Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make
Exclusive

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(267.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(267.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can make this noise: Clap your hands! It's GOOD!!! I enjoyed this a lot. If you've read my reviews before you know I like scary entries. This is not scary, it's mysterious and deep. It's a multi-layered, serious storyline about a girl suffering from a breakdown complicated by a dual personality. Fun Factor: There is a bit of back and forth but I don't find it a distraction or an annoyance. This game is not just fun, it's interesting. I wanted to continue and didn't want to take breaks from playing. Visual/Sound quality: The "set design" is beautiful. There is one scene featuring af moored boat. From the deck you can see sea water smashing against the hull. I watched it for over a minute, just taking in the stunning visuals and thinking that it must have taken a ton of effort to make this so beautiful. The whole game is like this. As for the sound...well, it's not standing out in my mind. It's not irritating. I didn't turn the volume down as sometimes I do if there is a repetitive annoying track. So, sound is a push: not great, not bad. Level of Challenge: While I'm not using the strategy guide, I am using the hint button (which doesn't take long to recharge). I think the game is challenging. The puzzles in the game are great and different from the usual. They are not overly difficult but they also don't insult your intelligence. You have to work to complete them and there's a lot of satisfaction doing it. The HOG scenes: I don't like a lot of HOG and there aren't too many in this. It's a good mix of regular action, puzzles and HOGs. The HOGs also take some work. They aren't jumbled messes. The descriptions are apt. Storyline: Our goal is to save a girl who's mental problems are affecting her physical well-being psychosomatically. We are the eyes and ears and hands of a psychic who's trying to delve into the mind of the afflicted girl. Another character is the narrator who guides the theme by letting us know what the psychic is trying to do. Finally, there are cut scenes from a hospital where the nurse in charge lets us know what physical maladies are putting the girl in imminent danger of death at any given time. I WISH I HAD PURCHASED THE CE SO I HAD AT LEAST ONE MORE CHAPTER TO PLAY. I haven't played other entries from Surface yet (I don't think) so I can't compare. I will be playing one shortly. If it's even close to The Noise She Couldn't Make I'll be happy! I don'f think you could possibly be disappointed with this. I strongly recommend buying it. The way BFG is working these days, I'm sure the CE will be on sale soon, so unless you have to get a game NOW, I'd probably wait for the inevitable sale price. BUT, if you're jonesing for something that is a slam-dunk winner, go ahead and get it now. And get the CE. I only bought the regular edition because I had an expiring coupon and didn't want to waste it.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST BUY - FABULOUS GAME Since there are great descriptions of the ins and outs of this game, I won't go into that. Just had to add my review to a wonderfully crafted entertaining game. I will definitely be buying Elephant Games again. Hope we have many more. I will say it was rather easy except for the minigames but I believe games should be fun not work. If you buy this you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the psychology of the mind ...means being creative! Where as most other hidden object games use the direct object to use, this one is creative (like using a string of flags as a rope). I originally thought these psychic games were bogus, but this one tells a story that makes sense. A twist and turn makes this game worth it!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game has set my standards high! A+++ Unique story, easy navigation, AWESOME graphics, and just hard enough to be fun but not super annoying. Anyone who enjoys hidden object games will find this game amazing. Simply put. My only dislike is how the lip-synching doesn't match the speech, but that's easily overlooked and a small sacrifice for such an awesome game. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the more interesting HOG's out there I saw the five-star reviews and thought I'd check out the free trial. Within minutes it was obvious that this is a well thought-out, engaging game with quality graphics and a decent storyline. There are thoughtful details throughout. The map lets you click from location to location so you don't have to waste time. The music is good. When the characters speak, they don't overdo the melodrama or talk too slowly. The HOGs are easy.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great challenge I'm very disappointed with myself about this game. Normally I don't use the hints. However, this game, I had to "cheat" and get help with 1 of the puzzles. I spent 30 minutes on the final magnet puzzle and just couldn't get it! I love the storyline. The interactive map really was helpful. I like the way you have to find an object in one scene, jump to another portion of the map, use it, jump to another, use it, jump to another. The graphics were great. I was annoyed by the nurse, but other than that, I loved the game.