the mother character and the expressionless faces during cut-scenes. Only the mouths move. It just looks wrong.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Series just keeps taking dark twists Each story is different than the first and it's HOW the events are implemented that makes Big Fish customers keep coming back for more with this series!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great game this one was just perfect. fun, a great map so you don't get lost and helpful hint directions. bought the CE but didn't really need it. Fun to have another game at the end though. I don't use sound so can't rate that but visually it was lovely. really good game.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales has hit another 'Home Run'!! What a great game!!! It has it all and then some. You will never get bored as there is always something to look for or do and then the great HO's. The puzzle aren't all easy so be prepared for some challenges. This game is a keeper and I'm sure you'll play it over and over. There is just no way you could remember it all after a few days. I'm going to be playing it again that's for sure-:)
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!! Just finished; fantastic game!! I am beginning to put this series as one of the best I have played, if not THE BEST! I LOVE THIS SERIES; THE PUZZLES ARE ABSOLUTELY GREAT. THEY ARE UNIQUE, DIFFERENT AND HARD!! Everything else is great; nothing more I can say except, I love Grim Tales!!! KEEP 'EM COMING!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story, beautiful artwork. This was a very well done game: lots of things to find, puzzles to solve, places to go. The map is interactive, which is nice, rather than having to click from location to location. I wasn't able to complete all the mini games (not unusual for me...) but there's no penalty for clicking "skip" and you don't have to wait too long. The bonus play was also good, and was a nice continuation of the story.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a short game...nice and long! I love the Grim Tales games. They're always a great storyline, beautiful graphics, and the map is the most helpful map of any game I've played. The map shows what tasks you have in each area and you can transport to other areas by clicking on the map. No journals either. The bonus game was extra long!! Worth having the CE!! Grim Tales games usually have challenging puzzles. I found most of the puzzles easy to figure out, but there was a few I skipped while in "Siberia." Otherwise, great game!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game loved that it went on forever, certainly got my money's worth. I like when there are maps to jump back and forth instead of trying to figure out how many times to back out of somewhere.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim tales Three wishes As an adventure game I really enjoyed diversity of this game. It was full of different situations that were interesting, puzzling and very varied. A mixture of magic and humdrum but never boring A few shocks -good Story line a little weak at times but that made the overall effect more exciting. Good game
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The true gamer will love this ! First of all this is an Elephant game so you know to expect outstanding graphics,sound effects, music and challenging puzzles. However this game has many surprises. A puppet character to help you move quickly between sites ( and boy do you need that) a hint flower that does away with the need for a strategy guide and interactive HOBs. No pipes here. The game is long but never boring or repetitive except the number of locks needing symbols. Could have done without so many. Storyline gets a bit confused at times with many sub plots but these just add to the pleasure of the game. Keep your wits about you and make notes , you will need them. Enjoy the game, I did.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun Love the Grim Tales. Ongoing storyline is interesting
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! It's a loooong game with lots of variations in the minigames.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best Games I looked at the reviews and got the CE straight away and was not disapointed at all. I rated this game very high caues I really could not fault it. The designers got every thing right as far as I could see. The Graphics were execellent. The Voice over was clear. The story line was good. The Mini Games were just right. The map was very useful. I cant say anything else except you must give this one ago, it is Great and alot of fun.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Wishes... "Be Careful What You Wish For" Stellar game! Impressive graphics, beautifully drawn, storyline exceptional ( nightmarish, scary, waiting for something to jump out at you). This game really had my adrenaline pumping. Just the right balance of hidden objects, puzzles and mini-games. Mini games vary from very easy to somewhat complex. No penalties on over clicking. Woo-hoo to that. Eerie music fades in and out. Great comprehensive map that minimizes back-tracking to previous scenes. Also lots of help if you get stuck. Hints will give you help on what to do next and then there is the strategy guide. No shortage on help if you need it. Fishies, if you haven't tried this game yet, give it a whirl. Lots of challenges and twists and turns to keep it interesting throughout the game. In my opinion, one of the best games this year. I recommend this game
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best hidden object games Another absolutely enchanted game. The graphics are the best, as well as the music, the transitions between scenes easy and helped by the map, the play and puzzles sufficiently easy to not get frustrated at any point. i would buy a hundred just like this. Actually, I have now played every single Collector Edition games but two (which for technical reasons were unusable) and this is one of my favorite ones. I also enjoyed all the House of 1000 Doors aswell as all of the other Grim Tales which never disappoint me. I would recommend this game. Please keep them coming.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top-Notch Game on my A-List I don't take the time to write reviews of games but this one deserves kudos. I think this is one of the best games to come along so far this summer. Being recently retired I have way too much time on my hands and eagerly check BFG first thing each morning to see what I can get my hands on. This game certainly doesn't disappoint. Having purchased the other Grim Tales, I knew this would be a buy, and went for it before even demoing the game. The Wishes has lived up to my expectations. Great game!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abolute Perfection! This game was so engrossing and such an enjoyment to play, that I was actually saddened when the bonus content was completed. Absolute perfection as far as a hidden object puzzle adventure game is concerned! I am a puzzle fanatic and when I came across Reversi, also known as Othello, I was in heaven! The game had just the right amount of hidden object scenes with crisp graphics. The storyline held my interest throughout the entire game, that of which you are the aunt entrusted to save your family. The artistry was superb! This game includes puzzles similar to Othello, minesweeper, lights out, match3, and so many more which now makes this game my favorite so far! One other item, which is of utmost importance when playing a game, is that it was glitch free! Thank you Big Fish and developer for providing hours of entertainment!
Date published: 2012-07-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_15132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes Collector's Edition

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.