Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(212.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! in Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit! A recent death in the Williams family brings about rumors of an age old family curse placed upon them by a witch. Was this death part of the witch’s revenge? You have been called in to investigate this and stop hysteria from reaching the rest of the town. Was this death the result of the curse, or is it part of something deeper? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 472 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(212.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky fun.... Just in time for Fall weather... I'm liking it. I enjoy the vintage charm incorporated into this one.... I'm already engrossed in it early on and off to buy based on what I've played of the demo. Spookiest enviornmentals thus far than others of the similar genre in recent memory, I'm a happy fishy right about now. Definite thumbs up ~ check it out! :)
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great game i enjoyed this game..... wasn't stressed. hint/skip filled fairly fast. very clear graphics. don't use sound much but what i did hear was typical for this kind of game. a lot of back and forth. no map.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and long game As others have commented this game is not among the most fanciest in graphics quality nor too detailed in storyline point of view but nevertheless it is still very well done and sure has lots and lots to do especially when playing in expert (hard) mode without any hints. Positive in this game is the length of the game due to various "scenes" which each have many items to search, puzzles and hidden object scenes. Map of locations will get bigger and bigger when the game proceeds so there is not too much repetition. Overall quality of the game is good and solid without surprises. Due to the length of the game it was sometimes a bit tedious to run around the locations trying to figure out where is the missing piece needed for the game to proceed - at these moments it would have been great to have a map with active links to jump from location to another. As there is no map (at least in hard play mode) it made the game sure difficult as you have to remember all locations and details. As the game was well done and offered several hours of gameplay I rated it with 5 stars and will recommend it to players who enjoy the combination of adventure and hidden objects search.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Another great game that keeps my attention span. It has adventure, great scenes, fun mini games and over all very enjoyable. You Devs did a great job. The hidden objects are wonderful, not to small and big enough to find. You dont have to run all over the place and get lost, I like that. Very fun to play, thankyou so much for the home entertainment.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Heritage, sign of the spirit enjoyed this very much, hated it when it was over.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game!!!!!! This is one of the best games I have played in a long time. It is a very long game and very good. I like everything in this game. Not to easy, just right.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like It This was a wonderful game. The time flew by as I tried to squeeze in as much game play as I could. Love the skeleton puzzle. So cool to figure that one out and not too hard. Characters are grate and I have no clue where this will all lead. So no real suspects right at the first. Like that and I will buy this one.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it i love this game, it just me and, i have buy it,easy to play,fine help,good graphics and good sound--music
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game I liked the game, I really had a good time. Had a lot of HOS, as well as different in complexity and interesting puzzles with good graphics. I love it.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Walkthrough This was a nice detective adventure. I had to use a walkthrough a lot though. There should have been a map, which would have made it a lot easier and more enjoyable. I had a lot of difficulty trying to remember how to get to each place. I don't like a Hint that just says "nothing to do here, look elsewhere". I'd rather the Hint gave directions. I did like that I could skip the mini-games as some of them I didn't want to play. In spite of all the difficulties, it was a fun game.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! I really liked to play this game, though there is a minus for the in my opinion stressful and monotonous music, which takes away some enjoyment of the game.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good game Not a bad game. The graphics are not the best but has voice over and music is ok. The HOS are quite easy but the puzzles can be fun and some challenging. The hint button could be better. Only tell you that nothing here. That is the problem because you have to do a lot of going all over the place to try and find items. Not a good flow.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet game...Stinky ending! Played many games, many times. The story got me absorbed, the puzzles kept me going but, in the ending there was NOTHING!!! Sure you get to surmise who the bad guy is but you don't get to do anything more to solve the mystery. It leaves you hanging!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four times I did this game four times I kept making mistakes, and getting ahead of myself, I'm pleased I stuck with it though, it was annoying, and although the story was all brought together, for me it ended bluntly, but that's JMO, it has some surprises as well
