Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful Wallpapers and Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 645 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 261.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a real adventure game!!!!! Adventure,science, science fiction, adults, no cutesy animals and no HOS with every step. Please, please give us more games like this one. Visual quality good; I always play with the sound off since I don't mind reading.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games I Have Ever Played The Atmosphere really makes you feel like you are in a high tech space station on mars. The story line is fantastic as it keeps you interested and seems believable. The game play is a decent challenge without being frustrating. It is a good mix of HOS, puzzles, and object collecting. The cut scenes are well produced and really add to the mystery and suspense. The bonus content is just as good as the main game and it makes the CE a must have version of a must have game. If you like HO adventure games, they don't get any better than this.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD, I BOUGHT IT TWICE!!! This is a truly brilliant game. I already own the Standard Edition of this game, and love it, but I really wanted to know what happened in the Bonus Chapter. So when Big Fish offered Collectors Edition games at half price I jumped at the chance to get this one. I was not disappointed. I am a total amateur, when it come s to these games, and often struggle to make sense of the clues that are supposed to lead you through the game. Not so with this game. It actually made sense. I don't like puzzles, and I tend to skip many of them in other games, but again, I actually managed to complete some of the puzzles, without tearing my hair out. That's not to say that this game is so easy it becomes boring. Far from it. The story is intriguing, and hooks you during the free trial, so that you just have to know what happens next. The graphics are beautifully done, clear and crisp. Can't comment on the music, along with the custom cursor, it is turned off before I start playing. I just wish the developers of this game would produce a sequel. If it was half as good as this game, it would be a winner. This game is among my top five favorite games. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome....! It's not often I feel compelled to write a review but this is the second in the space of one week (the first being Cadenza: Music, Betrayal & Death). Another fantastic game but for completely different reasons to Cadenza. As I played I really felt as if I'd been transported into the game itself and was completely absorbed by the atmospheric feel. The game was challenging and interesting at every turn. I just wish I'd paced myself so it would have lasted longer. Excellent!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice modern look about it ! I am so tired of those overdrawn games 18 century style stories that it was refreshing to have a good science fiction game. Easy design, modern, tech look, it was a pleasure. It took me about 10 minutes then I was into it.....If only we could get more like this. Just like True Fear, low tech but spooky and creepy and fun...
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game well i was very peasantly surprised! i did not think i would like a sci fi game, especially as i'm 73 yrs old, but it was fantastic, and very interesting, lovely graphics and voice overs, i didnt not use my strategy guide once, so you can easily play the SE bonus chapter a good length, though with it takes him bak where he sort of began, and ended abruptly, but i guess this was because i wanted the game to continue hahaha, i recommend it
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis This game was truly wonderful. The graphics are excellent. The story line is quite unique. This game keeps the player's interest throughout the entire game including the Bonus Game. The Bonus Game ends with "the possibility" that this story line will continue. I highly recommend this game. RJohn
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I give it an Eleven? The storyline is amazing. I bought the game as soon as the demo ended, because I HAD to know what happened next. And the graphics/sound are just as compelling, making this one of the best games of any variety that I've ever played. You start out as an archeologist exploring Atlantis, then, after one of the best plot twists EVER, you find yourself on Mars, in New Atlantis, trying to learn where the colonists and scientists you'd expected to meet you there, have disappeared to, leaving you with only a cat, dying from a deadly new disease, to keep you company. You must cure the kitty, fix the communication antenna on the surface of Mars, explore the newly discovered caverns that house a huge underground lake, save the colony from a meteor shower, AND discover a way to keep Earth safe from a swarm of alien locust that had killed off the original Martian Race. And that's not all, but you need to play the game to find out what else happens.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the few to keep my interest to the end I have played a lot of hosa games and will play to the finish unless technical issues occur that prevent that, regardless of how good, bad or hohum the game is, but this is one of the few I wanted to keep playing for the story. I really got involved it the characters and storyline and couldn't wait to see what happened next. Begins on earth and moves to Mars for most of the game and spans over 150 years of time and 5,000,000 year old relics. What more could you ask for.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story ! Loved this game ,graphics were good, easy to get around. Also the bonus in the CE. Gives you the story line. Nicely done !
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game great storyline must try , FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! Where can I find more games like this?
