Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(83.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions. Add decorations and upgrade your buildings to earn customer hearts. Spend the hearts to research exciting rides to add to your park. Fully customize the layout and decoration of your park with hundreds of unique features. Don’t miss out on your chance to build the best amusement parks in the world!

  • 50+ exciting and upgradeable rides
  • 4 challenging park building levels
  • Countless hours of fun!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 93 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(83.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Builder: Amusement Park is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great loved it, want more...........
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Need more games like this! If you like city building games, this is a great pick!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Fun! Fun! I cannot tell you how many times I've played this game. Right up there with Collussus and All My Gods. Would heartily recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game. This game is awesome. I've played thru it twice already. Give it a chance. The challenges get a little harder as you go. Save your hearts by going to the forum for the zone lists.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great game, not repetative and i found it not to be boring either. Definetly worth a shot if you love to be a tycoon.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun! This is a terrific builder with lots of fun challenges but no "race the clock" time limits. Nothing is super difficult, the goals never seem impossible to reach. There is always something to look forward to with each goal completed--a new ride or attraction, more decorations, etc. Tons of freedom to make your park look however you want, too. We are loving this game!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Challenge This is an excellent game that is full of strategy with no time restraints. I appreciate having the time to think through each challenge and the great thing is that mistakes are correctable without wasting money. For example, if I build a building and then decide it needs to be in a particular zone I can just move it. Same goes for decorations. Love this terrific game!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable strategy and free-form building game I like Dream Builder Amusement Park. Graphics are nice and bright, the game is un-timed and building is free-form. At first, the tutorial takes you by the hand and restricts you from building freely, but that can be turned off. The objective is simple – keep your visitors happy by providing rides, attractions, concessions and beautification. There is an impressive selection to choose from. Raise appeal and your visitors will spend more money and give you hearts. You need money and hearts for research and marketing. Research unlocks new items and zones and you can market to different types of people. There are a variety of challenges that you can do in any order and goals to achieve for each challenge. This makes for a long game. Planning and strategy comes into play with grouping compatible items and zoning areas of the park. There are many zones to create and researching unlocks their requirements. You can, with a bit of logic and experimentation, unlock zones without the need to research. Overlapping incompatible zones/items causes a clash and appeal is lowered. As a tip, some goals will require X amount of different zones and/or large items, so don’t be tempted to create too many of the same type of zone because they're small, easy or cheap, or plunk down new items as soon as they become available. You’ll have quite a bit of reorganising if you run out of room! It’s only natural to compare Dream Builder Amusement Park with the Grand Master, Roller Coaster Tycoon. However, it would be wrong to expect such immensity in a casual game. What you get with Dream Builder is something much more simplified, but it has strategy and longevity and is fun to play. Give the full demo a try.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Ride I think the people that gave this game a 'meh' did not play it long enough to figure out that it does start slowly, but once you begin to learn the tasks that give big payouts of hearts, it becomes an attention-holding, more-than-meets the eye pursuit. I played RollerCoaster tycoon 1-3 for years. This game should not be compared with the beloved RCT franchise because they are completely different genres. Apples and oranges. That said, here is my list of pros and cons: Pros: The game itself is different from any strategy or time/management game I've played, which is saying something. It is challenging to discover quicker ways to earn hearts and other shortcuts. It really is a causal game. My park had 14 rides that were all running at the same time and my computer didn't so much as pause. This is because the animation is basically limited to the rides moving, and the guests walking around - no boarding rides. There are lots and lots of rides, attractions, restaurants, shops and concessions to choose from. A lot of care was put into designing each element and making them attractive and pleasing. I played the game for 5 hours, and I had only finished 22% of the park I was playing. Logically that tells me that there is a lot more to come. There are at least three more parks after that. Cons: When the park closes for the day, (although nothing ever stops moving) it becomes night instantly, and a big bar takes up the top fourth of the screen and steals focus. It tells you how much money you've made and displays one of a few tips that repeat over and over and over. This began to become a pain in the neck when I was in the middle of building or moving something, and it seems to come up fairly often. You can click it off, but then you have to stop what you are working on to do so. That one con aside, this game is a keeper. