Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If there were only more like this!!! Overall, I found this to be VERY refreshing. It was bright and colorful. I think one of the more original games this year. I like the idea of some sort of otherworldly botanical setting. Yes, I hope this does become a series. But I hope they maintain the integrity that the first one has. I'm glad this wasn't one of the dark, dreary, lonely games that most developers have been putting out lately. It's been hard for me to buy hidden object games anymore because of the direction they've all gone in. So this was a nice change form the worst that we’ve been getting. Ideologically, this was an improvement and a step up from their previous games. It required more of a leap of faith to make this one. They entered a brave, new, and beautiful world with “Botanica.” I hope they keep it that way. It was fun and I enjoyed the characters in this game. I was sad to see it end. I’m glad that I ventured into the world of “Botanica.”
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Mesmerising Game I could only have been half a minute or less into this game, when I knew I had to get it. The etherial world of Botanica is mesmerising. The beautiful colours, the strange creatures that live there, it was stunning. You are playing as Ellie, a young women who goes through a portal into this magical world, in search of her father, who is a Botanist. On the way she meets up with people who oppose Queen Cassandra, who need her help. There is a nice little twist in the story. I thought the puzzles were excellent and the hidden object scenes had interactive parts to them, which I really liked. There is a little beetle to find in each scene. Also there are achievements to aim for. I got three at the very end one for completing the game! I would have liked the characters to have been more animated than they were. However, the music was beautiful and fitted in nicely. There is also judging from the tale going to be a sequel. I can't wait. Thanks BoomZap for a glimpse into the beautiful world of Botanica!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure game Compelling game was so sad when I finished it so glad there was an epilogue. Brilliant graphics and the game was not stuffed full of hidden object scenarios which get boring. New games which tested me! You didn't have to keep revisiting areas which can become annoying and non logical. Roll on the next one!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rare "buy before finished demo" for me I play a lot of BFG and buy quite a few, but rarely do I get into a demo and know I need to buy the game right away. I really enjoyed this one. Beautiful graphics, music not annoying, none of the scary/dark/freaky stuff but a nice storyline too. I felt some of the ending coming before it got there, but it still didn't spoil it for me. There is a huge open end for a sequel and I liked that too and look forward to it. This game (with the bonus) took me over 6 hours.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome what can I say about this game - one word "fantastic". Did'nt want it to end it was that good - graphics are brilliant.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised...its great! I really didn't think I would like this game..the description didn't grab me, but I decided to try it anyway. It was a good decision. I really enjoy this game, the graphics are good, the storyline is very interesting and there is a good level of challenge in the game.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game this game surprised me, i was so happy to get a hidden object game that is different, i love the graphics, the story line and all the puzzles.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely Fantastic!! I was intrigued the moment the "menu page" loaded. I heard the opening theme, and it was beautiful music. The lead character in this game must be pretty special to the developers because her "likeness" is in almost all their games. The HO part of this game is fun, easy to find. The mini-games aren't difficult. I think I only used the ingame strategy guide once. The graphics are great. As a musician, I tend to pay more attention to the soundtracks of a game. The soundtrack fit the landscape and storyline. Play the game and have fun.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game of the whole year! unexpectedly brilliant! many styles of HO's as you play, game is unique through and through. Infact I felt impelled to write the first review out of the 200 games I have played this year..
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Break from the Mundane I am not a person who ordinarily submits reviews, however, this one left me feeling compelled. I am a person who usually plays HO games non-stop for a couple weeks, then gets so fed up with them I have to step away for a few months, but this game was oh so different. I usually quit playing because it is always the same - some ghost or haunted town where you have to "save the day". This game was totally different. Has a refereshingly new storyline and "Avatar" like scenery. Even the soundtrack fit and didn't annoy me. Some of the mini-games were the same old same old, but they were all reinvented in some way to make them feel new and fresh. Game also leaves an opening for a part II which I hope is in the works and I won't have to wait too long for it. Timeframe was good - nothing irritates me more than playing the hour demo and being really into it so I buy the whole game only for it to end a half an hour later. One of the goals is to finish in under 5 hours I believe, and it took me 6.5 and I'm an old pro at this stuff. Great game and very worth the time and Big Fish credits. GREAT JOB GUYS!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great Game! I thought this was fun! I loved the story line and the mini games were interesting and more unique than most. The artwork was a little inconsistent, most of it was exquisite but some of it was amateurish. This doesn't effect the gameplay, I'm just critical because I'm an artist. I'm looking forward to the sequel...soon, please!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it... A good change from the darker games. Botanica is filled more with adventure and the graphics, etc were great.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that Exceptional Fantasy World created by BoomZap ! There are many great reviews here, but I feel that I must say: What a wonderful game! It`s so beautiful, so full of charm and fantasy! It remained me of "The Lost World" by Conan Doyle (I love adventures of Professor Challenger very much!). In this game I feel like a true adventurer and I like this feeling very much! "Into the Unknown"-these words sound magically for me. And I am glad that the game will be continued (I mean a sequel). I want to say Thank You BoomZap for this great game! I love all your games, because they always are unique, special and creative, because they have their own exceptional atmosphere and inimitable charm,with their colorful and bright graphics! Fantasy World that you created in your games is beautiful! Just keep going your own way! Thank You!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .Botanica into the unknown Collectors Edition The back ground and music was perfect. Very easy to keep up with. The game was very interesting. Had to make myself quit so I could eat dinner. How about more of these games?
