Be Richest!

Be Richest!

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(242.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A city is left in ruin at the hands of a corrupt official, and you have been called in to rebuild it in this exciting new installment of the Be Rich franchise! Build and restore homes and businesses, keep residents safe and happy, and bring the city’s crooked former mayor to justice as you develop your own business empire. Find out if you have what it takes to Be Richest!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Be Richest!

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(242.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Be Richest! is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too hard to get gold on many levels. I love time management games in general. This one would have been a lot more fun for me if it wasn't so hard to get the gold n all levels. I even bought the walk through and still too hard. The ways to succeed are not intuitive and require an lot of mad clicking. It would be nice to have a med and high difficulty setting. It is just boring to keep on loosing.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Ok I bought the game just because I am tire of the hidden object games if not for that I could have done without it.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be really good.... but in the higher levels you spend all your time pounding on your mouse to get rid of mice and criminals....you never get the chance to build the buildings.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not like the others! I loved both of the other Be Rich! games. I was hoping this one would be just as fun. But, they added some extra challenges which makes it less enjoyable and more of a headache. You need to build grocery stores, etc when the buildings demand it. It doesn't matter if you're working on something else at the time, if it isn't done quickly, that entire building ends up abandoned. I've built the commercial properties they demanded directly in front of the building that asked for it, and for whatever reason, it still didn't see it and wasn't good enough. Too frustrating!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sick of fighting rats This game could have a lot of potential but the rats and broken down buildings from them becomes very frustrating. Always three rats attacking three buildings at a time that you can't build as you would like to.Money is constantly going for repairs instead of gaining ground. It is a constant rat attacks.This is the second time I have played it and it is frustrating quit again and didn't finish the game.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing and Difficult I looked forward to this game after playing the first two for hours and it started off ok, like the other two then these yetis, and thieves and rats showed up and it went downhill. There was no time or chance to plan my next move, where to build roads, or what buildings or trees needed to be removed, heaven forbid you have the bulldozer out when one of these creatures popped up. I made it to about level 27 and have given up, it's just too frustrating and downright annoying.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Proof that I should play free trials first! After playing Be Richest for about 45 minutes I was ready to call it quits. That was because my finger became numb after so many clicks! Really. It got to the point I left most of my houses in ruin, which lead to me not making much rental income; and along with other elements that would make my neighborhood the place to be but I couldn't afford. A four-year-old can complete the challenges. I'm glad this game only cost me $2.99 and awarded me a punch on my card and gave my finger a good workout, but if it takes this much effort to 'Be Richest'-----I'd rather be in the poor house! Good Day!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Be Rich or Be Richer Too much of a change from the original...too much clicking involved. Do not care for this version. Glad I used a free credit as I would have been disappointed to purchase this.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just say No. I adored the first 2 games. The strategy here isn't the earning of money and building property. That is part of the game. Honestly, this game strategy is just a click-fest. You have to repeatedly click robbers, yetti, rats, click to speed up construction, and all at a rapid pace. Another thing I don't like is how the information status on upgrades, house values, rents, commercial buildings and what rent value, decorations, etc for each of the properties or commercial buildings, do not appear unless you hover over the property/area for about 3 seconds. In a Time Management game, why would you waste that valuable time? The part I do love is that the levels are difficult and require strategy to figure out. If I could have that without the stupid clicking (My wrist and elbow are KILLING me) then we would have a deal. So sorry I purchased it.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was mediocre I loved the first few games, but this one frustrated me beyond reason. The amount of rats that attack buildings is off and beyond frustrating so that you cannot complete levels.My wrist hurt killing the mice attacking the building every 5 seconds even with max appearance.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful! I've never reviewed a game before but I couldn't let this one go by without adding my two cents. The game started out fine until I found that you cannot get gold on some levels without going back and playing more in already completed levels! Then to make this worse, the rats is ridiculous. I don't mind clicking here or there to get rid of anything pesky in the game but I got to level 30 and it's like each time you get rid of 3 rats by clicking constantly another 3 would appear. It makes no sense. I gave up the clicking when I saw that no amount of clicking stops the rats. Ridiculous!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unbeleivable I bought the game thinking it would be as much fun as the first two. I couldn't be more wrong. I love time management/strategy games. To me a good game requires planning and quick thinking. That is true for this game, however they put in rats and bad guys that require constant rapid clicking. It disrupts the game play and is so irritating, I didn't finish the game. It doesn't add a challenge or enrich the game at all. I'm so disgusted I can't even find the words to describe.