Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! I love this game. It had lots of adventure and strategy with a break from the doom-and-gloom of many of the current adventures. Lightly sprinkled with HO scenes, and with a wide variety of games and tasks that kept me riveted. Graphics beautiful and music unobtrusive, great storyline with a good lead in to the next in the series (which I hope will be soon!)
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Was A Great Game I really liked this game as it even lasted a long time to play. I like games like this. Like to Play a lot of Adventure / Hidden Object games. I hope they are planing to make a part 2 in this game too. You will see why I am saying that after you finish playing all of the game.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Boomzap Hit!!! I absolutely love this game developer so I was truly excited they released a brand new gaming series.Graphics were beautiful and voice over was okay sometimes :P Game play was more adventure than HO which i prefer anyway but when you did get an HO it was much better than the norm because they had different steps to get each object which I personally prefer as it can get very tedious with some HO games and annoying so loved the new vibe. You do have access to objectives if you get stuck but not really needed because there is not much running back and forward looking for items as they have each chapter set in different locations so no going back. All in all definitely worth a buy :):):) cant wait for the sequel thanks again boomzap !!!!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game Based on the demo, it's a very interesting end fun game, it goes fluid and smooth along the playing, with soothing music and challenging puzzles and minigames, the story is grabbing and takes you in the midst of the solving mistery; bright colours and sunny ambiance makes thi CE a sure buy! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flowery Adventure Boom Zap has done it again. Marvellous! I admired the flowers in the Awakening series - but now, there is a whole world to explore. Sunch a creative imagination deserves 5 stars and more. And, of course there is danger, a handsome stranger and flight on a dragonfly - cant tell you more - discover yourself the Botanica - and you will be hooked, too.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This is a puzzle game that has few HO puzzles and more actual puzzles. I love puzzles, but a few of these had me scratching my head! Graphics are very well done. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love BoomZap This game is just beautiful to look at plus its original. A bit different although not an entirely new concept but I have to say I loved it. Flying on a dragonfly was very unexpected! It's a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom Zap Is my Idol !!! Love, Love, Loved this game !! OJade did a great job with her synopsis(assume it is a female as review is so detailed..LOL). Loved the story line. The bright and beautiful graphics are unparalled and set the bar high for other game creators! The interesting creatures were endearing..I could go on forever, but this is an excellent game. I normally do not buy the SE's, but am very tempted and have 2 credits burning a hole in my pocket...pretty sure they will be gone soon for this superior game Wow... all I can say is WAY TO GO BOOM ZAP!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly very good game I was not sure of this game when I started it, but the opening scene is stunning. The graphic's are great, the storyline is easy to follow and the game itself is quite challenging. It is a bit of a brain teaser, and It just has that difference that hold's your attention and is a treat to play. It will definitely be in my games to buy.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOTANICA....INTO THE UNKNOWN...BUT FANTASTIC PLACE! This game is absolutely a botanist adventure even though its virtual! I have been studying plants for three years now at college and this game is the icing on my 'carrot cake'! It has two levels of play. Get to collect achievement icons in the different scenes which are fun to search for because I for one was all into the great graphics. Storyline was super as it was very optimistic of the girl doing her own journey as her father had done for decades. Do not want to do any spoiler alters but this is a HAVE TO TRY IT! ... then it was discounted on todays game!..Double enjoyment!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game The graphics are gorgeous, and the game is both fun and challenging with a variety of goals to accomplish. I loved it.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Yes, I have finished it already. Not because it is short, it took me 5.5 hrs, but because it is so awesome I could not stop playing. These devs have just gone to the top of my Best Devs List. The graphics are wide screen and outstanding. Such exotic and fascinating locations. There is no need for backtracking as it is in sections, which close behind you, once completed. The story is really good this time, very original. There are unique puzzles which are a lot of fun to do, instead of the usual boring ones. The iHOS are terrific - clear and quick and fun, and actually rather few and far between, in comparison to the usual over-use we find in this genre. The characters all speak beautifully, quickly and accurately, but they are not voice overs as such, as the characters are not animated. If this sounds like a negative, I personally found being able to click out of them once read, to be a far more preferable format than those games which have such slow speakers, which are mostly out of sync and make you wait till they have finished speaking. The SG is bookmarked, but I mostly only had to rely on the very helpful hint button. Skip button is fast, but did not use it much. The music is rather haunting and good to listen to. There is a map but it does not transport. However, like I said, not necessary. The mechanics are perfect and navigating is as smooth as silk. There are collectables and achievements. The collectables are not hard to spot, but you need to look at each scene carefully. This I did not mind as I took such delight in looking at this game. The main game ends logically, which is good for those waiting for the SE. They will not be left hanging. The BC is, however, informative from the standpoint of the young boy. Both the main game and the BC clearly indicate a sequel in the works. This is the coolest game I have played in yonks and I look forward eagerly to the next one. Devs, your game is a shining star. Thank you so much for putting your all into this excellent innovative, creative and imaginative game. You are all outstanding.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a Buy This is based on the demo. Absolutely beautiful game! Such a nice change from the "scarry" "haunty" storylines. This is a definite buy for me. This game is fairly easy so far so I would recommend to up the level for more fun. HO's are Great.. not the same old find and click. music and sound effect tracks give a real pleasantness to the game play. Raining out and you are relaxing...??? Play this game!! Enjoy
