Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Beautiful Wallpapers and Concept Art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 645 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 260.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis CE I forgot that I purchased this game a long time ago, so I dusted it off and took it for a spin around the block, it's still a fantastic futuristic sci fi game! Even though it's an older game, the devs are one of my favorite, and are famous for this genre of game. The story begins far beneath the ocean's surface, where the city of Atlantis has been discovered by Amrite Stone, an archaeologist. Amerite cannot resist piecing together historical discoveries until she makes a fatal discovery that destroys the glass dome built around the city, and drowns. Thankfully, she is revived, cryogenically preserved, and sent on a new mission to explore Mars, 150 years later! Both Editions have 18 Digital Memory Cards to collect, which tell you useful information about the different equipment you discover and bios on the different characters. The Hidden Object Scenes are Interactive List finds, many of the items are hidden within several zoom in areas. The Mini Games are mostly simple puzzles requiring you to find the solution in the scenes first which are recorded in your journal, and then applying that solution to correctly solve the puzzles such as selecting buttons in the correct order or arranging tiles to the correct symbols. This Collector's Edition has 18 Digital Memory Cards to collect, Concept Art, Wallpapers, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful game...I couldn't put it down! A game which has beautiful graphics, animation and very atmospheric sound qualities...if you have a good sound system on board your computer, wind it up! A present day and sci fi story line. Well worth the investment...don't forget to play the bonus game...brill!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Storyline was very interesting and well thought out, graphics were much better than I expected, I very much enjoyed this game and would recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Game!! Sure would like see & play more games like this! 200% this game is a must have ^_^
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you interested I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game lots of twists and turns, took me a while to get through it. Which I liked about it. I have played it a few times and still enjoy it, I am now playing at a harder level.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great innovative game! This game has a storyline that I haven't seen in any other HOG games to date, so it's very well thought and innovative! Most games fall into the fantasy or horror genre, but this foray into scifi held my keen interest given my background in biology and science. The gameplay is also long, so there's plenty to explore and do. Compared to more recent games, the graphics were of average quality which would have benefited from clearer images and more vibrant colors. However, it's clear that the artists put much thought into the graphic details in each scene. I also liked the bonus chapter, which nicely sets up a sequel which I will definitely buy. The one thing that I didn't like was that the HOG scenes were junk piles... and it gets tiresome given how many you must wade through. Still, I rate this as 5 stars because of the excellent, captivating storyline and
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a real adventure game!!!!! Adventure,science, science fiction, adults, no cutesy animals and no HOS with every step. Please, please give us more games like this one. Visual quality good; I always play with the sound off since I don't mind reading.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games I Have Ever Played The Atmosphere really makes you feel like you are in a high tech space station on mars. The story line is fantastic as it keeps you interested and seems believable. The game play is a decent challenge without being frustrating. It is a good mix of HOS, puzzles, and object collecting. The cut scenes are well produced and really add to the mystery and suspense. The bonus content is just as good as the main game and it makes the CE a must have version of a must have game. If you like HO adventure games, they don't get any better than this.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD, I BOUGHT IT TWICE!!! This is a truly brilliant game. I already own the Standard Edition of this game, and love it, but I really wanted to know what happened in the Bonus Chapter. So when Big Fish offered Collectors Edition games at half price I jumped at the chance to get this one. I was not disappointed. I am a total amateur, when it come s to these games, and often struggle to make sense of the clues that are supposed to lead you through the game. Not so with this game. It actually made sense. I don't like puzzles, and I tend to skip many of them in other games, but again, I actually managed to complete some of the puzzles, without tearing my hair out. That's not to say that this game is so easy it becomes boring. Far from it. The story is intriguing, and hooks you during the free trial, so that you just have to know what happens next. The graphics are beautifully done, clear and crisp. Can't comment on the music, along with the custom cursor, it is turned off before I start playing. I just wish the developers of this game would produce a sequel. If it was half as good as this game, it would be a winner. This game is among my top five favorite games. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome....! It's not often I feel compelled to write a review but this is the second in the space of one week (the first being Cadenza: Music, Betrayal & Death). Another fantastic game but for completely different reasons to Cadenza. As I played I really felt as if I'd been transported into the game itself and was completely absorbed by the atmospheric feel. The game was challenging and interesting at every turn. I just wish I'd paced myself so it would have lasted longer. Excellent!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice modern look about it ! I am so tired of those overdrawn games 18 century style stories that it was refreshing to have a good science fiction game. Easy design, modern, tech look, it was a pleasure. It took me about 10 minutes then I was into it.....If only we could get more like this. Just like True Fear, low tech but spooky and creepy and fun...
