Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes

Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 1.26 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

A local contest turns into an arson scene and now deceit smolders among the charred ruins of the River Heights Town Hall in Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes. Police have several suspects, but well-placed incriminating evidence and poisonous local gossip compelled authorities to make only one arrest: Nancy Drew. Can you, as the teenage detective and her closest friends, catch the real arsonist and extinguish the accusations among the embers?

  • Explore River Heights as Nancy Drew
  • Visit Nancy's home and explore her room
  • Find the arsonist and save your reputation

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1452 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 1.26 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite Her Interactive has done it again! They have produced another great Nancy Drew game. Granted, this one doesn't have her traipsing all over the world like the previous games, but you are in her hometown of River Heights and she has been arrested for arson. There are many things I like about this game: -- You get to play as her friends. This isn't the first time that George or Bess have helped out, but it is the first game that Ned is included as a player as well. -- You get to 'explore' River Heights for the first time. -- You also get to talk to Carson Drew, Nancy's father, for the first time and get some help from him as well. -- You get to find out what the people of River Heights REALLY think about Nancy. -- If you eat all the ice cream on the menu, you will get a bill at the end. My daughter's bill was over $300. One thing I did find odd is that there weren't too many mini games available. ND games are usually loaded with them. I also didn't like the fact that you had to go through Nancy in order to change from one character to another. As with all ND games, there is a Junior and Senior level of difficulty. The Junior level allows you a task list to check to see what needs to be done. Also, the puzzles are a bit easier. I recommend starting with the Junior level first, and then playing it again at the Senior level. There are several achievements to acquire and after you finish the game, you will see a checklist with each achievement. However, you won't know what these achievements are until after you finish the game. Overall, this is a pretty good game. Not as exciting as the others, but fun nonetheless. It is NOT a Hidden Object game so there are no skips to puzzles or dialog. You may pick up clues along the way to be placed in your inventory, but you will never encounter a Hidden Object Scene.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What would Nancy do? As a huge fan of Nancy Drew games, this was a fun one! In it you get to play as Ned, Bess, George, and Nancy which I thought was fun because their personalities are all different when interacting with characters/suspects. For the most part the response when the prompted question is the same, but sometimes it's not! :) I can see how some people would not like the switching between characters, but I didn't mind it. The story was fun as you have to prove Nancy's innocence of being an arsonist. The puzzles weren't as challenging for me as some of the other games but maybe they weren't the types I struggle with. Overall, this game is one that I will play again and would recommend to anyone who is thinking about buying it!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alibi In Ashes This one is great, and quite unique. Best characters in the whole ND series. Four different people to play as, and many interesting interview questions. Good graphics all around. Nice music that really fits the scene. It was a little bit short though.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Go Wrong with Nancy Drew LOVE Nancy Drew. Hours of play, entertaining story line, great puzzles, fun detective work, Have played all of Nancy Drew 's game. Very addicting, can't wait for the next one to come out.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for the next one to download... Wow. I watched the Nancy Drew film and when I saw the game advertised I thought it would be good. I was not wrong, it was so good, it provided me with a challenge which I enjoyed. When I wasn't playing, I wanted to play it to find out who it was. Great storyline, I am going to download my next one now.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST NANCY DREW GAME EVER!!!!!! THIS WAS THE BEST NANCY DREW GAME EVER I THINK EVERYONE WHO ENJOYS NANCY DREW GAMES SHOULD PLAY THIS ONE!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE NANCY DREW FAN!!!! I LOVE EVERY NANCY DREW GAME AND THIS ONE WAS GOOD TO A LITTLE DIFFERENT BUT GOOD.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game ? love hidden object game ?ts very funny
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navigation was logical in this ND game I appreciated that the navigation made it more enjoyable since I didn't have to waste so much time wandering around.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ND This was not one of the greatest game for ND but it was enjoyable. I could not wait for BG to get this game on here, so I bought it. If you are a true fan of ND you are going to enjoy the game. If you are new to ND you might not come back, but believe me there are games I will play over again. Try all the ice creams in the shop, you might get an award. You get to play any character you choose. Overall, getting around town is pretty easy and an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed Not as good as other Nancy Drew games. There were not as many brain teasers in this and only two games you could keep going back to play. The difference was that you involved the help of Bess, George and Ned in solving the case whereby they took over the investigation while Nancy was in the jail. Story line was weaker than the most ND games although I did enjoy playing it.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Nancy Drew games! I love these games. It's so rare to find any actual point and click/talk to the character games anymore! This one was particularly fun I thought because you were able to play as all of her friends as well! And, you really can't beat the price on it here!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OVERALL ONE OF MY FAVORITE ND'S I've had a love hate relationship with ND, even though I own almost all of them this is one that I didn't buy because of the reviews. I ran out of games and got it anyway. I REALLY liked this one. Although the story was unbelievable, I was able to overlook that and had a blast with all the "detective" equipment available to me while I was in "jail". The ending was one of the irritating escape if you can scenarios, which is really my only gripe with ND games. Was alot of fun.