The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance

The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the task of exposing a secret brotherhood called The Seekers and save the performers of the theatre who became the brotherhood's victims in The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance. As an agent of The Agency of Anomalies, help the performers restore their human form, return their paranormal powers and find out what happened to the theatre

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 408 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first A of A and I loved it! The CE The Last Performance was my first Agency of Anomalies game and I loved it. I have since played the others and, for those who chose to wait for the SE, you aren't missing anything. The whole story is contained in the SE and the CE bonus chapter doesn't add anything to existing story or set up for a sequel. I'm not unhappy to have purchased the CE though. There is a lot to like about this game. Beautiful, clear and colorful artwork; good (not great) music; 3 types of HOS's with can-see objects; fun minigames-some original; a good mix of HOS-minigames-adventure; some back-tracking but not bad; a high level of enjoyment. If you did not get the CE, I highly recommend you try the SE. You won't regret it :)
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Weakest Link but Still Good Fun For those who opted not to buy the CE version of this game, in my opinion, you really did not miss much by waiting for the SE version. Although I am a fan of the series, I just found this latest installment rather disappointing compared to previous games. My lack of enthusiasm began with the storyline which was rather weak; a theatre where performers have turned into freaks. They seek your help and as Dectective, you must retore them to their human form and solve the mystery behind the secret brotherhood called The Seekers. Still, the game is a very good HOPA, heavy on the adventure and puzzles. As always you have very graphics, although slightly grainy in some scenes, good artwork and good voice-overs. There are three difficulty settings to choose from and option for wide screen. Gameplay is your basic HOPA with 7 chapters. In my opinion, the BC was rather a waste of time and added nothing to the main game. Game features include a journal but no map so expect alot of backtracking. HOG fans will enjoy the HO scenes which were well done and came in three modes; Finding items on the list, Finding objects according to the silhouettes, and reverse HO scenes where you place the items back to their proper place. A far cry from just your basic HO games. There were puzzles to solve, inventory items to pick up and best of all were the mini-games. Some I loved and some were challenging to play. The 'extras' in this game included the crystal ball that offered special powers that you had to collect from each victim and 31 vinyl records that are hidden throughout the game. There is also a list of achievements to be earned which does offer you replay value. In my original review of the CE version, I did not give this game 5 stars as I felt something was amiss. I got this distinctive feeling that this game was a rush job. Same game features as the others but just different setting. As I mentioned, the storyline was weak and lacked substance. However as a SE game, it will more than satisfy your need for a most enjoyable and entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Brotherhood of Seekers has no respect for the theater As a paranormal detective, you are use to odd happenings so your senses becomed heightened when while driving along during a storm, a woman appears in front of you causing you to swerve and come to a stop. She appears to be an angel (has wings) and tells you the theater and its actors are in trouble and they need your help. They are part of a performance group in Patrizia's Freakshow composed of authentic freaks. Something is happening to their bodies and paranormal powers after having experiments run on them by the Brotherhood of Seekers that is killing them. The theater owner,Patrizia Edelstein, has also disappeared. You must save them and restore their human forms and find what happened to Patrizia. Gerard, the decrepit personal secretary, pops in throughout the game to provide additional information that often just repeats what was just said by one of the performers. You find out his secret in the end. During your investigation, you meet various performers with paranormal powers that you acquire when you help each one and restore their human forms. Eve has astral-projection, Lissom hubert has super flexibility, Salavat Jao has underwater breathing, Johnny has electricity, and Anna has bio-transformation. These powers are stored in your amulet [looks like a crystal ball] and are used in various places and some mini-games. Of course, you finally find out what happened to Patrizia and stop the experiments thus preventing the brotherhood from achieving its goals. Graphics, cutscenes, voiceovers, and ambient sounds are all very good and the music is not bad but can get loud in spots and repetitive. There is a notebook that keeps track of the story and clues and each cutscene can be replayed from here. There is no map so you will do a fair amount of back tracking. Diaglog is displayed at the bottom of the screne and there is not mouth sync and it continues without a mouse click. Hidden object scenes included interactive objects [in yellow text] reverse object finding, placing objects back into scenes, and silhouettes. They were used twice. There are lots of adventure puzzles, many being more minigame then puzzle, and usually logical. Items both in and out of HOS were almost always big and clear so missing something in a location was rare. Some of the puzzles the amulet [crystal ball] was used for included rotating a line picture until it made something recognizable, clicking on opposite icons to make a path [positive and negative], moving clouds to change a beam's path, filling in an outline of a shape with a spray bottle, and linking molecules together. I did find one minor error during one of the puzzles that required you to make a potion. One of the ingredients listed on the directions paper showed the ingredient needed as algae but what was actually used was seaweed. Each in the series has had it good and bad but overall, they have all been good games.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a map! I did enjoy the game but you spend so much time clicking between locations that it starts to become tedious. Seems like it took forever to finish the game.