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game well i was very peasantly surprised! i did not think i would like a sci fi game, especially as i'm 73 yrs old, but it was fantastic, and very interesting, lovely graphics and voice overs, i didnt not use my strategy guide once, so you can easily play the SE bonus chapter a good length, though with it takes him bak where he sort of began, and ended abruptly, but i guess this was because i wanted the game to continue hahaha, i recommend it
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sci Fi? YES! No missing relatives, animal helpers, paranormal, or supernatural! Eternal Journey: New Atlantis CE Review based on Completed Game and Bonus Adventure PREFACE… Science fiction is near and dear to my heart, my collection of novels and short stories spanning nearly a thousand volumes. While New Atlantis borrows heavily from established storylines, it does bring a much needed fresh approach to casual gaming. Rejoice, fellow fishies! New Atlantis completely lacks relatives gone missing, adorable animal helpers, paranormal events, and anything supernatural. ONCE UPON A TIME... You play Amrite Stone, an archaeologist exploring a site that would make Indiana Jones envious: a temple from the lost city of Atlantis. Your husband Michael is an underwater engineer, and has built a dome over the site. While recovering a priceless artifact, a trap causes the dome to shatter. Fast forward 150 years…you've been in cryogenic preservation up until recently, when modern medicine was able to repair to damage to your brain and revive you. Now you've been called to Mars where Atlantean relics have been discovered. Upon your arrival, the base is deserted…and there are signs of hostility everywhere. Uncover the connection between Mars and Earth, solve the mystery of the invading species, and go where no one has gone before. PLAY THE GAME... The gameplay is quite intense and complex, with lots to remember. Adventure mode finds you utilizing many tools to explore your environment, discover useful objects and artifacts, find clues, and such. HO scenes are all of the interactive list type, with each scene being visited twice. Each area has a zoomed in spot where several items are hidden, a few basic interactions, and a couple items hidden behind or under other things. The puzzles and mini-games are not new, but are much more complicated than we're used to seeing. For example, we've seen the puzzle where you're required to rotate rings to complete the picture. Usually there are 3-4 rings and the picture is fairly simple. This one has at least 7 rings and the picture includes multiple repetitive patterns, making it much more difficult. That trend continues throughout. SIGHTSEEING… Background graphics are panoramic, lushly colored and textured, and gorgeous. The contrast between modern space station and ancient civilization is presented beautifully. Both in-game animation and cinematics are pure eye candy. SOUND WAVES… The music is reminiscent of Vangelis' soundtrack in the movie Blade Runner. There are ethereal, moody soundscapes and staccato, more frantic numbers. The environmental game sounds are done well, and the voiceovers are professional. TOOLBOX… The map indicates where actions are available and acts as a transporter, which you'll need as there is a lot of back-and-forth required, and there's so much to do that it's difficult to keep track of what goes where. You'll need your journal as well, as it notes clues and codes for you, as well as narrating your exploration. Inventory does lock. EXTRA, EXTRA… Extras include a lengthy bonus adventure (prequel to Amrite Stone's arrival on Mars), the SG, the developer's portfolio, and collectible data cards which present quite a lot of plot information. THE LAST WORD… While New Atlantis did not break any new ground in gameplay, it did increase the difficulty level of mini-games and puzzles, as well as present all HO scenes with multiple interactions. And the story was well-written, was fully developed, included sub-plots, had characters with depth, unfolded beautifully, and concluded perfectly (while still leaving us with the possibility of a sequel). I do like to mention the developer's name in my reviews because when I really like a game, I tend to search out other games by the same developer. However, as I'm uncertain which developers can be mentioned and which cannot, I will no longer do so. Instead, here are some of this developer's other game series that I particularly enjoyed: Stray Souls, Twisted Lands, The Lake House.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis This game was truly wonderful. The graphics are excellent. The story line is quite unique. This game keeps the player's interest throughout the entire game including the Bonus Game. The Bonus Game ends with "the possibility" that this story line will continue. I highly recommend this game. RJohn
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I give it an Eleven? The storyline is amazing. I bought the game as soon as the demo ended, because I HAD to know what happened next. And the graphics/sound are just as compelling, making this one of the best games of any variety that I've ever played. You start out as an archeologist exploring Atlantis, then, after one of the best plot twists EVER, you find yourself on Mars, in New Atlantis, trying to learn where the colonists and scientists you'd expected to meet you there, have disappeared to, leaving you with only a cat, dying from a deadly new disease, to keep you company. You must cure the kitty, fix the communication antenna on the surface of Mars, explore the newly discovered caverns that house a huge underground lake, save the colony from a meteor shower, AND discover a way to keep Earth safe from a swarm of alien locust that had killed off the original Martian Race. And that's not all, but you need to play the game to find out what else happens.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the few to keep my interest to the end I have played a lot of hosa games and will play to the finish unless technical issues occur that prevent that, regardless of how good, bad or hohum the game is, but this is one of the few I wanted to keep playing for the story. I really got involved it the characters and storyline and couldn't wait to see what happened next. Begins on earth and moves to Mars for most of the game and spans over 150 years of time and 5,000,000 year old relics. What more could you ask for.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story ! Loved this game ,graphics were good, easy to get around. Also the bonus in the CE. Gives you the story line. Nicely done !
