Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are Dr. Ellie Wright, a botanist stranded on a strange planet called Botanica. Full of curious creatures and exotic landscapes, Botanica is like nothing you've ever seen! Test your wits as you navigate through lush forests, steampunk villages, and more. But danger lurks at every corner; make both friends and enemies as you try to outsmart the cunning Queen Kassandra. Can you survive Botanica and find your way back home?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus gameplay!
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Concept art and cut-scenes
  • Game soundtrack and wallpapers
  • Achievements and collectible items

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 719 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a Buy This is based on the demo. Absolutely beautiful game! Such a nice change from the "scarry" "haunty" storylines. This is a definite buy for me. This game is fairly easy so far so I would recommend to up the level for more fun. HO's are Great.. not the same old find and click. music and sound effect tracks give a real pleasantness to the game play. Raining out and you are relaxing...??? Play this game!! Enjoy
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game Based on the demo, it's a very interesting end fun game, it goes fluid and smooth along the playing, with soothing music and challenging puzzles and minigames, the story is grabbing and takes you in the midst of the solving mistery; bright colours and sunny ambiance makes thi CE a sure buy! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly very good game I was not sure of this game when I started it, but the opening scene is stunning. The graphic's are great, the storyline is easy to follow and the game itself is quite challenging. It is a bit of a brain teaser, and It just has that difference that hold's your attention and is a treat to play. It will definitely be in my games to buy.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST ONE OF THE BEST HIDDEN OBJECTS GAMES A MUST HAVE
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flowery Adventure Boom Zap has done it again. Marvellous! I admired the flowers in the Awakening series - but now, there is a whole world to explore. Sunch a creative imagination deserves 5 stars and more. And, of course there is danger, a handsome stranger and flight on a dragonfly - cant tell you more - discover yourself the Botanica - and you will be hooked, too.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! What a joy!! If you love The Awakening series, you'll adore this new little gem. Just visually stunning graphics and a wonderful fantasy adventure. It is pretty much the same set up as Awakening with stunning artwork. Love the achievements and collectable lady birds throughout. (think they're lady birds) all the same, just stunning! There is a map but it's not interactive but it seems quite linear up to now. I do find the puzzles very, very easy though but it doesn't distract from what is a stunning adventure. A lazy Sunday afternoon awaits me and i'm going right back to the game. :-)
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting!! I love this game. It is unique from any game I have played. Has some interesting surprises. The graphics are lovely and very colorful. They sucked me right in. It is not an extremely challenging game, but I kind of like to kick back and just relax sometimes. I played it on Advance setting which has no hints. The CE does come with a strategy guide if you get stuck. I enjoyed the puzzles. They were unique from most games. I usually don't play with the music but I did enjoy this music. I highly recommend buying this game.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Adventure This game has a great storyline, which is involving right from the start. The graphics and colors are just gorgeous, and the puzzles were interesting and varied. The trial time zipped by! I will be buying this super-fun and different game that kept me fascinated the whole time!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Was A Great Game I really liked this game as it even lasted a long time to play. I like games like this. Like to Play a lot of Adventure / Hidden Object games. I hope they are planing to make a part 2 in this game too. You will see why I am saying that after you finish playing all of the game.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This is a puzzle game that has few HO puzzles and more actual puzzles. I love puzzles, but a few of these had me scratching my head! Graphics are very well done. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game The graphics are gorgeous, and the game is both fun and challenging with a variety of goals to accomplish. I loved it.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Botanica: Into the Unknown CE I actually played the second game in this series first, Botanica: Earthbound. I loved that game so much that I had to go back to where it all began, and I love this game too! Dr. Wright was a renowned scientist, by this I mean he had quite a reputation for his beliefs of a strange "other" world. His students and colleagues never took him seriously and referred to him as crazy Dr. Wright. His daughter Ellie loved to listen to his theories as a young girl and is now a scientist herself, a Botanist. She was exploring a cave with strange but beautiful flora and managed to open a portal, the same portal that her father entered, never to return! Now you will investigate and explore this strange but beautiful planet and discover your fathers diary. Is he still alive? Is he still in Botanica or has he been captured by Botanicas leader, Queen Kassandra who forbids any talk of Earth? What a refreshing story! This Collectors Edition has an available bonus game where you can explore more of Botanica as a different character. It also has Wallpapers, Cutscenes, Soundtracks (the music is very soothing) Concept Art and of course a built in Strategy Guide. There are also achievements to earn and hidden ladybugs to collect. Ellie has brought along her botany kit which is actually a mini game where you examine flowers and separate the petals in different categories such as spotted petals, or striped petals etc. The mini games are fairly easy such as clicking on pollen spores in the correct order by process of elimination. I liked the game that required you to turn an outer, inner and center disc until each pie shape had two different colors that when mixed together would have the matching color as indicated on each pie shape such as yellow and blue would be the correct colors for the green pie shape. The hidden object scenes are far and few between, but worth the wait, because every item requires an interaction of some kind like finding a pencil sharpener and sharpening a pencil in order to complete a sketch of the sun. This is a great game, and I realize that it's an older game when you see the differences of the graphics alone, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Really fun. Looking forward to a sequel.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love BoomZap This game is just beautiful to look at plus its original. A bit different although not an entirely new concept but I have to say I loved it. Flying on a dragonfly was very unexpected! It's a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game ! An absolute winner !!! The graphics, the story, the interactive HO's, everything is so cool.. A super game for a rainy Sunday afternoon like today (I live in the north of Holland)
