Inbetween Land

Inbetween Land

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(253.02 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover a world of adventure in Inbetween Land! When your childhood friend, Mary, goes missing for a couple of days, you begin searching for clues. You come across a strange artifact that opens a portal to a flying island, the abandoned homeplace of an extraterrestrial civilization. As you look for Mary on the island, you'll uncover an exotic land with unearthly secrets. Find and help your friend leave the flying island in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Beautiful graphics
  • Immersive gameplay
  • Find and save your friend!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 286 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Inbetween Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(253.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Inbetween Land is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done adventuresque... sci-fi FROG. Based on the demo: Beautiful graphics, a 'different' storyline than the average game we are used to with good SFX... gorgeous, hand-drawn art and animated cutscenes along with a both relaxing and suspense plot with lots of sci-fi interest. Quite an interesting mix there. I suggest you definitely try it even if you are not necessarily a sci fi or FRAG/FROG fan ..#I'm not in general# yet will be buying with a credit, I liked it a LOT. One caveat is I was sorry to hear that the game is on the 'short' side in length, however, I tend to get bored even with the best of games when they go on and on because I am eager to check out the latest and greatest to come along, anyway, so it's fine bye me. Hope you enjoy! ~Fortunatus
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giant mini-game adventure This game is great for those who enjoy mini games more than hidden objects scenes. There are a few HOS, but most of the game involves using your inventory to complete puzzles. Lots of new games and very fun. I enjoy hidden object games, but not when the whole game is HOS after HOS...this game makes up for those times when you wish there were more mini games...hope to see more like this.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY!?! This was a HOSPAG that I actually enjoyed & got into. The only downside is that it was too short! The artwork & graphics were good, although I could of done without the comic style characters. The storyline was pretty upfront & to the point. The games were pretty cool, the basics of not too much, not too little & I liked the fact that I didn't have to keep going back to the same places over & over to get more items to continue in the game. Overall I liked it & would of LOVED it even more if the playtime was longer!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inbetween Land: Great Game! It starts off with a well-used story: Your friend is missing and you need to find/save her. But the creators of the game managed to put their own spin on it and create something good. It switches between two designs during the game, using a comic-like style for cut scenes. It was a nice little twist. The voice overs were nicely done as well.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game! I enjoyed this game very much! I hope to see more from this developer. The visuals are stunning; there are many puzzles to solve; and I like the interactive fragmented HO scenes. GREAT! A must buy for me!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful A feast for your eyes.. Beautiful landscapes etc. What I really love about this game is the adventure and using everything that you find, including a few scenes of finding fragmented items. But, these are all used in putting a scene back together. Interesting sounds go from soft music to wind blowing. I only have one complaint the story line.. You have to find crystals to save your sister (I think that is who it is).. See the story-line doesn't hold my interest. I still give this game 5 stars - because I loved and wish more games were like it. I am glad you can skip puzzles.. because I don't like "simon says" type of games. It had one of those in it.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright game I was really surprised to find that this game is not dark as others. Inbetween Land is very colorful, with crisp details. If it were longer it could be CE, I think. Storyline is not unique, but voice overs are great. Overall it's great to play such a good game for normal price.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner This is a light and beautiful game. It's really FUN game and I am giving it 5 stars. I am finding the FROG scenes and the mini-games to be fun and even a bit too easy. Find the story to be interesting. Can't tell that the game is short, cause I don't like to play them for days. Played in Expert mode with no hints and sparkles.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imagination Appreciated I enjoyed this game very much. I agree that it was too short (because I found myself enjoying it so much), and I wish the characters in the cut scene were not cartoons but as elegant as the scenery. OK, done with the negative stuff! I really enjoyed the scenery--this is a land that is half-real and half-imaginary/spiritual, so I enjoyed their imaginations to create this. Also, these aliens want to work with and get help from the humans--a welcome change from creepy doctors in asylums or possessed characters controlled by demons. The fragmented objects were used almost immediately--no dragging them around forever. I don't have problems with games that are straightforward and relaxing. Sometimes this is exactly what I want to do with my time. The sound effects are mostly wind sounds, but the scenery is great. This is a comfortable game with some fresh approaches to the various games elements
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Outstanding! This game was a real pleasure. Finally different theme. Great visuals and intriguing story. A little on the short side, but personally I don't like the games that I have to play several times and can't remember what was at the beginning.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FROG! Great and refreshing iFROG game. Loved the graphics and the setting. Some say that the game is too short, but I think that it is rather "fast paced" than short. For me this one was very different from what we are offered lately. Try it for yourself!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where everybody needs to go This is fantastic! Without any complications you are entering into an adventure into another world. Not a frightening one - but facinating. Totally cool game!
