The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play

PC

Match 3

Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.

Travel through the spooky town of Sleepy Hollow and unravel its legend! Empty out the Jar of Marbles as quickly as you can in this Match 3 game to help guide you through the town. Make sure you’re always planning two steps ahead!

Play this game for free and purchase additional gameplay, virtual items, powerups, or other fun extras within the game to enhance your experience.

  • Unravel the mysterious legend behind Sleepy Hollow
  • Exciting gameplay
  • Earn and use extraordinary new power-ups

Game Club Members

SAVE 30% on in-game items

30% OFF!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 134 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later

Please note that items you purchase in Facebook, Mac, or mobile versions of this game will not be available in the PC version.

Reviews at a Glance

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Free Download the game

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Customer Reviews
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to figure things out I've had to figure things out as I go, not seeing too many instructions on how to do things and why things occur. I'm catching on, but still don't understand why every so often it looks like a breeze goes through the marbles. I wonder where I can find instructions that explain things like that.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite enjoyable I am enjoying this game. I'm finding that the number of levels that can be played before the storyteller "is tired & needs a break" is just right. I can usually play for 30-45 minutes, then am prompted to either buy coffee to keep the play going, or take a break. Since I don't want to spend all day here without break anyway, it's just fine ... I go do the dishes or laundry or whatever, and come back and I can play more levels. I love too that there's a time bonus - but no time pressure, you can play a level as long as you need. And you only need the 'coffee' to start a level - you'll never be kicked out partway through because of that. Then for those who do want to play hours on end, they can buy coffee ... using in-game coins, or $4 cash for unlimited (still cheaper than buying a regular-price game, even for fishies). Great work, Big Fish!!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More areas to explore I gave it a four . More areas need to open so the game can continue. The story line is excellent. I didn't have any problems with purchasing the coffee.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW.....M3 + Strategy game in one This game is not just M3 it requires a bit of strategy. You are given 3 objectives in each level (i.e. leave one marble at the end of the level or charge power up but dont use it) If you accomplish all the objectives then you get more points/ coins. The further you go the objectives get bit more difficult yet achievable -hence the need for strategy. The BONUS is: For your hard work you are awarded trophies approx 50+ to achieve. It takes about 10mins then the game slowly grows on you & it starts to get interesting. Fishies you actually need to read the short dialogue to get the straightforward instructions (i.e. the laser -if you read the dialogue it tells you to "hold" the left button so you literally "press down and hold the left button" and voila -after three or so seconds the laser appears which you use as a pointer (like in Peggles) TIP: be mindful of the boundaries. If a ball falls outside the "jar" or bucket you loose 10 points. Not sure why other fishies experience 5-6 mins waiting time in between levels. I went from one level to the next without any hitch. It's a refreshing game for when my eyes need a break from the HO games. This game should be given more credit. Give it a go and hope you enjoy it. Thanks BigFish for giving us this nice freebie!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! I like the other Jar of Marbles games but this is a bit better. I think the challenges makes the whole thing a bit more fun.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game addictive. Was very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for free This is definitely one of the better free to play games Big Fish has offered. The premise is very simple, drop marbles to create groups and try to get rid of all the groups so you can get the puzzle piece. To make things a little more interesting they have different objectives you can try to get for decorations to go in your house on the main screen. Most are easily obtainable however even after playing all 72 levels multiple times, there are still some I haven't gotten yet. Levels are relatively easy, only challenge is when you get a marble you currently have no use for. Big issue is how much energy it takes to play some of the levels, sometimes only able to play one level and then have to wait an hour for more energy to continue the adventure. Or you could pay a couple bucks for unlimited energy, but I didn't really want to. If there was a way to add more stories and levels to it, it would be much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda fun For a match 3 game, the game's not too bad but after EVERY round, you either have to wait 5,6 or 10 minutes before you can play the next round OR SPEND YOUR MONEY TO BUY COFFEE THAT YOU DON'T WANT!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not really free NIce, relaxing match game. Cute story line but in order to keep playing you have to pay for coffee. Not exactly what I expected from a free to play game. Kind of left me a little bit perturbed. If you dont mind paying, this may be an OK game.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jar for free For a freebie I think its fine, what can you get in life for free anyway. Thankyou BigFish. I shall play and enjoy. For a freebie who can complain?