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really nice game Ok I loved this one.... Nice sound and visual, great story, challenging puzzles... I only found one thing annoying. There was no interactive map. So every time you have to go back and back and back to screens in order to solve the next puzzle. But beside this defect I kept me going.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Very Enjoyable This is my first Agency of Anomalies game and I'm excited to have discovered the series! I'm downloading the Orphanage to try as I write this. Here are the pros and cons: PROS -good graphics, music, and sfx -rich gaming experience -interesting and new challenges -puzzles were not easy to solve -HOGs weren't impossibly challenging like some I've played -generally very unique and unlike other BF games I've played CONS -the storyline really wasn't very interesting or enticing, but see note below -some HOGs were so easy I literally finished them in two minutes -lots of back and forth without always having a clear idea of where you need to go next, so used the hints for this a lot OVERALL This game is definitely worth trying. Although the storyline wasn't amazing, this is the first BF game where it didn't bother me because the other elements were so well done and unique. I enjoyed it and I'll definitely play it again.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining, fun and a great value A lot of care and effort obviously went into this game's creation. Hidden object scenes are varied (including interactive objects, and even complete variations such as reverse object finding and silhouette versions), adventure puzzles are plenty but logical, and puzzles are often serious, non-obvious types that could even work as extended mini-games by themselves. It is not a hard game by any means and I'd recommend playing in the hardest setting if you're not unfamiliar with the genre. HOG objects are almost always big and clear, and missing something in a location is very rare. 'Fair' is the best word to describe the gameplay, and consider it is not a short game at all. I needed about 5 hours to finish it. The storyline doesn't really shine, although the initial premise is interesting: a series of circus freaks with unnatural powers are losing their human form and you're asked to investigate. In the process, you'll gain those very same powers and use them in your investigation. Unfortunately, the game falls flat in characterization, as very little is told of each freaks or even the villain, excluding some minimalistic and (perhaps unintentionally) hilarious dialog lines. The game doesn't take itself seriously and that, in my opinion, is a missed opportunity. On the art front, there is some great and memorable music and the graphics are crisp and detailed, with native widescreen support. I'm not a fan of the art style, though: in many cases it looks like old-fashioned 3D renders, and sometimes there is a feeling of inconsistency, as if it were the result of a bad mix of 3D, hand-drawn, and photo material. For the most part they are ok, though. Perhaps the lowest point of the game is the technical execution. The very low performance affects everything from the jumpy mouse pointer to the puzzles and even the cutscene animations. I don't know which system the developer is using, but serious work is needed there. Overall, a fun and pretty long experience. I look forward to future offerings from the developers, specially if they take their story more seriously and fix their engine.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird and enjoyable I give it a 4.5 ..most all about this game was fun other than a bit too much back and forth, for my liking. It was a strange story with odd characters and I found it interesting and fun. It was, to me, not long or short but just about right. The hint button continually was helpful as it would point you in a direction to find where you needed to go without telling you exactly, which I like. The graphics were good and the music not irritating. There were many locations to look at and not too many HOS, although there were a few, they were different types. Worth the money--fun to play!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good game in the series it is a HO object game mostly, but some scenes you have to place the objects back into the scene. the hint and skip buttons charge fast. the hints will walk you right through the game if you want, and the mini games were different. i skipped most of them because i just am not good at them, but they are very different. it wasn't overly hard, but you did have to think about what comes next and where you need to go unless you use the hints a lot. you have a journal but no map. you are trying to figure out what happened to a cast of characters that were going to put on a performance. some of the HO scenes are crowded and some are hard to find the objects because of dimness, but other games are much worse.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Variety, Good Mini-Games, Somewhat Lackluster Art I'm writing this based on the trial but I think I'm going to buy. I've done trials for all three the Agency of Anomalies games but didn't much like the first two due primarily to poor graphics and far too easy scenes. 'The Last Performance' is, in my mind, a major improvement on the earlier games, though it still has flaws I wouldn't expect to see in a game released only recently. The major drawback to me is the art. The interactive objects, be that tools you need to pick up or objects you need to find in hidden object scenes, don't blend in well with the rest of the images. The little animation there is include characters against static backgrounds. There's also not a lot of variety in the art as all action takes place in and around a limited area of a theatre which doesn't seem to have very many rooms. Another review said there's only 11 hidden object locations, each of which is played at least twice, so I'm guessing that this theme continues throughout the whole game. Other than that this game is rather enjoyable so long as you like both mini-games and hidden object scenes. If you plan to mostly skip the mini-games then I'd suggest giving a pass on the game as there's (again, according to another reviewer) 14 mini-games and 17 'crystal ball' games (the latter is used to get new paranormal abilities) which are essentially all mini-games in themselves. What I appreciated was that the mini-games are difficult enough to interesting and different enough from the usual 'move a ball into a corner' 'switch out colours' type mini-game that while there's nothing completely original it's not likely to add to burnout over typical mini-games. Another plus is that there's 3 different types of hidden object scenes: