Twisted Lands: Origin
Exclusive

Twisted Lands: Origin

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(544.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente in Twisted Lands: Origin! This captivating prequel will lure you in with stunning artwork and bone-chilling audio, and then hold you captive as you explore dozens of bloodcurdling locations, search for useful items and solve cleverly designed puzzles! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 616 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Origin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(544.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Twisted Lands: Origin is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful Fantasy Game If you like games in a fantasy setting, then this one is just about perfect. Beautiful scenery, pleasant soundtrack, fairly easy puzzles, and an interesting storyline. I liked the fact that the mini-games were not limited only to hidden object scenes. It's a fine introduction to the "Twisted Lands" series, and I recommend obtaining the rest so as to multiply the enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game - Again All of the Twisted Lands games are above average, but this one was even better than usual. I just finished Insomniac again (I seldom re-play HO games) and had to get this one. Don't be looking for a detailed review. Just: HOS were fun, with some clever hides. The puzzles covered the range from easy to quite difficult, at least for me.. Story line held together - some games start OK then, well, lose control. I'll probably re-play this one too.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyed this one! Just bought this yesterday, and I couldn't stop playing until I finished it up today. Pretty good puzzles (some were easy; others more difficult), good story, and good HOS's. I liked this background story for the other two Twisted Lands that I already have. Kudos to the originators.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One terrific game Decided to buy it before demo was over, and really glad I did. The game was long, fun, and the ending wrapped EVERYTHING up, for once. The hint button would lead you where you needed to go, and I loved that. I never had to use a walkthrough, although once I was tempted to, but the hint button helped so much. I did skip quite a few puzzles as some repeated, and I never knew how to solve the first one, so never did figure them out, but this was one fun game! Different locations, a great story, nice graphics and perfect HOS--not too hard nor easy. You will definitely enjoy this one.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must play! Great game! Really good length. Lots of playing time with good puzzles. Storyline was interesting and kept you playing. This is one of the best games that I have played. This is the best of the Twisted lands games yet. A definite buy! It is worth it.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game This was a great game. The graphics, cut scenes, sound effects and voice-overs are great. There are cut scenes throughout the game and some of them are interactive, which was fun and added to the tension of the game. The music was fine at first, but became annoying with repetitive sounds of crows cawing and cats meowing. I finally muted the background music on the options menu. The story line was interesting. You play a detective sent to find Ernesto. The mini games are relatively easy, but fun. The HOS are not too numerous and are enjoyable, there are some interactive things to find. The journal/map/task list is excellent. The map does not allow you to jump between areas, but it does show you which locations have items to do. There is also a compass that you can switch on and off. It shows all exits from a particular scene while it's active. The hint button is helpful and recharges quickly. I didn't have to use it very often, but it was handy the few times I did use it. As you're going through the game, be sure to read every newspaper, letter, scrap of paper you come across. They provide information that moves the story along. There is a lot of back and forth between scenes, so if that bothers you be prepared. While this game stands alone, I played the first two games a couple of months ago and believe that made this game more enjoyable. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Playing Game! I am a big fan of long playing games, and this was one of them. The storyline was a bit different and the way in which it played out was great. Any game can be 'creepy', but when something is actually chasing you and a little sign pops up on your screen that says "you must hurry!" - you have to click on it to hurry along; interactive to the next level. Loved it. I was REALLY creeped out. Lots of detailed tasks which pulled me into the game more. The ONLY THING I didn't like was the music. The softer melody was good, but when then it crescendoed into a booming sound that was irritating; I had to turn down the sound until that part passed. Other than that - great game.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gripping story line I really enjoyed this game. Even thought the story line revolves around finding a love one, the way the plot evolves and thickens makes you want to finish the game in one go. Here are a couple of elements I particularly liked: * Graphics are very well done * a lot of areas to unlock gradually * Interesting cut scenes * Love the plot A little plus in this game: little Hispanic accent was cute AND accurate for the voice over
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backstory of Great Series I loved the earlier Twisted Lands and this is the best of the series. I found the HO easy to find and the puzzles easy to hard. I played casual. I really enjoyed reading all the diaries and understood the storyline. I hope to see more from this developer
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game! I liked the other Twisted Lands and this one is the best of all. It had great graphics, storyline and hint's reloaded fast. It also had a map where it showed where you were and if there was anything you still had to do. It also gave you the tasks that you needed to do. The puzzles were great and if you had a problem there was a hint to use. Music and sound quality was excellent. A great game and I would recommend it
