The TimeBuilders: Pyramid Rising 2

The TimeBuilders: Pyramid Rising 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(136.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Great Pharaoh Touti and his friends are back for an epic adventure that will take you on a journey along the Nile in Time Builders: Pyramid Rising 2! When the priest Hapu discovers an ancient papyrus scroll foretelling the cataclysmic end of Egypt's eighteenth dynasty, he learns that in order to save the kingdom, eight majestic temples must be built, and quickly, before the four moons cycle ends. Are you ready to face this ultimate challenge?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 460 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The TimeBuilders: Pyramid Rising 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(136.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The TimeBuilders: Pyramid Rising 2 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I love this game. I love the series! Listen closely, kids... There was a time when BFG used to give us games like this like every other day, instead of a HOG every single day. I know you don't believe me, but it's true! Also, the 'M' in Mtv used to stand for 'music'. That was even longer ago. Brings me back to those good ole' days!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Busy & Dizzy At first try, this game is so busy, it makes you dizzy! lololol I bought version 2 bcos the graphics are much larger than the original I tried in the trial game. Now that I'm getting the hang of it, I'm addicted. So much going on & that little thief is a real pip! A master of disguises. What a sneak, you have to keep your eyes open for that one. lolololol Thank you for putting our a larger version & all the fun characters & animals. I Love It.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S JUST WAY TOO MUCH FUN!.... I do not usually go 'ga ga' over any TM but this one is way into the 'fun' factor. All hints are great if u look at what u have to accompolish each level. Graphics are ..well...outstanding. Music was fine ... well...so good I did not notice so was not annoying!...It is timed...but...can finish level or go back later if u are a 'gold digger'!...Have not purchased the first two of this series..reason...not known at this time???.... but this will be the gotta have game...So only thing left is 'try it'...and...Really not bored as luv to see those little builder do the 'happy dance'..well thats all!..Thanks dev's and BFG.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of Fun I purchased the game yesterday and didn't want to stop playing for hours. I like the graphics and animations, and I even like the music (most games I turn the music off). I own the original, and I like this one even more. The bonuses are a great feature that add to the fun.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the time management games Loved this and all of the time management and "builders" games.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THE FIRST ONE....LOVE THIS ONE TOO I love TMs and this is one of my favourites. I like the addition of scarabs to pay for the temple as it is all the more attractive to receive the gold trophy to build the temple at the end of each level. Graphics are good, little dancing men at the finish are cute, I enjoy it just as much as the first.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from time management building game big fan of time management building games and this is one of the best..no question i had to buy it..:)
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, better than the first one... buy it! I really like this series, I've played the three games of the series and I really enjoy it. This one is a great improvment from the 2 first games. At least, try it!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love this game. Love resource management games.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Great Game so much better then the others. I laugh so hard when I got to the part of the mummys. The only thing I dont like in all the games is the theives. Other wise the game is a must have.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I played the demo and got gold on all levels, so if you're not able to get gold, it may just be your strategy in the game. I am curious to find out how you find the hidden treasures. I will probably buy this game.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as the others I like playing this series - there are new elements to this game that make it just different from the others but still very enjoyable
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What a game....loving it! I wasn't expecting too much from this game at first. It had sort of a cartoonish quality to it but, after playing a few levels in the trial version, I just knew I HAD to buy this and I'm glad I did. There are so many different things to do. You collect fruit from trees....not like the little bushes in some other games....you buy camels or an elephant to help with the work, yes....you build buildings too, but it's different than the other buildings in some games. It's in a desert-like setting so things are just different....too many things you do in this game to go on and on here. Buy it and see for yourself. This is the most fun and certainly the most challenging game I've played in a long time. I can see I'm going to have to play it a few times to get ANY scarabs (just like stars in other games) at all on the higher levels. This is not one of your "easy games" to play. This game really makes you think and try and plan out your strategy. I'm so glad I bought it and hope I can get higher scores the more I play it. The ONLY thing that really irritates me is the noise those guys at the markets make when they have a deal....SO irritating....I just want to stuff something in their mouths or something to shut them up. But this is really a great fun and really challenging game. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from II better then I where is number III ?? LOL I hope they make more
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Loved this game. It was challenging, fun and achievable. Another well done game by this developer.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Number two is better! I enjoyed the first Timebuilders: Pyramid Rising a great deal, but the added bonus system based on scarabs earned in version two adds another layer. I don't really care about earning temples but the gameplay is fun and funny. (Sometimes I leave the little guys dancing for a bit, because they always give me a smile). I don't like the hectic nature of many time-based games but if you toss in the need to build things it suckers me in every time. This game ranks right up there with my favorites.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice TM Game I played the first one and was excited to see there was a second game. I really like the added touches to this game. However, like the first one the "movie" scenes are still too long and I skip most of them. A nice challenging game for the mind. I do believe one needs to play the first TimeBuilders to appreciate the second one.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very busy I had the pleasure to play this in beta and I liked it then as much as I like it now. the only reason I do not give it 5 stars is because I can not build on my temple unless I make gold all the time and let's face it....sometimes it is almost impossible to make gold, especially if you do not want to race through a game. All in all it is the typical TM game with buildings to built, removing obstacles and collecting resorces. All set in the wonderous times of the pharaohs.Graphics are good but what I like the most is THE MUSIC. Somebody was really creative in making it or very creative in searching for it. That alone makes me want to play. One thing negative to me is that the screen gets a little bit too busy when all the resources come in at about the same time, lots of clicking and lots of cluttering on the screen.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I love this type of game and was hoping for sequel. This requires more planning and strategy to be successful. (thanks for the walk through Big Fish!) I found that I was over planning and not really seeing what was asked for. I can see myself playing this one again and again!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's relaxing simple little game with a few levels and much fun