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good long game play I demo'd the CE but decided to wait for the SE to buy and that was the right decision imo. The game is a good length, the storyline is interesting, lots of areas to explore, straightforward HOS and not too difficult puzzles. All in all an enjoyable adventure. A slight downside for me was the ending - the game just sort of stopped without all the loose ends being tied up. Not sure if that means a sequel or if that would have been the bonus chapter in the CE...if the latter then a bit naughty of the devs really.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game played demo fun thinking of buying especially since it will give me an extra punch
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really for the casual player I am a very casual player and when I click on the hint key, I want more than "Nothing to do here. Look someplace else.". The walkthrou was excellent but I had to go to it way too many times. Frustrating and I deleted the game before it was finished.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never given a 3 star before I will not be buying the CE of this! there is no map, too many places to try and recall. No collectables and no continuing trail to follow. You have to go from place to place with an owl that says 'there's nothing here, look elsewhere'. One tends to lose the thread and then it becomes necessary to get the walkthrough from Bigfish to lead you back to where you can go on yourself. There are very few games and those can take forever to get the things in the right places. Too many HOS and all of them fairly dark. Nup! There are better games out there. Don't waste time on this one
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Detective Stories Should Make Sense This is on the SE of Mystery Heritage. It is weird, but I liked most of the game. It had a few too many hogs for me and a couple too close together, but I liked it anyway. Most objects aren't hard to find, There is a book, which is good until the end..... There is no map and the hint button helps most in the hogs. The rest of the time, it tells you what you already know (unless you did miss something#....."There is nothing to do here..." The story starts out good...which gets into my biggest problem with this game. This is a standard hog, not to hard, but pretty "glitchy". I even had to leave and come back a couple of times. Clicking around sometimes helps as not everything is easy to find. Also, if you can't enter or do something in an area, try leaving it and coming back. Maybe you won't have to leave the game. ****SPOILER ALERT***** #At least kind of# If you want to know why I did not buy the CE, the biggest reason can be found in the forums and has to do with the bonus section. Lets just say the Bonus helps make the story even more confusing. Soooooo....back to the biggest problem with this game...it ends very quickly and doesn't really make sense. There are too many questions and the last bit is all over the place. The questions don't seem to have anything to do with a sequel, and, if there is one it better explain EVERYTHING......grrrr. I love detective stories and this one missed the mark here. I'm not even sure who it was who "solved the case". I hate when they do this. There is another game out there that has an ending that is just there....bammo. This game is kind of like that. I guess the devs got sleepy or couldn't decide whodunit. Depressing. I recommend this game to pass the time, but would hesitate to buy another like it.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAP & BETTER HINTS NEEDED The two major problems I have with this game are the lack of a map and the non-directional hints, which, along with the large number of possible locations, make a guessing game out of where you might need to go next. The voiceovers and personalities of the characters are hysterical! The uncle has the proverbial tight sphincter; the gruff friar and prissy magician are for some unknown reason angry and belligerent. I really enjoyed the spooky atmosphere, but I'm on the fence about this one. I might get it as a DOTD or COTW.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Left me scratching my head... ...after the confusing ending. It's not a cliff-hanger, but I have no idea how the villian could have ended up where he did. As noted in the other reviews, the graphics and voice-overs in this game are quite good. I played in "expert" mode and there were NO sparkles!! Yea! However, the hints were largely useless ("Nothing to do here. Nothing to do here, either." until you finally luck onto the right location) and in expert mode they recharge VERY slowly. Boo! By the end of the game, you have quite a lot of locations and you can continue to move around to almost all of them, which is fun, but it would have been helpful to have a jump map, or at least a map that showed where there was something that needed to be done. It is an adventure, so lots to do between HOSs, but there are plenty of those, too. It ran poorly on my older laptop--which does exceed the game's minimum requirements, so there's really no excuse. It halted often, hung for up to a couple of minutes between screens at times, then would crank along okay for a while. It took me several nights to complete, so it felt like a long game, but I'm not sure how long it would take if it ran more smoothly. It's not an awful game, and worth it on a daily deal, but I wouldn't recommend paying full price for it. Nothing new here, and be prepared for an unsatisfying ending.