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five star game I wonder if we have been so starved of decent games recently that I jumped on this one straight away and gave it 5 stars. No, I think it does deserve it. The puzzles are sometimes simple and sometimes more difficult. The hog scenes are different with puzzles to solve at every step. The game pace is just right too. I loved this game.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply BEAUTIFUL!!! Based on the demo I didn't find this game challenging. But everything else is simply amazing!!!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Adventure This game has a great storyline, which is involving right from the start. The graphics and colors are just gorgeous, and the puzzles were interesting and varied. The trial time zipped by! I will be buying this super-fun and different game that kept me fascinated the whole time!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game ! An absolute winner !!! The graphics, the story, the interactive HO's, everything is so cool.. A super game for a rainy Sunday afternoon like today (I live in the north of Holland)
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting!! I love this game. It is unique from any game I have played. Has some interesting surprises. The graphics are lovely and very colorful. They sucked me right in. It is not an extremely challenging game, but I kind of like to kick back and just relax sometimes. I played it on Advance setting which has no hints. The CE does come with a strategy guide if you get stuck. I enjoyed the puzzles. They were unique from most games. I usually don't play with the music but I did enjoy this music. I highly recommend buying this game.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Into Botanica Via BoomZap! What a beautifully crafted game! The graphics, storyline, game play and music is simply out of this world, literally!! Wow, all I can say is I cannot wait to explore the fantastic world of Botanica with Ellie! Thank you BoomZap for this wonderful adventure!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Boomzap Good Morning Woke up & saw tomorrow's game. Just had to buy straight away as you know any game from Boomzap is going to be great. On Chapter One & the game is already looking great. Will be back to give an updated review later.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Chance to Stop and Smell The Roses! Lately I have been getting a bit tired of the standard HOPA game mechanics and once in a while I really need to get my hands on a more adventurous game where it isnt all about the HO scenes and picking up inventory items. Botanica is a refreshing break and I really have been enjoying myself with this. As always, these developers do manage to bring us a great story along with stunning graphics, great musical soundtracks and an entertaining gaming experience. Our story begins with the disappearance of our heroine's father who went missing on an expedition. His reputation of being crazy had to do with his outlandish theories and experiments. After 20 following his disappearance, his daughter, now a reputable Botanist suddenly finds herself trapped in an alien world full of large and extraordinary flora and fauna. With the help of a fellow trapped scientist who by the way is a tall and very handsome gentleman, they embark on a mission that hopefully will take them back home. The Graphics are indeed stunning and the colors vibrant. There are voice-overs and environmental sounds, enhanced with a beautiful soundtrack that create a world where visuals are literally out of this world. I really did love all the different floras and faunas while exploring each scene. Game features include 3 modes of difficulty, an interactive map which you can use to transport yourself, and a computor pad (which I have to say say it is about time we use some electronics for a change) that not only keeps your notes but also has a task list as well as a botanist encyclpedia. You also have a botanist kit where you will be carrying out some experiments on some plants that you do find. There are intersting characters that you do meet on this journey and there are collectables which are not as easy to locate and a list of achievements to accomplish. Game mechanics is heavy on adventure with many puzzles and mini-games to play. There are HO scenes that cross your path that differ from what we ahve scene. They are highly interactive whereby you need to accomplish taks to retrieve an item. Botanica is not your average HOPA with HO scenes one after another. It does move at a slow pace at times while you explore each scene to figure out your puzzles. Min-games that I have come across were not very challenging but there was definitly a fun factor to them. Botanic is a game after my own heart and I really enjoyed my demo trial. I look forward to adventure game and explore this alian planet while helping our two protagonist to get back to their own world. Kudos to BoomZap who did after all bring us the Awakewakening Series that rank high on my list of favorite games.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! What a joy!! If you love The Awakening series, you'll adore this new little gem. Just visually stunning graphics and a wonderful fantasy adventure. It is pretty much the same set up as Awakening with stunning artwork. Love the achievements and collectable lady birds throughout. (think they're lady birds) all the same, just stunning! There is a map but it's not interactive but it seems quite linear up to now. I do find the puzzles very, very easy though but it doesn't distract from what is a stunning adventure. A lazy Sunday afternoon awaits me and i'm going right back to the game. :-)
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Was an enjoyable game with a good story. Beautiful graphics not dark and dreary which is what I prefer. The ending left me hanging wondering if there is going to be a part 2?
