Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty
Exclusive

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(418.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Angelica get her witch-stolen beauty back in Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty! One evening, Angelica

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 699 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(418.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game! This game had some intriguing and unusual turns, actions, and plays. Seemed to have a good balance of HOS and moderately easy game challenges. Powerful music in certain scenes. A great ending...A "must try" game!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE ALL GAMES! This game is fun, intiguing, and well drawn it is a good diversion from everyday mundane.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from witch hunters stolen beauty loved it couldn't stop playing it!!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game The graphics are great, I really enjoyed the HOS this game has to offer.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG Game could've been a little more interesting
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Clever I enjoyed Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty so much that when I finished it I looked up the developer to find another one like it. Top Evidence Games has made 5 or 6 adventure/HO games, and I've been able to find 3 of them on Big Fish. Here's why I'm so enthusiastic: First, the art is beautiful and crisp, so that hidden objects are obscured by cleverness rather than by muddy images. Secondly, the game has some neat mechanics. Completing a mission for one of the elderly ladies removes her enchantment, turning her young. She then gives you her special ability, enabling a new gameplay mechanic, like taming belligerent animals or turning evil objects to good. Thirdly, the story is intriguing and well implemented. The developers are from one of the eastern European countries, and I found that they sometimes called objects by a different name than I would have, but that was a minor issue. This is an exceptional game of its type.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game The game's production is not the best (poor VOs, etc.), but the game is well designed and fun to play. The story is so-so, not good but not bad either. It is a long game with many locations, and game play is good. My only big gripe is that there is a fair amount of back-and-forth, and there isn't a map to help. The HINT button works well, pointing you in the right direction.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tired of clicking! Very good graphics and effects, would love the game quality except I got extremely tired of clicking clicking clicking between finding a needed object and getting back and forth to where it was needed. No shortcut map, which made playing somewhat frustrating.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining I quite enjoyed this game as the graphics and animations were very good, the music was fine, the hidden object scenes were few (thank heaven). There was however a distinct lack of puzzles and the ones there were I found far too easy, but still I enjoyed playing this game. In would reccommend this game to beginners only.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from witch-hunters,stolen beauty fab! fab! fab! didnt want it to finish! the music didnt annoy me,just wished it had voice overs,the visual quality was great. please let me know when the next episode is out!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with an actual ending... I love this developers games as they have beautiful graphics and interesting game topics. The witch theme has been used a lot but these developers took a different spin on it resulting in a new game experience. The concept is simple enough, a witch who steals young people's looks to look younger and not her ugly witch self. The hidden object scenes are nicely done and this developers graphics are something special in my opinion because it has that hand drawn appeal. The only downfall of this game is the fact there are no voiceovers. It could have really added something if they were done well and in the hidden object scenes, which you play multiple times, you end up finding a lot of the same objects from the previous time you were there which is unfortunate. The length of this game is spot on. It HAS AN ENDING IN THE STANDARD EDITION which is a huge thing for me. I shouldn't be punished for not buying the CE and missing the ending like in a lot of other games. The end set it up for a sequel maybe...however I do not know if that was wrapped up in the bonus game but it made no difference to this game at all. There were special challenges at the end which gave you a complete and understandable ending. The music was great and fit the theme of the game especially at the end and you get 5 different powers that you can use throughout the game and then at the ending which gave it that extra special note. I had a great time playing this game. Kudos to the developers =)
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got Tired of Playing This game has such potential to be a 5 star game. I loved many things about the game but the one thing that made me almost trash it was not having a map. This type game not only needs a map, but it needs an interactive map. There also is no journal so you are kind of in the dark. Thank goodness the hint button works great. Glad I didn't get the full game.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game I am really enjoying this game. I played the CE and was sorry when it stopped after the demo. I didn't think it was quite worth buying the CE, so I've been waiting for the SE. As soon as the SE came out, I purchased it straight away. I like the story, the graphics are great, the music is good, although slightly monotonous, but you do have the option of turning it off. I liked how you gathered different powers as you went through the game. The mini games are just enough of a challenge without being so difficult as to disturb the flow of the game. The HOS are fairly easy, usually a junk pile, and one thing that I really like in a period style game, is that the HOS stay within the period, and this one does.This helps when searching for items - I hate playing a game that is set in the 1800s and tells you to find a phone, and it turns out to be a cell phone! The one thing that I would change about this game, is to have a map. The going back and forth can get very tiresome, as there is quite a large area to cover, and it can be annoying to pick up an item and have to scroll through 5 scenes to get to the place you need to use it. Otherwise I recommend this game to all HOAG enthusiasts.