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous I have finished the game and it took me two days. The reason: I did not want to leave all of the flowers, colors, music, storyline, and puzzles. I personally found it balanced. I get so tired of trying to find a personna that is going around hurting people or destroying property. Please bring more games like these.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful change of pace This game was lovely to look at, which really convinced me to try it. There is light in scenes during daylight, and the artists used all the colors. (So many games recently are basically a monochromatic palette.) The game was not difficult, but the hint function was very helpful. Hints tell you what to do next, although not where to do it. ("Take the shard from the fountain", for example, instead of "There is nothing to do here". Finding the fountain, in this example, is still up to you.) The story is interesting enough and ends on a promise of a sequel. You get a journal but no map. Awards are given for not using hints or skipping mini-games. There were enough differences in the mini-games to keep them challenging. Multiple levels of challenge are available - I played on the easiest one.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and refreshing The wide screen graphics were beautiful and crisp making the HO scenes a lot more pleasing. The HO scenes were unique in their approach and the puzzles were challenging but winnable with a little effort. The most pleasing aspect of this game is the scenery of strange and wonderful places. I'm a huge sci-fi fan and this game has me seriously intrigued. I can't wait to travel to other lands and check out the other puzzles. This game is heavier on the adventure and less on HO and that's just the way I like it.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breath of fresh air! Very nice game! No ghosts, goblins, ghouls, specters, phantoms, demons...just alot of fun! Interesting and engaging storyline and GREAT graphics, everything is crisp and clear. Just enough interaction to keep you on your toes but not so much running back and forth as to make it tedious. This is NOT your typical point-and-click HOG. I really appreciated the intergrated guide and did refer to it quite a bit. I played for hours and do no regret one bit buying this game. Kudos to this developer...MORE, please!!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great "Hidden Object" adventure! Fantasy and adventure with unimaginable planets, plants and creatures we have been given yet again with this game. I purchased this game on the video alone and was not disappointed. Sharp and clear graphics. Some hidden objects are a little difficult to find. The music was pleasant, I did have to turn it down. The puzzles are challenging and because of the achievement awards, I tried not to use the hint or skip buttons even though this game took me over 8 hours to play in casual mode. I haven't as yet played the bonus game but I am sure it carries on with the same fun that I have enjoyed playing it so far. At my age of 63, I finished this game and felt like a youngster again. In my youth, I was never able to do picture sliders, but recently, several games had sliders and I persisted with it until I had it solved, And boy, did I feel proud of myself. I don't want to give anything away so I will just add that this game is a winner with me.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Yes, I have finished it already. Not because it is short, it took me 5.5 hrs, but because it is so awesome I could not stop playing. These devs have just gone to the top of my Best Devs List. The graphics are wide screen and outstanding. Such exotic and fascinating locations. There is no need for backtracking as it is in sections, which close behind you, once completed. The story is really good this time, very original. There are unique puzzles which are a lot of fun to do, instead of the usual boring ones. The iHOS are terrific - clear and quick and fun, and actually rather few and far between, in comparison to the usual over-use we find in this genre. The characters all speak beautifully, quickly and accurately, but they are not voice overs as such, as the characters are not animated. If this sounds like a negative, I personally found being able to click out of them once read, to be a far more preferable format than those games which have such slow speakers, which are mostly out of sync and make you wait till they have finished speaking. The SG is bookmarked, but I mostly only had to rely on the very helpful hint button. Skip button is fast, but did not use it much. The music is rather haunting and good to listen to. There is a map but it does not transport. However, like I said, not necessary. The mechanics are perfect and navigating is as smooth as silk. There are collectables and achievements. The collectables are not hard to spot, but you need to look at each scene carefully. This I did not mind as I took such delight in looking at this game. The main game ends logically, which is good for those waiting for the SE. They will not be left hanging. The BC is, however, informative from the standpoint of the young boy. Both the main game and the BC clearly indicate a sequel in the works. This is the coolest game I have played in yonks and I look forward eagerly to the next one. Devs, your game is a shining star. Thank you so much for putting your all into this excellent innovative, creative and imaginative game. You are all outstanding.