Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.62 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! When you wake up in the lair of the notorious Dr. Blackmore, you know it’s going to be a bad day. But to make matters worse, he’s also holding your fiancé and a handful of other people hostage in various locations throughout the building. To save them all, you’ll have to use your wits and your will to survive a series of nightmarish experiments Blackmore has concocted especially for you. Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Concept art
  • Musical soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 662 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun ! Great puzzles, good story line, it took me in right away, no regrets ! I had fun !
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls Very original story, good graphics
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Chapter in This Series I really enjoy the Haunted Halls games and I was delighted to see a new one! This one is a continuation of the previous games but can be played on its own, if you haven't played the others yet. The basic plotline is the same, the narrator needing to save other people from a psycho "Doctor" so she can save her husband. There's sci/fi-ish and mystical elements to the game, but they're not absurdly overwhelming. A nifty new part to this game is the chemical kit you get, where you can make chemicals used (usually) to fight hallucinations. The chemical process is a bit time consuming but is kind of fun, I really enjoyed it. My favorite part of the games in this series is the design of the Hidden Object scenes. Unlike most other scenes in HO games, in this game if you return to a HO scene, the items you found previously are no longer there to confuse you! I love that. I hate going back to a HO scene and being distracted by "wait, a horseshoe? Didn't I already find that here?" or, worse, "That doll is in my inventory, why is it back in this scene??" The artwork is terrific, the music a bit monotonous but not horribly enough that I turned it off. I give this game my full thumbs up.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I loved this series.I was hooked the moment I started playing the first game in the series. Great storyline. Challenging puzzles. I thought the addition of the animals was cute,different, and unexpected. Great graphics. Good music. It's one of those games that is hard to stop playing for me. I wish it had been a little bit longer, but I would love to see a part 4!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Haunted Halls Hit!!! This is an engaging game! And not just the adventure, but the visuals are great too! Lot's of game in game action. Play on 'Hard' mode, it's more intriguing that way!!!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN BUT CHALLENGING This game is a like a carnival funhouse on adrenaline. some of the characters you encounter are very strange. It's almost like a horror version of Alice in Wonderland. The images are creepy and odd. It's as much fun to explore the game scenes as it is to simply play it. This hidden object game uses three types of hidden object scenes.., some scenes are structured where you need to find objects on a list ( a ball, glove, flashlight , etc..), while in other hidden object scenes you need to find scraps of a single object ,such as pieces of a gear. Yet other hidden object scenes require you to find certain objects in the scene that match the shadow of that object in the inventory window. As the game begins, you must work your way through Doctor Blackmore's estate until you find the portal room. You will notice a "glove" vending machine in the hall outside of your starting room. You will have to throw the loose wires into the tank with the electric manta ray in order to power it up, You will also need to find two coins to put into the machine. But, you will ALSO need to perform a mini-puzzle task to fit a set of gears into the machine. This was frustrating for me, because I kept clicking on the little door on the vending machine where the puzzle was obviously located but it would not engage. I had to click all over that area before I finally found the right spot and the puzzle started up. If you don't know how to pass the doorway that is covered in spiders, you will need to use the egg, a nest, and some fertilizer. When you finally reach the portal room you will find a computer connected to stacks of television screens that lead to different places and times. You must rescue each of Blackmore's victims from their specially designed prisons. As you enter each realm, be sure to search "carefully" for items you will need to pick up. For example , in the first portal where the fire is burning, once you get into the house ( and blackmore appears destroying the staircase ) ..., look at the paintings on the staircase, one of them holds the answer to a puzzle, and then check the umbrella stand to engage the puzzle. Also, if you are not sure of what the cat wants to eat..., it wants a baked fish. ( bake it using the oven in the kitchen ). Once you feed the kitty, you will be able to use him to power a fan that blows the smoke out of the house. Occasionally you will have to use your "portable laboratory" to create a compound element to use in the game. The portable lab looks complicated but it's actually very easy to use. The box containing it will light up when you need to use it. Just follow the mixing instructions that appear in it carefully when creating something.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT game Love the graphics; love the silhouettes as opposed to simply a list in the HO's. MORE MORE MORE.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN, CREEPY GAME! This game is all you expect from the Haunted Halls collection, and a very good CE. Creepy, and sometimes humorous graphics. Very well thought out storyline. Lots and lots of things to do and puzzles to solve! Not too hard, not easy. I love the kangaroo! This game is worth the money.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loves my ERS!!! If you love ERS or love the haunted halls series, then you will love this game!! I know there are fans out there!!!