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game, thank you! Big plus for graphics, story, and oh god yes, interactive mapping. This was a fun game overall, and I just don't have anything negative to say about it at all. Had an utter blast playing it. The graphics were very nicely done, the story was refreshing, if a bit dark, the interactive map was perfect, HO scenes were fairly easy without being silly, games were challenging without being tedious or frustrating. Hints were actually, well, HINTS. None of this "nothing to see here" and having to dig out a walkthrough (I always check to see what the hints are like, whether I need 'em or not lol). This is right up there with the MCF Ravenhursts and 13th Skull for faves for me.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't want it to end This was a really good game. Storyline got me intrigued right away and the graphics are done very well. My only complaint is it was much too short....or maybe it just seemed that way because the time flew by so fast since I was so engrossed in the story. Either way, it is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Story Line Every so often one game really stands out from the crowd, and this is one of those. Gorgeous graphics and a unique plot treatment that takes the player from "Who is Noise?" to "Why is Noise?" and ends in a thoroughly satisfying resolution. The atmosphere is surreal, which is to be expected since it's the interior of a young lady's mind. But it has an internal logic that is revealed as the player gets to know her. Wonderfully plotted! More of this, please.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object game good graphics and sound very good
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: the noise she couldn't make Excellent game with puzzles that maintain and support the story line. Excellent graphics and sound, but somewhat easy puzzles. I will certainly be playing another Surface game.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played! For me, I love games that have a good story line and has awesome graphics. This was so fun to play, really interesting story, and SO much game play! Just when you think it might be over, there is a whole new part to play. I had well over 5 hours of game play, maybe more. I'm not sure, but its definitely one of the longer games out there, and I just played the SE. The cut scenes were really great, and not too many HOS, which can get so old. The mini games were original and challenging at times. I can't say enough good things about this game. It was awesome, and I was sad when it ended. This is a MUST BUY!!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This is a great game! The landscapes and "worlds" are awesome, the puzzles are refreshing and fun, and the story line is new and compelling. Beautifully done game that is great fun to play!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hidden Object Game ! I never got bored with this game, not much of a story line but it was engaging and the graphics are great
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! I really liked this game. I really liked the psychology aspect of the game. My job I want to go into after I graduate high school and then college deals with psychology and this game really intrigued me. I think more games like this one that has the psychology aspect with it should be made. I played "Surface: Mystery of Another World" Or whatever its called I can't remember and I finished this one today four hours after I bought it and I really really liked this game I recommend it to anyone who likes great graphics, great storyline, and loves psychology.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faultless This is certainly the best game that I have played, to date. Everything about it is faultless. I won't describe the story, because many have done that before me. The story line, although fantasy, is believable, the graphics, and the effects are beautiful. Voice-overs, and actors are exceptional, and believable, and the music is soothing, and none intrusive. I played in Hardcore mode, with no hints, and no skips. There are enough hints in the dialogues to get you on the right track, and the puzzles are all do-able, if you use a bit of logic. (as a retired design engineer, I'm used to solving problems; but these are so much more fun!) The acting in the cut scenes is excellent, and the whole game gells together very well. I played the SE version, and found it very complete, and logical, all the way through. I'm just about to buy the first Surface: Hope that it meets the same standards. Thank you BFG, and Elephant
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compelling, beautiful game This review will cover both standard and collectors editions. Lush. Gorgeous. Wonderful story well presented. Very satisfying, fully developed ending in the standard edition. Very well done, Elephant Games. A quite good, if somewhat trite and contrived, ending completes the collectors edition, as well. Mini-games are fun and not overly-difficult, as are the HOS. I can enthusiastically recommend this game. It is a real work of art.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game i've played in a long time Really enjoyed this game. Thought it was definitely worth the money as it wasn't too short. I like the way you could go onto the map and it would take you straight there. Good, clear graphics with enjoyable HOS. I didn't find the puzzles too hard but they were challenging enough for them to use some brain matter. Hint button didn't take long to charge if you used it.. Hope there are more games like this to come in the future
