Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession
Exclusive

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(246.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession, you have been summoned to a lush vineyard by the maid of a wealthy family. When you arrive, the frightened girl hands you a mysterious diary that reveals the murders of three women – but who is the murderer? Signs point to a member of the Conti family, yet Signor Conti and his sons are away… As you delve deeper into your investigation, you realize that all is not as it seems on this rural Italian estate. Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 401 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Blood
  • Use of Tobacco
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(246.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS to the rescue!! there is just something about the artwork from ers , I can't resist it . they have the best mini games. I have to admit I liked the first grim facade a bit better, but am so glad they gave this sequel. ERS might be a bit harder for the beginner cuz the hints are vague , you really have to work at them, which is what I look forward to in all thier games. A nice blend of HOGs, with shadows, inter active and junk piles. thank you ERS saving my credits for the next one!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great music and scenry This game had great scenry and music. It is a game to play again and again for these qualities. It is not so dark and I like that.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! Great graphics and a storyline that kept me guessing until the end. This is really one of those games that you have to buy the collector's edition of because the ending will make very little sense without the backstory provided by the bonus chapter. Here's hoping the developer gives us another!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant!!!!! Loved it!!! gorgeous scenes,love the music. Great storyline and great hidden objects. Superb!!!!! GEORGEOUS COLOUR!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game ! A very good story, great graphics, good plot. The puzzles were excellent.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just too much fun i really enjoyed this game can't wait to buy and get into it I found it very fun and entertaining. this will be an extra game for the month for me .
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game I liked the game but had awful time making the pieces in the "Logo" puzzle move. I spent too much time clicking & clicking to move pieces on the Black Lines. Graphics were good. I don't play with music, It's so repetitive. The action sounds were great.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit obsessive. This game had great potential...had me playing right to the bitter end and for the life of me I am not really sure what the ending was all about. A few hogs and quite a few puzzles ( not too mind boggling) and after a few hours of play the end came suddenly and left you feeling bewildered. Not asking for happy endings all the time....just ones I can understand.! But it does play well and without any glitches. Will probably recommend it while still scratching my head !
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Good Game, but REAL "LOUSY ENDING"-They should have put more Thought into THAT!! I was VERY DISAPPOINTED at the quick & abrupt way it ended. I would still recommend it, if U don't really Care HOW it ends.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game I like ERS games. This one had a crazy ending. The puzzles are not that hard. Nice that you do not have to keep going backwards all over the place to keep going to the next item needed. Keep up with the coins needed to buy. Fun game.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great This game is OK. It has a good storyline but I didn't find it to be that challenging.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice change For a long time I have been rather disillusioned with ERS' games; I found them tedious and each new release seemed almost identical to the last. This one, I am glad to say, breaks away from that. This game kept me engaged to the very end, I was really pleased with the high amount of interactivity in the HOS, as well as the use of silhouettes. Those things were what I enjoyed most about the game. I am also happy to say that the music was rather pleasant, since the music of previous ERS games was always a bit on the obnoxious side to me. The only real gripe I have about this game is about the storyline. As many have mentioned, it doesn't make a whole lot of sense, especially the ending. It was so out of the blue and unexplained; there weren't even any clues dropped throughout the game...Just a very brief cutscene, and then BAM, back to the main menu. I was a bit baffled. There should have been more. All in all, I can honestly say that I enjoyed this game thoroughly, and I hope to see more games like this in the future.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INPRESSIVE I played the trial and from what i played i think i'll sooner or later buy this one.I have a long list of games i want to buy and i think i'll move it to number 2. Good graphics,hidden objects are not real hard to find.It keeps you thinking all the time. Like mikie says try it you'll like it. I did....GUNGHO
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frustrating (But Overall Good) Game This was a nice long game, but it probably seemed so long because some of the play was very frustrating. The illogical use of inventory items left me scratching my head. Also, the hint system was just terrible. I rarely use hints but this game was truly challenging and I did need hints a couple of times. All I was told was "There's nothing to do here" or "I'd better go somewhere else". I had to refer to the walk through twice because of this. Much of the game just didn't make sense. However, I'm giving it 4 stars because much of it was very good, including the graphics and level of challenge. This game is a few years old, so I think ERS has learned a lot about what players want in a game since this one came out. Other ERS games I've played recently were much more logical.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but bad ending... The game is interesting, with great graphics, 3 game modes, easy mini-games. But the ending, for me after 2 1/2 hours, is too abrupt, which is a disappointment for a ERS-game...
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another homerun for ERS!!! I love , and I do mean love, ERS. They come out with such wonderful games, including this one! The graphics are great, as ERS does so well. The storyline is very interesting, and the HOS are not too often and you can see each item easily. The grim façade games are one of the best I think, and this one does not disappoint their many fans. There is no map, but do not fret. The items are not difficult to place, and you wont have to traverse all over the whole game just to place one item. You will love this I am almost positive. Happy gaming gamers!!!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game I liked the game but have played much better ones..there was no map to guide you..to much going up down right left then back up think you got the pic..the story line wasnt to bad it kept you wondering who done it, and puzzles were fairly easy..
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Just finished the game and had alot of fun playing..the visuals were crisp and clear..sound quality was great..but as all music it does get on the nerves..liked the storyline as nothing better then investigating a murder..but I must say I was disappointed with the ending myself..there's nothing worse then playing a great game to the end and then nothing..no rhyme or reason to why the murders..I recommend this game just for the fun of playing..the ho's are fun and at times you can get stuck..