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of THIS world!! I loved it ALL! The storyline was awesome, the graphics were amazing, to say the least, the characters, scenes and creatures totally stunning, All in all, a GREAT and AMAZING game to play! Very well done!:) It even BLEW my husband's MIND with the stunning graphics!! Way to go!! I will be playing this for a long time to come. I didn't get finished with it until 1 am! Very nicely done with the mystery and intrigue!! Keeps you guessing at what will happen next? The cutscenes are gorgeous and voiceovers are perfect!:)
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is one out of the box! I have had this game for several months (along with about 30 others) and only got round to playing it this weekend, and I am so kicking myself for not playing it earlier. It was awesome! I loved this game from the very first cut scene. The main story-line was captivating and I felt quite sad at times as the story played out. I was disappointed when the game finished, I wanted more! I found the mix of HOS and puzzles just right, well maybe there could have been more puzzles! Yes I agree they were quite easy but this was good, some other games have puzzles that are so hard you are forever clicking the skip button. Navigation by way of the map was quick and easy, though I found myself going backwards and forwards on the train just because it was there, it was fun! It felt like a video game. And hopefully I'm not giving anything away here but, I really enjoyed shooting down the meteorites in the meteor shower, again like a video game. That part was fun! I wish that went on a bit longer, or that there were similar mini games to this within the game. The cut scenes were beautiful and the little video notepads left lying around the station, as well as the handwritten notes did a good job of filling in the background information. I didn't need to use the strategy guide at all. I highly recommend this game, it is a departure from the norm, if you feel like a change, try this,
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visualy Exciting I'm new to playing online games, but came across this one since I love hidden object games and I was amazed at the visual effects, This game actually keeps to a story very well with interesting twists and turns. I loved it enough to make it my first game buy. I can't say enough about the visual effects, they were great.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top marks on all counts it doesnt get better than this I keep asking BF for sci-fi games and this exactly hits the spot - space ships, giant bugs, stunning visuals, puzzles just right, great story. and gameplay spot on, its not just just find something use it, which can be dull, some items sit in inventory for quite some time which gives some nice challenges. I thoroughly enjoyed everymoment,, would love to see more like this, especially landscapes of alien planets, aliens creatures, star scape stars, all with sci-fi theme. wonderful and what a refreshing change from gloomy asylums and orphanages !
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition This game was excitingly different than the ordinary hos games...the story line kept me playing....made me feel like I was there..amazing game..well worth the buy & highly recommended :) p.s. be sure to get the collector's edition..the bonus game play is awesome as well!!!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an EXCELLENT game WOW. Great story, easy to see where you need to go, not dark or moody, awesome puzzles and HOSs, excellent map and my biggest plus about it: Easy for my son and a challenge for me. I'll be buying more from these creators, you can bet! On the bonus game, currently, and excited to see where the story goes!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfying Game I have no hesitation of scoring this 5 stars all around. The story is different - what a refreshing change from all the dark (almost satanic) stories we get these days Level of challenge - very flexible. There are only two levels of play. If you don't want much of a challenge then play the Casual mode and use the map. If you want something medium-hard do the expert level (which means no sparkles and hint button takes longer to recharge) but feel free to use the excellent map which shows where actions are needed and take you directly there. If you want the hardest experience then take the expert level and stay away from the map....believe me, it will take you days and days to complete if you do it that way! Sound and visual quality are good, the cut scenes are decently done. The fun factor is good if for no other reason than it is a good story and that makes it something very different from so many other games out there at the moment. More like this please BFG!! ;-))
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science fiction @ its best If you love science fiction as I do, then this game is a MUST PLAY. Even if you don't, the gameplay, the storyline, and the graphics will also be worth your time.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous! I loved this game! The story started out well and just got better and better. Surprising events and great graphics and sound, and worth the extra $$$ for the CE,
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! This is a fantastic game, it was so darn good that when the trial ran out, I went and bought it without hesitation! I was playing it and got so involved in it, my car pool was sitting outside honking and I they ended up phoning me to let me know they were here :-) So don't play it if u have to go to work soon. I didn't care for the music much so I muted it, but the graphics were quite good, the movies were also quite good and realistic, and felt like I was watching an actual movie. All in all a must buy game. Ohh and the puzzles were quite easy which is a nice change from all the mind bending games out there..
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world! Finally, something new, and it's sci fi! I knew I was on to a winner with the opening sequence. There are so many details about this game that I liked, but I fear telling too many would give away the joy of finding out for yourself in game play. This is by far THE best storyline of a HOPA I've found yet. All of it makes sense and I always felt as if I was moving forward and achieving things, not just fumbling around and plodding away. Along the way you collect digital memory cards, which all add detail to the story, so instead of waiting til the end to be rewarded for collecting things, you get it as you go along. The graphics are impressive, with great use of perspective, and the sound effects provide good atmosphere. The parts where you have a mask are particularly nice (trying to be as vague as possible). The iHOGS are clear but challenging enough to keep your interest, and the puzzles and mini games are varied and nicely done, most of a middling difficulty I'd say, just right for a puzzle lover. You have a journal and a map. The journal keeps clues and more details of the story, and also the memory cards which you can view at any time. The map is a jump map, which proved invaluable, but was almost a shame to use use as the graphics were so beautiful I was mostly happy "walking" around. The map also gives objectives and can be used like a hint. So, the all important bonus. The story is wrapped up beautifully in the main game, with a very satisfying conclusion, but the bonus is well worth the CE price in my eyes as it gives extra depth to the story, the cherry on the icing. The main game kept me occupied for a good 5 hours at least, and the bonus took me around an hour and a half. The wallpapers are also lovely, something I'm not usually overly concerned with. 5 stars? Easily. Ticks all the boxes and puts bows on them too.