Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(132.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more of this type of game I am totally in love with this game trilogy. I would love to see more games like this available. I was hoping there was a Adelantado Four out by now or another trilogy adventure in the same format.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado trilogy - all 3 Great game, I'm on 3 now, my favourite pathway game ever, my only niggle is that whenever you start a new game (ie 1, 2 or 3) you have to do a boring tutorial level! You should be able to skip the tutorial and get straight on with the game, no one would play 3 without playing 1 and 2 and knowing what they are doing, surely!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game I saw that this was a trilogy, so I decided to give it a go. I very much enjoyed this game! The only real down-side was that you lose all of your progress if you have to stop in the middle of a chapter, and you cannot demolish old, unneeded buildings to reuse space. You are in the "New World" to find survivors from previous trips, to send gold back to the "Old World" and to discover new territory. You build various types of building such as a garden, workers houses, bridges, and mines for various things with buildings to work them into finished products (for stone, silver, etc). You need to cut down every bush you find, because the "secrets" you can discover are behind the bushes - and you do not know which ones.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game all around challenge This game keeps you going in all levels. You have to search the trees for help and must find certain things buried under the trees. Also hidden in the trees are survivors, gold, etc. You just have to keep searching as you go along those plus doing the building, putting in rope bridges to get to the next levels and then starting there again! It is quite challenging clear through to the end! Hope you have a really good time! I haven't reached the total end. I am stuck but won't give up till I get through!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't wait for Book Two and Three for Mac Great game. Kept me wanting more and playing again.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for Book Two Loads of fun. Looking forward to book two
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Loved this game so much!! It was well worth the money. Plenty of challenging levels and great attention to detail. I saw that there were part 2 and 3 for PC so I am praying that they come out for Mac soon!!!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have bought all these and I have been very impressed by them all. Well worth it. A MUST BUY
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good relaxing game Very good game. A bit like settlers but without the dominion over the other team. Long episodes could have been made better by providing a 'save' option. Looking forward to Book two and three
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book One Since it is a trilogy, I would like to see the other two come out
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Absolutely worth to play! Great gameplay en puzzlefun. Good for lots of hours of play.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! More like this one, please ! Loved this game. Can't wait for Book 2 and 3 to come out. It seems to take forever to get games for MAC, but this one will be worth the wait.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring on Books two and three! A really different strategy game, with the resource management aspects of Road to Rome but with dungeons. Beautiful graphics. Please bring on Books 2 and 3 of the trilogy for Mac users!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Fun! I love playing this game! Pathway games are a lot of fun, however this pathway and "build a lot" together in one without the "lot" restrictions! Very fun and addicting!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book One Way, WAY back when (i. e., sometime in the Nineties), I used to play an old PC game whose basic premise was you were a Columbuslike explorer headed into the New World, where you would explore/map the land, interact with the natives, build missions and forts, and collect gold to send back to Spain. There were two modes of the game--the "historic" one where you explored a New World modeled closely after the actual New World, and one that used a randomly generated map. Goodness, how I've missed that game. Well...while browsing around Big Fish, I stumbled upon "Adelantado Trilogy." Although I despise time-management games (FAR too stressful for me), and am not a big fan of most strategy games (I'm lousy at planning), the premise reminded me so much of that old PC game that I had to give it a try. So I downloaded the free trials of all three parts. And quickly ran through the allotted hour of every one of them. And then bought each game. My, oh my. It's that Nineties game all over again, only better! First off--there's an untimed option. Otherwise, I wouldn't have bothered. So those of you like me who are bad at time management, that's a plus. The graphics are relatively simple since the entire game is presented in a sort of "bird's-eye view" of whatever New World this happens to be, but they're crisp and clear and colorful. There was a glitch or bug of some sort in the first part of the trilogy (it was present in both the free trial and the full version of the game) that caused a sort of flickering in certain sections of the screen, like another scene was attempting to interfere/cut in, but, though this was vaguely annoying and could make reading informational popups a bit difficult, it didn't significantly interfere with gameplay, so I could overlook it. Plot: Don Diego De Leon, the "Adelantado" in question, is exploring this New World. Apparently, some men from this or an earlier expedition have gotten lost in this strange territory, and it's your job to rescue the survivors. At the same time, you have to build and repair numerous structures, such as gardens, watchtowers, mines, etc.; and in between seeking survivors and building/maintaining everything else that provides you with the supplies you need, you spend time exploring the new land, locating gold, precious gems that enhance certain abilities, and "secrets"--the latter of which consist mostly of lost journal pages. Throughout the game you rely on your supplies of wood, stone blocks, food, and silver to build and upgrade things as well as trade with