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Constant clicking required very annoying I really enjoyed Be Rich! and Be Richer! This was definitely the weakest of the 3. Graphics are good, but a new element to the gameplay requires you to constantly click the mouse -- to build faster (req'd to meet gold status), defeat random enemies, etc. Turns out you end up clicking non-stop if you want to get gold on the level, which grows pretty annoying after a while. In fact, victory on a level had less to do with skill and strategy than it did with how long your left-mouse finger could hold out constantly clicking. Even more annoying, pop up story bubbles would appear in mid-play interrupting frantic clicking and stalling gameplay. PRO: Interesting game concept and levels. CONS: Stupid constant mouse click requirement was very annoying and made me bored of playing within a fairly short time.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? Be Rich and Be Richer are great games. I bought this latest release based on my enjoyment of the past two titles. Unfortunately, Be Richest has abandoned the gameplay mechanics of the past in favour of becoming a left mouse "clicking-fest". Hovering my mouse pointer over a rat, thug, fire, etc and mashing the left mouse button until the threat is removed isn't much fun, especially when it makes up 50% of the gamer's experience.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much left clicking to do. I should have read some of the reviews by other players. The game basically is fun, however, the repeated need to click to boot out the rodents or photographers is annoying to the point where I have given up playing the game. I like games where one is challenged in building etc, however, would like a break from having to constantly be clicking the mouse to get results. It's hard on the muscles.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Potential ruined by constant clicking loved the first 2 of this series, now have totally ruined it with these silly yetis and rats which you have ito constantly click. it does not get really bad until about level 14 or 15 so if you think the trial is ok be warned it gets a lot harder. the reason i like these games are because they are not as fast as some of the others. hope they can make an update to remove this manic clicking.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing new Just like other similar games of this category with nothing new or exciting to see/do
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good game let down by horrible UI I am a big fan of the first two games in this series and was thrilled when I saw this game today however it was overall a bit of a let down. First the good- The general game play is great. It builds on the first two games adding new features whilst keeping the general feel I know and love. The commercial buildings work differently with capacity replacing catchment area, they are now up-gradable and come in 4 categories. Each house wants to be a dream house, to do this you need to provide it with a number of amenities. It sounds convoluted but it works really well. Another new feature is the bonus goals which appear at random, these vary in degrees of difficulty and reward and can be strategically completed or ignored. Like the other two game there is an upgrade system which means there is some replayability as some of the levels are really difficult to complete with a gold medal without some upgrades. The Bad- Of the new features the only one I didn't like is the rapid click "killing" system (rat etc appears at random you have to click your mouse on it repeatedly to kill it). Featured in lots of time management games this mechanic baffles me, I find it very tedious and arbitrary and was disappointed to find it added to this game. Presumably some people like this though so that's fairly subjective. Another niggle I had was with the way the bonus goals system worked. Like the previous game the time doesn't start here until you make a move, however bonus goals will appear in this non timed part and often I found myself staring at the screen waiting for a "good" bonus goal to come up before I started playing. This is very bad game design, we paid to play the game not stare at the screen. The REALLY bad- The UI (User interface) very nearly ruined this game for me. in the previous games when you hovered over/clicked on a unit an info panel came up as well as a button to sell or upgrade. It worked perfectly. For some reason the developers have got rid of this system and replaced it with a horrible one where clickling on any part of the building upgrades it. This game is much more fast paced than the rest which lead me to make a lot of mistakes. This isn't helped by the fact that demolitions and upgrades cannot be cancelled. The game has the building cash bonuses present in earlier games and attempting to collect these further adds to the frustration.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I loved the previous games so I bought this one without even trying it. Mistake. The frenetic pace means strategy element has almost disappeared. There is too much going on to plan your moves. The addition of button clicking to get rid of the pests is entirely unwelcome in my opinion. The way you upgrade by clicking on the building leads to a lot of errors during gameplay. I can't see that I will ever be able to get gold on all levels (certainly not without getting serious arm problems!) Try before you buy!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painful game! Was good on the hour trial so bought it. But then there is so much clicking needed with the mouse that I had to stop playing as my arm became painful. Regret buying this and won't jump in so fast again!! Advise not to purchase as you won't be able to finish the game unless your arm is bionic!!