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes" Review This was a good game in the ND series. The characters are interesting enough, there are many places to explore, and good graphics. There sadly aren't many puzzles in the game; it's more of trying to gather evidence. Overall, the game was good and I think it well deserves to be the 25th game.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another hard game I did enjoy the game. But I just don't like games where you must go to internet and get a walk-thru.. If you were stuck, there was no help if you did not understand the hint. Why have a game if its impossible to figure out? How do I say the game was great and fun yet Im so upset at the person who made this game for making such a game where you simply cant figure some things out.. Another game not for beginners.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for beginners When i started playing, i was really excited and expected a real challenge. i didn't get much of a challenge, and it was very easy. pros: *its fun playing as Nancy's friends, but switching between them is a waste of time. *the mini games are lots of fun, and you get obsessed with some of them, like the game in the antique shop. *the story line was really good. the "criminal" really thought every thing out, but it was pretty obvious who it was about halfway through the game. *i loved being able to stuff myself with however much virtual ice cream i wanted. cons: *it takes forever to drive from place to place, and it would be fun if you got to see more of the town. *its too easy. if you are a beginner, play this. if you are an expert, i wouldnt probably play this but its alot of fun if your just looking for a quick play. *it should be alot longer than it was. i finished it in a couple of hours. *i liked playing as Bess, but i literally got every one there is to talk to to hate Bess entirely, so i couldnt play her anymore without people shooing me out of there store or not talking to me. overall, i liked the game but i wish it was a little bit more challenging.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It had potential To me it was a good game, but far difficult for me. It was really annoying switching from character to character. It was not the best Nancy Drew Game but I would recommend this game to a 12 year old because of diffucult it is. Overall if you want to be suprised about the culprit this is not a good game for you. I recommend Danger on Deception Island or Haunting at Castle Malloy.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The good news is.. The good news is: there are lots of characters and lots of chances to talk The bad news is: they have lots of things to say, and I mean lots, because we can't skip the dialogue. The good news is: The game is set in River Heights The bad news is: there are very few places to go, only 5 places in total and not much snooping going on. The good news is: you will see Ned. The bad news is: you have to switch to him, back and forth, to Bess and George, back and forth countlessly in order to finish the game The good news is: there are some good logic puzzles The bad news is: we can't skip it although we were stuck, as there is no skip button and it was very challenging. The good news is: it was pretty long The bad news is: mostly because you spend most of the time switching back and forth between characters Although I could say I like this game because I am a collector, but it may not be suitable for first time gamer of ND as this game may be too complicated to play.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Greatest This is one of my least favorite out of the new Nancy Drew games. The biggest negative of the game: The navigation is the worst. To get around town while Nancy is "unavailable," you play as Nancy's three friends: Ned, Bess, and George. That's fine with me. The problem? When switching between characters, you can't just skip right to the next one. Oh, no. You get out the phone, call Nancy, tell her you need *her* to take over, then have Nancy call the next friend, and ask *them* to take over. So unnecessary and it kind of ruins the game for me. If these kids are all friends, why can't they just call each other to switch? Pros: - Graphics are very nice. - Sounds are good, and voice acting is quite good. - If you're a Nancy fan, it's nice to see Nancy's hometown, although you don't get to see a lot of it. Cons: - Awful, awful navigation. Not only between switching characters, but getting around town is pretty bad. The map is just terrible, and the game doesn't tell you that you need to drag it around to see the whole town. - You don't get to see much of River Heights. There are maybe five or six locations you get to explore to a decent extent. If you try to travel to any of the others, you just get someone telling you it's closed, or a one-liner joke. - Snooping is not great in this game. You get to go in Nancy's home, but you can't explore? You can't root around in her sofa cushions, or look in the hall closet, or under Nancy's bed? You're limited to very specific areas to look. Other Nancy games give many extra, fun places to just take a look around in. - Puzzles are too easy. Many of them practically give you the solution if you look in another area in the game. All in all, this is just an OK game. It's not the best Nancy Drew game in it, and the navigation and switching between characters gets to be tedious, which sort of ruins some of the game's fun.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Not one of the best Nancy Drew games I've ever played. This game was different. It's based in Nancy's hometown and Nancy is given a note to show up at this location. Once there, the place starts burning to the ground. When you exit, instead of people asking if you're all right, etc, you are immediately accused of having caused the fire. Other areas of incredulity for me were that the chief of police expects you to gather your own proof of innocence on his suspect board and call him when you're done proving someone else did this. HUH? Also, the puzzles were not difficult and I disliked switching character to character to complete objectives. The map for driving around was too large and you had to scroll around. Every time you hopped in the car you had to watch the video of you driving around. The first time it's ok. After that, it's redundant. Normally these games are my brain teaser. Occasionally I even have to refer to a walkthrough to get thru a difficult portion. Not this game. In addition, Nancy Drew games are normally a learning experience about a people or location or objects, etc. This game had no learning involved. I was surprised by this. It's a game I had to play as I own almost every game to this point.