Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time to an age of not only chivalry and heroes, but also deceit and no-good, dirty backstabbers in this deliriously fun time management romp! Capturing a traitor, restoring a kingdom and falling in love might sound like a tall order, but it's all in a day's work in the Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero!

  • 45 nail-biting levels
  • Three immersive settings
  • 36 achievements to earn

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 46 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(38.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ninja Clickers! fun game, good graphics, nice story ..you can get gold, silver or bronze trophies on a level, at first i thought it was pretty cool that you could speed up gathering materials by clicking.. but if you want gold trophies you have to be a ninja clicker! Ouch my hand!.. because of that this game is a challenge. I enjoyed the trial, but the clicking is to much for me so i will not be buying it.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard, but fun TM game. Toooo much clicking! Definitely not for TM beginners. As another post mentioned, it is nearly impossible to get gold on the levels. 1) You have to be constantly clicking to speed up your workers (which is exhausting on the fingers!), and 2) they are always adding new goals in the middle of the level. The trick is to never let a worker stand still- ALWAYS have your workers collecting energy, materials, and gold, because you never know what you'll need. I think it's a pretty fun game for experienced TM gamers that want a challenge. The only part that I really dislike is the need to be clicking nonstop through the entire game.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN!!!!!!!!!! I love this type of game. This had enough challenge for me to want to see more from this provider. FUN!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I like this type of game. It is a little different, but fun. The graphics are nice, and the gameplay enjoyable. You have goals to build buildings and have to gather materials to do so. I am on level 4 and am enjoying it. It could use a little more instruction, however.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clicky, yet satisfying This game was a bit click happy, but I actually found that to be rather satisfying. I know I have had my moments playing TM games where I find myself clicking on tasks in a futile attempt to make my little dudes work faster. In this game it isn't futile! Clicking on the little guys ACTUALLY makes the work go faster, yeah, pretty fun. I was a little disappointed in the level of challenge, reading other reviews I was looking forward to really difficult levels, but I found with the proper strategy, I rarely had to redo a level and even then it would only take one redo to pass. The game was also a bit short, 45 levels went by rather quickly for me. The game also lacked layers, it has the standard trophies you can obtain but there were no bonuses, challenge levels or anything to 'build' so it was just your basic strategy, click, onto the next level, repeat process 45 times. I do have to give the developers credit though, there were levels where you would get secondary and sometimes triple goals to meet after the level had been started and even when it was nearing completion. I always appreciate when a little extra challenge is thrown into the mix, and most of my redo's were due to these added goals. The story that went with it was cute, a poor actor for a Wild West film gets transported back through time as the hapless villian thought he was summoning an assassin. Our hero joins up with this guild chick and they go around fixing things up and helping different people do their jobs. I really found this game to be fun, I recommend it, and I will definitely keep it in my rotation in case I am ever in the mood to rage-click with results.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Time Management Game, but... Overall, the fun, visual/sound, and storyline are cute and enjoyable. The challenge comes in completing the levels within the allotted time periods. You must click-click-click-click-click to make the workers work faster. This is a recipe for hand injury. And for those of us who already have some impingement, it is simply a goal that is immediately unachievable. That is unfortunate.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Challenging Game This game is a hard challenge, toooo much clicking. but u can get all levels Gold. i did that in two days. if any help needed just ask.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A challenge! Graphics were good. Clicking was frustrating! I enjoy time management strategy games and this one is enjoyable in small doses. The constant clicking to speed up workers is annoying. The dialogue interferes with goals at times. Overall I enjoy it in small doses. Not a game I will be able to play through in one sitting. Can be frustrating and tiring. Up to level 10 and had to stop for a while. Usually I have to play a game through in one sitting, not this one. Recommend it to people that want a good challenge and are not easily frustrated. Thinking you will make the goals and get a gold or silver only to have them throw another goal at you is frustrating. So far two levels I played out of the 10 I do not feel I will ever get better then a silver. (unless I play the level over and over and over...which I have been known to do!)
