Where Angels Cry

Where Angels Cry

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(217.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 525 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(217.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Where Angels Cry is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realy exciting game This is a realy exciting game wich I loved to play. With challenging and sometimes very difficult minigames in it. I recomment this game to anyone. GREAT!!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Angels Cry This was an Awesome Game.I loved it.The only Complaint I have is it was way too short. Linda Poole
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Finished Game Very nice Adventure Light game with no HO scenes and a good amount of medium difficulty puzzles. There are collectibles, some you only have one chance at. There are also achievements. The menu gives lots of options, you can customize hints, skips, sparkles, etc., along with many statistics. I loved the background music, the graphics, everything about it. This is not a real long game, one achievement is finishing in less than 3 hours. I really liked the story, it is set in the 1200s in a religious setting with Templars. Some do not like the ending, considering it blasphemous, I did not see it that way and enjoyed every minute I spent playing this game.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wooden environment Makes me think of Mission Mill back at home. Great graphics, different music at every scene. Some hidden objects are hard to see against the darkness, but it doesn't distract from the fun.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is one of the most interesting games I have ever played. After viewing the walk-through guide I knew without a doubt I would like this game. I was glad it had no Hidden objects. The graphics and storeline is impressive. It's one of my favorites.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! Awesome Game! BRAVO!!! Outstanding game and what a thrill to play. Storyline was unique, different and engaging and the graphics were beautifully done. No distractions such as junk piles to sort through that had nothing to do with the story. It's soo much more fun to find things that actually serve a purpose to the story then to be taken off to a junk pile to find things just to be finding things with no purpose. The whole story line and game play seemed to be done on a more serious and dedicated level...you got that wow factor playing it as it drew you into the story.... the end was quite enchanting and left you feeling/hoping that surely a sequel must follow because you didn't want the story to end. I thought the game was not too hard yet not too easy..just the right balance of both. Looking forward to seeing what this dev will put out next and crossing my fingers Where Angels Cry will have a sequel!!!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Adventure Game I love this game! Thanks BFG for offering this adventure game and something a little different. I played in the advance mode (middle selection) and found the game to be fairly easy and enjoyable. I didn’t have to consult a walkthrough once. I’ve played a lot of large file adventure games, my preferred genre, and I detest having to rely on a walkthrough just to get through a game. The game ran really well on my older computer, scene changes were very quick and the customized curser did not drag. I thought the graphics were absolutely beautiful and not grainy. The music was nice and pertinent to the game. The hint system was very good, from clicking on an item in the journal to the actual hit button. The mini-games varied from very easy to somewhat challenging (I only skipped one). I usually take my time with games and I played this one for about 4 hours. I thought the story was interesting and different from what has been offered lately. There may not be a lot of action in the game, but I found it to be an interesting murder mystery set in beautiful surroundings. This might be a good game for someone new to the genre, but it may also appeal to the more experience adventure player as well. It certainly kept my interest!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more like this game. Loved this game, could not let it set, wanted to see how it ended and the end came too fast and what a surprise at the fast closing ending. Will there be more like this? I hope so as I truly enjoyed playing the game.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were nicely drawn. The story held my interest. The games were a nice mix of common/easy and hard/extra hard. I will be looking for more by this game developer, they do an excellent job. It was a bit short; however, still well worth playing.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "WOW" must be Christmas, at last a pure Adventure Game I finished the game and just loved it. No wasting time on boring HO junk-pile-lists. The story was very good and the adventure was great. Please bring many more pure adventure games on the market and very important let us clearly find them under 'Adventure' and not under 'Hidden Objects'! I am sure thousands of gamers would be more than happy if that happens!!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a real HOG ! I like very much this game 'cause it's really a HOG, u search around instead destroy your eyes upon a stupid invisible-object searching !