the natives, so it's important to make sure you keep your buildings on track so you don't run short. You progressively gain more area to explore. The Indians give you missions to fulfill and in return present you with helpful hints and directions to yet more territory and treasure. If you wander around and keep your eyes open, you'll find random supplies to collect/destroy and help replenish your stores. There are natural obstacles to destroy to reach inaccessible areas; also, you should be careful to scroll your mouse over EVERYTHING, because there are "secrets" hidden everywhere. Each level or "chapter" has a certain number of secrets, gold, and survivors you need to locate (finding the secrets isn't necessary to pass a level, but I felt the need to do it anyway); this is kept track of during gameplay so you can check to see if there are any secrets remaining. Hint, make sure you repeatedly check out previously explored areas and keep your eyes open--just because you've already explored an area doesn't mean it's out of surprises! The game has two parts of five chapters each, plus an extra end chapter. Each level gets a little more difficult and has yet more goals to be met. Don Diego almost constantly "nags" you by telling you what you need to do next--more experienced players might find this annoying, but oh goodness did I appreciate it, as otherwise I never would've known what to do. (Though it got annoying when I knew what I needed to do next yet didn't have the proper resources yet; many times I found myself grumbling, "I KNOW that already, Don Diego! I'm getting to it!") I'm not sure if he also does this in timed mode. Where's the conflict in the game? A few of your men have rebelled and deserted you...as well, by the time you've settled into a comfortable routine of exploring, collecting, etc., all of a sudden, BAM!--evil cavemen! :O They aren't terribly overwhelming, but this brings me to the one big quibble I have with the game. You're always warned when a caveman appears; but I do wish the "camera"/bird's-eye view would shuttle you to the location where the caveman has emerged, because each level is very expansive and you never know where a caveman has emerged from; you can spend a moment or so looking about frantically by dragging the mouse back and forth until you spot the caveman, and by then he's already on the attack. You can also accidentally misclick on something while doing this. This is a relatively minor quibble though, considering. It'd also be awesome if, like the other game I mentioned, it had a "random land generator" function so each playthrough would be different, though I imagine that'd be quite difficult to program, and would make walkthroughs useless. And, oh...it did bug me that the Indians made reference to "chariots." Huh? The game keeps track of how long it takes you to make it through each chapter. In total, gameplay for me, on untimed mode, was over 11 hours, so...you get a LOT to do. IMPORTANT NOTE, however, you can't save the game in the middle of a chapter, so if you start a new level, you have to be committed to finishing it in that sitting. As the title should make obvious, this is merely the first part of three...I have yet to play the other two, and I imagine they get more difficult, so I'm rather nervous about that and hope I can make it through them; I'd hate a lack of success to dampen my enthusiasm for the trilogy. (I'm a sore loser.) So I offer this review with a bit of reserve regarding Books Two and Three. But the first part alone, I HIGHLY recommend; it was just so much fun to explore everything, help out the natives, and collect all that food, wood, and gold! (As well as destroy random items!) I obtained my copy of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book One" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 131mb on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error (the glitchy screen flickers, mentioned above) but no other problems.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!! NEARLY MISSED OUT ON THIS BRILLIANT SERIES !! I can't believe I nearly missed out on this brilliant series !!! I think I may have trialled a game that is similar and confused the two. Downloaded book one and LOVED IT, glad I did because the game is wonderful and from my favourite TM/STRATEGY developers. Have downloaded books 2 and 3 and will definitely buy all 3. SO GLAD that I decided to see why all the great reviews for this series. Silly me, will be careful from now on. If you haven't tried this series you are really missing out !!!!!!!!! Thank you to the devs and Big Fish :)
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado Trilogy: Book 1 This was the best game in the series but the others are good
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adelantado book one Great Game! Offers many hours of game play.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strategy game You'll read lots of reviews that explain this game so let me just get to the point. Things I liked: You have the time you need to complete missions. Storyline was alright. The map didn't fit in one screen. There was more to this than a simple template I felt.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Challenging game. Bought book 2 as well.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I Understand! I was puzzled by the big gap between the rave reviews and the negative reviews (some of which said it was too difficult and some which said it was too easy). After playing the hour trial (and with no hesitation, immediately buying), I think I now understand. If you have played a Roads of Rome game before and enjoyed it, you will likely really enjoy this; it's similar but a bit more challenging in that it's not totally linear and (in my opinion) has a better storyline and more depth. But if you have not played Roads of Rome or something very similar, I can totally understand how confusing it could be because the instructions are really not very clear for a beginner. Please understand that this review is based entirely on the one-hour trial which I apologize for; I usually don't like those kinds of reviews but since it is on sale for only a few hours more I decided to put in some input now and perhaps update it when I'm finished. Therefore I can't speak to the difficulty level except at the beginning (on "normal" - thankfully it does offer a range of difficulty levels), which seemed to me just right. The fact that you can only save at the end of a level may turn out to be frustrating, but not dissimilar to other games of its' type. The bottom line is that If you've played and enjoyed a Roads of Rome game, you'll most likely really enjoy this; if you have not I would recommend starting with one of the more basic games, like Roads of Rome I or II, to first learn the ropes and then taking this on.