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done This was an overall fun game. The puzzles were different and challenging. The graphics were sharp and visually pleasing. The storyline was clever and interesting. Loved it.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously LONG a very good HOG adventure with very few and easy HOS...the story is fun and different, and finally a nice long game...just when you think it is over, there is another section.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this Interesting and High-end Game Great graphics! Interesting storyline that was not the same-ole, same-ole. HOS were straight-forward and without additional put-the-pieces together; but they were so well done I don't think you will mind. Resume/reset button was redone on this Elephant game and it removed the possibility of hitting the wrong button. I am not a big fan of the bonus games [although, I usually buy the Collector's Edition (CE)]; but, played this one and highly recommend others buy the CE just to be able to play it. Well work the extra $ because it rounds out the storyline and was a great little game all on its own.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE/VERY DIFFERENT A psychic (you) is helping a young girl in a coma who was found by the side of the road with a bloody knife. Although the subject matter of the story was disquieting (an abused child with a split personality), the game play was very good. Excellent puzzles, some I have never seen before, and they were a good challenge. Nice map, whisking you to the location you want, always a plus. It also indicates locations where something needs to be done. The hint button will direct you if you get stuck. Graphics were very good, I only needed one or two hints during all the HOS's, & the voiceovers were excellent, not intrusive at all. There is a nurse who helps you, the psychic, unravel the girl's problem while you rummage around in her mind. The nurse speaks behind a surgical mask so the words not syncing up with mouth movement is not a problem, something that irritates me to no end, Game play was a good length and the ending was satisfying. I definitely recomment this game!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done game This game was done very well, artwork was incredible.Love the storyline, well done!!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning - Great Storyline-Buy it for a good time!! I just loved this story line and the beauty of the game. The Hidden Objects were fairly easy but some of the game's were pretty difficult. Great time playing this, I am on my second go around now. Really liked it.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and different Nice game, good graphics, good storyline, overall good game. Played the whole demo and time was up before I knew it. Went to buy and then back to play. Good game.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love this game. It offers a lot of challenges. I am surprised it just showed up for the PC. I got mine for the IPad a while ago. I am wondering if the game has differences From the PC to the Ipad but dont want to buy it again to find out. No matter what, there can't be to much except maybe with the PC you can get the collectors edition. Either way this game can give you some challenges and is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT BEAUTIFUL graphics ... just the right amount of interaction with the storyline ... GREAT storyline! ... don't know the ending yet ... i really LOVE when the game keeps taking you on the journey, and doesn't leave you stranded with a long dry spell of HOs ... wish there were a few more of those unique puzzles ... but ONE OF THE BEST! ... bought this after 15 min ... absolutely recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than I Anticipated! I wasn't too sure about this one...at first, as I delved into the story further I became intriqued by not just the storyline, but by the unique puzzles. Also the storyline allowed for very imaginative scenes, characters and puzzles. The graphics were crisp, the HOGS were rather easy. I felt a little frustrated on one of the unique puzzles, I did however feel the satisfaction once I completed it! The use of video really brought the story to life and pulled you into the SURFACE! I really enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fun game play it The graphics are one of the best and the music is good. Easy HOS. Clues can be somewhat hard to find at times but the hint button is great. Has a map that shows you areas needed to find clues. Just a fun game. The other surface was good also. You will not be disappointed in buying this game. Do not forget to look for blue flowers.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE GAME We need more games like this, FANTASTIC! I didnt want it to end. If your going to purchase only one game this year, this is the one
Date published: 2012-08-24
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_15571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.