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Adventure This could have been a really fun TM game but the levels of difficulty are way out of order. Also I would have liked more contrast in what was needed vs what was already enough & more instruction at a slower pace. I don't think there was enough tutorial before the "timed" mode began. Too bad. I will NOT be getting this game!!! I recommend Totem tribe gold, Oregon settler, & The tribez
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my kind of game but I think others may like it if they like TM games I don't care for TM games. I played and enjoyed Farmington Tales but that is unusual for me. There's just something about TM games that don't appeal to me. This game looks like it will be fun for those that enjoy TM's though so I think it should be demo'd by them. The music was repetitive but wasn't unpleasant however I kept it low. The story was told in comic book pictures which weren't bad at all. The visuals of the game itself were very bright, clear and uncluttered during the short amount of time I played. The tasks were clearly outlined and there's a tutorial that cannot be skipped and is helpful in teaching the game mechanics. There were options of adjusting sound, music and vertical alignment. There was only one mode of play-timed, although I didn't actually see a timer. The challenge increased as the demo went forward and I didn't find any minigames but I only played 20 minutes. Not being too familiar with this type of game I can't offer a comparison to other TM's but you should demo this to see if it appeals to you.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay game I like the game, it's cute and it works. Another one of those that's a cross between a builder and a collection type of game. There were a couple of things I didn't like, though. First off, was the levels. They all sort of blended together after a while. The same things over and over, and the characters weren't cute enough to make it at least interesting (ala the New Yankee series). I also hated how much clicking you had to do. I liked that it sped up tasks, but clicking repeatedly, task after task after task, got really tiring (and boring) after a while. Overall an okay game if you're just bored with nothing else to do.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good game I played this once, then it would not play again. is there a fix?
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many clicks This is a slow paced game with very short time restraints. One can make up time by clicking and clicking on an item to produce the effect faster. Why bother. Back to the drawing board, developers, you laid an egg with this one.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game is a "click fest" of non stop clicking from level 4 on up & you STILL can rarely win the gold trophy! Age of Adventure- Playing the Hero- TM, strategy We are suppose to have traveled back in time, to a time of chivalry & hero's. We have been summoned back there by a group of deceitful, backstabbing traitors, who want you to murder the king & make it look like a suicide. The villainous traitors did not know how to use the time machine properly & they requested a mafia actor from Chicago (you, the male hero to be) instead of a murderer for their evil plans. They burned up vital parts of the time machine getting you there, so now, you are unable to return home to Chicago & back to the present day & therefore you must now stay to help those that are working to keep the kingdom in good repair as well as helping to protect the kingdom against the evil no good traitors. Good story line, though we would be going INTO the future to a time when time machines existed NOT back to a time of time machines since they do not yet exist in our modern day. This looked like a beautiful TM game with great story & beautiful graphics in cartoon form. It includes 45 levels, 3 settings & 36 achievements, adjustable music & sounds. Options included custom cursor, full screen & vertical synchronization. There is only one level of play & if you want to race the clock for silver /gold trophies you can or take all the time you wish & receive the bronze trophy. Now for the part of the game that will cause the majority of people to pass on this game…the click factor. The developers created the ability to getting power, wood, & money even faster, by continuously clicking the work box as it fills to completion, to speed up the task. Yes, you can wait for the task to slowly fill on its own once you click the box & just click to pick it up once the item has filled on it's own but you can not achieve silver or gold in this manner. The only way to get the silver or gold is to click as fast as you can, non stop. through each task for several minutes straight. I am not the fastest clicker, nor the slowest, by any means, I don’t have carpel tunnel or arthritis & just demoing this game with non stop clicking for 30 min has caused me soreness in my forearms & hands. I can’t imagine the pain this would cause those who do have health conditions that would increase pain from the rapid clicking. Due to the rapid clicking that this game requires, I would only recommend this game to die hard TM’ers who have a love of speedy clicking. Happy gaming with which ever game you choose to play today!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Game This game had potential, but the only way to get gold on most levels was to "hyper-click" tasks to make them go faster. I love time-management games, they are my favorite genre, but having to constantly hyper-click just makes me want to take an Advil after the 60 minute trial. It's too bad, the game was good aside from that.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much clicking! I usually buy strategy/building TM games like these - but this one is a disappointment. The graphics aren't quite as slick as some of the other games, (like My Kingdom for the Princess, Royal Envoy, Island Tribe etc), but I could have lived with that. And yes the timer disappears rather quickly but again, that's just a case of working out the correct strategy for the level and Gold becomes achievable, so no real problem. What I can't live with is the new innovation whereby if you left-click like crazy over the action taking place it speeds up. I've only played 5 levels and my finger hurts already! And you do NEED to do this to get gold. <sadface> Sorry but this will NOT be a buy for me.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but... very unrealistic goals I totally agree with Sylvana85: the game would really be fun if it wasn't for the time given to get the golden cup. I'm an experienced gamer and I had to redo level 4 to get the golden cup. First time around I got the bronze, at LEVEL 4!!! In addition to the time, you have cut scenes within the level that are really annoyingly distracting. Unnecessary and unfortunately the option to skip is... not there! So you click click click to get back to the game. Also, because of those click click click, sent workers to cut tree by accident several times... then again, you're unable to cancel action and lose valuable time, that you don't have anyway so... what's the point???