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it Liked it Liked it I really thought this was an exceptional game. Played about 45 minutes and had to go buy. Good music, good visuals, nicely laid out game play. Storyline different and interesting. Liked the hint button and the other game options. Try this one, I think it is a good one.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FROG TASTIC! I really love this type of game so am totally biased. I don't comment on graphics as they are not important to me. The main things I find important are the content of the game and ease of playing in terms of layout and not going so slow it takes half an hour to move the cursor a millimetre! This game did not disappoint. There should be more games like this out there. You can play on three levels and there is a tutorial if you want one. Lots of mini games which have been seen before but not bad and not really difficult. What I loved was the fragmented hidden objects and you have to completely find all the parts to one thing to find the others in the scenes. Great. Played for about 20 minutes and definitely going to buy it.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dazzling and Brilliant!!! A welcome change from dark and gloomy, Inbetween Land is a sci-fi realm developed by SpecialBit Studio. Gamers love to fly and lose themselves in space and time without giving up all sense of reality and this game offers that to gamers. Not really a FROG with those tortuous, unrecognizable little bits and pieces to find, the HO scenes have clear objects pieced together that are necessary to that scene as well as other puzzles and explorations to do. A modernized Adventure-type game slimmed down to save time calories. Only problem there could be--is that gamers are locked into a certain type of gameplay and so this is not the same-old, same-old. I have purchased all the Haunted Hotel installments as well by this Developer. Tired of looking for darts and scissors within dark scenes, this game offers a different environment entirely and worthy of a purchase from me. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGH IN THE SKY I really loved playing the demo of this game..the visuals were outstanding to say the least..the HOSs were alot of fun and the game was pretty challengeing over all..this is a buyer for sure..I recommend this game for all level of players
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great graphics loved the graphics. Too bad this wasnt a collectors edition.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love fragmented object games!! I played the demo and immediately bought this game! I am a huge fan of FROG as opposed to list HOG and am always thrilled when I find one. The graphics start off sort of cartoony but as you move into the story they become crisp and beautifully drawn, reminiscent of the Awakening series, or Dream Chronicles. Nothing really startling about the story line, but there are a few nice little twists in there to keep you on your toes, as well as lots of puzzles. Music is sort of background, slightly spooky. Good voice overs. Excellent game so far. Well worth the money! FROG fans will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Adventure, Fragmented Objects and Puzzle Game Well, it has been a while since we have seen an interactive FROG and I didnt realise just how much I had missed them. The story line is not unique but it is supported by good voice overs and in my opinion some very stunning life like graphics. In some of the cut scenes, artwork turns to hand drawn comic style and then changes back to some very well done artwork and visuals. Game features three game modes, a note book that also a task list and a hint system that will tell you what to do and where to go. The only thing that was missing was a map. Basically the game is an Adventure game where you will click around to pick up items that you will need along your way. You then come across some really great HO scenes that are Fragmented as well as interactive. You also get to combine objects in your inventory list. There is much to do on this adventure and you do encounter some pretty quirky characters. There are also achievments to get along the way so it does make it interesting gameplay. I loved the variety of mini-games, many that we have seen before but always fun to play. This game really will appeal to almost everyone and I for one really did find game play relatively challenging as to figure out where to go and what to use. The storyline could have been a bit more interesting but what is there not to love; Adventure, HO, Fragemented objects, puzzles, mini-games and achievments, all wrapped up in a SE package. Kudos to BFG.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FROG (fragmented) games! from the creators of Sonya CE and Haunted Hotel series. I like the games from its crystal clear graphics, great voice over, smart hint (actually tell U what to do next), but animation is little disappointed! there are few Fragmented scenes- more to adventure! puzzle are easy some are not Anyway i like it P/S - try it, then U know :)
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Visit Sky Island on your next vacation and explore the wonders of alien technology It has been two years since Sky Island appeared in our skies causing panic and fears of an alien invasion. But, it was soon discovered to be abandoned and posed no threat. Dubbed "Inbetween Land," it quickly became a tourist attraction as proof of other life in the universe with frequent visitors and seekers of curios that were brought back to town and studied or sold as souvenirs. Your friend, Mary, had become obsessed with the flying island and had recently purchased a very expensive curio. You and Mary had grown up in the same orphanage and had become the best of friends so, when you are awakened by her familiar voice asking for help, you became alarmed. The morning newspaper has a story about a strange light from the flying island appearing that apparently was directed at the city and seemed to be aimed at the orphanage. You have to talk to Mary and find out what is going on so you go to the orphanage where Mary now works but she is not there and no one has seen her for two days. Worried, you ask to see Mary's