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adelantado trio bk one As a new comer to this type of game I found it delightful. and now I look for games like this. some I cant see how to finish some levels, others are a piece of cake, but the enjoyment is there, what more can you ask of in a game.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and addicting game. I enjoyed it! I love this series, and have since played both one and two. They are better games than the norm, and a rest away from the common and overdone hidden object and match 3 games you often see on this and other websites of it's caliber. I like the storyline, playability and the fact it was not over challenging. I loved it so much, I played it straight through in one day.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game I love all aspects of the game - that you can try different difficulty levels, that you have lots of autonomy in how to build up your colony, that there are quests, but you have to figure out yourself how best to complete them (how much of which resources you need) etc. The game is timed, but not a desperate clicking like many time management games - more of a strategy game. Can't wait for the next chapter!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Resource Management Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES You are a Spanish conquistador charged with rescuing the lost expedition of Adelantado, rebuilding abandoned encampments, dealing with the locals and exploring new territory. And of course the most important sending home gold to Spain. History is messed with pretty severely here – all the native tribes are happy to see you, you offer only help and don’t slaughter any of them, and the only threats are from cavemen. Still, it’s a great adventure. You have 4 levels of difficulty to choose from, including relaxed with no timer. Or you can play with timer, and even if you don’t finish the level in time, can go on to the finish, and still move on. Some levels are only available if you have completed all other levels to expert status. About a year ago, I thought I’d find out about resource games and trialled a dozen of them. This is by far my favourite. There is a lot more flexibility in this game, to do your own thing – where you put buildings, which buildings to go for first. There is a lot of instruction given, but after the first stage of a level you can choose to ignore the advice. The game looks good, the characters move well, and the sounds are a fun part of the experience. There are many different kinds of locations to explore, each level map is quite big, and there are lots of little side quests as a result of interaction with others. There are jewels to find that enhance your abilities such as speed and oratory, and secrets to be learned (but which are not essential for progress), so Don Diego does a lot of beating the bushes and breaking jars and barrels, while the workers follow his instructions to build, mine etc. At the end of each level, you get a piece of a golden artefact. The biggest frustration I found with the game was the space restrictions when trying to expand the settlement. There never seems to be enough to do what needs doing. So the fact that no building, even abandoned ones, can be demolished is a pain, but I notice this is fixed in the next Book. The tutorial was enough for me to play the game through even though I was a totally raw beginner, but it might be too much hand holding for some. I had a wonderful time with this game, and completely lost myself in it, even though it is not my usual genre choice.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gameplay. Worth every penny!! Many puzzles and building challenges. Many hidden objects, treasures. I was greatly entertained. Only critic: In the game, the Indians are ever so thankfull to the "heroic" concuistadors ... and have you read a little history and know the real story, then ... well, it has a really good gameplay and you get a lot for your money! Enjoy.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love love it!! I often find it difficult to find a game I really like...can't be bothered with hidden object, match 3 etc....Really enjoyed this, and have also bought Adelantado Book 2....my favourites of all time are the Westward series, Fish and plant tycoon, anything with strategy and some of the time management...if you like that kind of game you will love this.....
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of those games I could not stay away from Finding it more and more difficult to find games I really enjoyed. This was one of them.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly addictive Great game. The music, the game play, everything about this game is smooth, and something different to play.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management I have to interrupt my playing this to send a glowing review. I hesitated to get it, but once I did and started on it I can hardly stop. Okay, so I chose the 'Easy' game, it's still timed, but the time allocated can be fairly easily reached. At first one arrives at that faraway land and has to build the necessary production sites for all the needed recources, food, wood, stone and mines. Some of the production is staged, so it needs a Woodcutter and then a Sawmill to make usable planks from the cut wood. It's nice to explore the area one lands. One of the main goals is to explore more territory by building watchtowers or restoring totem poles. In several ways it's VERY unrealistic and the one that screams out is the fact that one has to befriend the local native tribes. Knowing how the Spanish conquerors treated the natives in the South and Central American lands this is like adding insult to injury, but that is the only negative I find. Very positive are the graphics - I never turn on the music and only use the sounds, because mostly I do other things next to gaming (like listening to my own music or 'listening' to the telly), so I can't comment on the music much, but the sounds other than the music are good. So - really great game. I've seen that there is a sequel. I'll make sure to get that later on :-)
Date published: 2013-04-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_15811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.