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not make sense A new TM game horribly gone wrong. Very confusing and boring. I play a lot of TM games but this one I have to pass on. After 10 min I had to delete. Just watching the graphics, very poor and the workers walk like little old stickman. And what is up with the energy ball? I did not enjoy playing this at all. No comparism to the newly released Northern Tale, or ROR, or MKFTP games.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring i like TM games but did not like this one
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time management meets arcade I love TM games, My Kingdom, Northern Tale, Royal Envoy, Island Tribe even Rescue Team etc, because I love the challenge. Sorry, but this one is more about how fast you can click, than strategy. Some great ideas; eg method of catching enemies and having further duties after you think you have completed the level; the types of resources to collect and the great variety of buildings and characters. I have played the game through twice and a bit; up to level 37 on the third go, but I am giving it up. It isn't fun or even a challenge anymore. The first time I went through very quickly getting almost all bronze and the second, I decided to give it another try with all silver awards. I know the strategy of how to get gold, but I am just too bored with clicking constantly for several seconds, it feels like, just to get the resource. BF, I see a lot of your customers are saying they want more TM games. The HO games are getting too much the same. Time for a change to more thought provoking genres rather than memory testers. Looking forward to the next new TM series.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Click...click...BOOM! The graphics are cute but the gameplay isn't. You build houses and other buildings using resources you've gathered through various means - typical of a strategy/TM game, HOWEVER, there is one MAJOR difference with this game that just ruins it. You have to 'repeatedly' click the task in order to 'speed it up' which you have to do IF you have any hope of getting the gold trophy. If it weren't for 'clickfest' mania, I would recommend it, but for that reason alone I cannot.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clickfest 2012 The gold time limit on this game is ridiculous. You literally have to speed up the work by nonstop speedclicking your mouse. I only made it to level 5 before I threw in the towel. I replayed level 4 about 5 or 6 times to get gold. I clicked like a maniac. My finger is sore. If you want to make gold, you can't just send a worker to get wood, collect rent, or to build. You must continually speedclick as fast as humanly possible. I've registered a few hundred clicks. I absolutely refuse to continue doing this. I don't want to even imagine what the latter levels are like if levels 3 and 4 were causing me to replay them.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice but play is IMPOSSIBLE Nice game.. looks quite simple. Only the timing in this game is impossible. Can't get the level with the golden cup.. And i'm talking about level 3.... This is ridiculous !
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I have played many strategy games and own a few. This is awful. For a newbie to this genre, it's a bit confusing because you can't really see why the action was requested. You don't see stars to houses when you upgrade etc. I only played this game for 10 min., but that was enough for me Loved the concept, but didn't like the game itself. For anyone wanting to get a good taste of this type of game play, don't be turned off by this game. Try Royal Envoy, My Kingdom for the Princess , Roads to Rome....., there are plenty on BF that are so much better than this. They make much more sense and so much more enjoyable. Don't waste your time on this game. Now, having said that, like me you will want to see what I am talking about...lol. I should have taken the advice of my fellow commenters. A big waste of time or maybe it's just me.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a boreing game i read the reviews but thought i will try it,and its one of the worst games ive played and ive played a lot of games,it would have been a good game if it wasent for all the clicking getting that gold,which spoilt it,i thought my mouse was going to break,do not want to play this game ever again.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far too much clicking! Far too much clicking is required to play this game, I got bored of it after level 4 as I was just fed up of having to constantly click my mouse button.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! A very annoying game.... boring graphic, boring story, impossible to play, you have to clicl all over the screen until your hand says "STOP IT!" Follow my advice, just forget about this game and don't even try to waste your money for curiosity. I am very disappointed! Argh!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Some grab you and some don't and this one for me was just in the plain boring category. I love TM games but this one was just continuous clicking and no fun.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's my motivation? This game is visually unappealing and the plot is nonsensical (why is an actor building houses?). So what's my motivation to play this game? Perhaps the need to wear down the left-click on my mouse? If that's the case, this game is for you! You get to "speed up" in game tasks by clicking on them an extra 20 times a piece! Hurray! I'm not even finishing the demo. This is too close to torture.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Age of Adventure I love time management but this one is not for me!
Date published: 2012-11-04
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_16133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Age of Adventure: Playing the Hero

Travel back in time to an age of heroes in this fun time management romp!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.