Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn’t mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school’s terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 785 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank Heaven! No Hidden Objects! **Based Upon Completion of Full Game & Bonus Game** I loved this game. I don't know why anyone would have a problem with it. I've heard that some bailed on it immediately because they thought the story line was too improbable. But, the way I look at it, using a special sword to make monster plants explode, riding in a boat with a skeleton driving and speaking with ghosts beyond the grave are quite improbable, as well. I mean, don't we all have to suspend disbelief to play these games in the first place? Why would we look for reason and rational when we are dealing with fire runes? Needless to say, I find the squabble about story line silly. Want to know the best part? THERE ARE NO HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES! I've never understood when people complain about that. This game is pure adventure and it is great fun. I liked it that the world wasn't so spread out that I couldn't find my way around. I get bored when that happens. The mini-games were different. They were marginally challenging. I never had to skip any, although I never skip games, anyway. Still, these games were what I consider just the right levels for my taste and intelligence level. I'm not sure what that says about me! I highly recommend this game. Well developed, tight and solid.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Puzzle Adventure Game Adventure, travel, beautiful scenery, and no H0Gs. That's more of an addition than a subtraction in this case. Pros: Adequate storyline, excellent cut scenes, very good acting. Puzzle level moderate, and there are plenty for puzzle lovers. Music atmospheric and unobtrusive. Best of all this one's different levels really do offer different difficulties. Casual may be a little too easy for advanced players but medium is just about right for a nice, relaxing game. Cons: map is not very well done and you'll soon ignore it. It has no ability to take the player from one scene to another (although on Casual level the characters will take care of that for you in some places). Location of major objectives is noted but not key unsolved puzzles. Certain laboratory puzzles' solutions are arbitrary and not very intuitive. Overall, four and a half fins of five. A nice break from the same old H0G stuff. I'd love to see more like it.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game What a great game. I love the atmosphere of it. The story line is excellent. It drew me in straightaway. And yes there is no hidden object scenes. The only criticism is the hint system. It does not load quick enough in the easiest setting. But other than that it is a great dark atmospheric game.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! I absolutely love this game. Good story, interesting new puzzles and none of the HOS's! Love it, love it! I don't think you necessarily need a CE on this one but I liked it so much I couldn't wait six weeks for the regular version! Had to buy it now.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Game This game was well done. There's no hidden object scenes but that was fine. The weakest part of the game was the story which was about chasing down a witch.....again. Everything else was original though. The bonus game was good too even though it was short.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Best Adventure Games I Have Played Wow!! I can't say enough about this adventure game. So much to absorb in each scene. Long play with many puzzles and mini-games to solve. Got to pay attention as there are little things hidden in small places. No HO's to burden down the game. Straight adventure. . Creepy plant monsters, demons and explosions. Excitement, spooky, the kid kind of dumb for constantly grabbing at unknown items that whisk her away to peril but mom is a strong heroine whose mission is to save her daughter. Lots of going back and forth but I didn't mind because the game held my interest all the way through. I didn't find the map very helpful. The red target dots didn't seem to add anything to the game. Didn't see the point. I hope to see more solid adventure games that are separate from the HO-Adventure games. Thank you devs and Big Fish. Keep them coming.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT! If you're sick of HOS games, this is the one for you!!! No Hidden Object, but lots of puzzles! Great adventure! Play on 'Hard Mode' and make it a true SAGA for yourself!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun and engrossing game This HOG is one without typical HOS. It is an adventure game that features a book missing many pages which are scattered throughout the game. You must find all of the missing pages to complete the game. I missed one page and the final cut scene would not run until I used the very helpful map to find where it was (only which room). Likewise other missing items must be found as you walk through the game. It might sound funny but it works very well. There are many puzzles but those puzzles are much better than the usual game puzzle. Only 2 or 3 were so tedious that I found it necessary to skip them rather than swap pieces for 30 minutes. I will say that some of the games were difficult to figure out, initially, but since the strategy guide has detailed solving instructions, you can use it to figure out what you are supposed to be doing. There was one totally inscrutable puzzle, however. I never had a clue what to do with it. The game begins a bit slowly and develops as it goes. There is more than a little back and forth, with very little logical reason to go back and forth. By the middle of the game I was using the strategy guide as a crutch because there was no logical reason to go to the next place, although this bothered me less in this game than in other games. Overall, I liked the game enough to play it at one sitting; unusual for me.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Gosh FABULOUS Adventure Game So tired or the same old HOG's they get boring. This game was anything but! Great Visuals, just the right level of challenge, loads of FUN. Bring us MORE of these!!!! We need more ADVENTURE GAMES - LESS HOGS