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly amazing game Eternal Journey: New Atlantis has been added to my top 10 favorite and amazing games of all time. Everything is top notch: from the graphics, sound effects, storyline and overall ease of navigating the game is truly something special that the developers who took their time to make sure this game is a masterpiece, or close enough to it. It's truly difficult to find a unique storyline that hasn't been done a thousands times already, and although the basic premise is a sort of cookie cutter of a lot of other games. I believe it's the change of location that make this a little bit more unique, by the simple fact that you start off on Earth and then find yourself on Mars to complete your journey. The one thing that I didn't particularly like is the fact that, although it's a Collectors Edition version, you really don't get much more out of it other than a strategy guide and the ability to collect small, hidden items that give you background information about lifeforms and histories of what has happened on Mars and what people have encountered while attempting to populate the planet. When I purchase a Collectors Edition game, I want there to be achievements and the ability to collect more than just the items scattered throughout the game that gives you bits of information about what was and what is. I'm also pretty sure that others will share my point of view about this game lacking those particular aspects when it comes to a Collectors Edition game. However, regardless of those facts I still think this was an absolutely beautiful game that I thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish. Even the bonus chapter had a pretty good length of time for you to complete it, and it took me about 1 1/2 hours to complete. I'm sure I could have finished it quicker, but I like to take my time and enjoy the environment that the developers created. Try the demo if you're unsure whether to purchase it or wait for the Standard Edition to be released. Either way, I'm sure you'll enjoy it just enough to purchase it and have some fun with this awesome game.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refreshingly unique HOG As I write this, 134 of 154 people rated this game a 5. Generally that speaks very highly of a game. No exception here. This game seemed to have everything. The plot is SciFi and yet grounded in adventure and romance. The plot development begins and then has a very abrupt change that is disturbing. Suddenly, a plot that was going one direction changes course and heads off on another tangent. I can easily see that some folks would be lost at that point and quit, but if they stay the course, everything will be explained, if only in SciFi terms. This is not a story of ghosts and demons and that is refreshing. The cut scenes are somewhat cartoonish but OK, the artwork in general is very good. The HOS are fairly straight forward and rarely dark and dreary. There are very many different locations to visit and plenty of back and forth, but a map is provided to allow you to jump from here to there without the delay of moving through here and there to get to the next place where there is action to do. Speaking of what comes next, the CE has a built in guide that was absolutely necessary for me. This is SciFi; I had no idea why things were done, I just did what the guide suggested. Early on I broke a glass and took a fuse that I did not need until the late part of the game. There was no logic why I needed that item at the time. I would prefer a game where the next action was logical, but at least I had the guide to keep me on track. I enjoyed playing this game and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This is a very well-crafted game in every way. The production is outstanding. The story is strictly sci-fi and interesting. There is an IA map that gets around having to click-click to get to a scene where action is needed - it tells you where action is needed and one click puts you there. The HINT button during game play is excellent, so the SG is not really needed. The HOS include some IA actions. The puzzles are good, too. This game is right up there as one of the best BFG has offered.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute delight Alawar did it again this time, with a completely unique storyline like never before. I am not a big fan of scifi theme, movies or stories alike, but given the super positive reviews, I decided to give it a try. The graphics are crisp and the movies are well done. I feel like I was in a 3D or a ride in theme parks, they look and feel so real. The story is totally different than what I have in mind, it was taken 360degrees different than the beginning of the game, but it was still fun throughout the end. I especially grateful with the map, without it, I would probably totally lost. This game changes my mind a bit about scifi although I still need lots of convincing. Overall it is a great game. Even a no scifi fan like me can enjoy it, I am sure everyone will.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite I loved this game. The production value was much higher then normally seen in casual games. The HOSs were clear and I liked that the list filled up after an object was found. The map allowed one to warp directly to a location and also gave hints when tasks were required. I even felt the CE extra chapter was well done and not just a throw away. Also I'm a Martian fan so what can I say.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME !!!!! I haven't given a review in a while as most of the games have been the same old stuff. But this game held my attention so much that I couldn't stop until I had finished both the game and the bonus content. And it was an added bonus as it was the "free collector's edition weekend" too. I absolutely loved this game! The story line was totally involving and the voice overs were amazing. I loved the map - I just hate having to backtrack all over the place. The map allowed me to just "jump" from one location to the other. The HOS were good. The mini games were a challenge and I actually had to skip a couple. There was one that had me way stumped and it wasn't until I was into the game a bit further before I figured out what I was supposed to do. The scenery was great. The strategy guide was helpful as usual. I really hope there is a sequel to this story. It would be great! I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Now this game takes the player to a whole new level of fun. If you like sci fi !!! From underwater diving to exploring Mars,to riding a bullet train. Hang on when you travel down a lift. Space walking ?? A romance ?? Wow.. Transcending time and space and learning of Ancient Martians. Has an uncanny resemblance to Mars exploration real time. The fun factor is 10 out of 10 with lots of levels. Every new piece just got better and the player just has to keep going wondering what exciting adventure is around the corner. Real Sci Fi stuff. The talking Orb and background computer messages are really cool. This game was like an interactive movie.Brilliant.. Once you have played this you'll want to play it again. I absolutely love and recommend this game. Hats off to the architects of the games they have delivered one of the best hidden object games I've ever played yet. I know I keep saying this but this really is a brilliant game.
Date published: 2012-08-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_15252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.