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely adorable! A Time Mgmt game minus the time limis. Though I suspect this is targeted toward children, I absolutely adored it. I like Time Management games, but find myself frustrated with the limited time aspect of building on them. What I really like are games like the Sims 3 -- games that give you goals, but usually without a time limit so you're free to explore and have fun meeting that goal in the manner you think best. This is that game. It reminded me of some pleasant cross between the Sims and Zoo Tycoon 2. The visuals are precious and strikingly original; the music is cute without getting irritating and does evoke a theme park feel. There's not really a storyline, but I didn't really care. In terms of mechanics, the game presents a "zoning" concept that is original I think to this type of game; the idea is that you group different kinds of attractions together to make "star zones" that increase profits. There are a dozen or so types of zones, and some may overlap slightly with the particular attractions they want. Further, attractions may have ratings like "dark" or "noisy"; grouping these too close to their opposites will make the attractions' appeal suffer. Different types of guests like different types of zones, obviously, and you can pay to market to particular types of guest to increase their presence in your park. To increase the attractions' value and make them more enjoyable, you can plant trees and flowers around them as well as group them appropriately. Guests that especially like one or another attraction generate "heart points" that can be used to open new admissions gates or research new attractions and zones. The one thing I didn't care for especially was the idea of "research;" this whole mechanic seemed superfluous and interrupted the flow of gameplay considerably. But this was a small quibble; the days go by quickly, and it isn't too bad to wait considering none of the challenges I saw had a time limit. The game presents a series of challenges which the player picks among; some challenges focus more on concessions, some on rides, some on making "zones." Most of these aren't that hard to get; the worst things that got in the way were wasting time researching new attractions and the sheer limitations of space available upon which to build. Time Management game lovers won't find Dream Builder exceptionally challenging, but I don't think it's aimed at them. Overall this is a well-balanced game that will especially appeal to youngsters and those who are either very new at Time Management or who would prefer a more "Sims" feel to their simulators. Brilliantly done and I very much enjoyed playing it.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream a Dream with Me I didn't think this game to be so much fun and adorable when I saw it on the site in the picture...I figured I would give it a free try . I am glad I did because the graphics and inginity og this game is A++++++....It is so much fun...one of the most reality stratigy I have played in many years...Please keep having the company that made this game ptovide you with more games like this....I am so tired of serving burgers in most of the other reality in most of the stratagy/reality games on big fish
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! I Beta tested this game a couple months ago and have been waiting anxiously until it was released. This is one of the best games I've played in a while and I play a LOT of games. The graphics are excellent, the gameplay is super smooth... there's nothing about this one that I don't like.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just another Theme Park or RC Tycoon I love open ended time management games - games where you can choose where to put any element in the game. Well this is one of them! It plays a lot like roller coaster tycoon (or, if you're old school,Theme Park). However, the challenge and interest is heightened when you try to group like rides and attractions together to make special zones. It's a lot of fun and after my hour was up, I immediately bought it.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! You do have objectives to complete, but there is no time limit. After learning the basics, you are given more freedom to place whatever you want, where you want. Great game for kids and adults alike. Bought this one within 10 minutes of playtime for my kids. They're having a blast, (me too)! Earn hearts to open up more games and trophies to open new parks!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scratches the Building/Creation Itch This is fun for anyone who enjoys free form building games such as sim theme park and the like. It does lack some bells and whistles, but the most important part - building up your park, making it a success, discovering new zones and creating the most appeal for your visitors - works perfectly. There are four distinctly themed park areas, each with their own goals, trophies, zones and building types. While there are no hazards (you can never go bankrupt, for example) there is challenge in planning where to place items and which goals to work toward first. At first you'll have to wait to build up coins and hearts but once you get on a roll, you have a lot of freedom to build things as you wish. Even after achieving all the trophies for a park, you can stay and play with it more. Definitely worth getting, especially if you have a game credit burning a hole in your pocket!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAME THAT TESTS YOUR MONEY MAKING AND DESIGN CAPABILITIES CAN U DO IT?? IT'S NOT AS EASY AS YOU MAY THINK. BUT, SO MUCH FUN. LOT OF HELP BUT STILL USE YOUR BRAINS IN HOW TO MAKE MONEY WITH YOUR PARK. I laughed at myself when i realized this is just plain logic. Colors, buildings, rides, landscaping, food vendors, all have a purpose in how and where they are placed. The little people turn blue when hungry, can't get to ride if you goofed, noisey games uncompatible/compatible, building not turned correct, and no toilets. Making the money is easy, just keep building and meeting the goals and it rings it up. If no money you are doing something wrong and you have to check it out. You can build, remove, rotate, research, change, decorate, build a retail store, landscape, and all to make your business profitable. Name your own park, choose the place/look, desert, beach, country side, etc; even Vegas Style. A TRULY FUN GAME AND KEEPS YOU BUSY AT YOUR PACE BUT TOTALLY INVOLVED AND CAN'T STOP CREATING URGE INSIDE. TEST YOURSELF AND SEE IF YOU CAN BUILD AN AMUSEMENT PARK EMPIRE. YEAH!!!! LOTS OF HELP TO GET YOU THERE. ITS UP TO YOU.