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game great storyline must try , FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concepts When I played this game a few things seemed to jump out at me. For one thing the game reminded me of another game called Doom, where you play as a soldier who has to travel to Mars because something had gone wrong. The Martians in Doom where invaded by other beings and became infected by a 14th chromosome just like the Martians here where invaded by a swarm of insect aliens, then this game also seems like it has some influence from AVP where the Predators where looked at as gods, and it has something of an influence from the other movie Promethius(sp?). This game is cool in that it may have been influenced by these three things.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! Where can I find more games like this?
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of THIS world!! I loved it ALL! The storyline was awesome, the graphics were amazing, to say the least, the characters, scenes and creatures totally stunning, All in all, a GREAT and AMAZING game to play! Very well done!:) It even BLEW my husband's MIND with the stunning graphics!! Way to go!! I will be playing this for a long time to come. I didn't get finished with it until 1 am! Very nicely done with the mystery and intrigue!! Keeps you guessing at what will happen next? The cutscenes are gorgeous and voiceovers are perfect!:)
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is one out of the box! I have had this game for several months (along with about 30 others) and only got round to playing it this weekend, and I am so kicking myself for not playing it earlier. It was awesome! I loved this game from the very first cut scene. The main story-line was captivating and I felt quite sad at times as the story played out. I was disappointed when the game finished, I wanted more! I found the mix of HOS and puzzles just right, well maybe there could have been more puzzles! Yes I agree they were quite easy but this was good, some other games have puzzles that are so hard you are forever clicking the skip button. Navigation by way of the map was quick and easy, though I found myself going backwards and forwards on the train just because it was there, it was fun! It felt like a video game. And hopefully I'm not giving anything away here but, I really enjoyed shooting down the meteorites in the meteor shower, again like a video game. That part was fun! I wish that went on a bit longer, or that there were similar mini games to this within the game. The cut scenes were beautiful and the little video notepads left lying around the station, as well as the handwritten notes did a good job of filling in the background information. I didn't need to use the strategy guide at all. I highly recommend this game, it is a departure from the norm, if you feel like a change, try this,
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Wonderful Journey This game was magnificent. If u like Sci-Fi this is 4 u. Played hard core mode lasted a good amt. of time. Story line was great. U have 18 of the same items to find in the main game. I was late into the night playing. Bought game in 08/18/12, have so many games to play. I have the CE addition. Please give it a try on the demo. Worth every penny. THANKS BIG FISH 4 a wonderful game. Sorry it was over. Can we have a sequel PLEASE. Still my all time favorite is the Syberia series.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visualy Exciting I'm new to playing online games, but came across this one since I love hidden object games and I was amazed at the visual effects, This game actually keeps to a story very well with interesting twists and turns. I loved it enough to make it my first game buy. I can't say enough about the visual effects, they were great.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top marks on all counts it doesnt get better than this I keep asking BF for sci-fi games and this exactly hits the spot - space ships, giant bugs, stunning visuals, puzzles just right, great story. and gameplay spot on, its not just just find something use it, which can be dull, some items sit in inventory for quite some time which gives some nice challenges. I thoroughly enjoyed everymoment,, would love to see more like this, especially landscapes of alien planets, aliens creatures, star scape stars, all with sci-fi theme. wonderful and what a refreshing change from gloomy asylums and orphanages !
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition This game was excitingly different than the ordinary hos games...the story line kept me playing....made me feel like I was there..amazing game..well worth the buy & highly recommended :) p.s. be sure to get the collector's edition..the bonus game play is awesome as well!!!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an EXCELLENT game WOW. Great story, easy to see where you need to go, not dark or moody, awesome puzzles and HOSs, excellent map and my biggest plus about it: Easy for my son and a challenge for me. I'll be buying more from these creators, you can bet! On the bonus game, currently, and excited to see where the story goes!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfying Game I have no hesitation of scoring this 5 stars all around. The story is different - what a refreshing change from all the dark (almost satanic) stories we get these days Level of challenge - very flexible. There are only two levels of play. If you don't want much of a challenge then play the Casual mode and use the map. If you want something medium-hard do the expert level (which means no sparkles and hint button takes longer to recharge) but feel free to use the excellent map which shows where actions are needed and take you directly there. If you want the hardest experience then take the expert level and stay away from the map....believe me, it will take you days and days to complete if you do it that way! Sound and visual quality are good, the cut scenes are decently done. The fun factor is good if for no other reason than it is a good story and that makes it something very different from so many other games out there at the moment. More like this please BFG!! ;-))
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL SCI-FI GAME! Like everyone else, I loved this game! The story was detailed and nicely planned out. The travel map helped out A LOT with the back and forth running. There were a lot of mini-movies throughout the game that were enjoyable to watch and helped the story come alive. The bonus mission answered some more questions, but is not necessary to wrap up the regular game. We need more sci-fi games like this one! This is a definite must-have game!!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science fiction @ its best If you love science fiction as I do, then this game is a MUST PLAY. Even if you don't, the gameplay, the storyline, and the graphics will also be worth your time.
Date published: 2013-03-14
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_15252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Collector's Edition

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.