Farmington Tales

Farmington Tales

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Farmington Tales! Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid. Plant crops, nurture animals and run the farmer's market! Search the farm for rare treasures. Complete quests and hang out with a quirky cast of folk. Build upgrades like a silo or bridge! Plow, plant, water and harvest the perfect crop, even eggs, milk, and wool!

  • Explore picturesque Dahlia Farms
  • Innovative quest system
  • Expansive farm with over 75 upgrades
  • Unlock 20 stunning wallpapers

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 158 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(133.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farmington Tales is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M GOING BACK TO THE FARM This game was a unique experience for me. I'd never played a game like this before, but was attracted to it because I was born and raised on a farm. This game has a lot of things to do; HOS, puzzles, planting and harvesting crops, selling stuff at a farmer's market, raising animals, upgrading buildings, winning Farmer of the Year, completing tasks to gain achievement awards, and going on quests. The characters were great, including a dog you get to name, and the storyline believable including a nasty banker and a weird neighbor. It took me awhile to figure out some of the game play, so at first I thought the game was repetitive and boring, but once I figured out the steps I was missing, it picked up momentum. I'll definitely buy the other Farmington game and even consider other similar games.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love Love! Beautiful game. I ran into a small glitch when I could not harvest red peppers, so I replayed it and never planted them. Loved playing this game.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! This was a good game. Just right when you just want to play, enjoy and relax.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest iHOG ever!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this game! The absolute best game I ever played! Whether you like plain HOG's iHOG's, interactive HOPA's, I'm sure you'll love it!! I must have played it at least about 10 times, and still have it on my desktop for whenever I need a relaxing game. Try it, I"m sure you'll get hooked!! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game The variety and fun is exceptional. I've played it 3 times now and can't find another that I like so well. It's very satisfying to buy improvements for the farm and to plan and harvest crops.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the HOG you've been searching for I came back to Big Fish in search of my ideal HO game, and I do believe I have found it in Farmington Tales. Don't let the lackluster name fool you, this game has been very well thought out and put together. The story isn't thrilling, but it's a farming HOG, what do you expect? The story is sweet, and the dialogues are very amusing. I often find myself snickering at the exchanges between characters. The graphics are very well done, much better than I expected when I looked at the previews. I like the artistry in the beginning. The story scenes are very well done. The HO scenes are beautiful. The objects aren't overly difficult to find, but there is an added bonus to find hidden "gems" in each scene, and they can sometimes be very challenging to spot. You do end up re-playing scenes, but objects are in different places, and different objects appear each time. There are enough different scenes to chose from that you don't get burnt out on any one scene. The mini-games are a lot of fun and some of them have been very difficult for me to complete. Thank goodness there is a buy-out option. The farming aspect of the game is kinda fun too - sort of like farmville on speed (once you do a of of expanding). Don't worry though, it is not tedious like farmville. The music in the farming part of the game is a little annoying, but the music for the HO scenes is quite nice and relaxing. This one is going to take me quite some time to complete, which makes me happy and, I think, I will probably play this one over again. Can't say that about any other HOGs I've tried so far. Over all it is a sweet and fun game that is well worth the money and is a lot of fun. A nice change from the dark, dreary, supernatural fare that is so prevalent in these games. It will definitely make you smile.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyable!!! What a wonderfully relaxing game this is!! This cute little game suprised me with the great variety of games, it's beautiful and clear graphics, and the impeccible mechanics. I love the replay value.... all the mini games which include the level of challenge. I admit to skipping some sodukos and mine games only because they would take time away from the game as a whole. I look forward to playing them now that I completed the game. Also, the different HOG's were quite unexpected and I loved them! What a difference it makes when there isn't a rush to get a better time! The devs took a great deal of care with this game. It's apparent in every aspect. I look forward to a sequel and hopefully it will live up to this one
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my all time favorites! This is an excellent game, a lot of fun, and it has great length, so you get a lot for your money. It is up to you to go as far and as fast as you like. I have played it through 3 times now, and still enjoy it very much. The HO scenes are fun, and not terribly complicated and very bright and colorful. Any seniors out there wanting a fun game, this is the one for you. I do not like all the scary, dark, eerie horror games so I try not to ever buy them. This one is upbeat, but you do have to pay attention, and I think the mini games, at least some of them, are way too hard. If you make money, playing the ho scenes, you can buy your way out of playing them, that is what I did. This game just goes on and on, and you don't want it to end. Thanks Playrix, you did a great job!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air Took me a long time to find this game, been downloading various M3 and HOG demos for a while looking for the right game. Read the reviews on this game and thought I'll give it a go - and then bought it ! It's honestly like a breath of fresh air, I found it relaxing to play and even the music (which I normally turn off# was ok. The objects in the HO's I personally didn't have any trouble finding - and believe me my eyesight is failing. The graphic's #not that I know much about these things) I found crisp and colourful and I loved the interaction between the character's - quite amusing at times. Often in games I would skip these bits but not here. The only problem I had was not always being able to get the extra's you could achieve with each HOG. Probably me not understanding what I should be doing. Been playing for a couple of hours now and have only had to skip one puzzle game. Just couldn't work it out but again it was probably just my aging brain. Great game - enjoy :-)