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I Waited For The SE I passed up on the CE version and opted to wait until this version came out and I am glad I did. Reason being is that I I feel have outgrown the basic HOPA games that still feature outdated graphics, alot of back tracking and a story that has been used over and over again. Mystery Heritage is just that; a good but not great HOPA that we have been seeing over and over. The story is old as time, A death, a Family curse, a mysterious suicide and a detective out to find the truth. Game features three modes of gameplay which you can change during play. There are voice-overs and music that is on a loop. The graphics are crisp and visuals look like hand drawn art-work that at times look dated. There are voice-overs that are decent but no sound effects. Visually the entire game looked slightly old and the gameplay was rudimentary, your basic seek, find and use. HO scenes had no interaction and there was no map so expect alot of back-tracking. The mini- games are uniquely designed and some fun. There are no bells and whistle to this game so basially you have a spook story and a good HOPA that is really your basic Standard Edition Game that sadly lacks a challenging gaming experience. In my opinion it totally missed the mark as a CE but today, Hard-core players will be slightly bored but new-commers will definitly enjoy.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja Vu I bought this game, but am not really enthused. I'm almost as sick of starting out in front of a gate with a car to investigate as I am waking up in a hospital or a jail! This one is easier than most, but very much the same. The extra punch this weekend inspired me more to buy this game than the game itself. At least the car was a neat one.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new !!! It's a Middle of the road HOG. It's honest. Graphic are good, structure of scene ok There's no map, wich is a bad point. I'll say a recommend this game. But since we had wonderfull release in the last day, I won't buy it. It's a little bit boaring.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh I Believe I'll Pass On This One - An OK Game Just Didn't Grab Me I usually do reviews on the whole game unless I'm not purchasing it which happens to be the case here but this is based on the whole demo trial time. The story: You take on the role of a detective investigating your uncle's mysterious death/suicide to find out the truth. 8 chapters and I was just starting chapter 3 when the demo time ran out. 3 play modes where you can switch between modes at any time during the game. The only difference with the hardest mode as there is no skip or hint. It states there are no glints but they are there so I just played in the advance mode to have the hint/skip available which is less than a minute to use it. There is a journal, no map, but the game does have voice overs along with text dialogue on the screen you can read. I did meet up with a couple of people during the game where you have to do a task for them to help you move forward in the game but there is no "task" list of things to do., The HOS (hidden object scenes): I did 4 scenes during the demo time with 12 items to find in each scene. Found by word list and they're not interactive. The hint can also be used outside of the HOS at it will either direct you where to go or state "nothing at this time." Puzzles: I came across 6 puzzles during the demo time: Fill row/column with same color balls, assemble a circuit board, enter a code for a suit case, move red chips to bottom and blue chips to the top of screen, place the blocks by matching the adjacent sides, place the skulls in the correct place by rotating them. The skip is also pretty quick. My overall impression: I'll start off with what I liked: The time I played this seemed to have the "adventure" side to it the traveling/back forth and you meet up with some people to do a task for them. The story while yes it's been done before and many times I didn't have any problems with the story or the voice overs. The puzzles while I'm not really a fan of these I did them all but the skull one as I don't much care for the "rotating" type of puzzles. What I didn't like and where this went down the hill: I just wasn't too impressed with the graphics especially the HOS as I found them to be too dark. To my surprise only a couple of hints here. I also didn't much care for the music as while it started off pretty good but quickly went into an endless loop and was getting on my last nerve. This game also stated there would be no glints in the harder mode but they were there. I do like to figure out on my own but at the same time like to have the hint/skip available when needed and not having to go back/forth between modes. Oh and there is also a witch in this game and what I played of this she would just appear and then disappear and not even say anything (insert the alien emoticon from Big Fish forum here). I'm not sure what was up with that? Maybe she does more later in the game but I'm not spending $6.99 or a punch code coupon to find out. Overall, I just found this to be an OK game as it's definitely far from the worst I've downloaded but have played much better. I'm sorry Big Fish and developer but the best I can do for this is 3 stars as it just didn't grab me and really have my attention to purchase it. As always give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs map When a game reaches the size, scope and distance that this one does you really need a map feature, you spend half the game wandering back and forth. Nicely rendered and good visuals but it just got boring going from place to place endlessly - and no hints besides "no, not here"
