Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make
Exclusive

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(267.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(267.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly 5 star, quality game. (I played the CE. The main plot is 100% tied up here in the SE. Full CE vs SE differences at bottom if interested, but worth noting there is nothing to collect (flowers) or any extras in this SE version.) An exceptional game from elephant, a worthy successor to the first in the series (surface: mystery of another world). I'd say game of the year but they would be competing with their first surface game! This is a stand alone game, completely different characters to the first surface game, it’s not a sequel. Here it’s a psychic who goes into a girl’s mind to try and save her, and the ending I loved. This gives the opportunity to create fantasy places for gameplay and it was so fun and beautiful. There weren’t many HOS (my kind of game!) and it’s mostly adventure with some pure gems of puzzles, a lot original. They brought back the live actors and the problem of lip synch has been solved. The hint button is the usual spoiler/mini guide so no need for the SG. There is the usual 3 choice of hardness setting but all can be changed mid game. Hardest no skipping, no hints. The main thing I love about surface series is that every chapter is a brand new environment, new transporter maps and you don’t go back into old areas (apart from throne room & outside of it but it has been changed). With live actors being integrated really well into a scene, along with other type cutscenes, propel the story along there is no diary but if needed you can refresh your memory and replay cutscenes. The music in one part with the musicians was just so. You can swap between 3 levels of hardness during play, so no need to worry if you choose hardcore. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES- All were non active, list type, mostly junk pile but no tiny items, no random click penalty, non repeating, very clear. If you are looking for the innovative, inventory style HOS of the first game you will be disappointed as these are straight HOS. PUZZLES - A lot original, and I'd say nearly all were between medium and hard for a HOPA! (yeah) Quite a few took me a while. Even the non original ones like the jigsaw - the graphics on that were stunning! I LOVED the puzzles in this game. (The 4/5 for hardness rating is for adventure side combined as adventure wasn't hard.) But everything together was the perfect hardness for me, for a relaxing game. Amount of HOS and puzzles (main game/SE) HOS – 12 Puzzles – 14 (including repeating of magnet puzzle twice) Breakdown of it - Chapter 1 –4 HOS, 4 puzzles. Chapter 2 – 3 HOS, 4 puzzles. Chapter 3 – 2 HOS, 3 puzzles. Chapter 4 – 3 HOS, 3 puzzles. Constructive criticism part – -Hardcore has black bar tips, coloured icons on map no choice but to see them. If they could do what they do with puzzles and hide the objective/tip but you bring it up manually by pressing the “i” key that would be great! The following is in CE that IS NOT in this SE, so don’t read if you don’t want to know! -Achievements -Collect flowers including the bonus! These you can spend in the shop (your office) for furnishings for your office -1 screensaver -9 wallpaper -12 concept art -4 music -3 cutscenes that weren’t in the game -3 minigames Time - Main game - 5hr 30 mins (hardest setting, no skips) Elephant always brings us the sharp, best graphics, non repeating HOS (here not many) no random click penalty, and here new maps for each chapter - never revisiting old areas. The work that takes I appreciate as it keeps me engaged as a player. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cannot stop playing installed this game 2 days ago.and sneak back when i get amoment.i'm pretty slow but the hint button is a great help . the ho's are very clear and to have to leave it and find things else where is a bit different for a change . i realy like this game and hope other beginers have a go thanks team .
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Engrossing Storyline Ever I found the storyline creative, fascinating, and well-written, a fresh change from all of the ghost stories and other similarly themed games out there. The "rooms" to be navigated through are actually parts of the main character's subconscious mind. Elephant Games is one of the best developers out there right now, and I'd say this one of their best games, if not the best. I found the game to be sufficiently challenging on Hardcore mode yet did not ever have to refer to a strategy guide or walkthrough. I did not experience any bugs with the game. If you are an experienced player of adventure games with some HO scenes, I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Outstanding Surface!!! CE x SE I've played (and bought) the CE and today I played the free trial of SE to see the differences. I was glad to have chosen CE because it is more complete and provides much more entertainment (as bonus chapter, SG, flowers to collect, with which you go shopping for your office, bonus mini games and HOS, so on). You are a psychic who will try to communicate and understand "the noise", reading the mind of a girl found unconscious near a bloody knife... Great and interesting story, with a splendid narrator's VO, and perfect cutscenes with real people (and you can review the videos in journal). The game is very well developed, rich in detail. The ambiance is nice, the sound is very appropriate, immersive atmosphere. In all places has a lot to find and much to do. The objects you find are used nearby and you do not have to keep going back and forth. Hint is very helpful, explains your next step. HOS with good visibility, not too difficult, no need to use hint or stick your eyes on the computer to find the objects. Brand new excellent mini games, very amusement, like the "boat and apples". It has a interactive map, with indications of where you are, the places you've been and where it has something to do. It also contains what must be healed, on the girl! Highly recommended!! Assurance of a great weekend !