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and LONG adventure !!!! Review is based on ENTIRE game. I really loved this!!! I've played the first two Twisted Land games, and this prequel was awesome. Also appreciated that it was offered as a standard edition first. The SE is a complete game, with the ending included. If you liked the first two games, you'll like this one as well !!!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves TEN Stars!!!! First let me say you do NOT need to purchase the first two games of this series. Now that I've played "Origin", the first two games make a lot more sense. Now, onto my review: This was one of those rare games that I couldn't stop playing. The graphics are astounding, but the extraordinary music made the game totally addictive. I wore headphones and actually felt I was in a movie theater at times -- sound quality and voiceovers were superb. The game is highly interactive, even the map. Minigames are not impossible; they just take a bit of logic & time to complete. Hidden object scenes are not overly plentiful and items are crisp and fairly easy to spot. The storyline was suspenseful, filling me with dread at times. There is a lot of backtracking, but when you get overwhelmed or lost, the hint button is there to tell you which way to go and best of all it doesn't have to re-charge when you're only asking directions. This is a totally immersive game -- download it today!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It I am a fan of Twisted Lands and this game is the prequel that takes me back to where it all began. As Detective, I have been hired by my old friend to investigate the disapearance of his daughter Yeresa. My ship lands on the docks of the infamous Island of Tormente where I am about to enter a world of twisted horrors and discover the cause behind the disapearance of it's inhabitants. Once again a super game from one of my favorite developers, and even better, a SE game at that. As always, the graphics are crisp and the artwork stunning. I love the waterpaint look in games which may seem nostalgic, but still looks beautiful. Game menu offers custom cursor and two game modes, Regular and Expert. Game features include great voice overs, sound effects, a journal with a task list, a map along with a compass to show you possible routes. There is also a mysterious box that relates the entire mystery, where you need to collect items to place in it. The only disapointment was that the map was not interactive so be sure to bring your extra pair of boots, there is alot of backtracking involved. Game play is standard HOPA with beautiful cut scenes, interactive HO scenes, mini games and puzzles to solve. The challenge is really involved with getting to each scene and using your inventory items. There are alot of places to go and much to do as you slowly begin to discover the horrors that lay before you. Some people may not enjoy all the travelling, but in expert mode, I do love the fact that there are no sparkles and no hand holding, so a walkthrough will be needed in some cases. Mini games are relatively easy and HO scenes are junk-piled and only slightly interactive. I know that many will not find this an outstanding game but for those who have played Twisted Lands, they will definitely appreciate the many hours of fun gameplay as well as going back to the begining of was once a very spooky story. Great game and a great time to be had.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Series In my opinion, "Twisted Lands:Origin", is the best of the series. If you liked "Twisted Lands", you'll love this game. The graphics are excellent; the music adds tension to the game instead of being annoying. The cut scenes give you insight into what is going on and background of the story. The mini games, while not all new, are challenging without being frustrating. The HO scenes, however, are fairly easy. I like the fact that they are spread apart--not one scene after another. After playing as many HOG's as I have, one tends to get kind of jaded. This renewed my interest and was an immediate buy for me. Enjoy, Fishies!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Awesome I really enjoyed the free demo on this & bought it The story was a 'grab-you-at-the-start' type you can play this game without playing the other the graphics/music are good two play modes **sneaker Alert*** I, for once, enjoyed the back & forth movement as it was fun to try & remember this object goes to that scene the HINT works outside of the HOS The Voice overs & in between scene are well done & move the storyline along well overall a really good SE game for more than an hours entertainment
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give it a chance This is a really great game. I'm not sure what the chemistry is that makes one game click and another not, but this one does. I am in the "intermediate" category in terms of skill. Have been slow to move to games that are not collectors editions without strategy guides as I hate having to go back and forth to walkthroughs. Also I am not a fan of games that make one go "back and forth, back and forth." In this game however, the back and forth is an integral part of the game. And there's a map to jog one's memory when you're stuck. Check your inventory and you're on your way. The HOG scenes are not too easy and not too many, very nicely done without incongruous items (like hot dogs or doughnuts in a cemetery) in the scene. Puzzles not hard but not super easy. Storyline is intriguing and I hadn't played the preceding game but found this game was fun and understandable without that. Great game and definitely worth the price/coupon of an SE Makes me want to check out the game that it's supposed to provide storyline to precede. Thumbs up, including the music.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Brilliant This is a must buy game. Within the first few minutes you are taken in to a world of intrigue. The story line is great with twists and turns. The HOG are very good you travel from one scene to another with ease and you find yourself totally engrossed in the story line. This game has been very well put together and thought out for maximum pleasure. I have not played such a good game for quite a while. Its great. The hint button is very useful and precise, you have to really think about where to use the objects you find, and the story slowly unravels its self. Fantastic is the only way I can describe it. This game gets a +++++
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twisted Lands: Origin [Recommended to players with previous "Twisted Land" experience] ... And so we return a third time to the island of Tormente, this time, living the origin story. It's a complicated story, which fits the complicated layout of the game, with lots of "scenic routes" and scenes to remember. Does the key fit here, there, or over there? The valve is broken, how else can I stop the gas? What's with those statues and why can't I get in that as soon as I want? Playing a Detective who is hired by a worried mother who hasn't seen her daughter in years, you slowly roam over the island, searching for clues and wondering - if you have completed the first two Twisted Lands games - why there are still people on the island? They know something's different, but so, of course, do we. It's that curiosity of the player that wonders... what's it going to take for all this to go wrong? that drives the player first, but sure enough, something is rotten in the state of Denmark, and the first few signs were disturbing enough to make me think twice before going to the next location. [A genuine spookfest!!] Once you start, everything happens very quickly. The game runs smoothly as you roam over the not-yet-remains of Tormente, and find leading diary entries that speak of a new hope in science, only to betray those who discovered it. The art in this game is entirely appropriate, well-done, dark, and slightly spooky. HO scenes give items that bring more answers than questions, and the animation is incredibly smooth and voice-appropriate. There is a lot of trodding around, so wear comfortable shoes... and watch where you step - no one yet knows how the Tormente apocalypse was set off, and you certainly don't want to be the one that triggers it...