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its O.K. This particular type of HO game is not for me that is why I do not play a lot of this type. I do not like having to go from scene to scene collecting all kinds of inventory before you can move on, that is why I gave a "poor" rating for fun, because it was not fun for me personally. The graphics are crisp and clear, the voice overs are understandable and the HOs are good, I do not listen to music during any games so I can not comment on that. But for those who like this type of game your going to enjoy it.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The MOST tedious game ever! I just finished this game while it's fresh in my mind because there is a LOT to say about this VERY long game. I will be honest, and admit that I played this demo and accidentally purchased it thinking it was another version. The credits are dated 2012, but the artwork, gameplay, type of hints and HOS and games all seem dated by computer gaming standards from new games coming out. The story is not bad....and while the scenes were dark and some so much alike, they were still interesting. The characters are very stiff...like paper dolls sliding into the scene....and this supposed witch (ancient ancestor) was actually pretty and then has a creepy scary clown face. Nothing intense in this game other than the back and forth FOREVER! There is no map and if a game ever needed one, this one does. The storyline is confusing because you are supposed to be investigating mishaps at this "estate"....but there are at least seven buildings/locations that all look the same. When resorting to a hint, there is an owl that only hints at an action at the scene. One scene had so many directions, I had to back out of the game and find a walkthrough. There is also a diary that is not all that helpful. I would love to see the developer take this game and update it with some better characters and more helpful tools to get through it. I rated the level of challenge with four stars because you needed to be psychic to play this. Now that's a challenge! While giving it a poor score, that reflects the basic game only. If you consider this game, play the CE version and see if it is more enjoyable. This was torture!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YAWN I always oblige myself to base a review on the complete game and not on a trial. Sometimes, this forces me to sit through some tedious hours... which has been the case for this one. Sorry folks, but there is absolutely nothing new, nor interesting, nor challenging in this game. Storyline: same old hogwash about a curse inflicted by an unjustly burnt so-called witch upon a family. Setting: gothic castle, annex cemetary, etc. etc. ... owls, crows, angry dogs, etc. etc. Music: sorry, but this kind of heavy symphonic orchestra music really gets on your nerves after a while... so, I switched it off. The sounds are OK... voiceovers are very good. Graphics: good Help: none whatsoever... no map, so you keep turning around and around, until you stumble upon something that you have overlooked or just another HOS in a location where you already have played a HOS... When you are stuck, the hint button just tells you that there's is nothing left to do... the journal keeps track of what you have done, and that's it. Challenge: no challenge... lots of HOS and you will visit each and every one twice. Few puzzles or minigames: too easy to offer any real challenge. For the rest, you can rest assured that locks will be rusty or missing one or two pieces - which you will rapidly find - and so on and so forth. I had some misgivings right at the beginning of the game: you stand in front of a gate, there's a car... you need to get into the booth of the car... the key is inside the car... you open the booth and you have your first HOS... inside the car, you need to open the glove compartment, but the knob is missing... not to worry, you get the knob from the HOS in the booth... and I said to myself: Oh, seems like I have done all this before... well, that is what this game is like. No doubt some of you will like it, but I regret the money and the time spent on this one.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could not wait to finish it. Awful. Most of the time, when I play a game like this I dread coming to the end. I get caught up in the mystery and enjoy the brain teasers. This game was way off the mark. The story was thrown together. The graphics were mediocre. The hidden object screens were repetitive. The game itself and all the brain teasers in between were boring and uninspired. I'm going to make note of the maker of this game and not buy anything else by them.
Date published: 2012-09-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_15738, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Heritage: Sign of the Spirit

Investigate a mysterious and deadly curse! Save a town from the grip of supernatural hysteria!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.