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Angels Cry I enjoy hidden object games . The Mystery in this one is very good, even my grandkids like it.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun game I was able to play through the demo. I had time left. I did use the the hints alot, but it was a very good game. I don't use the sound. The graphics were great. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallowed halls call for attention! What an interesting game. I always wanted to sneak into a monastry and find out what is going on in there. HO's are well hiddedn - you have to have your wits about to find articles that help you in your investigation - after all - the Vatican has sent you to be their top detective extraordianaire! I am just starting - but I love this game ... cant wait to see what happens next.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A great RPG game! Wow! I've never submitted a review before but had to for this game. This is one game I will play more than once! It has no hidden objects scenes which aren't even missed because of the beautiful graphics, great storyline, and level of interest. Love it, love it, love it! I hope they produce many more games just like this one. I'll purchase every one!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something a little different!! Just finished the demo and I really like this game. Description said it was a HO, but didn't have any in the demo. I liked it because you are searching for things you can use, not just a list of objects and I think you have to use your brain more. I was very disappointed that the demo was only 30 min, but even so I will probably purchase this one. The storyline is interesting and since I like spooky that makes it all the better.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! A "real" adventure game! No sparkles, no HOS and fun. I definitely intend to buy this one. And, from the w/t, looks like a decent length game (always important to me). Didn't play more than half the demo because I want to slowly enjoy playing when I buy it.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hallelujah! A True Adventure! Great Story! HOG Lovers will like this game as well. Uncomplicated and a refreshing change from sifting through HO scenes. Yay! Great story, great artwork while searching for items needed to continue your investigative Adventure. More! More--of these newer-type Adventure Games! Don't have to split any brain cells and is Adventure-style fun! Achievements to find makes this Cateia Games even more endearing. An immediate purchase. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is not a HOPA, it is a PA - there are no HOS. I do not deplore this. I can either take HOS or leave them. I almost finished the demo before I realized this, it was that good. Well done graphics. Good story in a new setting. Always appreciate that. Enjoyed the music. Interesting puzzles which did not give me too much trouble, except for the number ones, which I absolutely suck at. Excellent hint button. One or two lost spirits but that is because the character is a monk on a mission, but for the most part it is a tale of murder and mad ambition. There are a variety of achievements to gain and that really adds to the enjoyment of this excellent game from Cateia, which plays on wide screen and took me 4 hours. As usual Margie B has given an excellent WT, but I only needed it once, as the game is logical and progressive and the navigation is flawless. There are not loads and loads of locations, which I dislike, so you do not get lost at all and I do not think the lack of a map is a drawback at all. I never even thought about a map. I was totally engrossed in this terrific game and very sorry when it ended. I could easily have played on for hours and never been bored. Wonderful job, devs. You really nailed it with this one. As good, if not better, as all your others. Hats off.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A plot driven adventure game I have only played 30 mins , but I have already decided to buy . It's good to have a pure adventure mystery Sent undercover to discover strange goings on and the disapearance of a monk at a remote monastry I didn,t find the cut scenes overly long , the hint button is there if you get stuck , and there a 3 levels of difficulty I agree with other reviewers that the lack of hidden objects is a bonus often they just pad out the game I got far enough in the story to know this is a well thought out game with some nice touches see if you can find 21 hidden angels although they looked more like cupids to me
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game to play on a rainy day. Tried it, Loved it, and bought it!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEO GRATIAS! Thank you, BFG! Our wizened hands, hollow eyes and parched lips have waited so long for an adventure game and Where Angels Cry looks like a good one. It has clear, sharp graphics, appropriate music and immersive game play. There is a nice, little tutorial that takes you through adventure style play for anyone new to the genre. The casual mode gives you sparkles and shorter hint intervals. It's a user friendly game. I haven't played the complete demo but so far I love it. The premise: you are a monk in the thirteenth century. The Cardinal assigns you to help a monastery that is having an ominous problems with wolves. (Start your day with blood curdling howls!) So, I named myself Brother Leo, put on my robe and cross and headed out.on my horse into a light snowfall. On arrival at the gates my mouth was watering at the thought of the adventure ahead. I love the freedom of adventure games like this one, the challenge of finding keys and clues, and solving some pretty good puzzles along the way. So far this one has all that. Where Angels Cry looks like a buy but I have to get going with my day. I look forward to seeing the opinions of those who've finished the game on its length. Half way into the demo it looks great.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Game The reviewer Nilosh has said it all so it just remains for me to say that it isn't my usual game at all, but loved it. No HOG, which for me was great. Well done the designers!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good game I love this game. The main reason for that is that it does not have those annoying HOS in which you have to find 12 or more objects just for the sake of finding and which have nothing to do with the story of the game which kill the spirit of the game and hinder it. I do hope there will be more games in that consept. This game is a very good approch in the right direction as was Azada.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object for people who like a story line . This is turning out to be a great game after the free trial I was wondering what happens next? I Love the over all art work and the feel of the scenes.I think if people like syria or games with that kinda feel in their HOG I highly recommend this game .