room hoping to find some clues as to where she may have gone. In the room, you find the expensive curio, a spinning top covered with symbols, and a sketch of a pattern and objects. There must be a connection so you draw the pattern on the floor and place the objects and then use the spinning top on the pattern. Suddenly, a wormhole-like portal appears and you find yourself on the flying island of Inbetween Land where you see the spirit of Mary. The spirit beckons you to follow and leads you to a room where you find Mary in a coma. The spirit is able to speak to you and tells you that the flying island is actually a spaceship that arrived here by accident and that the crew are here but are spirits and need your help to return home. In helping them, you will also be helping Mary, so now, you need to find all of the power crystals and repair the ship. The graphics are very well drawn comic book style with animated cutscenes mixed with clear, crisp fantasy landscapes that standout. Backtracking is kept to a minimum by only a few areas being available to explore at a time so the missing map was not really an issue for me. The shortness of the game may be due in part to the lack of backtracking as you are always moving ahead in this one. There is the usual journal for the story, helpful hint button, lots of inventory item puzzles, minigames and my favorite fragmented hidden object scenes. The fragmented scenes consisted of multiple objects with parts that neded to be found and then the completed object used within the scene to find other parts until the final object is obtained going to inventory. The inventory can be kept open or closed which eliminated the problem with it constantly flying open when you got to close to the bottom of the screen. Voice acting was well done and the music was very pleasant and easy listening. Those that like pats on the back will find 28 achievements mostly for completing something in the game. I enjoyed this game very much even though it was rather easy and a little short. I really liked the story and how it was presented. It was a fun and relaxing game that some will rush through, but if you take your time and get involved in the story, it will be more enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inbetween Land I liked this one but not one of my favourites to play because I found it a bit complicated
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a shorter game a good game for a special deal due to length. great graphics. a lot of fragmented scenes. adventure scenes. played casual, no sound. hint/skip charge in about 30-45 seconds. you are looking for your friend mary on a floating island that she opened up a portal to get to. when you follow her you search for her then find her but she is in a spirit form and you have to free the spirits on the island so they can go on living "normal" lives and to bring mary back as well. i had to skip most of the mini games. that is a "me" thing though. no interactive map but hints help you in where to go.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but really short... The story is good. The graphics too. There are 3 game modes. You have a journal and no map, but it works good without. The FROS are clear. The mini-games range from easy to challenging. The game is very short; for me about 1 1/2 hours. But I would recommend it with a coupon or as a DD.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good challenging fun game I really enjoyed this game - I get tired of the same hidden object and this was different - you find peices and put things together to find more peices and solve the puzzle. not sure that makes sense but try it to see for yourself. the only complaint is some of the games were just to complex - I skipped many of the games which is why I gave four stars not five. but over all finding the crystals to save your friend was enjoyable. I don't use sound so can't rate that but I liked the game.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too short this game was fun and nice to have a game without the HOG lists but way too short.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too short I first try it and decided to buy. It was nice not to have to back and forth all the time, and the puzzles were nice not too difficult but interesting. But the game is too short...
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird, But Good Good Parts: By far, the best part of the game was the Hidden Object Scenes. They were fun, unique and challenging. Storyline was good, could've been a little better but I liked. Graphics were actually pretty good. They were clear and well designed. Hint recharged fast. OK Parts: At times, the game realy, really needed a strategy guide. Sometimes it was really hard to figure out what to do. The cutscenes were alright, but would've been much better had they not been in cartoon form. Bad Parts: The thing I hated most about this game were the puzzles. I skipped every single one. They were annoying and way too hard. This is certainly a unique game. Download the free trial and see for yourself.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Strategy Guide Needed! I enjoyed this game. The graphics were very good. It was a nice break from super complex games. Not too much back and forth. It was simple and straight foward, the puzzles were pretty much generic. I did enjoy the HO scenes and how you kind just fell in them.The game was rather short, which isnt a bad thing necessarily, depends on how much time you have. Its a good game for beginners, not too stessful.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but short... Good game overall, but just seemed too short to me. I love the fragmented object games! I didn't have any technical problems as some people did (listed on forum pages). But--I am spoiled by MCF and Hidden Expedition games being so long. This game is worth purchasing for sure.
Date published: 2012-08-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_15600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Inbetween Land

Your friend, Mary, disappears and it's up to you to save her. Uncover an exotic land with unearthly secrets as you find and help your friend leave the flying island.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.