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Entertaining!! I am a fan of the first 2 games (Be Rich and Be Richer). This, Be Richest, is terrible. Constantly clicking to build, constantly clicking to get rid of rats, thieves, and Abominable snowmen. I mean, really, you got to have like 4 clickers to get pass a board. After the first 3 boards it is almost impossible to get gold and it don't tell you how many days it will take for you to get gold, silver, or bronze. Who ever created this game needs to be fired. This game is a serious disappointment. Don't waste your time unless you love to click on your mouse consistently.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Good & Bad . . . Mixed Review I played the first two "Rich" games and loved them. While I'm always impressed when developers make changes to the game play, I don't know of those changes were good with this version. The Good -- As usual, you have the challenge of building structures in a given time period (days). As a TM this is the best part of this game. The NOT So Good -- The first thing that I really don't lke about this game is that you don't know how many days you need to finish the tasks to get gold. You only find this out after playing the level and then, only if you want to replay play that level. How in the world are you to know what you have to do if you're not given all the information up front. The Really NOT SO GOOD -- The constant pop-ups of the bandit and the rodents and the need to "click-click" to speed up the workers. I played up to level 9 and still there was not an option to purchase upgrages to eliminate these annoying features. Speaking of upgrades, you cannot get them until you earn so many stars or other features. You're not given the option to complete star task until you have completed a level. -- Really!! I purchased this game without playng the demo, thinking that it would be as good as the other two. Disappointed! While this game has some great potential, it seems like the developers rushed to get it out and missed the boat!!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a shame..... Bought this game straight away as I am a fan of BR. The continuous clicking was so annoying that it ruined what could have been a really good game.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought it would be more challenging? I was hoping for more. I did absolutely hate having to click on many buildings at once rapidly to rid of criminals and rats. The levels were too easy, but then again I play a lot of Time Management games. So maybe, I am beyond these basic games. If anyone knows of other TM games that are good please let me know!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build-alot copy cat The be rich series is a complete rip off of build-alot. Except for a couple of additions this is the EXACT same game. If you liked build-alot you will like this. But don't expect anything different.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game stinks. I have the other two games in this series and was excited to try this one. I loved the first two, so I bought this one without even doing the free trial. It is NOT AT ALL like the other two. I hate it. I've tried so very hard to like it, but I just plain hate it. You can't succeed in the levels because of the stupid rats and break-ins and constantly having to hurry to build commercial centers. Just when you start to get ahead everything breaks down and you have to spend 5 minutes repairing and rebuilding. I HATE THIS GAME!! DON'T BUY IT. What a waste of money!
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shouldn't have bought I simply loved Be Rich and Be Richer, so I bought this game without the trial period. Big mistake! Getting rid of burglars by kicking them is just annoying, all muscles no brain kind of stuff. I wish I could get my money back. :(
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't, just DON'T! When I read the other reviews, I thought, the game couldn't be as bad as they described it, but it is. I really liked "Be Rich!" and its sequel, so I wanted to give it a chance and bought it. It is one of the few games I quit playing. I really like playing TM-games, and of course, they usually require a lot of fast clicking, but this is just too much. After half an hour, your arm really starts to hurt. Also, when I buy a nice little TM-Building game such as this,, I'm not looking for a game where to win it, I'll have to kick someone in the face as often and as quickly as possible. I also was appalled by the use of racial stereotypes.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Large Whack-A-Mole Game... I own Be Rich and Be Richer. - and I loved them! I read the reviews for Be Richest, and decided to do a trial before buying. I am thankful I did. I couldn't imagine the third installment would be so drastically different and decidedly awful - but it is. You will spend most of your time clicking the mouse button furiously to build things in time, exterminating rats, yetis and the like - or miss collecting the rent on that house. No matter how hard you try you CANNOT please the residents. They want a store? Fine. Build one. Upgrade it to the max - it doesn't matter - the neighbors are still demanding a store. I built THREE stores. I RINGED the house asking for a store with (you guessed it!) four grocery stores. Literally touching the property of the house in question on all four sides with a store, and it made no difference. There is no strategy with this game; no planning. Just whack down the problems as fast as you can, and pray you have time to build whatever your residents are demanding in the meantime. (Which will also require insane clicking if you'd like it built before the two or three days it takes to build itself) Carpal Tunnel is guaranteed with this game if you persist in it.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't recommend I enjoy the first 2 games in this series, and play them over and over. However, this game had way, way, way too much repeated clicking to kill off the "bad guys". My mouse finger was wore out. I purchased the game, completed it...then deleted it. I never wanted to play this game again.
Date published: 2013-06-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_15374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Be Richest!

A city is left in ruin at the hands of a corrupt official, and you have been called in to rebuild it in this exciting new installment of the Be Rich franchise!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.