Grim Tales: The Wishes

Grim Tales: The Wishes

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Be careful what you wish for... When her young son begins to wither and age before her eyes, your sister desperately requests your help. You arrive to discover that a deadly bargain has been made. You must set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price in Grim Tales: The Wishes!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 839 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Wishes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Wishes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales :the wishes I REALLY ENJOYED THE FREE HOUR IT WAS FUN AND I LOVE IT,WILL BUY SOON .
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long fun game Lots of screans to find clues, Had to use hints several times
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant games always best . . . :) Elephant games always best with beautiful graphics large file Must try it
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super games Very good game It's worth the price, it plays long. Good plot, good level of difficulty, good plot. I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game! This is my first game I got from Grim Tales and I really enjoyed it. The graphics are amazing and the music is great! Lots of unexpected twist in the story, very interesting. I recommend this game! :D
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Diversity! I have to admit I used to get annoyed at having to leave two or more unfinished puzzles behind in a room and moving through the game to find the right piece. It was a lot of backtracking but now I seem to like it and this game is a master of "it might be quite a while until you find that answer"! The game is long, which I love - the puzzles are good (nice mix of hard and not so hard) and the story is engaging. Probably my favorite game this year!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This game was total fun to play. I really enjoyed it. I wish the mini games were clearer as to how to play; but I still really like the game.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent long playing HO game for a SE game. Wow, if there were more long playing SE games like this, CE games would be up for the money. Lots to do & lots of locations! Even with a jump-map you kinda forget what & where you have to do things & even the second time around. I was amazed. More like this please ELEPHANT GAMES!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me busy for a good long time! Had plenty of everything I am looking for in the genre. Took a while to get through it, plenty of puzzles and scenes, nice story line, great graphics and easy searches. Thanks Elephant and Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, entertaining, with great graphics I loved this game. With adventures within adventures, the depth of the game was fantastic. Loved the graphics and the sound effects/music. The ending seemed a bit abrupt, but I really didn't mind. Nothing annoying, poorly done, or short-changed. Puzzles were on the easier side of still challenging. I plan on playing all the Grim Tales HOGs.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 STARS FOR THIS ONE What a great, great, game. This has to be the longest game I have ever played on Big Fish. Well worth the money and then some. Excellent through and through. Graphics, HO, Puzzles, Story, just everything about this game was outstanding. I highly recommend this one for sure.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining!!! It is worth purchasing, just when you think you are done; another part materializes. Great game, interesting, challenging.....loved it!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - One of the Longest Games Ever This interactive adventure HO game takes you on a lengthy journey to save a family. Oftentimes, when you purchase a game after completing the demo you find out it's already two-thirds completed. This game goes on and on. I LOVE a game that is worth the money and this one is a definite contender of one of the longest games I've ever played. Makes me want to buy the rest in the Grim Tales series!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenlenaging very good would play it again but i can't find it
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! I enjoyed playing this game. It has a good story-line, adventurous and fun. Nice graphics. I liked that it was not too short either. This was a good buy and an enjoyable game!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiden object for ages I can highly recommend this game. it is very long and there are great challenges with a very extensive map. The storyline is engaging and keeps you going. I purchased this game as when I purchased another grim tales, and this was a lovely surprise
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game from Start to Finish So happy I bought this game, lots of variety in locations, great puzzles that are different from the norm and a good story with more depth than usual. Very enjoyable, I will def play this one again in the future.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Elephant Games... Another lengthy, fun one! Excellent Game. Good puzzles, lengthy run-time, over-all well developed & masterfully presented. Thank you Elephant Games!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy it, you won't feel disappointed! It is quite a long game for SE. I played it for days, and spent great time.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with great story line worth buying Graphics were nice, map is very helpful, story line is good, hint recharges quickly. I don't give reviews often and this is 5 stars definitely for me! Nice length, at the least 6 hours. My favorite Grim Tales so far.