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be prepared to pay to play This is basically a drop the ball to make a match game, with quite lovely graphics. However, unlike Big Fish's previous Free to Play game Toy Defense, which I've played for many hours for free, if you want to play The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, you'd better be prepared to pony up some cash almost as soon as you start playing. You quickly use up energy in the form of coffee as you play. Although theoretically you can buy more with the coins you win while playing, I found it impossible to earn coins quickly enough to buy even one pot of coffee. The effort wasn't helped any by the fact that a pot of coffee kept getting more expensive. At first, a pot cost 1600 coins, but I earned under a hundred coins per level. Then the cost of a pot started increasing by two or three hundred coins a level. The game skirts under the Free to Play label by giving you a little bit of coffee if you stop playing for ten minutes, but you only get enough to play one level. I really don't consider twiddling my thumbs for ten minutes for every minute I play to be legitimate play. My other main beef with this game is the almost complete lack of instructions. You're given various objectives, but no explanation to go along with them. Fire the laser five times? What laser? There's no buttom marked laser, there's nothing on the screen with a picture of a laser. You can skip an objective and hope to get one that makes more sense, but it'll cost you game coins--the same coins you're trying to save up to buy coffee so you don't have to lay out some real cash. If you liked the game and knew for sure that all you'd have to pay was four bucks for an unlimited pot of coffee, it might be worth it. That seems pretty unlikely though, and I suspect this will turn out to be a very pricy free game.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Get What You Pay For. . . I appreciate that it was free. I think I would have been very disappointed had I paid for this? And, what's with the "purchasing" coffee for the Old Man? Out of curiosity, I clicked on the "buy him unlimited coffee for $3.99." It actually took me to my credit card information to purchase coffee for $3.99???? Was I acutally buying coffee or this game? I didn't wait around long enough to find out. I don't think I will keep this game in my arsenal of others. It's irritating to have the "purchase coffee" box keep coming up.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play Review This game is not great, recommend not to downloading it, there is really nothing good about this game. End result not a great game at all.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can see why its Free Its Free because it stinks, there's nothing interesting about this game, period.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play I can't lie....I haven't played this for more than a few levels. I am a dedicated Match 3 fan but this just doesn't float my boat. It seems a cross between Match 3 and Marble games and ends up not being either and, I am sorry to say, I found it boring....a word I don't usually have in my volcabulary. The game has different challenges but these don't seem particularly challenging and I think these could be better displayed during gameplay rather than them being hidden during gameplay. Overall, not for me.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A different kind of Match 3 I played this game and I did not like it. All you do is try to match 3 marbles in a basket. I do like what felix is doing by giving us a game to play for free. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dislike it was boring, one and the same :/
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This game is boring. You're only allowed to play so much per day without paying for "coffee," but it's dull enough that I get bored before I run out of free play time. At least the price (free) was right.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eventually only couple levels then wait a day If you're not willing to eventually just play 2 levels before you have to wait a long time to be able to play again - DO NOT even try this game. You'll get frustrated. Yes, the game IS free, all the way through. Playing runs on your coffee level. Coffee runs out - you either wait a while, buy coffee with coins earned in the game (expensive#, or you pay $3.99 of REAL money to have unlimited coffee. For the laser, don't recall if in settings, but there IS an option to say yes or no for holding down your mouse for a second or two and getting a laser #shows where the marble will land#. The quests are pretty useless, boring, and go away after you click on them at the beginning of the level. They are cumulative thru the game NOT for each level. #like unfreeze 20 marbles - can take 1 level or 10, doesn't matter#. Game NOT clear in that you can earn up to 3 stars each level. Once all the way thru the first time, unless you keep playing, NO idea you're not done and can get more stars each level. At least once #think twice# I got stuck and had to Ctrl-Alt-Del out of the game #and REDO the level). The pot had a FLAT bottom, only the 3 'star' marbles to touch and end the level. The couldn't roll to each other because it was flat. And because only the stars left, I could not drop another marble to smack them to each other. Even in the 2-star levels, got to where playing TWO levels made me run out of coffee - so I'd play those and just come back the next day. Annoying. AND, after some beginning levels, coffee NEVER REFILLS more than half or a little more, no matter HOW many hours or days you wait before playing again. REALL DO NOT recommend this game for long-term play. Which is too bad because it COULD have been really fun.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like it Sorry didn't like this game. It wasn't any fun.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from most terrible game I ever have played A W F U L TERRIBLE EVEN FOR 2 YEARS OLD
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Free??? Legend of Sleepy Hollow Jar of Marbles III I started playing this game thinking it would be a fun match-3 game. Although the matching is easy enough, I am already up to 30+ minute waits between steps. It took very little game play to reach this point and imho, not worth it. Every step, I earn coins. But they are not accumlative. So each time I can not earn enough to use, but I lose them when I take the next step. I hate 'no win' situations :( I am uninstalling this game and will not be downloading any more that claim to be 'free to play' since they are obviously more expensive than just buying a game. A 'pot of coffee' is $2.99 and only lasts a short time. I would rather pay the daily deal or weekly deal price for any other match-3 game than to become harnessed to a game that appears you can never get ahead on. But, to each his own :)
Date published: 2013-02-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_16245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow: Jar of Marbles III - Free to Play

Unravel the mystery of the Legend of Sleepy Hollow in this Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.