Eternal Journey: New Atlantis
Exclusive

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis. Through stunning production values and cunningly designed puzzles, Eternal Journey: New Atlantis will draw you into an experience unlike any other hidden object adventure.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(302.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Eternal Journey: New Atlantis is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite! I'm not crazy about sci-fi, could take it or leave it but this game would make anyone love the genre. The story line is great, I can't wait to see where it takes me and the art is just beautiful. Well done!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Stunning! Wow! Excellent! Wow! This is my first review, but this is the first HO/Adventure game to warrant a written review in my opinion (OK - so maybe I should have reviewed Siberia I and II and Return to Mysterious Island I and II - those too were beyond Fabulous!). Not only was the game fun and kept my attention, but the graphics were simply OUTSTANDING! The HO scenes were not too terribly challenging and not too cluttered w/junk so easy enough to navigate thru. The puzzles were a good mix of minor challenge to "OK, I tap out!" The developers did a great job of making the story intriguing w/Mars travel, underwater Atlantis travel, to all new possible life forms and civilizations! Truly opened up a whole new level of story line development that was so far distant from the normal "creepy, overused, haunted, overused, ghosts, graves, overused, etc" story line. I was growing ever so tired of the usual HO/Adventure that I was going to let my game credits expire and then I found this beautiful new experience and I'm so glad I did. Thank you, Big Fish and the wonderful developers that brought this experience to life for me! On casual mode, I spent a good 5 - 6 hours on this - which could have been more on Advanced ... so for the hard-care gamers out there, there's tons to do! One of the Biggest and BEST things about this game is the interactive map! Just click and GO! No renegotiating backward, sideways, and over and beyond... Loved It! I've experienced a few games lately that offer this and more developers need to incorporate it... Nothing I get more frustrated by then to walk back, and back, and back ... backtracking is such a bore and makes me lose interest quickly. Overall the game play was great but what really added to that was the above mentioned Visual Quality! WOW! Absolutely superior cut scenes - get the people who did the graphics into the movies, because they have bright futures in front of them!!! Pixar may be calling any day! Probably THE BEST visuals of any standard HO/Adventure game I've played. An easy 12 on a scale of 10 ... And just to explain the reason for the 4 rating on level of challenge - I played on casual and found it mostly challenging. Please buy this game to help these developers able to come up with more just like this!! And may my wishes comes true to find a sequel show up one day! And may it be as wonderful and fun and stunning as the first! : ) Happy Gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, fascinating, well structure This game is really a "little treasury" Complex but not complicated. Accessible to all. There's a map, a skip button for the minigame and you get the solution when you skip the minigame. You can skip the dialog. You don't get lost with clue to far of the scene that use for it. The more advance gamer as the more junior will get a lot of fun. have a great "eternal journey" with this game.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game It started off a bit slow for me, but I soon found I was REALLY enjoying it! There's a nice map to use if you like having a map (I think sometimes making the map in my head of how things connect is half the fun...) and the story moves at a nice pace. It's a nice change from a lot of the games I play that are darker.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game and one of the best ever Can't even think of enough to say about this one. Very entertaining. The standard version brought many hours of enjoyment. Great story, the voices were perfect and the game took many twists and turns. Great game designer because it was so different compared to the usual games I've been playing.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more like this How wonderful to see si-fi in a game and of such high quality! An overdue refreshing change from ghosts and gouls. A terrific story, wonderful graphics and I especially love the scenes where you watch the character perform. This added to a fantastic story and made it so enjoyable! Thank you very, very much to the writers for producing such a great piece of work. I hope more are made.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Linking Past to Future This is the best game yet from my favourite developer. The details of the graphics are brilliant. Really feels as if in space station. Sound effects are just right for the story. The cut scenes and HO and puzzles add to the adventure. But the real stand out is the original storyline. I will be wearing this game out. Hope to see more.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STUNNING!!! 2 Thumbs Up!!! Everything about this game was EXCELLENT! Storyline-differently delicious!(Tho if you're a sci-fi fan you will notice somethings I will not give away here as they mesh nicely in this out of this world storyline!) Graphics-Gorgeous! Music- Beautifully Suspenseful! Voice overs- extremely well done! DAZZLING! I wish I had gotten the CE...this was so Excellent! Out of all the 5 star games I have played here...Eternal Journey surpasses them all! If I could recommend only ONE game to Adventure/HOS game players...Eternal Journey is IT! Gamemakers...MORE SCI-FANTASY Adventure games like this one PLEASE! *I Loved the Map....:D Kudos to the Game makers!
