Farmington Tales

Farmington Tales

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farmington Tales is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game that works with a touch screen I've played the game through twice in the past week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't be put off by the hokey dialog or the Farmville-style farming - you can skip both and just play the hidden object scenes. I played the full game one time, then just repeated the HOG scenes the second time. Positives for this game include: -Wonderful artwork. The scenes are beautiful. -It works with a touch screen!!! -Extra HO challenges are great (for example, "find 3 objects in alphabetical order") -Objects are generally correctly scaled in size. -There are enough objects in each scene that you'll be searching for new objects the next time you visit it. -I enjoyed most of the puzzles as a nice change from HOG scenes. -Ability to skip puzzles if you don't like them. -A positive storyline - no murders, ghosts, nightmares, undead pirates, etc. Negatives (and there are very few) include: -Gems are often too small and don't look like gems, making them hard to find. -After each HO scene, "Manny" appears to tally up your score. He's annoying & can take 3 clicks to get rid of. -A few objects are very hard to find, even for an experienced HOG player. -The sound of the cash register dinging is very annoying. Advice: -If you plant crops & raise animals, use the upgrades to increase the water, feed, etc. You'll get the points you need faster. -Turn off the music & keep the ambient sounds, which are mostly animal sounds from cows to birds to frogs. These vary from scene to scene, a nice touch. -If you play all the way through, be sure to read what happens to the characters after the end of the story - very funny.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Safe Being a Christian, and love playing Hidden Object games with my Grandkids, it is difficult to find Godly, unsatanist, unparanormal, ungodly game. Our favorite is Madame Fate,
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will likely play long after goal is achieved The farming idea of this game is an excellent intermission to HO but the HO scenes are limited. The HOs are made more interesting by an extra goal that is provided at the top of the screen. Graphics are vibrant and getting the farm fixed up is fun but some of the mini games are a little difficult for the younger crew but they can be skipped easily. My daughters each have their own game and keep playing with enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refreshingly simple charming game I love this game! It's such a break from occult murders and kidnappings - a welcome one in my opinion. This is really relaxing, although it has it's own style of challenge. Cute storyline with a cheesy but fun dialogue (which you can remove but I think it adds to it's charm) and the graphics are fine in my humble opinion, not the best I've seen, but after you get used to them (cos the gems and some of the items can be quite elusive due to their tiny size), it's not noticeable. I love that you're helping to rescue a floundering farm after a poignant event happens in the farm owners lives. And I like the fact that they don't destroy the culprits but let life carry on and deal with itself. They've even bought back one of my favourite frustrating games as a side puzzle - minesweeper! lol Love it. There are a few side puzzles which you have to complete, but can easily skip. There are ways to earn extra points, and I enjoyed what that added to the game. Overall, while it's not the best in quality, graphics or even storyline, it's turned out to be one of my favourites, which I know I'll return to again and again because it gives me pleasure - no stress, no nastiness, no flippin' voodoo! Love this game. Especially great when you're an insomniac, need to unwind, fancy a break from the usual tense and deathly regular games.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just About Perfect This game has just about everything to keep you occupied, engaged, and challenged. You can move through the levels at your own pace, and do as much or as little as you feel like. Challenge yourself, or just relax and explore the beautiful farm. One thing I love is the ability to control inventory and pricing of your farm's produce to maximize supply and demand. That way, you get the best prices for your produce at any given time. And the faster you earn money, the faster you can fix up your farm. There are so many choices and things to do - I don't think you will ever get bored. The only improvement I can suggest is to make the hidden object scenes a bit clearer and less cluttered. As another reviewer suggested, the gems are a bit too difficult to see at times. This is one game well worth your time, and you will play it endlessly - trust me. I sure hope there is a Farmington Tales II!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS SUCH A FUN PLEASANT GAME!!! This games was really cheerful and fun, at least for those that love HO games as I do!! There are many locations that are pleasing to the eye. Its sort of like Gardenscapes. You get to pick many many things to make your farm prettier. You want to win the BEST FARM award money so you can pay off those blasted huge hospital bills!! The graphics are clear and beautiful. There are some fun characters. The voice overs are nice.There are mini games that get more difficult as you go. Lots to do. Keeps you busy without the stress of time management...more farm management. Its fun, colorful, beautiful farm land. Fun relaxing, enjoyable game. No timer for those that have a hard time finding the gems. Sometimes they are hard to find but that is good to have a little challenge to this game. The music is pleasant, the storyline is believable and good. None of the dark, dreary, spooky stuff. Yes, there are spiders but there are spiders in real life. (My patio is a container garden...lift up a pot and sometimes there is a spider or a bug) so the spiders fit right in this story. When you use a clue for those harder more challenging objects theres a cheery little bluebird that helps you. No sparkles just pretty little feathers!! Some reviewers seem annoyed by this game...so everyone has their own likes and dislikes as far as what should be in a game. Just give it a chance! It was perfect for me. A GREAT GAME!! It had a nice, complete ending. I absolutely loved playing this game. Thank you so much BIG FISH!! I sure hope they come out with more of this type of game. I think someone spent a lot of time making this one!! It is soooo worth the 6.99! I recommend this one!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant find the button If you have played farmville you will love this game!! All the fun none of the hassels! the hos are alphabet and speed not just find the list. overall a well thought out game lots of hours of pure fun. great graphics lots of desktop backgrounds to earn and an awards system !