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An All-Around Knockout. In Farmington Tales, you're helping an old man farmer who is trying to get money together to improve his farm and help pay some hospital bills (oh America, when will you learn about healthcare?). It's a straightforward HO game with a real twist: in between HO scenes, you plant crops, water them, and harvest them, and also raise animals for milk, eggs, and wool. As you raise money you can purchase not only building improvements but also farm and animal improvements (like bigger feed troughs and better fertilizer). Also, you get "quests" to complete that involve finding specific objects requested by various characters, such as "three lightbulbs" or "a mannequin," which will be found in the screens. Every few screens, you do a mini-game like Minesweeper to continue, but you can buy your way out of every one of them, so if you dislike such games, you can easily skip them. So really, there's a lot going on in this game. The HO screens can be difficult to navigate as some things are not drawn very clearly, but overall you find that the things in them are what you kind of expect to be there without too much anachronism. The quest objects might or might not be in the list of 15 objects you are supposed to find in each scene--I found it was easiest if I just wrote them down and checked each scene for them all. But the farm includes about a dozen different settings for the HO screens and you're not forced to go to locations you dislike or find especially annoying. Each screen also includes three "gems" which can be just about any shape or size that give you additional money. One way that this HO makes its approach particularly fresh is that in each screen you get "stretch goals" like "find 5 objects in alphabetical order" or "find 3 objects in order from lowest to highest on the screen." These are incredibly fun and add a real challenge to the screens, but they're also totally optional so you can do them or not as you please (some are incredibly difficult for me). The quests are simply adorable. Their names often reference popular culture (one is called "How I Bet Your Mother" and another is "I Am An Evil Giraffe") in sly referential ways. Even after "beating" the game, I find myself returning to do the quests--they're a bit addictive. The farming aspect of the game is amazing to me. After you get done with an HO screen, you get returned to your farm, where things that need doing alert you with icons you just click to get taken there. That was a really nice touch that made playing this game much easier. I'm super-impressed and recommend this game for people who like HOs that let them improve properties and do other stuff like farming and animal husbandry. If someone prefers more "adventure" or darker aspects to their HO gaming, this might not be the game for them, but people who prefer lighter, more casual gaming and don't like adventure will really like this one. Farmington Tales really is one of the best of its genre.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmington tales This was a great game fun to play. Different than the other Hidden Object games with adding strategy game together. Kind of cool you get to take care of a farm growing plants, feeding animals, fixing up the farm. I really did enjoy this one and wish they would make more like this one.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from farmington tales I found this kind of combination management and hidden object quite refreshing and relaxing, helps to unwind one, as some of the hidden object games are a little sinister for an older player hope we have more of this kind jacqui
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps you going for hours not to hard but not to easy. always something to do! great game for all ages and not clocked in one day either
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game that works with a touch screen I've played the game through twice in the past week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't be put off by the hokey dialog or the Farmville-style farming - you can skip both and just play the hidden object scenes. I played the full game one time, then just repeated the HOG scenes the second time. Positives for this game include: -Wonderful artwork. The scenes are beautiful. -It works with a touch screen!!! -Extra HO challenges are great (for example, "find 3 objects in alphabetical order") -Objects are generally correctly scaled in size. -There are enough objects in each scene that you'll be searching for new objects the next time you visit it. -I enjoyed most of the puzzles as a nice change from HOG scenes. -Ability to skip puzzles if you don't like them. -A positive storyline - no murders, ghosts, nightmares, undead pirates, etc. Negatives (and there are very few) include: -Gems are often too small and don't look like gems, making them hard to find. -After each HO scene, "Manny" appears to tally up your score. He's annoying & can take 3 clicks to get rid of. -A few objects are very hard to find, even for an experienced HOG player. -The sound of the cash register dinging is very annoying. Advice: -If you plant crops & raise animals, use the upgrades to increase the water, feed, etc. You'll get the points you need faster. -Turn off the music & keep the ambient sounds, which are mostly animal sounds from cows to birds to frogs. These vary from scene to scene, a nice touch. -If you play all the way through, be sure to read what happens to the characters after the end of the story - very funny.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic - Never A Dull Moment This game has to be the best HO game in a long time. Excitedly different in that it isn't just HO, it's a combination with planning your strategy a must. There is so much going on, in a good way, that I had a hard time breaking away to write this review. If there are others out there just like this one, I'd buy them all without even giving them a try. A must to have if you like diversity and challenge.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's All Good! Great little game. Don't know how long it is. I've only played the demo. But the demo alone made it worth buying. A few different games with lots of Hidden Objects. Clear graphics, items not too hard to find (though I did have to use a hint or two), quick reload on the hints. The story line is ok, the music and sounds are ok...though I usually turn all that off after a while. It's a buy for me. It is worth it (and there's a special on this weekend!). Try it. If you like simple HOG's, you will like this one.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totaly fun! I don't usually like time management types of games,but this one was so much fun. Great hidden object scenes, great challenges and just time consuming fun! I would highly recommend this game for the sheer enjoyment. Dee