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I ever played Make more fun games like this one. Loved it.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Exciting Sci-Fi Adventure Hidden Object Game!! This is by far the best game I've played so far! The graphics are great! The scenes on Mars, especially, were very life like. The storyline was really great & believable. The sound quality was really wonderful...not too loud. Finding special items was very well done & very challenging! The puzzles were some of my favorite ones & some of them were quite challenging. I was on pins & needles most of the game! I look forward, hopefully, to a sequel...soon. I really enjoyed this game & hope that all who play it will like it as much as I did. I look forward to playing it again, & soon!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic game!!!!!!!!! Great sound effects and story.Nice to play an outer space game connected to the great story of Atlantis. Loved all the hogs,great balance of them and puzzles. I would love to see a follow on from this. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!!!! Brilliant cut-scenes,LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hope this Eternal Journey continues! I loved everything about this game. The background story is great and the actual scenes were awesome. Riding the train and some of the cutscenes will make you dizzy, they seem so real. The story was very complete....very nice ending, almost made me cry. Storyline didn't leave you hanging at the end. Mostly puzzle/adventure with not too many ho scenes. I can't stand a ho scene every two steps! The ho scenes that were there are not too hard and do have some interactive objects to find. The puzzles were not too hard, although there were a couple I needed help on (I think I was just too tired to give them the time they needed, b/c I couldn't stop playing!#. I loved the fact that it took place on spaceship/mars/outer space!! So different from the normal graveyard scenes! It has an interactive map that tells you where active areas are and you can use the map to just jump there. This was really helpful b/c in some parts of the game, you really go from one area then waaayyy back to another. There were so many areas to explore, this kept me from getting lost b/c there were a few items I found that didn't get used until far into the game & I'd forget where I needed to use them. The only thing I missed was interaction with other characters #b/c everyone is missing) but you do find video diaries that clue you in on what happened before you arrived. A great game! So different & a really interesting story, I would recommend for anyone, novice to expert.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game so refreshing I do not do to many reviews anymore for games but I just had to do one for this game. I love this game is so refreshing to do a little space travel and leave the wicked witches behind for a while. this game was a whole lot of fun and so different than what I have been playing . The map is so helpful and you can jump from one place to another easily. If you like science fiction you will totally love this game.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How refreshing How refreshing to find a game that is away from the beginning to be tedious horror and trying to be spine chilling games. I found this game a joy to play. The map feature is wonderful and the graphics and sound great. How good is this about Mars at this time in our modern day news? LOVED it.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Just Awesome! This was by far the best HOG I have played. I loved every moment! The story line was great, The graphics were amazing! I found myself actually feeling the emotions of the character. The collectors edition was worth every cent and I hope there will be more of this kind! Thumbs up to the creator of Eternal Journey! Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long time! This is so much better than your standard, run-of-the-mill HOS or adventure game. First of all, the sci-fi genre alone would make it stand out. Secondly, the cut-scenes and music were superb for a casual game, building excitement and suspense instead of annoyance. I realize sci-fi is not everyone's favorite 'destination', but neither is the gothic horror trail ride we have all been forced to travel time and again. I have ridden that horse to death. I am ready to take the 'eternal journey- terra nova' or whatever title is chosen for the next installment. In the vain(?) hope that developers read these reviews, may I ask for something new? There are so many good genres available for this type of gaming structure. Dare I ask for fantasy without the cutesy fairy or annoying demon, medical without the psychotic amnesiac or killer, historical without cloying sentimentality? Bravo to the awesome team who not only came up with this concept but followed through brilliantly. You made my day!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever! This has got to be the best HO game I've ever played! I bought this game after about 10 minutes into the trial period The graphics are supurb and the cut scenes are fantastic! The storyline is unique and original and the HO's are a pleasant deviation from the normal HO (The HO games were easy enough, but fun to play...)