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not great This is a pleasant game with an interesting story line, and nice graphics. The HO scenes are varied, and held my interest better than most. My only complaint is that it plays slowly...the cut scenes are slow, and the story drifts along slowly as well. Good game if you want a slower pace, fast action fans, beware!.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It ended...where is the sequel? This was so much fun to play with my 2 grandkids who are 6 and 8. But we have mixed feelings because although we were successful to finish we want to know the sequel. Is there one? I can't find it.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You gotta STOP & Smell the ROSES or the PODS!! What a lovely game! So different then the norm of dark castles, cold rain and mega rust. This HOG, once through the portal to Botanica is bright, cheerful, full of good characters, jurassic-like animals so alive, colourful & helpful too! Eddie the gigantic dragonfly equipped with saddle was particularily helpful being their transportation across the wide river! Lots of movement from tiny creatures doing the back, breast and side strokes into the air. All floating around in a spectrum of colour. The music is pleasant. The voiceovers are distinct as there are quite a few characters that have something to say. lol I was totally impressed with the whole origional storyline & hope they (Boom Zap) comes up with followup to this story. All that said I still have two disagreements with the game. One: However much fun to play it was much too short for my likeing. Once the epilogue played out there was no going back. So if you missed some of the dialogue as they return through the portal it will be totally lost unless you replay the entire game. Two: I payed for the CE which ,for the extra money, you usually get a bonus game and can choose when to play that bonus. Well, again once the origional game is played there is no way to play the bonus as it is does not have a window to go to. [I am not explaining this right!] In other words you will have to play the entire game again from start to finish in order to get to the bonus which features the young fella Sam,a resident of Botanica. I feel cheated for these two reasons and that is why I gave it only 4 stars as it well deserves 5 stars for it's origionality. I will,however still recommend the SE.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed This Game! I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were very nice. I play at work, so cannot say anything about sound because I have to turn it off. BUT -- I was sad to see the game come to an end.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game - but don't bother the CE Just finished this game. I really liked the game itself, it had a different approach sometimes (more actions to be done in a HOS, for example; more intuitive play) and the scenes are gorgious. The few things I did not particularly like were: - the length of the game (too short) - the extra gameplay - this was, as I felt it, a way to elaborate while the story had really finished (for now, that is; a sequel will be made, I guess) with far-fetched puzzles that really annoyed me. But that's all really - I did like playing this game!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Botanica I purchased this game on the reviews alone. I wasn't disappointed. Boomzap is noted for their beautiful imagery that is a dream to play. This game is no exception as many reviews will tell you. This is not a difficult game, but one that is relaxing and fun to play. The story of Ellie walking in the footsteps of her scientist father is an interesting one. She tries to find out what has happened to him and this leads her into an adventure of her own. In the Collector Edition you get to play the bonus 'Epilogue' game and this very nicely brings you to a conclusion only satisfied by a future Botanica game!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boom Zap Rocks Never disappointed by a Boom Zap game. Beautiful graphics, story line is interesting. It's just a great game. journal is something you will use often and it is multileveled hint is helpful HO's are interactive and different Mini games were a little hard for me, skipped a good many Good CE buy
Date published: 2012-11-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.