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly unique and imaginative My review is based on completed game. The first thing I would like to say is that this game has one of the best strategy guides I have ever seen, which not just holds your place, but follows your progress, so you do not have to find the correct page you need. The story, many of the games, and the HO scenes were well crafted, and also quite uinque. The scenery is just beautiful and colorful, and really unlike anything I have seen. The game and epilogue took me about 7.5 hours to complete, and although there is NO MAP, the game is very linear, and there is little bactracking. Once you have completed one section of the game, you leave that environment completely, as you enter the next. Quite honestly, this is one of the most fun games I have ever played, and I was really sad when my journey ended. It is a great stress reliever type of game, fully enjoyable, with tons to do and see. The little bugs you collect, for which there is one achievement, enable the player to really enjoy the craftmanship that obviously went into the creation of this game. There appears to be a set up for a sequel, and I know that I will buy it right off the bat, since I loved this game so much. This game shoud not be missed. I appreciate the work put forth by the developers, who provided some really peacefuil and fun entertainment. Well worth the CE, for me any way. A bit disappointed that BFG put it on sale the day after I purchased, but I am happy with the purchase, nonetheless.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOTANICA....INTO THE UNKNOWN...BUT FANTASTIC PLACE! This game is absolutely a botanist adventure even though its virtual! I have been studying plants for three years now at college and this game is the icing on my 'carrot cake'! It has two levels of play. Get to collect achievement icons in the different scenes which are fun to search for because I for one was all into the great graphics. Storyline was super as it was very optimistic of the girl doing her own journey as her father had done for decades. Do not want to do any spoiler alters but this is a HAVE TO TRY IT! ... then it was discounted on todays game!..Double enjoyment!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whimisical different setting, quality all the way (bonus review at bottom) Boomzap just gets better, this it seems will be their next series (?) I have never really been a fan of hand drawn graphics although boomzap does it very well. Here I’m glad to see that they have sharpened their pencils and brought some colour to the graphics. This makes a huge difference in HOS as they are sharp and easily recognisable what an item should and nothing is faded or washed out looking like some other DEVs do. I loved the story a botanist your father finds portals to other worlds and you go and try and find him. It gives the plot originality as it does concentrate on plants and the HOS as well as puzzles are actually part of the game! Let’s get the two negative things for me out of the way, there is no transporter map and they do what they’ve done in the past and made this game a sequel, there is no finish. I don’t like sequels. Again boomzap makes all new chapters and you don’t ever go backwards and revisit old areas. I lOVE when that happens and it also cuts down on the time of backtracking so it’s not bad at all! Don’t select ‘hard’ which is the hardest of 3 choices of gameplay unless you are very confident as you can’t change once you start (and I do wish you could). You don’t get skip or hint buttons and you don’t get info button on puzzles but you do get some black bar tips on them. There is a journal with a to do list, a non interactive map and some fun ‘encylopedia’ on other world plants. You also get a botantical kit (when "i" appears you can do a puzzle in it) If you love puzzles, not so much the HOS or just want HOS variety boomzap is your DEV. 16 HOS – Hidden object scenes I never say this but where do I start in saying why I loved them? No junkpile and only one very cluttered scene. This not only makes them lovely to look at but also I always find non junkpile way harder. Graphics, really clear and sharp, no tiny items. Even though there was no random click penalty on hard (thanks!) I didn’t use it as I wanted to take my time on them, that’s a first! They also never repeated them – so rare but again shows they are not lazy. All but one list HOS were the highest interaction you can have. 9 list Find items from a narrative 2 (love this) 2 pictures of item you have to find in scene Reverse (put item back in scene) Find x amount Coloured pics at bottom and you find and colour it in the drawing Numbers may be out by a couple but I do try my best 41 PUZZLES (official) If you do back out of them they will reset (did this once). Thankfully boomzap has listened and actually made more hard puzzles as so many games they give us so many puzzles but are so very easy. Overall it was a great variety mostly about medium. I felt the objectives in all of them were clearer than in the last awakening game. It was the perfect hardness for me – hard enough as to not be bored by them but easy enough to be relaxing although a lot of them took me a while (perfect). A lot of them were standard fare but I liked how they were done, a couple were unique. Graphics were lovely and sharp and clear. I did find this game way easier than the last awakening, as it was clearer where to go thus the 4/5 out of hardness rating. CE EXTRAS (don’t know if collectables will be in SE) Achievements Collectables (butterflies – these were very hard to find and I wish a few where clearer as I felt I was pixel hunting a bit) Cutscenes (replay them) 4 music Concept art Wallpapers SG Bonus play BONUS PLAY All new area (feel with the floating islands it reminds me of awakening). Although the bonus follows on a different path with the boy from the story and doesn’t finish the plot in the main game, without wanting to do spoilers the bonus plot may be needed to understand the next game. Or it may not and just deepen a character story which I really hope the case will be. HOS 4 2 list 1 reverse Find 10 of something. 