Paris 1925

Paris 1925

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(158.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While undertaking his first report, journalist Edgar Lance stumbles into a mysterious murder which sets him on an adventurous investigation. Crisscross Paris during the roaring twenties from the Arc de Triomphe to the Eiffel Tower as you decipher the plot of an evasive figure sowing chaos in the world's most beautiful city. Will your scoop make the headlines? Find out in Paris 1925!

  • Take your own photos and write articles
  • Unravel the plot of a mysterious figure
  • Explore the city of Paris

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 207 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paris 1925

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(158.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Paris 1925 is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting, different game At first (playing the demo) I was sort of bored. Once I got into it, however, found it to be somewhat fun. What I didn't like, was at the end of the demo (it appeared to be in French and I can't read or write French). Don't get that at all. As I said, It is different and somewhat entertaining.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'll take a pass on this one The story (based on the demo): You're an investigative reporter given a big story-a murder at a well-attended art showing. Who did it and why? In the course of your investigation, you come across some very interesting and disturbing info about the victim's hidden life. This game is very flat. You do not have an option of challenge level. No vo's or video. No sparkles of any kind that I saw. Story is told in graphic drawings and dialogue boxes and lines, which you must read - there's alot of reading. No HOS's in what I played, rather, you're given lists of this many of this and this many of that to find which are scattered about each location and sometimes in drawers, cabinets and so forth. There were quite a few puzzles of the large pieces jigsaw picture type. Also, you take black and white photos using your camera, follow the sequence with typewriter keys and a few simple puzzles of that ilk. No map or journal but you do have a notebook you record facts and thoughts in. There is a hint button that was practically useless however the game is so simple and formulaic that is not an issue. There is no map. There is a lot of lag in changing scenes and performing searches in a location which I attribute to the game as I have a good laptop, lots of memory and high speed internet. All in all, this game is obviously made on a low budget and becomes tedious quickly. I was glad when the demo was done. The storyline is mildly interesting but is a no buy for me, even at a low price.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from below average interesting concept but HO scenes so tiny cannot find many items spent more time on puzzles which were challenging and interesting making game worth some attention but overall disasppointing
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would Rather Skip Button on Hidden Object Scenes Okay, Okay, I'm an Adventure, Large File Gamer and am choosy regarding hidden object scenes of late as I just don't enjoy spending a lot of time getting through HOS. Rather liked the puzzles very much and thought wouldn't it be great if Developers put a Skip option on the HOS as well? Just a thought. Not the worst game and not the best game ever played here! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating at best This was a completely different type of game from what I have ever played. You play a young reporter Edgar Lance determined to make his mark in the world. The story was however rather flat and it was difficult to understand what I needed to do next. Items to be "found" were difficult at best due to being so very tiny and often illogical. There is no real help in the game which left me floundering around trying to figure what I need to do next. There is a lot to be involved in, with little explanation or guidance. I got stumped in many things and the hint button was of absolutely zero help. The final puzzle was absurdly difficult and and had a complete turn around from other puzzles. I felt frustrated watching the clock tick away and I blindly pushed on with zero guidance on what was needed at the end. I did however make it through with a feeling of defiant accomplishment. In spite of my reservations, I actually am now curious of the further escapades of Edgar Lance Good luck, bring binoculars, and zanex. I wish you much success.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh The story is alright. The worst part is that I swear some of the mini games didn't work right. Also there was a delay everytime a cut scene happened. Sometimes it would skip completely so then you have no idea whats going on in the story.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So much potential So little realized. I wanted to *love* this game, much as others here have mentioned. Paris, 1925, the art world, a mysterious death-- almost every aspect of, I'm in. (Add a train and I'd be obscenely engaged). Since there is little chance my review is going to influence future players, I'm commenting solely for the game devs. Firstly, I agree with almost everything that other reviewers have said about the bad decisions the devs made. "Hidden objects" does not mean make them so miniscule and dark that you need a magnifying glass to find them, for instance. My main gripe with the game was that the devs did not seem to get themselves out of their own heads and into a gamer's head. *They* knew what they wanted me to notice or do, so therefore I should have noticed it or done it. Except that it doesn't work like that. Examples? (Two of a number of