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition This is the best one I played in a long time. The graphics are great, and It's got me working really hard to find things.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky adventure Played on expert -thank you for choice of no black bars and skip in games (i seldom use them but i want to know they are there on expert choice). Excellent production values - the developers couldn't of had much sleep & maybe a few nightmares. Graphics fantastic, detailed and creative. There’s a map (not interactive), notes, journal and SG. This is the first time i won't complain about real actors Natural voices and natural-sounding dialog. Eerie soundscapes. Was so lost in the adventure i was half way thru before i realized the HO playing was missing. It is gothic and not much new but the endeavour put into this game makes it unique, challenging and recommended.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull adventure game ERS studios done it, a real adventure game, without any HO; so it's possible .....
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Journey to Hades I really enjoyed this Gothic story of resucing the girl from the demons. I liked that the mini games were not of the pull your hair out type and no HOs just a straight story line. The graphics, music and cut scenes were first rate.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Novel and Excellent Game Thank you for making this game interesting and different. It adds another dimension to the Adventure games that I haven't seen in sometime. The graphics are exquisite as are all the sounds. This is a done deal for me, after 15 minutes I am buying it!!!! Let's see more games as such.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good adventure game NO HOS. Strictly seek and find. Good story: you take your daughter to a school that is no longer open and she is whisked away before your eyes. Not real good cohesion, as you were left wandering around a lot trying to figure out what to do. Diary, but no map. Cool eerie music and sounds. Puzzles were hard and skip button was loooong. Great graphics. VOS, but the witch wasnt real convincing. Loved the devil trying to get out of the pit. Be sure to find ALL the pages of the witch's diary, or else.....Good length: 6 hours casual.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Graphics!!!! I was just blown away! Another lengthy challenging game. Crisp graphics and sound. The only thing that dissappionted me was that they share those great sceens to use as wallpaper or screen savers! What I want to know is whens the next one? lol
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great Great Really loved this game, these adventure games are a big favourite of mine more so than the normal hos. Enjoyed the storyline and graphics too. Would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Great, Great, Fun and no HOS! :) You read right - no HOS. This is a pure adventure game with 3 levels of difficulty. I preferred the 2nd option as it left the comments associated with clicks. The graphics are outstanding. They are crisp, colorful, detailed, a little creepy around the edges without being dark and dreary. -Sort of a cross between Tim Burton and Disney in the 60s. The mechanics: -There is a journal that I never referenced and is intermittently brought up to date, so not much use there. -There is a map that shows active areas and areas with unfinished objectives. Unfortunately there is no jumping directly to locations. At times, the daughter appears with a portal allowing a direct hop which is nice. -I didn't use hints, so don't know how they are; The strategy guide is well done and was helpful when what to do was not always clear from the map or objectives list. -level of difficulty in game play could be changed at any time. There were not sparkles or other distractions during game play which for me is a plus. I like to take my time and not be pestered by blinks and winks and twinks while looking a scene over. -The music was great. Very suited to what was happening and adding a suspense. -The storyline was darkly funny and unique. As example, part of the evil witch's occupation of a school consists of a deliciously evil plant that infiltrates almost every scene. It is neon in some of it's coloring and very creatively done with a variety of creepy faces so one does not know what to expect from scene to scene. There are a number of ways it is dealt with throughout game play - all fun. -mini-games: Level of challenge varied, they were unique and clever. At one point there are 3 circular bronze monster "faces" cut into pie wedges that must be re-organized into their correct state, but no example is provided and the pie wedges cross all circles. I had fun with that one. What is not to like about this game? That it had to end- that's what! Now to find the next great game. I highly recommend his one. There are a variety of intriguing locations and fun from start to finish. Great job all!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No HO Scenes I gave this game 5 stars just because it did not have any HO scenes. How refreshing. -there are 2 journals, neither one of them necessary but if you want the full story read them -hint system is okay -I did not need the SG -there is a map, but it is not interactive and works a little different from most maps. -graphics could have been more crisp -long game -surprised at the mini games, I completed about 95% of them and they are not my strong point Enjoy fishies
