Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(83.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions. Add decorations and upgrade your buildings to earn customer hearts. Spend the hearts to research exciting rides to add to your park. Fully customize the layout and decoration of your park with hundreds of unique features. Don’t miss out on your chance to build the best amusement parks in the world!

  • 50+ exciting and upgradeable rides
  • 4 challenging park building levels
  • Countless hours of fun!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 93 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(83.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dream Builder: Amusement Park is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I am having a lot of fun with this game. (here comes the "but") But, it needs some fixing. You can't rotate the park, so you have to keep moving rides to lay down walkways and items to get a better park rating. You can't move the gates so it is next to impossible to build next to it. When you are holding a tile to lay next to a ride, the ride turns translucent a little but but not enough. So if you can work around these issues, it is so much fun. It is really hard at the beginning to get enough money & hearts to do anything. HINT:I play til I get bored waiting, then when I go to bed I turn on the game and let it run all night. I've got 2 parks up to $100,000,000. Now I can delete items in my parks items and have enough money to start over without waiting.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Creative This game gives you hours of making up your own amusement park, gaining hearts and cash to expand and eventually make it to other lands. Great fun!
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Two of MY FAVORITE BIG FISH GAMES! This is a great way to recapture your childhood. I loved Amusement Parks as a kid and this game is terrific at recreating the feeling. 4 worlds with LOTS of GREAT ANIMATED GRAPHICS that recapture the concession stands, rides, attractions, etc. I look forward to playing each day and only allow myself to Gain one Challenge before I stop.... but this is so addicting that sometimes I cheat my schedule and go back to do a few more. I will most likely play it all over again after I finish all 4 areas... but that will take a quite a while, so I get to smile and enjoy it every day. (My other favorite is Free the Witch)
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game Fun For Everyone This is a fantastic game for all the family. I recently purchased it. And have not been able to stop playing. It is very addictive. You will want to come back to play often. Easy to do and its fun just to decorate you park. How to play is very easy to learn. The sound is perfect for the game and the visual is excellent. You actually feel like your there. The challenge is addictive and easy to complete. The only thing I found to be very annoying is the screen going dark so that the top tip bar appears to give you tips and tell you your earnings. Which I think is useless-- the goal page does most the explaining and the totals are clearly labeled at bottom. Its just annoying when your busy placing rides or decorating and the entire screen fades dark and tip bar appears at top throwing your pace and concentration off. They could've left this out of the game. I look forward to more games like this. I highly recommend this for entire family. Everyone can play from the youngest to the oldest. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game good value I love that I can do it many different ways... put my park together the way i want multiple times .. no hazzles no chasing yourself around doing the same things ... just relax try something different with your park the next time u play.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for kids Wish there were more like this. Instead of running around clearing piles of "stuff" you get to build your own amusement park however you wish while still filling the challenges. Finding new combinations of rides etc. I found a few that are not listed within the game. Relaxed pace allows you to plan, rethink and reorg. Next best thing to Rollercoaster Tycoon. I have played this game several time (which is rare) and found something new every time. Just wish there was more!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Pretty good game, although only 4 cities makes it not fully worth the price. But there are levels in this game, i still found it fun. Just needs to have about 10-20 cities rather than 4 this would make it even more worthit.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This game is fun it gives you help with in the game sometimes tricky! Please make more like this I play for hours which I have but I don't want it to end! 5 thumbs More please
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY addictive, and VERY fun game. If you're big into playing computer games, and you remember a computer game called, Rollercoaster Tycoon, this reminds me a LOT of it. The only difference between that game, and this game, is the looks of it (cartoonish looking), and the missions you have to do. It's a REALLY cute game, and like I said, it's VERY addictive too, and VERY fun. In order to TRULY enjoy this game, you really have to be into something like this (building amusement parks, and waiting for enough people in your park to bring up hearts and points, so that you can buy more things needed to accomplish your missions). I'll admit, I only played the tutorial for this, HOWEVER, I do plan on buying this game, on the next chance I get (tight financial budget). You won't regret buying this game, especially if you're into things like this. Happy playing! :D