early examples, since I gave up on the game after the hour trial). At the very beginning, you're tasked with putting a puzzle together that is (apparently, though you don't know this at the time) a postcard advertisement for a gallery show - one of the paintings from the show. Once the puzzle is completed, and it's very abstract so not easy to complete, it disappears from the screen. A few minutes later, you are asked a number of questions about this painting. Questions about the real life artistic influences obvious in the painting (obvious to the game devs.) Except you didn't really get the chance to look at the completed painting / postcard, much less recognize that it's depicting a painting on the wall of the show. One busy, abstract painting is going to look like another with the graphic quality of this game. Given the chance, I (with an art and art history background) could have answered the questions just fine. However, I was frustrated. And I don't know how gamers without an art background would have been able to answer them. How many gamers are familiar with Manet's "Olympia" for example? My point is -- what was the purpose of this exercise, in terms of the game? Make me, as the cub reporter, realize I know nothing, and so, therefore.... ?? Same thing could be said about the cub reporter's (gamer's) decisions about what to put into the articles that were supposed to be judged by the editor. With vague guidelines and odd options to choose from, what did the devs expect the gamers to take away from that exercise? Not exactly a puzzle, more a skill test of tabloid journalism, seemed like. But what was the point? Throw these two strangely off-putting exercises at the gamer right off the bat, add to that weirdly obscure "objects" (like bits and pieces of one thing or another) that are eye-straining to even notice, on top of the two-dimensional and clunky graphics, and the good things about the game are lost. Yes, good things. A few of them, I think, if I remember right. One, the lack of hand holding, for the most part. Old school AG style. Two, the puzzles were somewhat challenging (jigsaw, and the file cabinet). Three, the potential for a very interesting storyline. I will assume that was fulfilled based upon a few of the good reviews here - like I said, I gave up on the game because I was not enjoying myself way so much more than I was enjoying myself. Thank goodness for trial versions. (And in case this review is deleted for being too spoiler-y, perhaps BFG might at least forward this to the devs...?)
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High School French, you failed me I wanted to like this game. In it, you are a fledgling reporter who comes across a murder mystery while reporting on an Art Gallery Opening. You play mini-games as you search for clues, gather info, and "write" your story. But the games and puzzles are very poorly designed and implemented, the worst offender being a diary you need to recreate in chronological order. The problem? It's in French, and, while I could decipher the basics, it wasn't enough to let me complete the puzzle. Not a fun game at all.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paris 1925 It could be good but there's very little information as to what you need to do! The hint rarely works, but with a game like this it's needed everywhere. I couldn't get passed the dead body as I couldn't see a few items required and the hint button did nothing. I looked around for a walkthrough, but saw none. I lost interest because of this.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Thanks I really wanted to like this one but, alas, no. It was hard to see the objects to find, you couldn't skip past the "movies" and there was no help available for the photography portion.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For some----okay To begin, the graphics were muddy,indistinct and fairly dark. Too much time between scene changes and not enough information to create a continuity in game play. Possibly, with a tweak or two, it could be a good game. There were other minor things, but not a buy for me..
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun I was all set to like this game. A cub journalist investigating a murder in an art gallery in 1920's Paris? Sounds aw-some. For me, it was aw-ful. The first scene involved finding multiples of objects. The objects were tiny and dark, and just about impossible to find. The couple of puzzles I played were ok but thirty five minutes into the game I was done. The play stayed slow, as in the first scene and, while I enjoyed the "choose your direction" conversation with the art gallery owner, the difficulty moving along in the game just made it tedious, not fun.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stay away from this one Slow and boring game - there was hardly any back story to it. The hints took forever to reload. I felt it was no fun at all.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got stuck after 15 minutes In favor Simple but fun. Cool interactif storyline about French painter. In defavor I got stuck after 15 minutes. I consider myself as a good intermediate level. I clic everywhere, the hint button wasn't working at all, and I couldn't find the HO item. This game had good potential, I wonder if other will have the same probleme I had