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Delightful Game! Original games are few and far between, and this is one. It is really enjoyable. Don't let it get away. :)
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laid Back Country Style = Fun...Fun...Fun This review is based on the one hour demo. The other reviews gave great details about the game play, so I will just add that this game is a refreshing change from all the dark-gloomy HOG's of late. It offers a very nice mix of HO's, farm management and cute puzzles to keep things from getting tedious. The only thing I didn't like was how small the gems are, but I guess that's why they are a bonus. I will purchase the game now even though I won't get the bonus punch using a free game coupon, but it's worth it. If you're looking for a relaxing change of pace this is it! Enjoy Fish Friends!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New twist on HOGs Really nice game. I am enjoying it tremendously. The story centers around a farmer who mortgaged his farm in order to pay for medical treatment for his wife. He needs to raise money to pay the loan off or he will lose his farm. Money can be earned during the hidden object portion of the game, various puzzles, selling crops that the player grows and winning a "best farm" contest. Neither the puzzles or the hidden objects are difficult to complete but add just enough challenge to keep the game interesting and fun.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dares to be different While games that combine TM and HOGs have been done before, they don't always work. In this case, the merge works well and the resulting game is a refreshing change for fans of either genre and a delight for fans of both. Hidden object scenes: - fun to do, with optional bonus goals - artwork is pleasant - choose from multiple available scenes - items are easy to find - plentiful hints Farming: - upgrade your farm with money earned in HOG scenes - plant crops, raise animals and sell goods at the market - easy to navigate - icons and indicators are clear so you always know what needs to be looked after - manage the prices of your goods - no menus, every action can be done with direct clicks Definitely worth a try if you like either style of play.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Could Be Better...? ...than a game stuffed full with hidden objects, time management tasks, a wonderful selection of puzzles, a great storyline, quirky characters and lots of humor. The graphics are crisp, bright and lovely. The music changes from scene to scene, sometimes lively, sometimes relaxing. It’s a long game and there are a truly impressive number of extra little fun things to do in this game, but I’ll leave those for you to find for yourself! It’s a Super-Duper game!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Total Winner I loaded this game at 1 am with the idea of playing for a few minutes, going to bed and finishing the demo in the morning. I couldn't stop playing. The graphics are beautful, colorful and clear. The characters are very real looking. Nice voice overs and pleasant background music. Because the game is a mix of hidden object and sim style strategy, there a nice variety of things to do. I've also done a couple quite easy mini games. Oh and you also get to name the farm dog. As you make money you have opportunities to improve the farm. Combine this with a touching story line and you have a great game.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmingtons A Winner Its been a long time since I have enjoyed a game this much. Lovely story line and a nice change from the usual kidnapping , murders etc. Beautiful graphics,fun characters with a combination of game types. theres plenty to do and so much fun to be had, a game all can enjoy.can't find a downside to this game and can't stop playing. Highly Recommended
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEE HAW, Loved This Game! An absolutely FUNtastic game with something for everyone. Our Farmer is in trouble with the Bank and faces foreclosure. The only way he can pay back his loan is to win Farmer of the Year and get the cash prize. However his farm is looking mighty run down and we need to help him get his hands on some cash real quick. The fun begins and off we go to plow fields, plant crops, harvest them and sell our produce at the market. We can also collect extra cash by playing HO scenes that have extra bonuses at play. There are mini quests for extra coins and our management skills are tested as we plow our land, plant our seeds, water them and harvest our crops. In addition there are mini-games and puzzles to solve as well meeting some quirky characters along the way. The graphics are sharp and clear, the music relaxing and non-obtrusive. There are no voice-overs or difficulty settings. HO scenes are plenty and packed with tiny objects, some are difficult to spot. Occasionally you will have auto-find where tiny sparkles will appear to help you out. There are bonus actions that you can also play during the HO scenes for extra coins. At first the game appeared out-dated and some of the instructions were somewhat confusing. The screen is crowded and there is alot to do. However once I began to play, I found myself totally immersed into the game. The hour went by quickly and I wanted more. This game is entertaining with some challenges along the way. At first I was slightly over-whelmed with so many tasks at hand and still have not quite figured out some of the game mechanics. Nevertheless I do look forward to going back, especially to earn all 47 trophies that are available as well as help our Farmer to win first prize. Happy Farmin Y'all!