9 PUZZLES I think 3 of these were hard and took me a long time along with a couple of others. So if you don’t like hard puzzles or will skip them this bonus will be quite short. Official in game time – Main game 5hrs 30 min (hard mode, no skipping, no hints) I say this as me giving you a time without information with it isn’t that helpful. Bonus another 1hr 15mins Total -6hrs 45mins
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Chance to Stop and Smell The Roses! Lately I have been getting a bit tired of the standard HOPA game mechanics and once in a while I really need to get my hands on a more adventurous game where it isnt all about the HO scenes and picking up inventory items. Botanica is a refreshing break and I really have been enjoying myself with this. As always, these developers do manage to bring us a great story along with stunning graphics, great musical soundtracks and an entertaining gaming experience. Our story begins with the disappearance of our heroine's father who went missing on an expedition. His reputation of being crazy had to do with his outlandish theories and experiments. After 20 following his disappearance, his daughter, now a reputable Botanist suddenly finds herself trapped in an alien world full of large and extraordinary flora and fauna. With the help of a fellow trapped scientist who by the way is a tall and very handsome gentleman, they embark on a mission that hopefully will take them back home. The Graphics are indeed stunning and the colors vibrant. There are voice-overs and environmental sounds, enhanced with a beautiful soundtrack that create a world where visuals are literally out of this world. I really did love all the different floras and faunas while exploring each scene. Game features include 3 modes of difficulty, an interactive map which you can use to transport yourself, and a computor pad (which I have to say say it is about time we use some electronics for a change) that not only keeps your notes but also has a task list as well as a botanist encyclpedia. You also have a botanist kit where you will be carrying out some experiments on some plants that you do find. There are intersting characters that you do meet on this journey and there are collectables which are not as easy to locate and a list of achievements to accomplish. Game mechanics is heavy on adventure with many puzzles and mini-games to play. There are HO scenes that cross your path that differ from what we ahve scene. They are highly interactive whereby you need to accomplish taks to retrieve an item. Botanica is not your average HOPA with HO scenes one after another. It does move at a slow pace at times while you explore each scene to figure out your puzzles. Min-games that I have come across were not very challenging but there was definitly a fun factor to them. Botanic is a game after my own heart and I really enjoyed my demo trial. I look forward to adventure game and explore this alian planet while helping our two protagonist to get back to their own world. Kudos to BoomZap who did after all bring us the Awakewakening Series that rank high on my list of favorite games.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & Gorgeous! COMPLETED GAME IN HARD MODE Review based on completed game in Hard Mode (3rd of 3 options). Boom Zap really has their act together but have topped even themselves this time. This game is fun, original, filled with stunning and whimsical graphics and attention to every detail from beginning to end. The mini games range from easy to some challenge. The HOS are few and so well done they were a pleasure to come across. The storyline is straight forward-Ellie, our intrepid botanist finds herself in a strange new world looking for a way home. The evil Queen Kassandra hopes to cross over to Ellie's home as well so she can take over. I noticed they made her beautiful but gave her wrinkles and signs of aging on close ups! Like any villain worth her salt Kassandra shows up every so often to throw a wrench in things but there is no final show down with her. Bonus play is an epilogue. It took me a couple of hours (I am a slow player) and included puzzles not seen during regular game play making it worth the CE price. Things to note: -JOURNAL/TASKS: Ellie is given the equivalent of an iPAD that contains Journal, tasks, plant discoveries, and a map. -MAP: It seemed the map was tacked on because it is expected that every game have one. Like the rest of the game, there was attention to detail and it was well done. However, the doesn't call for a map based on its construction and since the map did not show active areas or allow jumping it wasn't used. -STRATEGY GUIDE: The SG keeps up with game play, a feature I love! No