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice game indeed I find this to be a very good game. Of course, as always with Elephant, the graphics are impeccable. The soundtrack may be a little unnerving, but it goes with the overall theme. The storyline itself is quite interesting: the idea of being inside the head of someone and of rummaging through his - in this case, her - subconscious, allows for a lot of surrealistic combinations. There are not too many HOS - which I can appreciate - and they are easy to finish. Some new puzzles and minigames are introduced... most of them are rather easy, but others offer more of a challenge. There's some going back and forth, but the map allows you to see where you are, where you still have something to do, which locations are completed and which locations aren't open yet. Moreover, the map allows you to jump from one location to another. There are a lot of interactive objects to be used, but your inventory never gets overburdened. The actions themselves are mostly quite straightforward, but some of themrequire a bit more creative thinking. All in all, this is one of the better games that I have played lately.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than the First Game I love reading reviews, but I'm not usually one for writing them. After having just finished Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make though, I had to contribute. I have played Surface: Mystery of Another World and enjoyed it very much. But I thought this one was much more fun. I have to admit, there were a few little things that I felt could have been better, but overall it was the most fun I've had playing this sort of game in a long time. There were a few situations that I would never have been able to figure out logically, but that's just me. Otherwise, I had a great time working through the location puzzles and minigames, a few of which I've never seen before. That was an added bonus. I apppreciated the intuitive help system and although a few times it gave me too much info, for the most part the hints came only when I needed them and didn't make solutions too obvious. Interestingly though, my 8 year old granddaughter was able to figure out a lot of little puzzles with the extra hints the game provided on demand. That made it a nice balance for us. I loved the graphics and the sound effects. I'm one of the strange ones who actually likes to have the game's music playing in the background, and I felt the balance between music and sounds was great. The locations were all well lit and easy to see, as were the hidden object scenes and minigames. The storyline flowed very well in my opinion, keeping me up to date with what I needed to do and where I needed to be; speaking of which, the map feature was awesome. Many of the side comments were hilarious, and really added to my enjoyment. The "evil" one was great, and the atmosphere toward the end gave such a good feeling of being there that I was figuratively looking over my shoulder at certain points. The game was a good length without being too repetitious, and it had me wanting to play non-stop to the end just to see what would happen next. Cheers and well done to Elephant Games, developers of another excellent game.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun I have to agree with the first 4 reviewers. I bought the CE and I'm glad I did for the extras and the strategy guide. The artwork really appeals to me. HO scenes are nice and clear and not just junk piles. The map is interactive (one of my favorite features in any game). Lots of VERY imaginative locations ... my favorite was the desert.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great game! The story is engrossing, the visuals are stunning, and the locations, minigames and general gameplay are far better than the usual. There is an interactive map, so there's no need to backtrack endlessly. Most of the quest objects make sense although a few are a little hard to intuit. But the help button is generally really helpful. It's a great game but you really do have to think and keep track of a lot, and be inventive in using objects.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice story for a challenging game! Again a good Elephant game! The story is really interesting, you travel in different locations to help "Jane Doe" who is unconscious... I played in Advanced mode - no sparkles. - The graphics are clear and the objects in the HOS easy to find. - The puzzles are really interesting and sometimes quite challenging, but not impossible to solve. - There is no journal. - There is an interactive map, that is very useful. It shows you where there are tasks and you don't have to walk back and forth. - The hint system is very good. It took me 3 hours to finish. I played an Elephant game just before this one, and I must say the quality of these games is high! Just the right level of challenge, great graphics and good game length!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT GAME!!!!!! BRILLIANT game to play.ITS GOT EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT!!!!!!! GREAT STORY!!!!! GREAT CUT SCENES AND MUSIC!!!!! SUPERB!!!!! Wish I had bought the c.e game for the bonus,but saying that, this edition played out as good as a c.e for length. Really enjoyed this one!!!! Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark but enjoyable This was more of a psychological thriller. It was fun being inside the young ladies mind and connecting the symbols to reality. Thank you for another fun game with fun puzzles, great animation, as well as live action.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game!! :) I could not stop playing this game!! It is very fun! I was sad when the trial ended, but I was even more sad when the game ended! The sound is very nice. I love all of the characters! The game is just super fun and amazing! This game is worth your money!! I recommend it times a hundred! :)
