Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The citizens of Houndspoint have always loved and trusted their canine companions, but a recent wave of coordinated attacks by a pack of strange dogs has thrown the snowy mountain town into a state of fear. After your beloved dog, Pippa, is kidnapped by the creatures, you vow to discover the cause of the sudden attacks and figure out who, or what, is behind it all. Explore beautiful hidden object scenes and mysterious locations to uncover the truth in Fierce Tales: The Dog’s Heart!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1148 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game, Stupid Ending! I played the first fierce tales & liked it, so I didn't hesitate to buy this one. It's kind of a corny story line (a father & son go hunting, son gets hurt, father/doctor does a heart transplant on son using a dog's heart); REALLY? Like I say, kind of corny. I didn't find this one exceptionally difficult. The characters are awful as to the way they are drawn & act, but the voice overs are credible. The music kind of bugged me towards the end, because it's so repetitive, so you may want to turn it down in the options. The HOS were a bit on the blurry side, but that didn't matter much because most items were so easy to see. The mini-games weren't much of a challenge either. I will admit that I skipped a couple of them - not because they were difficult or unsolvable, but because they were tedious. If you make a wrong move, it makes you start all over again. The hint button re-charges fast, as well as the skip button for the mini-games. It has a fantastic interactive map that will take you where you need to be, but WILL NOT show you where you need to be. You've gotta figure that out by yourself, which isn't difficult. Other than that, it was a pretty ok game. I'd probably say yes to a recommendation, because it was enjoyable without taxing my brain & giving me a headache.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It Nothing here is new... treat a wound, make a bullet, mix some chemicals, unlock some locks... but somehow it all works together to make a pleasant, well-done game, and I do appreciate a straight-forward HOPA game without a lot of overdone bells and whistles, which can be confusing and annoying at times. I like it.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Story, and Great Graphics! The graphics in the game are up there with the best, and makes this game so much better. I really liked it. The HOS are well done, not too messy, and the puzzles are easy enough for all players. The storyline is interesting, and there is a map, and journal. All in all I give it an 8/10. Happy gaming gamers!!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s The Cute Factor BASED ON CE GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES It’s been almost a year since I played this game, and was all agog at how beautiful it was. And exciting. And most importantly, CUTE. A gorgeous little puppy is kidnapped by monster dogs whilst trying to protect two equally adorable little kids. As we race off to find her, we instead find a brave but injured bulldog, and that dog too is grabbed! My heart ached for those dogs. Thereafter the game is littered throughout with doggy images and folklore. This game is delightful alright. You have absolutely beautiful graphics, some very imaginative scenes (my favourite is the fountains), excellent cut-scenes. You have an involving story, plenty of well done iHOs and puzzles (easy and familiar), and lots of travel. There’s a ‘jump’ map, but I didn’t find it useful in any other way. No interactive components. There are no collectibles or achievements. It’s quite lengthy, but there’s nothing, really, other than the dogs to distinguish it. Although one thing that did stand out for me was how quiet this game was. It’s eerie. I even had to turn up the volume to hear the very pleasant and relaxing music. CE or SE? Will you miss anything? I’m tied. Both games register four stars, taking in the differences in price and content. If you’re interested in new puzzles particularly (all the new ones seem to be in the bonus game), or fear you’ll be needing a strategy guide a lot, I’d recommend the CE. But the rest is just chaff, wallpapers etc.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun !!!! This is a good long game. I always like animal themed games. I would rate this 4 1/2 stars. Long playing time - many locations Good graphics Good music - soft but helps generate tension Lots of puzzles and HO'S Good storyline Interactive map Hint button that really helps Journal with needed clues Nothing negative here - go for and have fun Loved Pippa !!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but slow-paced The storyline is interesting. The graphics are crisp. The HOS and puzzles are easy. There is an interactive map, very useful. The hint system is also good. All in all a good game, but I found it very slow-paced, I didn't get dragged in the story. Something is missing, but I don't know what, for me to give five stars, sorry. But I still recommend it, and the game length, for me 3 1/2 hours, is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORTH BUYING - BUT..... Okay, here's the thing about this game. I liked it, but there were too many times that I found myself having to reach for the strategy guide to clue me in to what I was failing to find. I consider myself a very well versed expert in adventure games and I found it disappointing that I needed to look at the strategy guide more than once. While the animation and the artwork are excellent, there are simply too many areas that ended up being a little too dark in the hidden object screens, you should not have to squint at shadows and wonder if there is an object there or not. And there were some interactive scenes that were in areas of the screen you would never think to click on. The construction of the game overall could have been better. Still, I found it entertaining enough to push through to the end. I do recommend the game , but not the added expense of the collector's edition. Get the regular edition of this game and then locate a downloadable walkthrough that you can refer to. You will probably need it.