Grim Tales: The Wishes

Grim Tales: The Wishes

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 839 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Wishes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 146.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Careful What You Wish For I initially gave four stars for the CE version because it fell short of being a great game, lacking in some of the game features that a CE should offer like collectables, achievments or awards. However, Grim Tales: The Wishes does definitely merit 5 stars as a Standard Edition game and will offer you hours of entertaining and challenging gameplay. As the third installment of the Grim Tales series, the story continues with your sister who once again needs your help to save her son from a mysterious illness. Her son has been inflicted by a mysterious spell that ages him and you must find out who is responisble and save him. The game offers three play modes and hardcore players will enjoy the challenge. The graphics are crisp and sharp with somewhat blurriness during the cut scenes. Sound effects are far superior than I have seen in many games, especially environmental sounds which realy adds to the gaming experience. This is an excellent HOPA, heavy on the adventure where there are locks to open, objects to find and HO scenes to play. HO scenes were spread out throughout the game, mostly junk-piled with some interactive objects in the mix. Graphics. Mingames were fun and as you played on, some got quite challenging. My favorite feature in the game was the puppet who comes to life and accompanies me throughout the game. He not only supplies me with hints and clues, but also with an interactive map that transports me to locations and also outlines tasks and progress. With this feature, there really was no need for a SG, ergo, no need to spend extras on a CE game. The SE version is above standard and took me well over 6 hours to complete the main game. Definitely falls into the must buy catagory.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OF AN AUNT I really enjoyed playing this game..first the demo..then I bought it..the voice overs are great..the visuals are crisp and clear and the level of challenge is good for all levels ( I think)..the voice overs are just great..even like the puppet even though he doesnt talk much..I know alot of reviews are saying the storyline is yet another come rescue me mom...etc..but I really enjoy it..and the challenge as it turns out he helps in resue of his mom and aunt...I do recommend this game for all levels...
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good quality game I bought SE edition after reading the others reviews. It's true. It's a very long lasting and goog quality game.Mini-games are not so easy even in casual mode. Story and graphics are well done. One of my favorite game on a long, long BigFish game list. No need to buy CE edition to enjoy hours of good time.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I bought this game early this morning 8/9/12 it is now 5:17PM. Have played off and on, mostly on, all day and still not done with it.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel to a the Grim Tales story. Little Brandon sure grew up fast. Very interesting story. Different than the original werewolf story so you have know idea where the adventure will lead. Played the CE addition but waited for the regular edition to use by game credit for last month. I'll be buying this one right away. If you loved the other Grim Tales you'll love this one too.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Play I enjoyed playing this game. The puzzles were good and it added a little adventure to the hidden object part of the game. The story was good and hints were okay when needed. I enjoyed the trial and hope to purchase the game.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AND THE GRAY FAMILY SAGA CONTINUES... GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES This time it is your nephew who has caused calamity to befall your sister’s happy little family. A demon, masquerading as a witch (um, sorry, make that a wise old woman from the swamp), convinces Brandon to take a magic quill. This quill allows any wish written with it to come true. Unknown to Brandon, the demon is of course setting him up. Each time he uses the quill, more of his life force is taken. Being a pretty bright kid considering his parentage (how could 2 SENSIBLE people get into so much trouble!), Brandon twigs to what is going on and he stops using it, but it is too late. He has made 3 wishes and it will soon destroy him. Enter SUPERAUNTIE. Beginning with a rather unimposing intro, followed by the ordinary house the Grays now live, it’s easy to expect things to be a little more laid back. Not a bit of it, nothing is of course ordinary. This game is as complex and ingenious as the last, with DOZENS OF BEAUTIFUL LOCATIONS. Again, there is a fairly heavy load of interactive HO SCENES, combined with a DELUGE of PUZZLES OF ALL DIFFICULTY LEVELS, edging to more difficult than easy. With all that is jammed into it, it is not surprising that this game is LONG, and you’ll want to set aside some time for it. As you’d expect from this series, we have SPECTACULAR GRAPHICS, along with appropriate MUSIC, ENVIRONMENTAL SOUNDS and VOICEOVERS. If you’ve not played any of this series before, you’re in for quite a treat. Another delightful concoction from one of our favourite developers.