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SHORT AND NOT SWEET This game is no longer than two hours to finish. Very simple and very boring to play. The storyline is good and the fun of trying to put the right paper article together was interesting but that was it. Not even worth a free game credit as far as i am concerned.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sewing or Sowing? It's very difficult to write a review for a game that I thought was something totally different. Maybe it's a bad game because the description talks about someone "sewing" chaos across the city, and I'm thinking he's a mad tailor or something. I like to sew. It might be a fun game! But no, he's "sowing," not "sewing." Making such a basic mistake in the description of the game gives me no confidence at all that the game will be worth playing.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paris?? I thought Great, a game played in Paris, should be stimulating and fun. Boy was I WRONG! Boring story, ho hum game play and graphics...terrible. Donot waste your time and money.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from glenard I really wanted to like this game. It seemed to be very challenging. But---some of the items were impossible to find, had to use the hint button too many times. By the time I got to the second room, I got stuck. I couldn't find the last 3 pieces of the camera, started clicking around (which I hate to do) and it would tell me to use the hint button. Well, the hint button had stopped working. I spent half my demo time trying to figure out why the hint button wouldn't work and trying to figure out what to do. There was also too much time lapse between scenes. Before I delete, I will check and see if there is a walkthrough. I consider myself an excellent game player, so know it wasn't me. I really would have liked to keep playing.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The premise is fine, the playability is bad. The other reviewers are right. Items are TINY and bizarrely hidden, puzzles are strange, hints take 60 seconds to recharge, and you have to use them because you can't see all the items in the HOGs. No way to manipulate skill level. Deleted. If you're really into the era, you may be able to push through just for the ambience.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to review a game I cannot get beyond first base! I love all things "Europe" so any games set in England and/or France I usually purchase which is why I recently purchased this one tho it's been around awhile. I liked the graphics; who wouldn't enjoy Paris even if vicariously? But I wasn't 15 minutes or so into the game when I got stuck and cannot get unstuck. I googled walk-thrus for help but there was nothing out there. I love computer games and have been addicted for many years (I am 70) but find it very frustrating when I absolutely cannot figure out what to do next! I feel my $ is wasted because I cannot get past the first level and from all of the good reviews, I think I would enjoy this game. But for now I cannot recommend but will keep trying.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paris 1925 Believe me, this is not the way Paris is; been there! Game graphics are poor; low quality game DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME EVER!!!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother Premise is good. Execution is terrible. Once I got to the camera scene, I quit. I was hoping for more and got a whole lot less.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really wanted it to be GOOD Story is slow no explaination of what to do, puzzles were hard and there again no help, so i skipped them to proceed. Could have been interesting if it played a little faster, had to wait in between for answers, camera at first didn't really know what was expected. Really wanted it to be something different I was ready to buy like the other, but when you play, it wasn't that good.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird!!!! I started with enthusiasm convinced this was going to be excellent... WRONG! The storyline caught my interest but failed to hold it. It was nonsensical at times. The only good thing was that there was no time penalty for excessive clicking which is what this game seems to rely on. Sorry Devs it's back to the drawing board. You're trying too hard. I cannot possibly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good game, skip it if possible. This game is not good because though the graphics are OK the items are dinky and the response time is slow. it is a way to easy game, if you manage to find the items that is. It does seem from everything in it, a bit amateurish game and few minutes into the game I gave up and uninstalled it. It did not keep me hooked to it. You want to play great atmosphere of Paris game go for the "travelogue Paris" game here in bigfish.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money......and your time ! Most boring hidden object games that I played and I played more than 60 titles . Don't waste your time on it .
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game I regret buying this game, not fun at all.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work properly I like the puzzles in this game but it kept freezing and not showing me what I was trying to look at. The hints did not work at all. Get the kinks worked out and I would love it!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I like these kind of games but this one was not good. Tiny objects to find and slow story line. Disappointed.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Be a Good Game if Bugs Were Worked Out I tried this game to see why so many people panned it. It could have been so much better if the parts of the game actually worked. The hints were sporadic at best, the objects were a little difficult to find, and the puzzles even when they worked didn't do anything once you solved them. Pretty lame all in all. Guess my curiosity got the best of me, for trying it!
Date published: 2012-10-02
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_15947, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paris 1925

Play as journalist Edgar Lance and solve a mysterious murder during the roaring twenties in Paris.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.