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Relaxing Game This game is not a hidden object adventure game, so I tried to review it for what it is. It's mostly straight hidden object scenes, although you also grow things on a farm and run the farm (feed animals, make repairs). Additionally, there are some puzzles to do. You're given the task of winning a farmer of the year award in order to pay back a large loan. The farm is in disrepair, so you need to make money to purchase upgrades to make your farm the best it can be. Pros: -Cute graphics, though they're not quite the best. - The story is a little corny, but in a good way. - Interesting concept, mixing hidden object scenes with a sort of farm simulator. - Music isn't obtrusive, though it's not great. - There are quests to accomplish, like finding a violin for someone in one of the H0 scenes. - Trophies! - In each H0 scene, there is a bar at the top with little mini-quests, like find three items in a row in reverse alphabetical order, or find five items listed left to right in your to-find-items list. They're completely optional (although you get extra money for them), but they add something interesting. Cons: - Some hidden object scenes are really cluttered. Additionally, there are gems to collect in these scenes, and some are super small. Some might consider this game "outdated," but I'm finding it very fun and relaxing.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Acres is the place to be In this case Farmington Tales. Couldn't stop playing it. From start to finish it was a well put together, overall fun game to play. Mini games, hidden object, dont't forget the gems.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo Game This is a great game similar to the Gardenscapes series. The major difference here is that you are actually running the farm rather than just decorating it, although that is part of it. I also like that there are mini bonuses you can go for in the HO scenes but you can take your time to get them. No timer, so no rush. There are also in game achievments. All in all, one of the best and most addictive game I've played in awhile!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Combination Game Been a BFG member for more than 2 yrs, but this is first review. Great combo of HO and TM. Love farm games, city builders and HO, but each on its own is getting boring. This game combines the best qualities of all genres. Great graphics, good storyline, querky characters. Great, great game!!!!!! My favorite game from BFG so far. (Ok, gotta go so I can keep playing.)
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmington Tales Love love love this game! Its like you have 2 games in 1. You get to farm and play a HOG game, with great puzzles to solve, animals to buy, raise money to save your farm and so much more. You couldnt ask for a better game right here! I really wish they would make more of them! Definite buy for me!
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fantastic game I am used to getting my hidden hidden object fix in adventure games, but I loved how the farming game elements were woven together with hidden object play. The story scenes are simple and sweet, with very well done voice over. You need to help a farmer save his farm after mortgaging it to cure his sick wife. You interact with a bunch of interesting and wacky characters as you start fixing up the farm, though it is easy to skip any dialogue if that isn't interesting to you. The hidden object scenes are extremely well done. The art is top notch, and I never had problems identifying even the smaller items in the scenes. They have a really clever way of catering to expert hidden object players without making things too hard for the less experienced- they add in a challenges at the top of each HO screen (things like find 3 items in alphabetical order, or chain together 5 items in five seconds). These give you extra money, and provide extra levels of challenge. They also have gems to find in every scene, along with occasional quest items, so every play through feels unique. Rebuilding and running the farm is a lot of fun. You take the money you earn from cleaning up and selling the items around the farm to buy animals, crops, and make improvements. You get to pick different styles, so you can personalize the surprisingly large farm, and you get the watering, harvesting, and planting cycle that makes even more money. I really enjoyed getting my farm running perfectly. There are also a bunch of charming puzzles that come up throughout the game. Many are variations on games I've seen before, but with interesting twists and great art. There were even a few I haven't played before, which is rare. They are all available to be played from the main menu once you have unlocked them, so any that really grab you can be played whenever you want. This game was a ton of fun to play, and feels really polished. I hope we see more games like this in the future.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air Took me a long time to find this game, been downloading various M3 and HOG demos for a while looking for the right game. Read the reviews on this game and thought I'll give it a go - and then bought it ! It's honestly like a breath of fresh air, I found it relaxing to play and even the music (which I normally turn off# was ok. The objects in the HO's I personally didn't have any trouble finding - and believe me my eyesight is failing. The graphic's #not that I know much about these things) I found crisp and colourful and I loved the interaction between the character's - quite amusing at times. Often in games I would skip these bits but not here. The only problem I had was not always being able to get the extra's you could achieve with each HOG. Probably me not understanding what I should be doing. Been playing for a couple of hours now and have only had to skip one puzzle game. Just couldn't work it out but again it was probably just my aging brain. Great game - enjoy :-)