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best! Super creative story and that's not easy to come by for HOG games. Cleaver puzzles. Nice pacing. Super easy HO scenes, but still fun. Nice voice acting. Worth a buy for sure! Good times!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game This is fun game, I recomenet to evrione its alot of fun and graphik is anbelieble
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Games Comes Through Again! I wasn't sure if I would like this game, but I have to say I was surprised and very pleased. The graphics are beautiful. The sound track enhances rather than detracts from the game. The narrator, Scott Palmer, has a MARVELOUS voice that causes one to want to hear the story line narration rather than skip it. There were a couple instances (clues, next step) where I went "Huh?" but those didn't matter when compared to the rest of the game. I enjoyed this and will play it again. There puzzles ranged in difficulty, which I liked. The HOPs were beautiful.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! Loved this game. It is the best ever. I have been purchasing Big Fish games since 2009. This is the best story line out there ever to me. I have tried to find comparable stories but have not been able to find any that kept my attention like this. I stayed immersed in the story through to the end. Great graphics and game play. Realistic!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done This, I think is the first game I've given 5 stars to. It's an excellent blend of live action and great artwork. The story is compelling, and the use of the psychic allows for the imagination to run wild in problem solving. The artwork is great, the music and sound are terrific, and moving around is a breeze with the map. The only negative I found was that the HO scenes were too easy and the mini-games were too hard. Mini-games are my nemesis as the solutions seem to go on forever. This game was no different: unravel some strings? move crystals around with magnets? The solutions are so random and take so long, I'd be at them forever. So I skipped, which I hate doing. All in all, a great game, though, and highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite game ever! Great graphics, unique story line, loved the hidden puzzles
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game Really enjoyed this game, it has some of all of it, very fun
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant game! Exceptional game, well worth it. Great scenes, graphics and artwork. Loved the puzzles, story and different areas of of interesting levels.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually got emotionally involved! Fun but not overly difficult puzzles as well as HOS's. Usually I am not a big fan of real-life cut scenes (I usually want the devs to animate) but in this case it worked! Great game.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hook on! Excellent game! Really appreciate the genius and hardwork of the people behind the scene in creating this wonderful game. Try it and judge on your own.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make Wow! I am glad I read the great reviews from expert players and reviewers. They were right on the mark. Wonderful game play and storyline, The game captivated me during the trial and I had to purchase it. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it This is the first "Surface" I have played and I liked it. The visuals were great and the story went well. I was surprised that a few challenges were recycled like the moving gems but other than that I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Lover's Dream! Profoundly interesting and unique story line. The puzzles and games interweave seamlessly with the plot. I was able to complete the game (with a little effort in a few spots) in the advanced mode using no hints. The graphics are awesome. The plot twists and turns kept me glued to the game for hours. If you're a dog lover, you will truly love this game.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind-Blowing This is one of the Best Hidden games Ever!. My 8 year old had to help me with a few clues, And now she's addicted. Very clear screens, and the "hint" works amazing...even tells you, what you need to do, instead of guessing and wasting more hints.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! The graphics in this game are great with a mix of live action and animation. As a psychic you enter an unconscious mind to solve her mystery. The story is intriguing and original. HOS in this game are typical. There are few puzzles but I skipped a few of them. Sometimes you have to think a little outside the box when choosing where to use objects. Items and tasks are often in the general vicinity with some minor traveling. The map indicates unfinished tasks. The hint button offers a statement of your next move but does not aid in navigation. But when an area is completed you move on. Overall the game is somewhat challenging. And the best part...it's long. I absolutely enjoyed my experience. Looking forward to more Surface.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed It was long enough and the storyline was actually solid and fun to follow. The searches actually made sense with the plot. I thought it was great!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant keeps topping itself What's not to love? A psychological thriller, with breathtaking landscapes. Good pace of storyline, puzzles which were fun, and an emotional connection with the characters... I just Love It!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Excitiing Game Lots of twists and turns. longer game than most makes it worth the money you paid for it.
Date published: 2013-03-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_15571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.