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has everything i love!.........almost i played on expert mode, so no sparkles and hints recharged slowly. no HOS was great. the scenery, music, images, and voice overs were excellent. i took my time, enjoying everything. it took me 3 days to complete. don't know just how long but i played at least 2-3 hours each day. i had to use the strategy guide a half dozen times or so just because i didn't want to wear out my sneakers. there is no teleporting map, which would have made the game more fun and the map doesn't show all the places. if it did, i wouldn't have needed the strategy guide. kudos to the devs for making such a game as this. i hope there are more like it. don't forget to play the demo before buying. it's not for beginners.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD STORY!!! LOVED THIS GAME... EASY TO FOLLOW AND GRAPHICS WERE EXCELLENT. I WOULD PLAY THIS AGAIN!!!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stalker plants It was a great game! I was right, the school is an evil place :D
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow... just wow :D Don't hesitate to buy this game. Alot of puzzles not to hard and no HOS that i remember..!! Just a very good game. The only ''hic'' is in the map it shows you were you are but you cannot go from the map to locations directly you have to walk. Oh! well...i guess i'm just lazy. I RECOMMEND THIS GAME go for it.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun I really liked this game had no HOS for a good change of pace. Some games just have to many. I really enjoyed this one. I did miss some pages in the book and you cannot finish without them.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Wow" I loved this game. It gripped me right from the beginning and as I'm now a old hand this takes some doing. Well done ERS. I enjoyed the break from "Hidden Objects" and loved the Graphics, music and voiceovers. My type of Game. I am now off to buy the full version, hopefully it will be as fabulous the whole way through and is not too short as I have got a fair way already with the demo as I played the full hour non stop as I was so enthralled. Once again a big thank you to ERS who develop some great games and to Big Fish for allowing me to try these games before I buy..which helps tremendously..!!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN I loved the graphics and the storyline. Really had to use your head to remember where to go and what to get.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story and Puzzles! This game is amazing! I love the vairety that this game offers. Thank you for the map and two books to carry. It adds to the overall story. The puzzles could have been harder but other than that this is a top notch game. Please keep them coming. I love hidden object games but not every game has to have those to be a hit. This is a nice break. I would still consider it hidden object since you are constantly searching for needed items. Hat's off to the developers!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A GOOD GAME! It's been a few months since I have come aross a HO game that's had me hooked from the beginning! I absolutely love ERS games, and this one is probably my FAVE! Amazing, spooky atmosphere and graphics. I normally like the regular HO scenes, however this one is a bit different in how you find objects...but I actually liked it a little better;) I can't wait for another ERS game. Gonna be hard to top this one, for me atleast :)
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game All Summer I absolutely love this game. I enjoyed the adventure without all the HOS scenes. Although, it may not have been challenging enough for some gamers, for me it was perfect. I didn't have to struggle too much with some of the puzzles - only a couple of them gave me a real challenge. I love ERS and this is the best game they have done as far as I'm concerned. If you want a great afternoon (in my case, it took 2 days to complete), definitely buy this game.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game This was such a great game. Yes, the story-line is the same as so many others. The visuals and sound are great, except for the cut scenes that are, as usual, very cheesy. The fun factor was still excellent, as was the level of challenge. This game was not one of the games you finish quickly and had so many different puzzles. I really enjoyed it. I would most definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2012-09-01
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_15635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga Collector's Edition

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.