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~~~AN ABSOLUTE BLAST TO PLAY~~~~ You are never too old to have fun playing a game and I hope I never get there! I tried a TM earlier today and due to my chronic illness I just couldn't play it fast enough...was feeling a bit down about it and then I saw this game and read 'untimed' and immediately downloaded the trial....good decision as I played about 45 minutes and bought it! I love the design aspect of the game, the apparent size (length of playing time) and the graphics that are full of colors. This is the same developer that produced Flower Paradise...an M3 that I played many, many hours of and go back to from time to time...this will be the same I'm sure. I expect this game to appeal to all ages and all different genre players because I'm 56 and love M3's, HOGs, Stragegy, Arcade, Brain Teasers....basically all games that are not too fast or too difficult! Try this game out, I think you will be please you did!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandbox Insanity No real story at all, and it doesn't need it, so let's get that bit out of the way first. This game is one of the greatest free-for-all builders that BFG has to offer. Along with World of Zellians, this gem allows nearly unmatched customization and replayability as far as strategy/building games are concerned. You can choose many different paths when you go about building your parks. There are 4 different locations which really make this game what it is. Without the changes of scenery there would be little to explore or do in this game. Four distinct locations and between 50 and 100 upgrades/buildings make this a serious contender for the best city building game on BFG. Definitely worth a game credit.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Planing over Time Management. I gave this game a high overall rating because it is very rare to find this type of stategy game. I love that this game focused on planning over TM and had different types goals as you progress. The concepts are fairly simple, but accomplishing your goals does take some effort and feels like an accomplishment when you complete them. Try the demo, if you like it half as well as I did it will probably make your must buy list.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super game Such a long game but great! Felt like 4 games in 1 :) Really enjoyed it. Takes a while to build up the hearts you need, but there are no time restrictions, so leave the game on and go and make a cuppa! Also, as a hint, use marketing as early on as possible... it uses more hearts but you get them restored plus more, more quickly!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars All the Way! Terrific TM Game! I played this game on a Beta test a month ago, and have been anxiously awaiting the finished product to appear on Big Fish. I was so happy to see it there today. I did the trial hour before buying just to make sure that I liked all the changes that had been made. I was not disappointed. It is a fantastic TM Game. The premise: you are an amusement park builder and have to win 1st place in a contest. There are all kinds of quests, and you truly get to design your own amusement park. I loved everything about it. I hope you enjoy it as well. Highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and games building fun and games Some of the other reviews had put me off a bit, but I decided to try the free trial and the hour just flew by and I bought the game right away to keep playing! Some games get boring not long after buying, but I got hours and hours of fun out of this game. I've played RCT back in the day, and while at first some of the limitations of the game annoyed me, ie only being able to rotate to two directions, once I had the hang of it I saw that as part of the challenge. Pro: There are four parks and it does take a long time to get through each of them. Con: I wish we could restart a level.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game It did not take an hour to decide to buy this game!I really get into the building and the challenges. It is not timed so I can take my time and enjoy it.The 3D graphics make it even more enjoyable. You can watch the rides and can decorate the park.Once I start playing time just flies by.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair Ground Fun A pleasure to play this game, cannot wait to see if there is a second one, better than facebook version well done for a fun loving experience
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN TO BUILD! This is a change from what I usually play. I am having a blast building this park. I keep meaning to get to bed...then I do a little more...and a little more. LOL!!! Its bright and cheerful and I love being able to put trees and flowers where I want to make it prettier. Its very colorful...the music gets a little old though so I have to turn it down. I also love it because it is not timed. You can change things around and take your time. I definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Finally something besides a HOG! Fun little game. Different from others.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amusing & Relaxing Family Friendly Game My son & I loved this game during beta testing - so glad it is available now as I had planned to buy it as soon as the game was released. We played straight through the trial period and just purchased it so I'm off to play some more . . .
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyed I really enjoyed this game. I like having no time limit and I got to chose the goals.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable If you enjoy games like rollar coaster tycoon you are going to enjoy this game. I found it very interresting and it kept me entertained.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dream builder news well there a hint over there see
Date published: 2012-09-01
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_15525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.