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love some science fiction My first love as far as fiction is concerned has always been sci-fi. You don't see a lot of this genre within the casual gaming choices. This game was lots of fun and not hard to follow at all. I would have liked to have had more background on the characters as they moved from one century to the next, but realize only so much story can be used. The HOG scenes were fun and interactive and puzzles were not too difficult. If things got too confusing then the hint button was always there to get you going again. I hope to see more games like this. Maybe a sequel. It sure seemed to be set up for one.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little bit different I loved this game. It is an adventure/hidden object game that is easy to play, has a little more interesting story about it than the usual run-of-the-mill games released lately. Although it wasn't difficult, it kept my interest. It was nice not to start a game with a crashed car and a big old house/hospital! I enjoyed the undersea/space mixture of scenes and the Martian/Egyptian theme. The artwork was gorgeous. I really wish I'd bought the Collector's Edition, this game is worth the investment! The map feature was great to get you between locations although it took me a long time to realise that you could click on a location and be whisked straight there instead of endlessly traipsing down corridors.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Game For All An excellent story line and the attention to detail is awesome. The fact this story starts with the 'old' atlantis and the 'new' atlantis being on Mars is fantastic. The creators even managed to incorporate what we've found on Mars already which I think makes this game very interesting. The puzzles in the game are really good and not repetitive; they cater for all levels. Hidden object scenes are excellent also as they incorporate the good old fashioned search as well as using objects to get your clue. I would recommend this game to all players regardless if you're a learner or an expert.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game I did play the demo for the CE of this game but it didn't really grab me at the time. Glad I bought the SE though as really got in to it this time around. It is something completely different from the usual stories so a really refreshing change. The story flowed well and I really liked the twists and turns! The puzzles are good, HOS pretty standard, but not too many so that was okay. Thank goodness for the interactive map as lots of different areas to explore so needed it! Here's hoping for a sequel...lol.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different If you are tired of haunted house, death, lost kids, etc. stories, then this is game for you. It takes place in the future on Mars. Good story line and though it had a fair ending it leaves open a sequal. Lets see more Sci-Fi games.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but for fuzzy graphics Pity a lot of the backgrounds were fuzzy- other than that one of the best games I have played
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved this game great game....loved the story line.started a little slow but got better and better as you played
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very much worth the ce price what an excellent game. i totally enjoyed playing this game. really enjoyed the pop up hos. the graphics and everything about this game was awesome.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal journey: New Atlantis Great game, very good graphics, nice monsters and storyline. Having the map makes a lot of difference in playing time. I loved to be on my own - except for the cat - in those creepy surroundings. Puzzles from easy up to challenging. Loved it, bought it.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eternal Journey: New Atlantis Enjoyed this game immensely! Even at the end I wanted more. Great characters. Interesting notes and information. Just enough twists and turns that kept a mystery going. Shock value added did not detract from wanting to continue exploring and playing. Best map I have encountered. Loved the animal element. A couple of mini game stumpers that will draw me back to play this again.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Upon starting the game I immediately felt that I was about to embark on a new experience...I was right. Most hidden object games tend to be, too dark. New Atlantis was a breath of fresh air with its high tech, space theme. It is challenging while still being fun to play. I do hope that the creators of this game continue to make new ones.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Eternal Game There are too few games involving space travel and alien encounters, so I was very happy that this one turned out to be so good. Great graphics, excellent background music and sound effects, and a solid, if somewhat implausible, storyline. The hidden object and mini-game puzzles were at just the right difficulty level so that they were entertaining without being frustrating. I enjoyed the game so much I actually played it twice in a row.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a GEM Wow, this was unexpectatly great on all counts and kept getting better throughout. The end was a bit too quick and without an explanation where Michael all of a sudden came from. No matter, this is one major fantastic (literally) game and other developers should check it out for how to do it right. What really obviously set it apart from the rest is the sifi storyline. And it was so very well done and kept my interest to go on and on the whole time. When it finished I was real sad and wondered if a sequel would be possible, but I don't think so, as the end was so rounded without leaving much to wonder about. Perhaps the adventures on the new planet? Nae, nothing can compare to the way this was woven together and fitted with the egyptian history and the atlantis fairy tales. Thank you for some wonderfully immersive hours of enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-11-03
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_15583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Eternal Journey: New Atlantis

Travel from the deepest trenches of the Atlantic Ocean to the awe-inspiring wonders of Mars as you solve the greatest archeological puzzle known to man: the origin of Atlantis.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.