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from series just keeps taking dark twists Each story is different than the first and it's HOW the events are implemented that makes Big Fish customers keep coming back for more with this series!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first review, I LOVED this game! I have been a Big Fish fan and member for about 3 years. I have played a lot of HOG and adventure games and this is the first game I felt the need to submit a review..I cannot express how much I enjoyed this game! I have been playing on and off all day and still have a ways to go. I am enjoying the challenge of the very different puzzles! Some new puzzles that I have not seen before has made this game a winner! I have found that once you have played a lot of HOG and Adventure games, they all tend to be very similiar...Not this one! My favorite game yet!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Wonderfull Fun This is a real fitting next installment in the series and not a let down as some other sequels of late, like Mystery Trackers 4 Aces, which was a total disapointment. The graphics, the sound, the effect, the HO scenes, the puzzles, the map, the hint system, the length, the story line - all of it rounded and so well done. It was utter fun and enjoyable and I hope the developer will continue expanding the series. There's a lot of scope with the characters. The only sadly poor characterization is the husband, former Werwolf, who just stands around doing nothing, being totally useless. That seems a bit too unrealistic, but hey it's a game and I suppose that allows the player (the sister of the wife) to be the hero - just as well, I like to be the hero ;) The cherie on the cake would have been some achievement or finding certain elements to give even more fun in playing, but that's just a suggestion, not a negative about the game. A definite must have played and my current favourite.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting game that had long playing time! Interesting storyline, great graphics, with HO scenes that had clarity and were not overly difficult. But the best part about this game is that just when I thought I must be getting to the end, a new area would open up! Many hours of entertaining gameplay. :)
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow !!! what a great game well worth getting This game was good on story, quality and the puzzles were a good challenge even on the normal level. Good long game and just when i thought it was the end there was more to come well worth the money. Best one of the grim tales, for me they just keep getting better and better.Has a quick hint charge button and if you need to use it, it gives you a clear view of what to do next. The HO were clear and enjoyable to do. The map lets you pick an area and you just click on it to travel straight to it, and lets you know what tasks you need to do in it. Very enjoyable stress free game.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More games of this kind! I loved this game. It had many different adventures and wasn´t like other games. The HOS were good and the minigames difficult enough. One thing I hated: the running there and back again! I was so tired to going to kitchen or upstairs that I almost stopped the game. Why couldn´t there be a door more???? Now I have ended the game and am glad I played it to the end. A fine game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales, The Wishes I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The visuals were amazing and even a beginner could master the tasks. I did have to use the hint button a few times. But it didn't spoil the game. Keep these types of games coming, because I love them and would definitely buy.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wishing for more of (Grim Tales) Grim Tales The Wish's is a sequal to Grim Tales The Legacy, you should play that one first you won't be dissapointed. I loved this game also. Long enough game on a SE version sometimes you can't afford the CE version. Nice pace for those who like to think & remember were to go. The map is very helpfull to jump from one location to another. Lot of things to do. If you like puzzles great, if you like HO also has enough of that. I think this has enough fun for everyone. Could be also great for a beginner if they take there time. If you only like HOG this game is not for you.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's well worth the purchase! This is the first time every that I played a game that lasted as long as it did. And it's not a Collector's Edition. It's was fun to play! I enjoyed it, and I personally would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent story line keeps you coming back for more This is one of the very best HOG games I've played, and mostly because of the story line. Graphics, puzzles are excellent, but the story line has twists and turns and surprises, it feels like there are 4 different chapters to this game. It all ties up in the end, but not how you would expect. Instead of the evil character getting darker and meaner, you learn more about the family characters and have to save them and bring them back together. The music is also very good, and helps tell the story, like a TV drama would. There are a variety of puzzles, some very hard, some easy, and there's even match 3. A well rounded, entertaining game that is much longer than usual. Well worth the money. There isn't a star high enough to describe and include all the wonderful elements in this game. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-09-23
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_15414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Wishes

Be careful what you wish for... A deadly bargain has been made, and it's up to you to set things right before your nephew pays the terrible price!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.