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only bad part was the ending!!! Other than the extreme disappointment in the random and abrupt ending to the murder mystery, I enjoyed playing the game a lot. It is more interactive than any other game and very challenging. There is so much to do, definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game After reading so many mixed reviews I was skeptical to even try it, but I am glad I did, nice game, graphics are good, story is like most but interesting. It has some back and forth on objects but not as bad as some. Nice game to play
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, but too short! I love the games that this company makes. This one was highly unusual in that only two of the HOGs were run-of-the-mill. The rest were twists on the concept. The mini games (my fav) were also unusual, but not hard.The graphics were good, the story line gruesome, but stimulating. The only reason this game got 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was too short and it ended abruptly. How disappointing. You find out who the culprit is in such a rush, no explanation of motive (although you can guess), no closure. I was bummed. Still, they make great games.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grm Facade: Sinister Obsession Demo Have played demo on both CE and SE. I enjoyed both and the storyline was good. The music and background noise was appropriate but buzzing bees could become annoying. Also found that music disappeared in some places so I wondered at the time if something was wrong with my computer as it was kind of startling. The objects found were logical to use and finding the gold coins to purchase what you would need for another scene was different. The art was beautiful. The storyline was easy to follow and you had an idea what was going to happen by following the newspaper articles. Cut scenes were well done and the voice overs were very good. The hint button was based on the fans you found and they were only in the hos. When going back to an hos, they were not replaced. So using hint button needed to used carefully. The puzzles were not difficult. It was low keyed and didn't feel any "stress" to move faster to solve the mystery. I recommend this game
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game - dreadful ending! I am going to immediately say if you want this game, buy the Collector's Edition with extra content if this includes a bonus game. Please don't misunderstand me, I loved the graphics in this game, I like the voices (where there were any), the little dachshund was gorgeous. HOWEVER, there were two major flaws in the standard edition for me: 1 - no map and the hints were not exactly helpful 2 - the ending was atrocious! It just shut off. It is very hard to explain without spoilers but suffice to say, you track down the villain but there is no satisfactory ending.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game with no story Pluses: The game play is fun - you get to buy things at the store, play with a dog, put stuff together - all toward the end on finding out who the killer is. Music not bad, graphics nice. Minuses: The end. You're rolling along and BAM cut to s scene of the killer and its over. No explanation, no reason - just done. The story is loose to begin with and no wrap up makes it a mess. Puzzles: Med -most low, some harder toward end.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REFUND the ending!!!! Are you kidding ME????? I have loved the Grim Facade games but the ending on this was the most horrible that I have experienced on any BF game! I am SOOOOOO disappointed! After all of the twists and turns, you leave me with THIS???? Unacceptable!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spoiler Alert - Bad Ending The game was ok up to the ending. I didn't even realize it was the end. The music stopped, video came on & then....it was over. If I had it to to over, I would not have purchased.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It could have been better.. I love the first installment of Grim Facade so I bought this one. The demo was pretty good and convinced me even more to purchase this game. But as the story goes by, there are some illogical things happen with this game, like how would you command a small dog to remove wood debris with a whistle, and how would pricking a dart to a yarn ball becomes a drum stick? there are some things that don't really make sense in this game. The first HO scenes are combining items to get another items, but that was just a few scenes, as the game progressed, it goes back to the old-fashioned HO scenes. Maybe the developer is getting pretty tired making that kind of scenes. There are some scenes that are pretty graphic like corpses, one of them like the ghost I see in movie 'the Grudge', and I don't mind that, but I just simply dislike any kind of graphic, real or not, of hurting animal, it's truly a no-no for me. Like the first game, there is also buying option in this game, but it's like only the until the first 5 chapters and you can only buy 4 items. After the last item is bought, you simply don't collect any more coins. I would love to buy any kind of other items, probably some food. The items sold are also weird, like just a scythe blade, what good is that without even the stick? Of course you will immediately think that you will have to buy the item to continue with the game. It's so typical. The ending was quite interesting, I kind of guessing who is the culprit all along, but it ends so abruptly, like the dev would definitely want us to buy the CE if we want to know what's going on next. Overall I was pretty disappointed, it;s not like the the impression I got when playing the demo.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay game....horrible ending....the story made no sense with the abrupt ending...kinda disapointed. the ending was very abrupt, very disappointed in game in general...
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as hoped I really like the overall look, nice and crisp graphics and not too dark and gloomy. The story line is somewhat strange to me, don't really get it. What I do find a bit irritating are the completely illogical actions required in this game. Yes, they occur in every game but here are just a bit too many of them here. Why extinguish a fire with orange juice (what a waste)? Why does a dog lie down to suffer from smoke when as soon as you've done something about the smoke the dog runs away? Could add a lot more to this list... Please, game developers, keep some reason in the actions and tools used. Don't make us groan too much... Still recommend the game since it is nice and relaxing for a couple of hours.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed It just seems to end in the middle of the game. I felt the game as a whole was very short and should have taken longer. I completed it in less then 2 hours. It was hard to follow the story line and felt very confused as to what action I should do next. I have played over a hundred of these types of games and was not impressed. It had nice graphics and the potential for a good story line, but it just fell short.
Date published: 2012-08-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_15347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Sinister Obsession

Can you uncover the truth before you become the next page in the killer’s diary?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.