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmington is a winner I hate hidden object games, but this one is brilliant, you get to fo farming as well as play little hidden object games between farming, you also have a very nice selection of puzzle games intwined, this game dares to be different and its outstandingly different, i loved it, the hour trial went by way to fast so i had to buy it do i recommend this game?? most deffinatly
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to buy I started playing the demo and 5 min into it I had to buy it. It is a lot like Gardenscapes, where you have HOS and built a farm. Feed animals, update farm, run a store, find gems etc. This is a very good change from all the adventure and strategy games I play. Very neat minigames and funny interactions with neighbors and such. A lot of fun. Can't stop playing
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Hour trial went by too fast I've been waiting forever for BF to put out a great hog that didnt include dead people, ghosts, spirits, etc. I enjoyed this game so much, the hour trial seemed like it was over in minutes, its highly addictive. The storyline is beautiful, what he does to save his wife from her illness & what they do to save their farm. Some of the dialogue is downright hilarious. The music during the hos is absolutely beautiful. I had actually decided to purchase the game during the first hos the minute I heard the music. I think I wouldve purchased this game even if it were horrible, just because of the music during those scenes. Youre given lists of objects to find throughout various parts of the farm. All the while youre still tending to the farm, planting seeds, upgrading things, etc. A loan was taken out against the farm and your job is to help save the farm from foreclosure. Definitely something a lot of people can relate to in this day with the economy the way it is. The graphics are great, objects arent hard to find, some a little too easy to find-but still its enjoyable enough to keep your attention. It actually helps the game move along at a good pace. And if youre a fan of soothing instrumental music, this game is for you. I was drawn to it immediately (although the music doesnt match the theme of the game, its absolutely beautiful). Definitely a must have game for any hog enthusiast.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mix between HOG puzzle and TM I was very surprised to find this game enjoyable, being a bit of so many types of games rolled into one. But WOW - somehow it works for me, and I've spent hour and hour in gaming addiction heaven. There's lots of things I don't understand (like why there was a gold cup on my farm which has never appeared again# but it didn't matter. I can even skip the mini games I find tedious #minesweeper) - I just keep clicking on those mines! It's not the most challenging game, but it was enjoyable for me!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I tried the demo, and couldn't leave it alone! The quality is fab. The music in each hidden object scene is just beautiful. If you like Farmville, or Pioneer Trails on FB, then you will LOVE this! (It is like those, combined with Gardenscapes!) YEE HAW! Along with HO, you plant crops, sell them, upgrade farm decor and more. You add animals, feed them, harvest them.. I just cannot put this one down! Ü Sometimes, the "sleepers" end up being the best!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Mix of HO & TM! I am always fascinated by games that mix genres, so when I saw this game, I had to try it! The game features a time management farm, which is in a state of disrepair. In order to gain the money to fix the farm, you initially need to play a lot of HO scenes, but as you build up your farm, you are able to rely more on your crops. I love the way that they blended the two styles, and you are even given a lot of choices throughout the game: the visual appearance of the farm, prices to sell crops and products, soil and water quality, and even how many animals you will keep. Cute plot line and lots of mini-games help to keep the HO and TM from being redundant.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmtastic!! Wow--this game totally exceeded my expectations. The hidden object scenes were bright and colorful, and I loved the extra quests and bonuses that were available (finding objects in a certain order for more points, etc.). The gems were a bit difficult to find, but that added to the feeling of success when I was able to locate them all. The storyline was good, down home fun, as were the "quirky" characters. Voice overs were nicely matched to the characters, too. And as far as the sim part of the game, I loved the complexity it provided. Not only did I need to consider what items to plant, and in what order (sometimes the market is overloaded with too many of a type of vegetable), but the various mini-games also linked in quite nicely to the farm theme, and helped progress game play. In addition, having several choices for each of the various upgrades is quite enjoyable. All in all, playing Farmington Tales is proving to be a very satisfying experience. I'm still working my way up the Farmer of the Year list, but I'm confident that by the time I make it to the top, I will have achieved an amazing looking farm. It's obvious that the developers worked their tails off on this one--from planting the seeds of their idea to harvesting the finished product, I am definitely enjoying the fruits of their labors. This game will keep 'em down on the farm, for sure! I recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! There is so much to do in this game that I wish more games were like this. Not only do you have the hidden object, but you have other puzzles and a variety of activities to build your farm. I have several new games at the moment but this one has my full attention. I'm hoping for a sequel for this!
Date published: 2012-10-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_16040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.