Farm Quest

Farm Quest

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(67.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Put your Match 3 skills to the test in Farm Quest! Make matches and care for the farm animals keeping them healthy and active. Earn money to purchase upgrades. Make friends with the farm hands, like Hector the dog, and use their special abilities to fight off vermin and protect your animals in this fantastic farming adventure.

  • Feed the animals
  • Purchase farm upgrades
  • Play in either action or relaxed mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(67.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Quest is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it After I finally figured out how to play it since to me the instructions weren't all that great and the music is rather annoying. I love farm games and this on a scale of 1 - 10 would give an 8.5. Not to mention a nice change from "doom and gloom" games I have.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Harder than Managing a Real Farm! Based on the demo. This was one tough match 3! Only got to start of week 2 before my time was up. Power ups were very limited; very annoyed that if you earned a second power-up, it didn't count if you still had one unused! Only good thing was that one unused per animal would stay with you til the next round. Graphics were quite good. Music was repetitive and annoying. But the barking dog certainly got my puppy's attention. If you really enjoy a challenge, then by all means try this one out. I just don't have that kind of patience and tolerance level.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A darn shame - the game play was just too hard I really wanted to like this game. I like the cartoon graphics, and I thought feeding the animals would add a fun element to a basic matching game. But it's difficult to make matches because the related icons are so widely scattered. Also, there are dog bones and fish treats (for the kitty) that you are to drop off the board as power-ups. But the bones and fish are locked in place so that it's hard to match around them, and it's almost impossible to match the icons under the bones and fish so you can drop them off the board. Also frustrating is that once you win the power-ups, you can't stockpile them, so you have to use them quickly in order to (possibly) get another one. It's a shame to see a promising game hit the farm compost pile.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unecessarily tedious The game is a match 3 with timed or untimed goals during game play. ok this is interesting and adds some challenge, nice aspect. You also have some objects that you must either blow-up or move to the bottom of the board. Fine seen these before. They actually become helpful tools to use during game play after you have cleared them from the board (if you an clear them from the board). Now for the reasons why I suggest you do not waste your time. Those oh-so-helpful objects can not be moved unless you make a match beneath them. Fine, until you realize that theses objects are blocking you moves and you can not use the objects collected in other levels to help create moves You have fed all your animals and yet one block remains to be cleared but you cannot clear it because of the darn, bone, fish, etc. that was placed there at the beginning of the level to be helpful? Your screams start (in every level!!) when you realize time is running out and the only moves you have are those on the other side of the board and you cry 'why did they put in those objects that are of no help!' So with that you exit the game a think 'boy, what a dumb boring game.' Just a note to the developers: making something tedious does not make it hard, it makes it boring, dull and just no fun.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No way out I usually LOVE match3 games, but this one is rediculus. The goals are too easy, but there is no wat to move the game along if you get stuck on 1 tile. I spent 8 min on 1 level and was on min 12 of another when the trile finally ended. There is no shuffle and only 1 element creates bombs. Frustrating and boring.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor game.... I didn't like this game at all. I found it boring and repetitive.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's true !!....... It's Laaaame !!! while the Graphics and story line are cute and wonderful... The game it's self is ...Not ! as another reviewer noted the bones are obnoxious :( I didn't even play 15 minutes of it before I was bored and annoyed. I love the idea of building or setting up my farm the way I would like, I didn't make it that far to see how that came about. Frankly, I think even Children would get annoyed with it. the only thing that helped when matches couldn't be found were the plums# or whatever they were) could be clicked to explode the surrounding fruits and veggies. 'Nough said.... and no I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suitable for kids only This is one of the dumbest match 3 I've seen. Might suit a kid but adults get bored easy. Played 15 mins before I quit and this game is not for me. Exited when I hit the boards where you had to drop dog bones down for feeding your dog, you'd think you could move the bones, NOT. Okay enough of that I thought.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most boring and irritating match-3 game ever! Not only do you have to break tiles, but you have to feed the animals at the bottom of the screen before they die. The boards are small and have too many different types of items to match for the game to be fun. For example: if you don't match drops of water fast enough (and you have a total of 5 at all corners of the screen, therefore impossible to match) an animal can die and you lose money. The power-ups (bones for the dog and fish for the cat) are NOT cumulative; one only so it's no use freeing the 2nd fish if you didn't use the 1st one. In short: BO-RING!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring The game seemed very boring. The story line was droll and could be skipped over easily. I only played a few minutes. I could not stand much more of it. The bones and the fish were hard to get around. All of the animals required the same pieces to make them happy but alas you would only have three of those pieces on the entire board. The game should have been easier to play starting out and then progress to more challenging. It stayed at an impossible level to complete and more annoying than anything! I would not suggest this game to anyone!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *yawn* Boring is the only word to describe it. Visually it's cute, but it's slow progress, no bonus items for when (if) you get stuck. I got fed up 20 min into playing.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Game Is Absolutely Not For Me As a retired farm wife with a Bachelor Degree in Criminal Justice, this game is horrendous ... the poor animals will become malnurished, sickly then they'll all starve to death. The farmer will be charged with the Animal Cruelty (an aggravated misdeamnor), convicted, he'll be ordered to pay a large fine and could be sentenced to spend some time in jail. I played this game for the entire 1 hour trial hoping it would get better, it did not. This game doesn't even begin to compare with Farmscapes which is a million times much more enjoyable than Farm Quest. I absolutely positively will NOT purchase this game EVER. Incidentally, my 6 year old granddaughter, who has several uncles who are successful hog and beef farmers said, "Grandma, this game is STUPID. It gives me a headache." For this reason, I will not recommend this game for children either.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for anyone over 5 yrs old Ugh! Boring, tedious, slow-moving, nonsensical... Not suited for anyone over 5 years old! (But if you are looking for a match 3 "starter game" for your young ones, this might be it.)
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY POOR GAME........... BORING.........POINTLESS.....NOT FUN
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating Game The game is really slow and the challenge increase is too steep. You have to feed the animals and some of the puzzle screens don't have enough of the food you need so the animals die. I've played a lot of match 3 and this one is very poor.
Date published: 2012-10-24
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_15367, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Quest

Put your Match 3 skills to the test. Care for sheep, cows, pigs and upgrade your farm in this fantastic farming adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.