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome SE! Wow, what a nice SE! It has been a very long time since we have seen one like this. Excellent graphics and game play, very nice voice-overs, excellent hint system, nice HOGs (although not a lot), games not difficult but some take a bit of time. Wasn't sure what was happening with the map. It was a bit confusing to me...maybe it's just me. Music was nice as well. A little different story line for a change. Everything flowed very well. I have the other two Twisted Lands and really enjoyed them. I got right to the end of the 2nd chapter before my demo ran out and man, was I disappointed. This is well worth the price of an SE. Most definitely a buy for me. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and fast paced! This is the game I have been waiting for: A super fun, original, game that is easy to navigate, has lots of stuff to do, and is artistically unique and lovely. I bought it after 24 minutes of play as I could see it was going to be great. The fun factor exceeds expectations, the sound and music fits the game story and speeds up or changes as you go. The voice overs are very professional and dialog is excellent. . The hint button will even direct you as to what to do next, if you are stuck. The map is clear, and I liked the added feature of finding objects to go into a larger mystery puzzle map as the game goes along. I am going back now to playing it now, but I would highly suggest this game. It has most of the features you expect to see on a collector game at the regular price.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's A Buy I am usually not one to post a review and if you read on you will understand why. However, this is an exception. If this is the type of game (HOG +) you prefe,r it is a buy. The story-line is a little different than most. Although it is easy and I am playing at expert mode, I still suggest a buy. Without getting into game details (sucko memory) if you are looking for an introduction to HOGs or looking for a break from the difficult ones, just a relaxing rainy afternoon, this is the one for you. Whether you buy it or not, I suggest you download it and simply enjoy it. I usually skip the story but thought I would take a break and just sit back and listen. There is usually action (so far) with each move. You are not just jumping from spot to spot. A little scene action was nice. Bessie Mae
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made game, very entertaining. Another excellent game of this series! Everything in this game is well thought of and well created. The graphics are crisp and the HO are well defined and fun to look for. The level of this game is easy going. The storyline is OK, nothing new and revolutionary but OK to hold the game together. The music is pleasant and fits the game's atmosphere. Hint system is user friendly, it will give you idea to where to go next in case you're stuck. I am enjoying this game, I think that the developers of this game created a well designed HO game, and I recommend it to all that appreciate this genre.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i would defintely buy this game excellent story, graphic this game is much excitement and fun than the second twisted land
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Game! this game has a well written storyline original mini-games and moves along very smoothly. well worth the 6.99.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good Game Took a while to learn my way around, but once I did the game just flowed. Played straight thru to the end, after fooling around with it for a couple of days
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Played the demo and it was super. No complaints. Wow it was fun!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great Twisted Lands for those of us that like the darker side of gaming Ah, another Twisted Lands game! So delightfully unique and creepy. The developers did a good job of linking the 3 games together. And THANK YOU THANK YOU for NOT following the trend of using( minimally talented) human actors Good hidden object scenes, puzzles, a couple of new activities that could have been used more, but overall excellent fun. Just wish they had released it as a CE.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MAJOR GLITCH IN THE GAME!!! I am sooooooooooooo MAD..I got to the end, in the plane area, and just as I started the engine the credits came up!!! Now Have to play this over again..to find out what happened at!!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect HOG I totally, 100%, absolutely love this game!!! It plays thru so smoothly, excellent graphics, fun story. Wouldn't change a thing.....more, please :}
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also Loved this Game I have really enjoyed all the Twisted Land games but I have to wonder why this series and some other games I play have the extra-long skip button. I find this annoying. I'm either going to play the mini game or I am not and I almost feel as I'm being punished with a 4 or 5 minute skip button for either not being able to do a particular mini game or for not being interested in doing it. Other than that, these are terrific games. Enjoy.
Date published: 2012-08-21
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_15518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Origin

Experience the birth of the terror that gripped the island of Tormente! Every story has a beginning, but few are as horrifying as this!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.