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful Fun for all I enjoyed this game immensely. While the controls are basic and you can't rotate the screen or anything like that which at times was hard this game was fun to play. Complete challenges that at times can be tricky as the placement of objects matters as well as the types. Completed in a week. It was great fun and I only wish that there was more to the game to do or a sequel. Worth playing!!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but takes getting used to I liked this game but had to get used to it since it was different than other theme park games I have played. I would suggest some improvements. You should be able to rotate your buildings any way you want 360 degrees. I couldn't stand when the weekly notification appeared and I had to constantly close it when I was in the middle of something. There should be an option to turn it off or have something silently appear letting you know the week was up. One more level would have been good as well. Overall I liked this game a lot once I saw it as it's own game and didn't compare it to other theme games I have played.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concept is great but game has a few downsides I liked this game enough to purchase it but it does have a few things that drop the enjoyment level for me. In the first park you're given a lot of space to design your park & different challenges to meet so that you can advance. But once you get to the other parks there is insufficient room for everything that you're required to buy to advance. In fact the Pier park and Forest park have so little building space that it makes it almost impossible without clashing noisy rides with quiet ones, bright rides with dark ones..etc. Also, found a glitch with certain rides that I purchased. I purchased a ride and placed it in the park. But then about 15 mins later that very same ride showed up as a new ride for me to "research"....this happened in 2 different parks. Other than these 2 things its actually a very fun game, not very challenging but fun none the less. Great for those who love to design.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Building Game This game surprised me. I was afraid it would be quick easy game. It wasnt quick at all and had a lot of levels. My only complaint would be that I wish the land to build on for the last level, The Pier, was larger and a little more challenging. But I still loved it and may start all over and play again.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids' Game That's Great for Adults Too LOTS of fun if you don't mind the lack of pressure, lol. There's no timer and no brain crunching, but you do have to think ahead to get the best results. It's gratifying to watch your park grow, especially because the graphics are so colorful and cute. Yes, it is Roller Coaster Tycoon lite, but it's meant for a very casual gaming experience. The only con I've come across is that you can't easily zoom out to see your whole park if you're not building something at that moment. A refreshing change from the dark and gloomy HOGS that are the usual fare here.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream Builder: Amusement Park [Bright, fun, carefree, and imaginative!] This time management game just sparkles over with its playful attitude, as you play the Owner of a brand-new amusement park! Give your park a clever name, and off you go! First, build buildings. Next, research blueprints. Do marketing for a variety of customers, place concessions, and even design the landscape! You ultimate goal as Owner is to create the most fun, profitable, variety-driven Amusement Park in the WORLD, with four locations. There isn't a lot of logic here, but as you progress you do need to think about more and more things. Certain park rides do NOT mix well - like a noisy bouncy-house next to ride or seminar for adults. Some buildings are very bright, some are dark. See what attracts who, and who avoids what to make sure your Park stays fun and appealing! No storyline applicable, except to make sure your park keeps growing. This game is smooth and easy, [a little too easy for my taste] but would fit well in anybody's game list who doesn't really want to have to concentrate, or just wants something uncomplicated to play. Kids would definitely adore this game. :D Not a buy for me, but very easily a perfect game for the right age-group. Remember : If you build it, they will come, and they'll have lots of fun!
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Strategy Game I couldn't help buying this after the demo. There are four different environments in which you build up different amusement parks. The game doesn't really give you a story or rationale behind it, but it doesn't really need to. There are goals you need to achieve by; creating zones, designing your park to market to specific groups, having certain rides or attractions, and/or earning a specific amount of money a day. You get to decide what goals to work on, and sometimes you have to achieve one or two other goals before another one can be achieved. I like that you can choose what goals you want to work on, having the same goals in the same order over and over again makes the game less re-playable and more tedious for me. There is strategy in how you arrange your rides, attractions, concessions, and decorations. You have a finite amount of space and you need to make sure that not only everything you need fits but that people can actually get to the building.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute but nothing new Many years ago, there was a game, I think it was called sim city, for the PC that was like this one. You build buildings and beautify the streets etc. The graphics are more cartoonish and the goals are not very hard.So I would put this more into a game for kids category.It is very relaxing and you can build it any way you like, but I have to be in the modd for that and because there is not much going on the screen, I think I will pass on this one.However for kids it is just perfect with all those colorful rides.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game but Tuturoial Never Ends I really like this game and the all the tools and attractions available to build your amusement park the characters in your park were cute you could level up nicely and attract more customers specifically for your rides and visit your shops. The layout was nice. The graphics and artist presentation was very good too and it was pleasantly a happy colorful game. On the con side of things the game play there was periodically darkening and interruption of my game every 5 min or so to give me beginner tips and instructions how to play the game which was annoying after awhile. There was no option to turn off tips or the tutorial off. I think one should have to option to disable this constant interruption it was like pausing for annoying ads during game play. The second thing it would of been nice to have just a relaxed game mode to level up without meeting all the required goals in .That was a let down not to just build my amusement park and create new rides based on how much earn. I hope a update version would come out with those improvements and more parks to build in.