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games in 2012 This game is simply outstanding. It is funny smart and beautiful. I cannot a simple bad word about this game . Superb! The only concern it is a bit short and simple. I have completed this game in 4 hours including bonus chapter. A+++ Please continue making such superior games, dear Ers.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Creativity = Awesome Game Hi gamers, I started playing this game today. Within the first 1/2 hour I was smiling at how cool the game is. More creativity within a game in a long time. There have been a few excellent games released in the last two weeks. This should be at the top. I'm at a loss for words...its just THAT cool. I never get too into what to expect anyway, if you're like me the element of surprise is soo worth it! Happy Gaming!!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Simply Great This is the most beautifully made and entertaining adventure game I played recently. The graphics are detailed, realistic and yet artistically rendered. I don't see any of the blur or dirty yellow-blue-gray color combination that ERS used to have in their graphics here. Very refreshing I would say. How I love that deserted school scene! Game play is very nice. I would love to keep exploring the next scenes when playing and never feel bored. There are some HO scenes but they vary from silhouettes to fragments to words. BTW, animals are cute!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game A really good game. Good length of main game and interesting bonus chapter. Graphics good and storyline gripping. Good HOS and puzzles although not overly challenging, they did make u think. The only downside for me was about 3/4 of the way through the game; In order to get the items you needed, the number of HOS seemed to increase, it was almost like the devs ran out of steam at that point and its something I really dislike in a game. Apart from that really enjoyed it overall!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!!!! So excited when i saw this was released, i have played the 1st and 2nd instalments and was not disappointed with the 3rd. Graphics are crisp and Dr Blackmores voice is spooky. Especially like the portable chemistry kit you carry with you :) Definate must have :)
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love this style of hidden object (when it's not always just a list). Great story and graphics!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an absolutely Awesome Game It took me 5 min of play to make the decision to purchase this game. This game is what every HO/Adventure game aspires to be and I don't want to stop playing long enough to even write the review!!!! Artwork is superb and the game play even after 5 minutes is flawless.Love it love it love it!! Thank You ER and BFG.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting and exciting!!!! OMG....this is such a good game that i bought it.. keep on playing it cos am hooked....
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Today's Must Have Game - whichever day it happens to be! I played about 45 minutes into the demo before I purchased the game. Would have done it after 15 minutes but I just didn't want to stop playing. What a fun game this i!. Love the artwork and fantastic cutscenes - Dr. B. is my kind of villian, lol. Has a good hint system and recharges quickly. Love the animals - what's not to love in a doey-eyed kangaroo and can I get some of those insta-grow seeds, please? The music and background sounds are complements to the game, not just noise. There is no map but, as far as I can tell, one isn't needed. The SG seems adequate but I haven't needed it either, so far. There is plenty to do. Besides exploring around for whatever you find, there's also the interactive HOS's. It's puzzles within puzzles and so much fun to play. Also, great to be able to open doors with puzzles instead of all those darn keys. I 100% recommend you get this. Enough now. I've got to get back to my game :)
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! LOVED IT This has to be the BEST HO game I have played in a long time!! The graphics are amazing, the story line is good, voice overs are excellent and the monsters perfect. I love the different kinds of HOs; some lists and some outlines of items you need to use to continue. You have a portable lab in which you create items you need along the way, and each chapter requires a CD to open it. The puzzles so far have been different and fun. It looks like it will be a fairly long game as well. These developers are, in my opinion, the best on the scene today....well done!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of everything! I'm impressed. We'll start with the graphics. I like this type of artwork. It's colorful and smooth and more like a photograph than a drawing. It's neither dark nor gloomy. The music is soft and melodic, appropriate and not annoying. Very pretty, actually. It has all the essentials... a hint, a skip, a book of notes, a very concise strategy guide and a kit for experiments. The puzzles are really neat and do-able and judging from the demo, plenty of them. I came across one HO scene. I don't remember it being interactive. The storyline is a continuation of the Haunted Halls Saga and the third in the series. Dr. Blackmore has created an explosion and kidnapped you and Tim. He tells you that he will let you have a chance to rescue Tim but of course he doesn't think you'll escape. You must rescue all those Dr. Blackmoore has imprisoned along with Tim. The play is fun and surprising.. Some things are predictable but then they are "nature of the beast" types of things. Like needing a hammer or axe to break something or needing a tidbit to attract some animal so you can collect an object you need. I do hope, though, that this is the last of Dr. Blackmoore. It's time for a new nemesis now. I played the demo and promptly bought the game along with Fears From Childhood.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Big Salute Haunted Halls probably has them all beat for Halloween. Leave it to them to make another great game of weird and keep it kicking. I own all the Haunted Hall games and will be adding this one to my top ten list. I liked the new twist and turns in puzzles and they keep it interesting. Poor Tim will we save him in time?