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hate to say it, but this was a big disappointment! After a set of recent winning releases in the series (The Captive Curse & Shadow at the Waters Edge, Warnings at Waverly Academy) this particular episode comes as a big disappointment! I had looked forward to an episode set in Nancy's hometown but found myself barely able to trudge through to the end and saddened at the wasted potential. To its credit the characters were interesting & quirky. I would have liked to have seen more done with them. The level of challenge also seemed far less than is customary for ND games (even while playing on the expert setting - which I usually don't as I like the check-off lists...though this once I found no need of them). While the switching off between lead characters was new and mildly interesting I felt it could have been used in a much more entertaining & productive fashion instead of just making it a boring new method for exposition (different faces with the same old traipsing about for info... there just seemed to be so much more of it!). Ho hum. Still, I would recommend this game (although mostly for ND fans and those newer to the ND world; it has history & background story information that is not provided in such concentration in the other ND games [with the exception of the Anniversary Edition "Secret of the Old Clock" episode]). With all this said the game is still worth both the time & the money requested, it's just not on parallel with the other ND offerings.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average in series In this game you play as various characters, which is fun, but the novelty wears off quickly. It's strange that when you have 2 characters in the same place, they disappear and they also can't call each other, only Nancy. This one kind of lost my interest at the end due to the maze challenge. Very few minigames in this one - more of a whodunit.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still a Nancy Drew game I thought it was neat being able to play from the other characters perspectives, but it did become more like work to switch. I think the developers could have made the character switch a bit easier by not having to use Nancy. But anyways, there were not a ton of puzzles compared to other ND games I've played and I thought some of the characters were just too over the top with their snide remarks. Nonetheless, I did enjoy playing, because its still a Nancy Drew game after all. Nancys house is beautiful!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for something to pass time with. Ive been playing all the ND games in order of release. Yet another ND game plagued by terrible Navigation and oh joy it's so much fun to visit the same 4 places over and over and over again. YAY. (yawn). Fun Factor: Initially you get excited thinking oooh I'll get to run around town and interact all over the place. NOT SO! You will run back and forth to Nancy's House, the Police station, the ice cream shop and the antique store. It was fun getting to play various characters at first, but then it began to get a little irritating having to bounce back and forth. Anyhow, much of the story depends heavily upon triggers and usually that is resolved by just playing round robin with talking to people, although there are one or two triggers such as the alarm in the town hall that you must find if you don't want to scream in frustration and hit a dead end on leads. I am grateful that this time they didn't make us drive the cars. Visual/ Sound: Visuals were OK, and voice-overs were ok I guess. Challenge: not very challenging. In fact the biggest challenge was setting off triggers to progress the story. There weren't very many puzzles and only the very last maze proved to be a challenge. Storyline: I liked this storyline. The last several ND games have been just terrible in this department and it was such a nice relief to see a well done storyline and a half-way decent plot. I would recommend this game but caution you that patience will be needed. It's an Ok game for passing the time.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but annoying to play Out of all ND Games I think that was my last favorite in regards to game play. The story was OK and also I enjoyed playing as Nancy's friends and getting to know her hometown the constant switching parrt was disturbing the game flow. The characters were OK but I felt I couldn't connect to any of them. Normally in ND games I find one or two characters which i really like - like Pa in Trail of the Twister. This time it was not so. Also I found it a bit boring for Nancy to be locked up and be warned by the chief police officer not to get caught. I never saw any danger of getting caught. All in all it's a very easy ND game and if you do not mind the constant character swap it could be for you.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult and unimaginative This particular Nancy Drew game was disappointing to me- I have played almost all of them. I also found that the story didn't piece together really well- I was constantly using the walk-through because I was frustrated at not knowing what to do next or how to do it- like one time I was supposed to go to a particular location but there was NO clue to do that. There's no way to know what to do. I don't like to skip any Nancy Drew games, so I decided to play this one anyways-- it's still entertaining, just not one of the better ones, in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I'm not saying not to play buy i don't like the interaction
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nancy drew It'd be great game if my mouse wouldn't be so slowly . Awful
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Out of many ND games, worst I've played The game was very tedious, too repetitious, boring plot. Kept having to go back to the same places and talk to the same people over and over. No real challenge. Puzzles were mediocre at best and very few of them. I've played many ND games and found this one to be lacking in every aspect compared to the others. This is my least favorite game. I wouldn’t recommend purchasing it.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTING!!! I have every Nancy Drew game and this one was a HUGE letdown. Hardly any games. The transitioning between characters and locations was tedious and boring. I was SOOOO disappointed with this game!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME ON THIS ONE!
Date published: 2012-11-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_16180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Alibi in Ashes

A local contest turns into an arson scene and now deceit smolders among the charred ruins of the River Heights Town Hall.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.