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable HO/puzzle/exploring game This game has a good balance of exploring, puzzle solving and Hidden Object scenes. It has enough HO scenes to give you the objects you need, but not so many that you get fed up with sorting through piles of junk. The storylines of these games are always a bit silly but, being a dog lover, I was motivated to get on with solving it because I wanted to retrieve my poor lost doggie and also save the cute little pup with the bleeding paw -- but don't worry, the game is neither cruel nor sentimental. The graphics are well drawn and the music is quite motivating and not at all monotonous. You have to backtrack a lot between the various scenes. At certain points I was aware of being short of quite a few objects, and you have to remember what's needed and where it's needed so you can go back there when you find it. I enjoy this mental challenge but I know some gamers prefer a more linear game. The puzzles and mini-games are fairly easy but some of them are a bit different from the norm. There was enough gameplay to keep me busy for several evenings, though the ending is a little abrupt. Overall, one of the better games of this genre, I think.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game pretty simple This a pretty good game, Was not very complex however and played it in a couple hours. But that does not lower the fun factor the graphics are visually beautiful. With lots for your senses to take in. The effects are what makes this game so enjoyable not the actual plot. I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely entertaining! Very good game. Only 4 stars because I finished the game in just over 4 hours. I like a game that will take over 8 hrs. Great story, graphics, puzzles, music, the whole 9 yards! You will not be disappointed!!!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its alright. I was super excited about this one but when I started playing, I became mildly disappointed. Theres 3 levels of play: Casual, Advance and Hardcore. So do not purchase SG. Theres a journal and a map so theres no back and forth as you can 'teleport' to the scene you need to be in. Puzzles and HOs are easy and typical. Storyline was not gripping. A few V/Os. Just not the game I expected. I purchased it at a discount so I wasnt kicking myself for purchasing. I wouldnt buy the CE. I would recommend for the intermediate player.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting and fun I really enjoyed playing this game, it had a great storyline and I loved the graphics. I found the hog challening. I liked it as a trial so I bought it. I hope there is a sequel and the way it ended there looks like a sequel will be in the future. I hope its soon.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very heart warming. The story makes you want to find out the ending. to easy finds. but, fun and very interesting.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Really enjoyed this one. I love dogs so loved the story and all the dogs. Dogs looked a little funny but did not take away from the game. Some of the puzzles did not make sense but I just used the skip button. Just a real fun game.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Enjoyed very much trial time and going to purchase. Kept me entertained! Great visuals and voiceover. I do recommend to all who love these type of games.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Game The opening cutscene is a little disturbing with its dog attack in front of the children. It is not the only alarming cutscene. On the plus side, surely the puppy (Pippa) will be saved. It is not the most challenging or thinky game. You can easily figure out what needs to be done next and how to do it. Good balance between HOS, puzzles and adventure. The HOS are well drawn with fairly sized objects. The interactive map aids in having to travel to a lot of different locations, just to collect various parts of objects before they can be assembled. You come across many newspaper articles telling of current and past events in the town, but your journal only records the most pertinent, bare bones facts. Graphics are nicely detailed but bleak (after all, it is winter and snowing). The characters are unrealistic, as are the voice overs. Music is pleasant and relaxing.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The dog's heart Ok, but This game is fun in an old fashioned way. I like it, BUT It wil only play in windowed mode, which makes the screen too small to really enjoy the game. My PC is rather standard, have a 37 inch screen, wide. Will not buy this game because of this issue. regards, Jitty
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I played the standard edition. I love HOPA games, but sometimes, I couldn't figure out what I was supposed to do next. I had to go back and forth a lot to figure out what's next. Finally, had to change from intermediate to casual play level to get more hints, which did help. Although the hints helped me to get to the next task, I wish I could have teleported instead of going room by room. I did like using the map to teleport, when I knew where to go. I liked the journal which kept tabs on what I've discovered. Overall, the story line seemed too far fetched and contrived.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Liked It But.... I did like this game somewhat. I liked the story line and graphics. For those of you all bent out of shape for the poor puppies in peril....everyone is fine in the end. I love dogs too, but really, it's just a game, not real puppies. My problem with the game was that there were too many times that using an object to complete a task was more difficult than it needed to be. If I needed a lever to repair something, I shouldn't have to click exactly, and I mean EXACTLY on the correct spot. I kept using objects where I knew they needed to be and kept getting rejected. This was very frustrating! There was just the right amount of HOS and puzzles. None too easy or too difficult. The story line progressed in a natural sequence without a lot of running back and forth. A few times I had to go way back into the game to complete something, but not as much as a lot of games. I wanted it to be one of my favorites, but just can't rate it as such.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from story line was different Pros: -Original storyline, kept me interested in what was happening next -Helpful hint system directed you to the next step instead of saying "nothing to do here" -HO items were not replaced after you found them -No junk piles -Beautiful snowy scenes and realistic animation -Puzzles were simple and fun, wish there were more! -Map saves a lot of time, just click a location and it will take you there -Storyline progressed in parts so there wasn't an overabundance of back and forth Cons: -I switched to casual because I felt myself using the hint a lot, but the sparkles were absolutely useless. *Everything* sparkled whether it was an active zone or not, and some items stayed active even though there was nothing to do leading me to click the same useless book/drawer/etc over and over again. -The storyline, even though original, was *very* heavy on the dog theme. I played because I wanted a game that wasn't creepy or scary but I was soon sick of dogs everywhere. Storyline was tragic and a bit depressing. -Characters in the story weren't helpful, I love when I can interact with characters and they aid in the plot.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from something to pass the time a lot of running here and there