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit, another buy! I am a huge fan of this series. The opening scene was totally unexpected and well done. There is definitely a mixture of funny and creepy in this game. The music is perfect, just enough to keep you creeped out, yet not annoying like most games out there. I played in expert mode. I can't get enough of Haunted Halls and Dr. Blackmore! Pure perfection.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition This game was Awesome love the kangaroo i only played alittle but it was enough to know it's a buy for me thanks ERS and Bigfish.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Haunted Halls! This is another great sequel of the Haunted Halls series. I've only played the demo but so far it hasn't disappointed me. All of the Haunted Halls games have been graphically beautiful along with good background music and voice overs. A very realistic game to play that makes you feel as if you are really involved. A unique thing is introduced in this game like the portable lab to concoct various potions you need to use and the HO scenes were fun to do by finding the items by the silhouettes but then also using them in the scene. This feature I have seen before but has not been used alot in the various HO games. The puzzles have not been too difficult but a little different and a little challenging. I think I'll enjoy playing the whole game soon!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yipee! An Awesome Game from ERS What can I say except this is another WOW game from ERS. If possible, this game is better than the last Haunted Halls offering. Once again I must rescue my Tim who just can't seem to stay out of trouble - oh my! This game has it all. Great graphics, puzzles and IHOS to keep me entertained for hours. Oh, and I am especially fond of the cute "critters" I get to interact with throughout the game - what more could I ask for than a bunch of furry friends and great game play. It seems like ERS just keeps getting better with each new game they bring us. They are leaders in creating new challenges. I love the IHOS, which are better than ever with this game. This game is certainly worth buying. I wouldn't hesitate - just go for it.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr Blackmore Collectors Edition Excellent game, great continuation. Sound color and movement of the game all excellent. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner from ERS Lots of interesting things to do and see in order to beat that creepy tentacled Dr. Blackmore at his morbid game. The HOS, as others said, are very different and fun. Graphics are great, as is the storyline. The animals add another entertaining dimension. Really cool puzzles and ways to progress the game. Doing several steps to acquire or do something is a lot of fun. As always, ERS sets the bar quite high for other developers to follow. A great followup to Green Hills Sanitarium.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatttt game I found this game to be a challenge, full of excitement and graphics are great, story is great, you will not want to stop playing this game, I have the others and this will be another one of my collections, keep it up you are one of my favorite Devs... great job
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackmore Strikes Again!!! When Dr Blackmore shows up in a game I know it will be bad...erm I mean GOOD! He's bad. With only 26 minutes played I had to buy it. The HOS was different, having to combine multiple items, to make the object was interesting. A kangaroo......that is new & cute. Having to help others to get ahead is heartwarming & a bit unusual. To move forward in this game you need to be the opposite of Blackmore. Think WWBD* & do the opposite. :) Enjoy!!! *What Would Blackmore Do
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original and surprising Game The team who build it made a supplementary effort in the whole game. There's two type of HOS, the regular one and (I would say) an adventure type, where you have task to do in the scene. Minigame may be boaring for advance user but are perfect for intermedairy gamer. The animation is surprising, I've been suprise of some deroulement of the game, in a funny way So I'll buy it, without hesitation, and recommend it also without hesitation
Date published: 2012-09-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_15458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Revenge of Doctor Blackmore Collector's Edition

Prepare for a mind-bending journey into the realm of the weird in Haunted Halls: Revenge of Dr. Blackmore! Brace yourself for the unexpected in this exciting Hidden Object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.