Ashes of Immortality

Ashes of Immortality

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mankind lives in terror as creatures of the darkness plague the continent. This is Ruthven, a world where Hunters, Vampires and Werewolves fight to determine which species shall prevail. Join the Hunter, Simona Rinoldt, on a quest of discovery and revelation. What begins as a simple mission to free a small town from evil quickly turns into much more. Simona must travel a dangerous world, making unlikely allies and facing invincible foes in the exciting Role Playing Game, Ashes of Immortality.

  • Beautifuly composed soundtrack
  • Compelling yet humorous storyline
  • Many Side-Quests to complete

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 86 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ashes of Immortality

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ashes of Immortality is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vampires and Werewolves oh my! This is a nice RPG with an excellent storyline centering around a vampire hunter in the beginning of the game. Very well thought out. I guess I'm too used to flashy battle systems because I found the battles kind of basic for me. The music was ok, felt like there was something missing. It's no Skyborn (my fave) but it kept me interested none the less and there are lots of side quests and things to look for. The only peeve I had with this game was having to save every time I left a map. But other than that, it's a good RPG all around.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another enjoyable RPG series As the other reviewer stated - if you love the Aveyond series you will enjoy this game. Another fun and quest filled adventure in a world far-far away with amusing characters and their comedic banter. The storyline is intriguing and the graphics are crisp and clear. At first I did not care for the fight sequences, but after awhile, I learned to appreciate this new format. As stated before...I do miss the ability to choose a skill level (seems a little too easy for me) but I am still enjoying the game nonetheless. If you need a break from HOGs like I did, then I highly recommend you try this one out!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RPG Up From the Ashes At last! Another great RPG! Great story line. Grabs you from the beginning. Interesting cast of characters so far. Characters get to the point without being too wordy. Things progress rapidly from the start. Enemies are not so hard at the start that you get killed right away. I wish there were more skills available at the beginning for the main character. Definitely a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun played it twice in a row Okay had to to it twice to get everything there are a couple of things that are annoying: misspellings, the magic card in Bathory Flats was downright frustrating had to find a screen cap from another sight to find it...ugh...otherwise I like the fights cuz they aren't as 2d as some rpg games. The dialogue while lengthy at times was pretty funny, & you can tell the gamemakers are setting us up for the sequel...Talk about hidden bosses..good lord are they hidden. All in all good fun, had me addicted for 2 days.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game..great fun.. good graphics, great story line, no hidden monsters jumping up at you,,enough money to get what you need to progress without grinding, ..loved it..no impossible puzzles to figure out.. Hope there is a sequel very soon,,Hope it is also on BFG .. this is the perfect RPG game..loved everything about it.. BFG..Please get us more rpgs like this..
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable-wanting more I liked this game enough to buy the strategy guide.I never did find the 32 cards,which is O.K. as now I have a reason to play it again.I too hope Big Fish continues the series.I did wonder why I wasn't able to get the strategy guide from this site but it doesn't help in finding the cards anyway.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ashes of Immortality Really enjoying playing this game - reminds me of the Aveyond series. A sequel would be great and very welcomed!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sink your fangs into this one! Another RPG maker based old school RPG from BFG. I played the Aveyond series, Skyborn and was looking for other good ones, well I found one. First got the demo and when time ran out, I went "Aww..." which usually happens when I play a good one. Then I bought it. While the start was easy enough that I could afford to skip some battles, later on it does get harder, yet not so much that you have to start grinding (which I hate doing, so yay!) This game has quite a few side quests, which I enjoy. I'm a sucker for vampire stories (no pun intended) and while yes, I do like the clichéd vampires who don't want to kill, I also do like the more evil ones. This story has both. Interesting characters that will make you laugh, interesting skill system that you can customise, classic turn based battle system. The only thing that bugged me is the typos. I didn't see any during the demo and for some reason, after that they started multiplying. One character once even replied with ".../[A]" I'm the type of person who gets bothered by that. I know it's not the case for everyone. When it's "your" instead of "you're" I can overlook it, but when a character uses the wrong name, bugs me a bit more. Despite that, the gameplay, music and story are attractive enough to make it worth playing. Even more if typos don't bother you. The "twilight" references are getting old, though... "You don't sparkle, do you?" alright we get it, sparkling vampires are silly (didn't bother me, but whatever, it's not for everyone) Anyway, another good game from BFG if you're into old school RPGs like me!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Fun Ashes of Immortality has the elements I look for in an RPG - good storyline, good challenge, plenty of side quests. In addition, this one has some pretty clever dialogue. In particular, this game avoids all the negatives you often find in RPGs. The game is well paced so that, as the challenges get harder, you power up accordingly. You don't have to waste hours and hours replaying the same area just to power up. Second, while there is a hidden object challenge within the game - you have to find thirty two magic cards hidden throughout the game - the challenge is fair. All the cards are hidden in plain sight, although some were really hard to find. This compares well to RPGs where you have to waste many tedious hours touching every last pixel in the floors and walls in order to find hidden objects that are identical to the background. When BFG offers the sequel, I will be getting it.