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give this one a chance I usually end up buying games as collector additions, but this one slipped by me. I purchased the regular version ( using a free game cupon) and am very glad to have added this game to my collection. It has more to it than is revealed in the first hour of play. In fact you have to be in it for awhile before extra elements start showing up. Magic abilities are awarded as the game goes on to allow the player to look through walls, or stop time. There are 5 magic abilities in all. The art work is quite wonderful and the imagination given to this is lovely. If it had had a map I would have given it 5 stars. However the hint button will lead you to where you have to go next. The puzzels are thought provoking, with some new twists. I like that it is not over done with HO scenes, and that the ones that are there are findable with a little focus. My hat is off to the makers of this game and I appreciate the skill and effort that went into a fun game to play.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great game and recommend it, just one pet peeve OPTIONS: -Adjustable sound and music -Custom cursor or regular -Full screen (my 1600w resolution monitor had black bars) PLAY MODES: Casual / Advance / Expert - all have to do with the presence or absence of glints, and also recharge speed on hints & skips as usual. GRPAHICS: Awesome. They were very detailed and ornate. Very interesting to just pause and look at the scene for a few seconds before performing any task there. There were many locations to discover. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES: Interactive, but fairly simple. They were colorful and not junk piles. I will take easy HOGS over the faded and light scenes where the objects appear almost like ghost of an outline of the object. A NICE VARIATION IN PLAY: The ability to gain special powers that helped perform tasks. PUZZLES: Fun and varied in both type and level of difficulty. CONS: There was only one that I found and that was the lack of a map. This wouldn't be so bad if there were not so many areas to cover, and even a mapped layout that didn't transport you but at least provided an icon of where there were task still to be completed would have been really nice. All in all, it was well worth the price to me.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Adventure Lite HO Game I initially passed up on the CE version of this game mainly because in my opinion it lacked features that would merit a CE price. However as a Standard Edition Game, Witch Hunter is an ideal adventure light HO game that will please most everyone. The story begins with a curse and a young girl who must now seek out the evil witch who has stolen her beauty. The graphics are very good as is the artwork. There are no V/O and the music does not irritate you. There is a slight lag between dialogues but you can skip. HO scenes are slightly interactive and objects very easy to find. Game features do not include a map or a journal which was disappointing. Gameplay is relatively easy, alot of backtracking and much to do. You have collectables which are keys as well as special abilities that you need to acquire. Overall it is an entertaining story although gameplay did lack a certain degree of challenge. An ideal game for beginners however I do think that hard-core gamers will find this game a bit mundane.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same ol This was a decent game, not too scary. It desperately needed a map and there was a lot of back and forth but the puzzles were different and fun and the HO scenes weren't bad. The story is your typical defeat the witch saga, it hinted at a sequel, I'd give that a try if it ever came out.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish I could have liked it. I really wish I could have liked this game. However, you randomly have to search for HOG to get pieces you need to unlocks certain parts of the games. In other words -- without the hints, you'd have no idea that you have to go back into (let's say) the kitchen or the music room to play another HOG. I absolutely loved the story line. I thought it was great. Nothing like the usual "kidnap, friend lost, etc.". I just wish they took more time to develop a map (maybe to indicate when you're done with an area and to go to an area directly). The mini-games were extremely easy -- not much of a challenge. Sometimes, that's fun though. They were rather unique. Like I said in my title, I wish I could have liked (loved) it. It had so much potential. Easy games (I like more difficult), but great plot line, nice graphics, no annoying voice-overs - but extremely difficult (at times) to determine "what next?". That being said, I grudgingly recommend it, with the caveat that you use the hints when you're pulling your hair out.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great but good The music will drive you mad. No voice over so lots of reading. Hint button works if needed. HOS are not hard or the puzzles.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have to say again: Not the worst...nor the best. I played the CE and now SE, hoping it had improved (loading time, music ...). But remains unchanged. The only difference is that the SE has no SG, so I repeat the same review. Angelica has its beauty and youth stolen by a witch, who was the director of the school of her grandmother. Pros: -Nice graphics, colorful and crisp. -Several locations with a lot to do and to find. -Three levels of challenge. -To Collect (12 "snake key" during the game). -I liked the storyline, although it is usual tries to bring something new. Cons: -It takes too long loading, and cutscene in the beginning, the image appears and takes too long to display the writing (no VO). -Music does not match game's atmosphere. -Not challenging: mini games easy and very well known; HOS easy and... the interactive parts shine! Hint and skip button fill fast (even in advanced mode). -No map, no journal. -Lot of back and forth. Close to the elaborate games that we currently have, this is not very appealing, but I recommend the free trial!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly Above Average This game is good for a HOG. No real complaints from a technical standpoint. Just sooooo tired of the witch storyline in soooo many games!!!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but can be improved I really liked this game, but I wish there was a map in it. You have to go forward and then go back several times, and without a map, it can be a bit irritating. But the story and the challenges were great!