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Smokes, A Fantastic Adventure Game! Hard-core Adventures, rejoice! For O Mighty BFG has brought unto us an adventure game that will test our worthiness and offer us a chance to redeem ourselves by using the sacred brain that was giveth to us. HOG lovers will be disappointed as there are no HO scenes in this game; pure adventure with awesome features at play here. Where Angels Cry is a wonderful mystery that takes place in a Monastry high on the alps of Lombardy. You are an agent of the vatican, a monk that is set to investigate the disapearance of a Brother John. In addition there is a statue that appears to be shedding tears of blood. Can you say ' Name of the Rose' meets Nancy Drew? The Graphics are gorgeous, crisp and bright with good animations that look like 3D. There are voice-overs with italian accents that are actually not very good along with sound effects and very effective music. The developers have really gone to bat with game features and I loved that they added gameplay settings. You have 3 modes of difficulty and option to customise your settings like sparkles, extended tasks and fast hint/skip recharge. You also have HD graphics as an option for those who have newer computors. When starting the game, you find yourself equiped with a journal that has a diary section, a tasks list, a help section and best, a game info that gives you updated progress as you play. There are achievements to be had as well as collecting 20 angles hidden throughout the game that will unlock a bonus section. Once I started playing, after the first 15 minutes in adventure mode, I was hooked. New-comers to the adventure genre may find it intimidating at first, you start picking up items as you search the area and before you know it, you have 20 things in your inventory and then the fun is to figure out where to use them. There are mini-games as well but so far they were easy to complete. Some inventory items will be combined and if you have chosen 'extended Tasks', you will have guidance in the game. No doubt a walkthrough will be handy but this really is a great opportunity to challenge those grey cells. I loved the game and after having completed the demo, I am eager to continue tonight and solve what appears to be a very sinister mystery inside the walls of the Monastry.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure-However, a bit too easy & short Played the whole game on the hardest level. For those who prefer old-school ADVENTURES, this is one of them! No Hidden Object scenes. The puzzles weren't that hard....there were a few where you had to turn all the lights "on" or "off" or where you had to switch all the colors to the opposite side. There was one where you had to get the "car" out of a crowded parking lot sort of puzzle. There were a few times when you had to go around town gathering mulitples of the same object. The storyline was interesting & made sense. I thought the game took me about 5 hours but at the end, it said I took just under 3 hours to finish it....that's too short. I hate it when I just can't get the puzzles AT ALL but these were too easy..I enjoyed the types of puzzles but they made the overall game too easy & quick. The ending "idea" was just fine but, at the same time, it felt too abrupt....you do the last click & it's over.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3.5 stars... I actually think that the concept is really really interesting! The 3D art is something new to me, and the somewhat medieval setting is very cool for the plot too! But I only played the trial... it is sad that I still have 15 minutes left to play but the free chapter is up... Good points that I really love - the setting, the background, the story and the voice actors are great! And also the option to read what the main character is asking feels like an RPG! I almost gave it a 3 star because... I don't really enjoy the text that shows up when you click on items... It's pretty awkward, or maybe I have a bad sense of humor. The visuals aren't very helpful without sparkles. But I gave it a 4 star because I like the story...
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful artwork and music sets the tone for the setting For some reason, I didn't like this game when I first demo'ed it but I came back and tried it again. This time, I was sold! Why? Because it takes place in a monastery, which is something quite different from the usual settings we see in games nowadays, like haunted houses, abandoned hospitals, delapitated asylums, etc. At least this game has some LIFE to it and it's pure adventure with NO hidden object scenes, which is what I loved most about it. I also loved the artwork. It's not sophisticated by today's standards but is clear, crisp, and colorful. The music was beautifully subtle and fit well with the setting. It was unusual in that for a standard edition, it had achievements and angels to collect which I thought was very cool. The only downfall is that it's a short game. With so many areas to explore, they could have fleshed out the story more to make the gameplay longer. I finished in just under three hours which will earn you one of the achievements. The puzzles were on the easy side too. I think this game would be more for the beginning adventure player or those who prefer shorter games to large file ones. As a casual game player myself, I sometimes like to play games like this when I want to finish them within a single afternoon or evening. I really liked the story but the end task might be controversial for some people. You can check the end of the walkthrough to see what I mean. It didn't bother me as it is only a game but some might be sensitive to it.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Adventure I love classic adventure games. This is a hybrid - although there are no 'junk piles' to sort through, you are tasked with finding '10 of this' and '12 of that' so you end up doing the same pixel scanning that would be required in a traditional HOS. Multiple gameplay levels are available and there is a variety of challenging puzzles - besides the standard 'find and use' errands, there are multiple mechanical puzzles that require a good bit of thought. Generally, a decent story with nice music, although I was a bit let down by what seemed like a rushed ending. Overall, this is a good entertainment value.
Date published: 2013-07-09
  • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_15962, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.