paging back and forth accidentally seeing too much. Open the SG no matter where you are and it is right there with you. The one exception ironically is bonus play where paging is required. I found myself referencing the SG very little during game play, but several times during bonus play. Not sure if I was tired or the puzzles were more difficult. -HINTS & TOOLS: Ellie has a botanist's kit where plants can be collected and identified. I didn't try hints so can't comment. -ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES: There are both. The collectibles were cute little lady bugs with their wings spread and masterfully hidden in some case. I had fun just finding the nutty places they were hidden in place sight. I found 45 of 50. :( Achievements can be seen at any time. -DIFFICULTY MODE: Game difficulty is set during the first scene with no opportunity to change it later. Hard mode still shows magnifying glass, hand, etc. I have run across some games offering a "purist" form of difficulty where the cursor never changes from a pointer to indicate anything - That sounds more like work than fun to me. True, I don't like the distraction of winks, twinks, and blinks but having to click every single thing in every single scene to figure out if there is something to do, pick up, or a HOS or mini-game seems tedious. I am not trying to prove anything - I just want to play a fun game. Anyway, none of that here. Boom Zap did a nice job keeping the glints away but couldn't resist embedding hints in the journal or in black bars at top of screen. -GRAPHICS: As already mentioned, beautifully done with uniqueness and every attention to detail from the beginning to end. I found myself pausing at each new scene just to enjoy the scenery - had their been roses in Botanica, I would have wanted to stop and smell them. :) Reminiscent of the movie Avatar, there are glowing jelly fish like things floating around in each scene. I never tired of seeing them. -MINI-GAMES: Of the mini-games we have seen elsewhere they were very nicely packaged "Botanica style". Of those that were new to me it was a pleasant surprise. They ranged in level of difficulty and I enjoyed each one. -HOS: There were only a few HOS. This had a nice effect as it made me appreciate the times I came across them. It also helped that they were not junk-pile and were very cleverly put together with attention to detail just like the rest of the game. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and have a lot of respect for the team who put it together. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! I love this game. It had lots of adventure and strategy with a break from the doom-and-gloom of many of the current adventures. Lightly sprinkled with HO scenes, and with a wide variety of games and tasks that kept me riveted. Graphics beautiful and music unobtrusive, great storyline with a good lead in to the next in the series (which I hope will be soon!)
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Adventure and Puzzles Galore! This game took me by surprise. It's much more adventure than a HOPA or iHOG. In fact, in the main game there are only 13 H0S scenes, and 4 in the bonus. These are, however, highly interactive and a lot of fun to play. The game abounds with puzzles; some 34 in the main game and 7 in the bonus. They are not too taxing on the brain, however. The main aspect of the game is adventure, as you travel through magical lands and encounter mythical creatures (no spiders!). The graphics are beautiful, the colours bright and cheerful, voiceovers very well done with likeable characters and a great story. The bonus play adds to the main game. There are also achievements to collect. It's a decent length too. The main game took me 5 hours 5 minutes; the bonus 1 hour 15 minutes. All in all, a lot of fun and a welcome change from the usual.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star game I wonder if we have been so starved of decent games recently that I jumped on this one straight away and gave it 5 stars. No, I think it does deserve it. The puzzles are sometimes simple and sometimes more difficult. The hog scenes are different with puzzles to solve at every step. The game pace is just right too. I loved this game.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Boomzap Hit!!! I absolutely love this game developer so I was truly excited they released a brand new gaming series.Graphics were beautiful and voice over was okay sometimes :P Game play was more adventure than HO which i prefer anyway but when you did get an HO it was much better than the norm because they had different steps to get each object which I personally prefer as it can get very tedious with some HO games and annoying so loved the new vibe. You do have access to objectives if you get stuck but not really needed because there is not much running back and forward looking for items as they have each chapter set in different locations so no going back. All in all definitely worth a buy :):):) cant wait for the sequel thanks again boomzap !!!!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Into Botanica Via BoomZap! What a beautifully crafted game! The graphics, storyline, game play and music is simply out of this world, literally!! Wow, all I can say is I cannot wait to explore the fantastic world of Botanica with Ellie! Thank you BoomZap for this wonderful adventure!
Date published: 2012-10-21
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.