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dream builder fun game but... i wish there would be a on sceen keybord to name your park if you don't have a keybord.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable game! I don't normally play this type of game but this one looked so cute I couldn't resist. Needless to say I had a good time during the demo. You are building an amusement park in Sunvale. You have the land and an entryway into the park. You then begin to build. In the beginning your hand gets held and you build what you are instructed to until you get the hang of it. You meet challenges you are given and this loosens up until you are choosing what to build and when to build it. You even get to market to groups of your choice. You set up the park the way you want to with walkways you build. As you move around you discover you haave a beachfront and a lighthouse, a forest and a ravine, three more entrances to open up to the park and all kinds of stuff. This one's a two thumbs-up.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This is a cute little game. May be more suited to children or players who are just starting out in builder type games. For me it was a little bit too simplistic. There was no storyline, very little character interaction and it was just missing a sense of humour! I had high hopes when I downloaded it, but I was disappointed. I would definitely recommend a trial before commiting to buying this one.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I quit the game before time ran out because I was bored. During the time I played there were no time constraints, just goals to be made. After completing a goal, you are prompted to "choose" the next goal. It takes the completion of several such goals before you actually get to make a choice between different goals. You get to upgrade existing buildings, attractions, etc. You also get to market and research. On the good side, it is not a click fest. It would be good if you want something relaxing, where you can think, plan, and create. If you are into building/planning, you would may like this game. Unfortunately for me at this time, it is a "no".
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh.... It was just ok, the graphics are nice but kinda childish game plots. Also getting hearts is kinda tricky and also annoying since most things you need hearts for.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from if you got fair i would skip this one very fun game packs punch for the size it is like a ville game from FB that you can play with out spending money on to get the stuff to me it was good game if i did have other ride games i would buy it but i had to try demo i would buy it if i did not have fair
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mouse: Custom or Regular too slow to play Game Sadly, I was unable to play this game. When I went to options, I could barely get there as the mouse was SO SLOW. This has happened in other games. I assumed that as soon as I changed to the Windows Mouse. It "might" have moved faster by a tiny bit, but not enough to play. Too Bad. Was looking forward to playing the game!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It takes to long to get what you need I played the demo, and it takes too long to get what you need. I did not like when the game kept going dark to give you a hint or what a suggestion. It uses up a lot of demo to make what you need to put into the Amusement Park. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game This game is pretty good. I have played better ones. This one you just have to research, place rides, and fulfill goals (which tend to very similar to each other; hardly any 'different' goals#. There really is no storyline, you cant ride the rides or anything just place them and wait for the red hearts to add up to research new park stuff #which seems to take forever until you have half of your park filled.# I also would like to add, this game has a lot of land #desert, forest, etc# but you are only allowed to build in a portion of this land, so there is a lot of unnecessary empty space.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Yes, I used my monthly credit to get this game. I usually like these type of games, but the story line is no story line, you just place rides and other things. It isn't very challenging, you just wait for the days to go by and wait some more for your hearts to increase for research. I keep the sound off so I don't bother anyone sitting around me while I play, so i don't really know how the quality is. And as for fun factor, it's not that fun.. I just played it waiting for something fun to happen. All in all it was an ok game, I don't recommend buying it, the hour free trial is enough.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Views about this game At the start of the trial I thought this game was very slow and not much fun though I usually like this type of game. Played for about 25 mins and wasn't sure I liked it but then read some reviews and continued. Ended up buying it. Now irritated by it again.Takes forever to allow you to build what you need for the goals and very often you can't do what it asks you to do as the options are not available but you don't know what you have to do to make them available. Frustrating game.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No challenge, but is there supposed to be? I think this game is great for children, but not for an adult who is looking to occupy your mind. I prefer my games to have challenge and to keep my mind quick. I think this game made me a little dumb. Oh well. On to the next!
Date published: 2012-08-28
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_15525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.