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Safe Being a Christian, and love playing Hidden Object games with my Grandkids, it is difficult to find Godly, unsatanist, unparanormal, ungodly game. Our favorite is Madame Fate,
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object Game To Date This is the best hidden object game I've played to date and I've played probably 50 games in the genre. The hidden object scenes were fun and challenging but there was much more to do in this game. The farming of crops was great relaxing fun. Building up your farm and making it look nice was rewarding. The story line and characters are comical along the way. It takes quite a bit of time to finish the game so expect to play this one for a good long time and then want to play it again and again. I highly recommend this game to beginners and experts as well. It’s not so challenging that it gets frustrating but not so easy that it becomes boring.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is not another boring hidden object game I absolutely love the variety this game offered. The hidden object part of the game was not challenging at all but the rest of the game definitely offered some challenge. It also has great replay-ability. Even the banter within the game was fairly entertaining. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will likely play long after goal is achieved The farming idea of this game is an excellent intermission to HO but the HO scenes are limited. The HOs are made more interesting by an extra goal that is provided at the top of the screen. Graphics are vibrant and getting the farm fixed up is fun but some of the mini games are a little difficult for the younger crew but they can be skipped easily. My daughters each have their own game and keep playing with enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Acres is the place to be In this case Farmington Tales. Couldn't stop playing it. From start to finish it was a well put together, overall fun game to play. Mini games, hidden object, dont't forget the gems.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refreshingly simple charming game I love this game! It's such a break from occult murders and kidnappings - a welcome one in my opinion. This is really relaxing, although it has it's own style of challenge. Cute storyline with a cheesy but fun dialogue (which you can remove but I think it adds to it's charm) and the graphics are fine in my humble opinion, not the best I've seen, but after you get used to them (cos the gems and some of the items can be quite elusive due to their tiny size), it's not noticeable. I love that you're helping to rescue a floundering farm after a poignant event happens in the farm owners lives. And I like the fact that they don't destroy the culprits but let life carry on and deal with itself. They've even bought back one of my favourite frustrating games as a side puzzle - minesweeper! lol Love it. There are a few side puzzles which you have to complete, but can easily skip. There are ways to earn extra points, and I enjoyed what that added to the game. Overall, while it's not the best in quality, graphics or even storyline, it's turned out to be one of my favourites, which I know I'll return to again and again because it gives me pleasure - no stress, no nastiness, no flippin' voodoo! Love this game. Especially great when you're an insomniac, need to unwind, fancy a break from the usual tense and deathly regular games.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmington Tales Best Farming simulation around
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a have to buy!!!!!!!!! this game is great! it keeps you interested, your always doing something different. you dont know if u will be plowing i fields or feeding the cows, chickens, or sheep. who knows what u will be doing that is what makes this game interesting.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game ROCKS! What a fantastic game! If you like HO games, each time you enter a scene it will ask you for a different set of items, IMHO this is a sign of a great HO game because I won't be bored playing it over and over. In addition, each HO scene has gems that will unlock new HO scene's, speed bonuses, and alternative bonuses that will earn extra money. (Why don't all HO games do this!) The HO's are sketched by hand, making some items really difficult to find, and some items are a little out of proportion, so as some other critiques have noted, you may find yourself squinting at times. However, this game has variety, you're also challenged to help keep up the farm and sell items you produce (you can set your price). I enjoy farming games but have found them monotonous at times. The added HO challenges gives this game the added boost as you can work on an HO scene while growing new items & selling others. You also have opportunities to upgrade farming items to help it succeed. If you like HO games, but are bored after playing the scene once, or if you enjoy farming but are bored after playing it once this is a must buy! Probably, they also had me at allowing me to name my dog.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I bought this game a few days ago... and I can't stop playing it... it's got everything I like about games in it..I like the fact you have a choice of whether to play a puzzle or just skip it.. and still keep working the farm.. it's a great game.. I"m glad I bought it... keep them coming...
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too much fun! One of my faves to play! The variety of mini-games: sudoku, minesweep, and seeking for lost animals! etc. are a diversion from the HOS. The best bonus is seeing the progress as you 'rebuild' Dahlia Farm! Great fun!
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting Fun This game has many excellent aspects--it's a hidden object game, a farming game, and has great mini games like mine sweeper. The story line is cute and often humorous and there's always a challenge, even after you "beat" the game. It's really hard to stop playing!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG Lovers Dream I really like HOG games and games I get to renovate and Time management games. This has it all with a cool story line. And it has challenges in the HOG parts like find items in alphabetical order. It also has fun minigames in it too. I have played this game over and over. I just wish I could find a game even close to it because I have built the farm everyway I can. If anyone finds a game like this let me know. I love it
Date published: 2012-12-30
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_16040, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales

Let's get farming in this unique Hidden Object farming simulator hybrid! Harvest the perfect crop, sell it at the market and search the farm for treasures!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.