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... I rounded to 5 stars but I feel this is a solid 4.5 star game. It has amazing graphics and sound just like any elephant game. I feel sorry for this family! They have the weirdest stuff happen to them! If it wasn't for Luisa's sister, they'd be forever doomed! I loved the different places to go like the different worlds but also that when you came back to the start each time, you still had tasks to complete there. I could also stop this game once I went into another world and then come back and start at that world and not have to use the hint button a bunch of times to remember what it is I was doing. The map was jumpable and easy to follow. I felt like the puzzles were a little on the easy side for me AND there were a lot of the same kind like jumping over pieces or making more pieces of something. I would have liked a little more variety but I did have fun doing them. The hidden object scenes are very interactive and I liked that. It has a REAL ending in the Standard Edition unlike some developers who leave a cliffhanger if you don't buy the collector's edition. I felt satisfied with the conclusion of this game. My only criticisms are that the puzzles were repetitive BUT also a big pet peeve of mine is not being able to lock the inventory. It bugs me to see it bobbing up and down and I rather it stay put and have the option to lock it in place. This game did not have that function and every time I came back to this game, I wished it was there. For those 2 is why I took 1/2 star off. However, this game kept my interest and I loved playing it hence the 5 star rating. I definitely recommend this one! but play the whole series! because in order to love this series you have to understand how unlucky they are and how great the sister is! She always saves the day!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic, very long game! Just finished playing this game, I bought the SE, following the advice of the other reviewers, and they are quite right. This is a very beautiful Elephant game, it enrolls during day time, which is very nice, but the story itself is well... rather grim :) You'll have hours of fun, I played about 8 hours, so really long. Very very nice graphics, great storyline, good music and fine sounds. Some cute things as well, I adored the spinning baby-cat and baby-polar bear! Great hint which works a bit like an SG. Fantastic jump-map that indicates where there is action. Enjoy it and have fun!
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenging game! I love all "Grim Tales" games, but I think this one's the best in terms of challenging. You have to free a family from a witch. I played in Expert mode, so no sparkles. - The graphics are crisp. The objects in the HOS are easy to find. The hint system is good in those. - The puzzles are sometimes really challenging and not the ones you get usually. - A puppet tells you what happened in the past. - A cat helps you often in your tasks! - There is no journal. - There is an interactive map. It shows you the locations where there are tasks as well as a list of these tasks. Clicking on a location brings you to it, so no time spent walking back and forth! - The dialogs have the option "click to continue" which is good when you are a quick reader. - The overall hint system is very good, since it tells you what to do next and where. There is a looot to do and even if it took me nearly 3 hours to finish, I really had the feeling of having played longer!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed A Map another excellent Grim Tales, a very long game (SE) however, a lot of running around needed a map. If you did not write down what item you needed and where it was needed you could get very "lost" and confused. Puzzles are a bit tough, but fun. Makes you think. Enjoyed it verymuch, awaiting another Grim Tale which hopefully will be soon.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! I got this game as a daily deal for 2.99! The mini-games were fun and original. I especially loved the M3 with the blocks --that one would have made a good game by itself. The ones towards the end were especially good too. There was a couple that I didn't understand, so those, I just skipped. If you don't want to use the hints, I suggest you take a lot of notes, because there is a lot to this game, and it will have you running around. I loved it, but I didn't mind using the hints, and the map always teleported me to where I wanted to be. I loved that a couple of items you kept with you and reused over again, like the flint and Fluffy the cat. I feel it should be standard equipment that all players enter a HOG with an issued crowbar, screwdriver, pruners, lantern, scissors and knife, but I digress. I haven't played Bloody Mary yet, but so far this is my favorite Grim Tales. It's detailed and long, especially for a SE game, and it's well worth the full price. Don't forget to take breaks once in awhile --it's more fun that way. :)
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure joy I loved the story! Don't even want to miss any part of the cutscenes, it's so awesome! The visual artwork is incredibly stunning. Wonderful graphic, natural voice overs, perfect gameplay. Everything is extraordinary about this game - can't say enough good things about it. It's must be buy for me :)
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game This was a good game, so far i played the easy version and it was already pretty challangeing, i feel it is a game you can play more than once :)
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! This game is wonderful. Captivating story line with many side stories. Great amount of game time even on casual. Love the map with ability to travel to different spots in the story. Hint recharge is quick. Right amount of hidden object and minigames. As an avid, picky gamer, this game has little if anything to complain about. Have fun!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must get game! Great story line,lots of HOS and mini games.Very long game as well takes hours.I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ability to brighten up scenes makes it easy on the eyes!! I've been getting tired of glaring into dark, dingy and gloomy scenes. This game was a delight to play.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of variety Nice and long with lots of different puzzles to solve. Hidden objects scenes were not repetitive and of medium difficulty. Maybe too much help available. But it is nice to have if you need it. Story made sense and had a satisfying ending.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ever played I don't put comment to often, but this time I wanted to say thanks to those creator. This game was long, fun,different, not creepy. A great game...