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehhhh..... This game was ok, i mean it really needs a map, you forget where u have to go, and when you have to go to another destination, it takes you so long to get there. Also the hint takes you to places you don't even need to go. Its really dull, not a challenge, games are easy, and your pretty much doing the same stuff over and over again. Would i recommend this.. maybe if its ur free game, but i wouldnt recommend this if your paying for it. Good luck though.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lame I have a pet peeve with HOGs that insist on hiding random things over ten scenes and you have to click through each of them to go back and forth. I spent at least half of the game not playing, not searching, but clicking from scene to scene just to get one thing and then going back. By the end of the game I was using the hint button just to remember which room I had to go to. Also, the ending sort of fizzles. Just, "Hey, the Witch is dead (OR IS SHE?!?!?) and then back to the title screen you go. The art is ok, but the audio! In several rooms the music stops so that all you can hear is what I can only describe as a panting, elderly chimp. Hideous.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thank Goodness it's over What a very tedious game. So much back and forth I lost interest in the story. The story was pretty decent but to make this game good it needed a map. A transport map. Could not wait for this to be over. Good HOS and puzzles but who cares.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL Let me say this while I am still mad from playing it. Hints awful, you still have no idea what to do. I spent 15 min. trying to figure out how to melt chain with acid. Hint button never went up to the book that needs to drop first. Most puzzles frustrating. You spend all your time running back and forth, back and forth, no map to get you there quicker. And if you do not do the ending in the correct order you will not get inventory you need to finish all the puzzles. This game gave me a headache!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible lag... I'm not impressed by the lag or lack of assistance via hints when one got stuck. I will NOT be buying this game or recommending it to anyone. Lagged horribly going between scenes, and if you pressed the "hint" button, 9 times out of 10, it would just repeat "there is nothing to do here" even if there was.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quite boring, unfortunately This is the second time I have been rather upset with a BFG. This game is incredibly boring and has no real uniqueness. At the risk of a very mild spoiler, the magical powers gained through each “level” is interesting, but it is not enough to save this game. Play Cinderstone Orphanage if you want to see this concept played right. The game is what I like to call a “runner” – as in you’re running all over the game to find where the next item is hidden. These games are ok if you have a map that highlights the next active area (Snow Queen is a great example of that, plus you can jump if you’re far away). On the good side, however, the game is very pretty. Oh yes, and the music is either really decent background mood music in some scenes (not overly sfx-ed either) or almost nonexistent. Pet peeve(s): The objects in the HOS reset. No voice acting. Scary? It certainly tries to be. Good for kids? It is simple enough that it should be, but the game is nearly bordering on boring so I’ll say no. Guide required? Yes. This game has so much superfluous running around that the generous hint system is not necessarily good enough. Buy? No. I’d even say don’t get it as a punch card game.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Desperately Seeking MAPS! Read all the other one and two star reviews and you'll essentially have my agreement. TOO many go-fer one item somewhere 12 screens away, then return. How did the developers not understand the need for a map - at least - and more likely a teleporter. I got karpal tunnel just getting through to the end. Story line was adequate as were the graphics. The HO's were typical with one or two items well disguised and the puzzles were not extraordinarily challenging (which I liked.)
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Game this is one of the worst games I have ever played, it started out good then become so bad I couldn't even force my self to finish it, I would not recommend this game
Date published: 2014-08-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_15781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witch Hunters: Stolen Beauty

Help Angelica get her witch-stolen beauty back! Save a young woman suffering from the witch

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.