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend Very good time management game. Can't just click away completing tasks, some strategy as to which to do first, build houses or quarry and which path/obstacle to get past to be able to beat the clock and get gold level. Very fun, good graphics, although the jumping market barterer is VERY annoying.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice game its an intresting game. i like time management games
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lot's of Fun! I really enjoyed the 1st Pyramid Rising game so was very excited to see the 2nd was here! This is a fun game and I was sad when I finished! It can become a little crazy having to click the money from the houses...but it def get's you on your toes! Great addition to my TM collection!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fun. Annoying Facebook push--I don't even have Facebook. Negative: The levels aren't very challenging, but that's okay. It's not why the two stars came off. I don't use Facebook. This game ALWAYS wants to post on Facebook. It takes me out of the game and loads Facebook website for me. I should take more than two stars off of this, but I'm trying to be nice. That is my NUMBER ONE COMPLAINT. STOP FORCING ME TO FACEBOOK!!!!! Positive: The game is absolutely fun. You really don't need scarabs to beat any level. I've not once spent any scarabs and I have gold on all levels. Storyline is silly fun and the visual characters are hilarious. Get rid of the negative and you have a five star rating easily!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was OK! Nice Game with very nice Graphics and funny Gameplay. I would have given it a much higher score but the Time level was not very generous, especially for people with Arthritis in their hands, everyone forgets about us! I cannot finish many levels. Should have an untimed option also.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an OK game I bought the game because I really liked the previous two games in this series. So far, I've played for about 1.5 hours and I am about halfway through the game. Story: Not as engaging or interesting as the previous games. Touti is all grown up and is now the Pharaoh. The priest finds a scroll that says the 18th dynasty will fall of a certain number of temples are not built in 4 months. They run around Egypt building said temples. Oh, and the architect is sick so you take hims place. That's about it. Game Play: not as smooth as the previous games. I felt like I was doing a ton more clicking that was needed. For example- to collect rent you click on the house, the priest makes the rent appear and you have to click on the money to collect it. One cool improvement- your workers stand around after a task is finished instead of returning to the sanctuary. This is an advantage when you have to harvest trees multiple times. No time is wasted waiting for the worker to get to the tree. You earn a certain amount scarab beetles for making gold (15), silver (10) or bronze (5) time. Challenge: It's OK. I found the first few levels very easy. A few levels in you get the option to use your scarab beetles to purchase a bonus for each level. The game tells you that you will need these bonuses to make Gold time and suggest that you buy the most expensive bonus for 30 beetles. Sound/Visual: The music is very, very similar to the first game. The graphics on the map are pretty plain. The graphics in the game are comparable to the first game. Overall, there is nothing dazzling about this game. It's a pretty standard TM game.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as Good as the First One I really loved the first Pyramid Rising, and love the Time Builders series overall. However, this one just sucks the joy out of the game for me. As I type this, my hand aches from all the clicking. My husband walked by my screen as I was finishing all of the levels, and he commented on how busy the screen was and how much work there was to be done on each level. If you have any carpel tunnel or arthritis, this may not be the game for you. Another issue was the story line. (Spoiler Alert) In this story line, we see that one character stole from a temple, which made the gods angry and they made another character sick as punishment, and the cat ran away (which upsets me that no one would go and search for the cat). The first round of Pyramid Rising caused me to like each character, and laugh at how silly they were. This installment makes me want to throttle some of them. The last issue I'll bring up was the game play itself. Frankly, this game is hard on certain later levels. I don't mind hard, but I would like to have chosen a level of difficulty instead of having to plow right through the entire game without at first understanding the strategy applied to each level. For example, there were so many nomads and bandits to pay off, or barter with, it was hard to really think through moves or barter with the time ticking away. I wish there had been a casual mode so that people who are slightly OCD (yep, that's me) could analyse what the goals were for each level before beginning bartering. Overall, I still like Time Builders, but they need to rethink some key components of their game play, or I'll demo the game and won't buy another. I would still recommend this game, but only if fellow Fishes understood the frantic level of game play, and the toll increased clicking does on the joints.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first Loved the first! This one has some annoying features I hoped would be gone after Beta test. Bouncing rocks and money delay play until clicked again. First game they were banked automatically. The 'temples' are tabletop models of the 'my city' structures reused from first game, including housing. Most problematic: must desecrate sarcophagi to get treasure. Why not just keep the treasure chests?
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I liked the first pyramid builders. Having to click twice to obtain money or stones becomes a bit annoying and tiresome. The character is there, runs back to the temple and you have to click the item. ANNOYING.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss This game is all over the place. The levels don't slowly increase in difficultly, some of the early levels were way more frustrating than the later ones. All of the 'hard' levels have a trick or specific order to complete tasks that allow you to complete the level in half the available time. Figuring out the specific pattern is part of the fun/frustration. Like all games of this type, the gameplay if very repetitive and click intensive. The plot is loosely tied to each level objective, and often switches motivations without any explanation. You won't be playing this one to see how the story ends. For me, this was a free game I slugged through because I wanted the 100% completion, not because it was fun.
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_15673, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The TimeBuilders: Pyramid Rising 2

Build eight majestic temples to prevent the cataclysmic end of Egypt's eighteenth dynasty as foretold in an ancient scroll in this epic Time Management game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.