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as a lot of CE. Well worth the $ REALLY enjoyed this game. (with just one or two small issues, but not too bad and i did buy it. HOGs - some bordered 'junk pile' in my opinion, but were interactive in a way that made them fun and also didn't seem that any were impossible to find (never used a hint on them). PUZZLES - I'm a puzzle player by preference, love them. There were a couple of them in this game that had me pulling hair. That's not really a bad thing when they're just a challenge, but at least 2 of them just seemed hard to grasp what you were suppose to actually be doing, or they just seemed near impossible to win. Again, that isn't a bad thing for someone like me who really likes puzzles, but if you don't, you might find yourself clicking 'skip' on a couple of them. There doesn't seem to be very many in the beginning, especially the trial, but about 1/3rd of the way into the game they start coming more often and with varying levels of difficulty. MAP - There is one. It's really nice and convenient in that you can jump back and forth and also as convenient as the 'to do' list that pops up when you hover over an area, it's a little misleading. An "!" means you still have things to do there. I did notice that many of the locations, once the "!" was gone (tasks completed) there would be things still there left to do, just not a task. Storyline - Great storyline that made the game interesting and a lot of creative graphics. There were many places to discover and explore and a lot of things to do that kept me interested. Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales :the wishes I REALLY ENJOYED THE FREE HOUR IT WAS FUN AND I LOVE IT,WILL BUY SOON .
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales:The Wishes becarful what you wish for, and i love the game, it was very good too play.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an overall great game!!! not disappointed at all in this one!!! it has an interactive map where you just go to it and click and if you have unlocked the area you are transported there. fast hint and skip buttons. hints tell you where to go and that was good for me because it has a lot of back and forth.......a lot!!!!! (of course the map helps there as far as actually having to backtrack) it is still a great game. the mini games were hard for me. harder than most.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG I have played Big Fish Games since 2007 and I've never written a review, but this game is great and couldn't stop playing. I loved the graphics, the story-line and for being the standard game it was the longest game I've played. I really liked the easy of being able to switch back and forth from areas of interest. The hidden objects were clear even though some were small. The bright colors made it such an enjoyable game. I don't like the scary and dark games, and this one, even though there was a demon, it wasn't something that set off my PTSD. I liked everything about this game. I can't imagine the CE of this game would be much longer. This really seemed to me as long as many of the CE games I've played. I would definetaly recommend this game!!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game. I really enjoyed this one. I liked everything about it, especially the graphics. Way cool.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales: The Wishes Well thought of game with touch of sincerity to it...loved the little boy (: Great story line with traditional graphic scenery along with heaps of puzzles and Hidden Object's. The Music/Sound was well suited too the game absolutely loved it. Great work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game! Would rate it 4.5 This is the third game in the series and very similar to the first two. I enjoyed the game, although it is becoming a little annoying having to rescue 'my' sister's family all the time. I liked that it's a long game, the number of HO scenes seemed just right, scenes were identified when the mouse rolled over them and close when completed, and there were a lot of different types of puzzles. However, the instructions for the less intuitive puzzles were very unclear and I'm pretty sure one puzzle completed successfully even though I had not actually solved it...after so many tries it felt sorry for me? There was also a lot of collecting stuff before you know you need it and backtracking between the scenes, but the interactive map made it easy. I got a little bored toward the end, but overall this was a quality game with a decent story with an true ending #thank you!#, nice graphics, sound, and animation, plus some different types of puzzles. If you liked the first two games in this series, you'll probably like this one, although I thought The Legacy was much better. For people who have not played the first two games, you don't need the back story to play and enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a long time. The story is quite good, the scenes are beautifully laid out and colours vibrant. The best part is that just when you thought it was drawing to an end, another area with more rooms and puzzles would open up. A good long game. Value for money. The only thing I missed was incidental music in the backround throughout. The dramatic music was good though, and worked well in the scary bits. Well done everyone, I'm off to buy another Grim Tale.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant games always best . . . :) Elephant games always best with beautiful graphics large file Must try it
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super games Very good game It's worth the price, it plays long. Good plot, good level of difficulty, good plot. I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_15414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.