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just another HO Seemed to be too easy for me. With that being said though I am still glad I played it.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Done way too fastt I liked the game - it was fun and the graphics were great. The only problem is that I finished it in one evening. It needs to be about twice as long. Otherwise it is a good game. Just not sure if it is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Engaging tale but too easy to solve This is a pretty game from Blam Games & is set in winter, I always like snowy scenes & is a lovely way to spend a few hours without torturing your brain with anything too hard. The graphics & the artwork are very well done & I like the look of the human figures which are sort of elongated. The two main animal characters are very cute little dogs. There are three modes of play, casual with glints, sparkles & a 40 second hint; advanced with no sparkles & 2 minute hint or hardcore, no hints & no skip button. The hint will point you in the right direction if you get stuck. Whichever mode you decide to play I doubt you will need a walkthrough as both the hidden object scenes & the mini puzzles are very easy. The H0s have some interactive items & occasionally you will revisit one, the puzzles are the usual jigsaw, untangle lines, tile swap, etc. There is a lot of going back & forth; there is an interactive map but it is only useful if you can remember where you want to go as it does not show where there are active areas. If you want to open a specific lock for instance but cannot recall where it is located then an interactive map is not a lot of help. However the game is not so big that going back through the scenes is a hardship. It took me around 2-1/2 hours to complete; if I had used the map more often I suspect it would have been much shorter. Still it was an engaging game & worth buying as it makes a nice change from murder & mayhem that usual dominates this genre.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT THAT GREAT -GRAPHICS.. rather generic -SOUND..very irritating -HOS..again generic Really just a bunch of going back and forth...storyline boring to say the least..
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok says it all I have to agree with Rescue. This is ok, but not great. Graphics are ok - nothing like the high end games - but transitions between scenes are slow. The story line is ok but there is nothing new in puzzles or HOGs.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The only game by this developer I did NOT like! Horrible game I too purchased this game because of the high reviews and due to the fact that I had just finished three other games by Blam games that I really enjoyed. Well, I was greatly disappointed in this game, I really didn't enjoy it and I couldn't wait for it to end! This has absolutely nothing to do with dogs except for the final reveal about why bad things are happening in the town other than that and the brief moments during the demo that you see cute doggies that run away or are captured is the extent of dogs in this game unless you count dog statues which I don't! I realize this is an old game but the other 3 I played by this developer were also old games and I loved them. Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory, Fierce Tales: Feline Sight and Revived Legends: Titan's Revenge This game was a great big let down and I can not for the life of me imagine what game the others were playing that they could give this game 5 stars. Buy at your own risk. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Graphics! Cartoonish Characters! Back & Forth! Overall: I purchased this game because of the high reviews and that it was about a cute dog. Well do your due diligence, try out the game first. The very cute dog is captured right away and doesn’t reappear until near end of game. Most of the dogs are statues. A few fierce dogs appear briefly. One of the most disjointed games I’ve played in a while. Some of the tasks/scenes just didn’t make much sense. Lots of back and forth and the map isn't any help! I disliked the graphics because either they were way too bright or dark with indistinct areas. Since the map only shows locations, hint is your friend. Hidden object games are plentiful but with some dark corners and a few unclear objects, but mostly entertaining. Repetitious mini games I skipped. Ending was abrupt and only redeeming part was the children got their two dogs back. Maybe I better take my own advice and try out a game before I purchase it. This was a free game token, so I took a chance. My error in judgment, so do try it out to see if you like the game play before you buy. Graphics: Way too bright colors or dark areas that are sadly underdeveloped. Sounds: Appropriate to task. Music: Repetitious, so turned off. Characters: Cartoonish and disappointing. Hints: You better like them because it’s the only way to move back and forth and there is a lot of that going on in this game. I really got tired of moving back and forth to complete one item, not a move forward game in my opinion. Map: Yes, just shows locations. Hidden Object Games: If you like them, there are a lot of them for you to play. A few dark corners were annoying because had to click around or use hint to find the object, however most items are visible. Mini Games: Not a fan of mini games and this was one of my least favorite. I usually try to complete some, but this had so many repetitious/similar games I finally just skipped.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why the Hype This is a normal HOG with HOs of the usual find by name. Storyline only different because the dogs appear to have the lead. Sorry!! Nothing new so why all the 4 and 5 stars. Graphics, scenery and puzzles of normal standard. Maybe I am missing something as I only played the Demo. I will not be buying this game as too much of the same thing. No originality.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from argh! I thought the graphics stunk and found myself hitting the hint button too many times. Near the end I was hitting it just to end the game sooner. I can't recommend this and I'm sorry I purchased it. (2012)
Date published: 2012-08-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_15299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: The Dog's Heart

Rescue your canine companion, and solve the mystery of Houndspoint!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.