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a great game I like this one too, the story again slowly builds into you, and i was surprised how long this game went , it took me around 11 hrs and 25 min, but that's the quality i like in a game, the story just went on and one. The end left much desiring to know the finale outcome for the characters , as their were a lot of things that was left to one's imagination to comprehend. But i liked it. Hoping to see more such great RPG titles.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME this is a really fun game that has humans, vampires, other creatures, & on top of that a storyline that will keep you on the edge of your seat!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game, few bugs - beatiful story and nice concept - loved playing it - annoying bugs when the next quest was not triggered or flying with a bat into town gets you stuck in the room and you cannot progress unless you have a save
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game except for... This is a good game and fun to play except for one quest. Do not do the quest in Whedon where you enter the little girl's mind and fight 3 revenants. You will find yourself stuck in a black room unable to find the third monster. There are 23 entries on the forum about this quest. Some people have spent hours trying to find the third monster. I finally gave up and restarted the game and ignored that quest. This would have been a 5-star game if not for this quest.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Level 99 Over all it is a good game, felt a bit short though. I liked how it memorizes what command I used in battle so I don't have to keep running through and choosing. There was a bit of humor in the story line, which is always nice. It was interesting how there was a whole structure to vampires and other creatures; for sure there will be part two or even three to this. But I keep thinking like it was missing something. And the character pictures were really really lacking. Considering you have to look at them all the time for battles, they could have been a bit better drawn.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game I love games like this but there are some out there that aren't that great. This one was pretty darn good. The only problem I had was that it was a bit on the easy side. I only had to the forum twice because I was lost. Also if you happen to find Dracula and beat him the reward makes it really easy to win the game. I finished it in two days. The story line was great but I didn't like that you couldn't change party members at will and at a certain point you were kinda stuck with who you had. Other than that, I am not upset with my purchase. Very enjoyable. If you like RPGs like the Aveyond games then you should like this one.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like the original Nintendo games without any of the zip or quality I got this for the kids after they'd worn out the Aveyond series, since this was supposed to be similar. At first, they were enjoying the challenge, but they kept getting stuck and asking for help. So, I finally sat down and tried it myself. At first, I also enjoyed the plot and challenges. The interface and music reminded me a lot of the very first Final Fantasy games, which was kind of funky. But, as time went on, it got a lot less enjoyable. I'm a programmer and am old enough to remember the time before the original video games, so maybe I'm overly picky, but... 1. A very primitive design, with unimaginative maps. In one area, you're in the pitch black and have to run a maze to find foes. When you're partway through the vertical or horizontal distance, you'll suddenly appear to have hit a wall, but if you keep your character moving, eventually the second half of the map kicks in...we're talking about 10+ seconds of constant keypress to kick this over (I timed it. WOW! 2. A lot of the interfaces won't work with a mouse; you have to use the keyboard to, for instance, try to "speak" with a character on the other side of a counter# 3# The foes and battles were inconsistent, jumping from super easy to near impossible without warning# This is based on numerous trials using different approaches# 4# Places weren't easily found# 5# I was overwhelmed by the sheer volume and idiocy of the misspellings and grammatical errors in dialogue and labels# Sloppy appearance = sloppy programming/testing = poor quality. 6. I inadvertently crashed the game by performing several expected actions; in each case I was able to replicate this crash. See the comment #5 above. 7. In a lot of cases, actions which shouldn't have been allowed were...for instance, Curing an ally who has full health...instead of disabling the option as was done with many other items/options in similar cases, it just lets you waste your MP. In summary...I was intrigued at first, but quickly became disillusioned and disappointed. Definitely not up to the usual standards for games from Big Fish. BTW..on the first read of the above as I posted it, some helpful gremlin inserted a whole bunch of pound signs for my periods. So, if it goes to press that way, sorry. :)
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Everything was bad. Everything about this game was bad. Bad graphics. Bad story. I wasted my time downloading it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stuck will not let me go further I have talked to everyone been every where finished quest but can not go any further at the beginning of game. The game does not give me a clue how to get this girl to move out of the way just that she is fine where she is at!
Date published: 2013-02-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_16315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ashes of Immortality

Mankind lives in terror as creatures of the darkness plague the continent. Travel this dangerous world, making unlikely allies and facing invincible foes in this exciting Role Playing Game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.