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Boomzap Good Morning Woke up & saw tomorrow's game. Just had to buy straight away as you know any game from Boomzap is going to be great. On Chapter One & the game is already looking great. Will be back to give an updated review later.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boom Zap Is my Idol !!! Love, Love, Loved this game !! OJade did a great job with her synopsis(assume it is a female as review is so detailed..LOL). Loved the story line. The bright and beautiful graphics are unparalled and set the bar high for other game creators! The interesting creatures were endearing..I could go on forever, but this is an excellent game. I normally do not buy the SE's, but am very tempted and have 2 credits burning a hole in my pocket...pretty sure they will be gone soon for this superior game Wow... all I can say is WAY TO GO BOOM ZAP!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply BEAUTIFUL!!! Based on the demo I didn't find this game challenging. But everything else is simply amazing!!!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a MUST buy!!!! This game is awesome! Beautiful graphics, nice music, exciting story line story. Keeps your attention the whole time!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! two words, love it! it's so gorgeus graphics as usual. I have fun when playing this. Hope the next sequel is good as this or more better. thanks boomzap for making this game and good job!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not to be missed even if you're not a fan of plants! As the title stated, I am a fan of BoomZap games, so this one I bought without even trying the demo. I think this game is like a combination of Avatar and Atlantis, where you see many strange plants and animals. The game is pretty long, but too bad I don't know how to use the map feature. I don't think the map is interactive. There're few HOS and mostly interactive. Very few items to find. Minigames are abundant and fun, not too difficult. Voice overs are great and there are achievements to collect, although I can't seem to find the bugs that we need to collect throughout the game. I am satisfied playing this game, esp. since I bought it during the sale this weekend. Definitely a game to try, don't let the title put you off, although you're not a fan of flora like me, you'll surely find this game entertaining enough to keep you in your seat.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The story is incomplete... -but the relaxing new age soundtrack makes it worth it!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed This Game! I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were very nice. I play at work, so cannot say anything about sound because I have to turn it off. BUT -- I was sad to see the game come to an end.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Botanica I purchased this game on the reviews alone. I wasn't disappointed. Boomzap is noted for their beautiful imagery that is a dream to play. This game is no exception as many reviews will tell you. This is not a difficult game, but one that is relaxing and fun to play. The story of Ellie walking in the footsteps of her scientist father is an interesting one. She tries to find out what has happened to him and this leads her into an adventure of her own. In the Collector Edition you get to play the bonus 'Epilogue' game and this very nicely brings you to a conclusion only satisfied by a future Botanica game!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boom Zap Rocks Never disappointed by a Boom Zap game. Beautiful graphics, story line is interesting. It's just a great game. journal is something you will use often and it is multileveled hint is helpful HO's are interactive and different Mini games were a little hard for me, skipped a good many Good CE buy
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from could be a good one the art work is great! i've had fun with the trial. i think this may be one to invest in. very mod with key cards and computers etc
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun and different Hidden object/ adventure game. This is a good game, very unique in plot. The graphics are just amazingly beautiful, esp. the flora and fauna. Not at all violent or scary (and I normally prefer scary creepy games) puzzles and HOS aren't very hard but fun. I always play without music and voices so can't comment on those. The characters are a little cheesy and somehow well equipped with "earth" things,but it's still a really fun game. Can't wait for the next one!
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful game I liked this game. It was very pretty. The HO games were interesting as you had to actually do things with other objects to create the "hidden object" you needed. For instance, the object might be a red anchor and you had to find a brush, find a paint can opener, open the can, use the brush to paint the anchor...all before you could claim the red anchor. I found that much more satisfying than staring bleary eyed at a screen wondering where the object is. It was more inventory and puzzle based than HO which I thought was more challenging. All in all, it was not a "head scratcher" game as you generally knew what you needed to do and just had to either solve a puzzle and/or find an item. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Adventure Puzzler Like with most adventure games, the environments are colourful and gorgeous, but the (thankfully brief) animation is awkward and pulls you out of the experience, imo. It has decent voice acting in its cut scenes, of which there aren't too many. The story is interesting enough, although I was a little frustrated when I came to the end and realised it was a cliff hanger. I finished the game in little over 4 hours. It doesn't really have traditional hidden object scenes, it has a good variety of puzzles, you never repeat anything, and they're pretty original. I'm glad I got the CE, because I don't think I could have figured out 2 or 3 puzzles without the guide. I'm not sure if that's a good or bad thing so I'll leave 'level of challenge' at 'ok'. I only got 38 ladybugs, and it's ALMOST tempting to play again to find all 50 (where could they be!?)
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I was pleasantly surprised with this game, as the title had it sounding somewhat dull and boring. The graphics were lovely, cut-scenes well done. Hidden object and puzzles were a tad too easy, but the hidden object games were interactive which is far more enjoyable than standard. There are bonus items to find and achievements to earn, although 5 of them are 'hidden' which is a little silly as you don't realise until end of game. Also the title of the achievements gave one of the key plots away. The only real complaints I have with this games is that it was too short. Took me under 4 1/2 hrs on hard mode for main game, and under an hour for bonus chapter.......could have been longer. The storyline itself wasn't very interesting, but the game was laid out so beautifully and the tasks so interesting that the lack of story gets forgotten....right up until the end when you realise it should end with "to be continued" - a pet hate of mine! If you are tossing over the CE versus the SE, I'd suggest whait for the SE as the bonus chapter was neither part of the story, nor a story in itself, but the game itself. whilst short, was still one of the best ones I've played in quite some time. Highly recommend. :-)
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Into the Unknown Collector's Edition

Use your botany skills to survive the strange new planet of Botanica. Can you find your way back to Earth in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.