list, silhouette, and 'like with like' matching. That gives enough variety I wasn't bored with the relatively easy scenes. I didn't skip any of the games nor use the hint in any hidden object scenes -- outside of them I used it to find what room I should actually do something in as that's somewhat necessary without a map that shows objectives -- and I found the game took me notably longer than my average HOG pace. I ended up just at the end of the second chapter when my hour trial ran out when usually I make it through the second chapter at somewhere around the 40-45 minute point (demos typically end at the beginning of the third chapter, which is how I've gauged that). It makes up for the game being only seven chapters instead of eight for certain. The storyline is rather thin but I didn't run across a lot of "But I *could* use a crowbar on that!' frustration where you have a tool that would work but they specifically want a different tool (sometimes a much less logical one) and I don't truly play for the storyline (they're almost ALL rather predictable from ten minutes in at best or so vague as to only give you what you need in the last chapter). Overall, I liked the game and would recommend it. I might even buy it assuming nothing else I like better comes my way. I just wish the art was a bit better.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended! Enjoyed it very much!! I'd highly recommend. The length of the game was good. ('12)
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Not hard Another in the series and a good game. I got the SE based on reviews. The graphics are good and has voice over which I like. The HOS are not all that hard but you do need to look hard for some. My only complaint is that you have to keep going back and forth with finding and using clues. The finding clues are not hard and seem to be in logical sequence. This is a fun and enjoyable game to play and buy.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Lots of different twists on usual HOG games. I'm not a big mini game player and I found that I skipped most of them and it seemed there were a lot of games. story line is usual hint button works well no map, but not needed journal is helpful graphics are nice Waited for the SE, not disappointed that I missed the CE.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from same old , same old ! I guess I am getting bored with those, the graphics are good,the puzzles are ok, lots of looking around, but nothing new, nothing exiting that take your breath away.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, enjoyable game (I played the CE the plot is 100% tied up here in the SE version) Good, stand alone 3rd game in this series from Orneon. I enjoyed the first one but didn’t like the second one. The plot is the weakest part but it was enjoyable how it was done. People from a theatre have these strange abilities and the owner is missing. While you are looking for the owner you can take the strange abilities of the people you meet, kept in the form of a crystal ball and use it on items. But because of the whimsy of the characters that kept it different and engaging along with some very good puzzles and nice graphics. I nearly didn’t buy this game due to the first 10 mins of frankly seen it all before gameplay, but thanks to a CE sale I bought it and enjoyed it despite this (due to lots of puzzles which keeps me engaged along with collectables that aren't in here so you can factor that in.). There is a lot of backtracking and again I wish this DEV would bring us the transporter map. I played the hardest of three settings – no skip or hint button and no information button on puzzles. You do get black bar tips but there is no random click penalty on HOS. PROS - Variety of HOS - Lots of puzzles - Graphics - Good length for a SE CONS - Lot of backtracking (no transporter map) - Not that many new areas - Unoriginal setting and part of plot - Repeating of both some puzzles and HOS - I give the following numbers on HOS and puzzles, so you can decide and deduce if this game is for you. I try my best with recording them but I might be out by one or two. 23 HOS (hidden object scenes) There are three different kinds of HOS; list, silhouette and reverse (put items back into a scene). Most were mildly interactive, no random click penalty, some tiny items, most were quite clear. 11 original scenes, each one is repeated and one you have to play three times:- 3 original silhouette 5 original list 3 original reverse 31 PUZZLES 14 different mini-games 17 crystal ball type (5 original) I really enjoyed the puzzles in the game, not so much the crystal ball ones as these were repeated . There were a couple of hard ones – one very nearly blind jigsaw (2nd one) and the maths took me a while. Spoilers ahead as to some of the type of puzzles (I am useless at describing puzzles, but if you can decipher lol) The crystal ball ones were: 3D rotate the picture, click on opposite icons to make a path (positive and negative), astro – move cloud to change the path, colour in area (fill up a shape with a spray bottle), link atoms together – ends have to go in opposite end (cup or rod). Mini-games (some of them) Simple click on one tile others will rotate to make a picture Pipe type combined with lines of light Arithmetic (the math isn’t hard but not repeating numbers took a while) 2 nearly blind Jigsaws – (just a couple of outlines then rest is blank) Click on correct line to make a path to get to the light Move an object to get the light to connect to all the others Paper doll puzzle Move ball on path with obstacles to get the lights by using pre-programmed arrows TIME main game at least 5 hrs (on hardest setting - so no hints, no skipping puzzles and I was looking for collectables which aren’t in this game which takes a while) I say this so you can judge your own speed from it.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A FAVORITE SERIES The Agency of Anomalies are consistently polished, well developed stories with a variety of fun puzzles, clear and crisp HOS [lists and put the objects where they belong], excellent graphics and interesting animation in the HOS. Won't disappoint! The dialogue, however, is faster and more stilted than a person would normally talk. The amulet with powers is a nice touch. A few enjoyable hours of play.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I really like these anomalie games.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring ... time wasting ... redundant ..hard to give a review without revealing the game - the many repeat trips to the same places to get one item at a time was downright simpleton .... art work is nice, story line is simple. The puzzles were not explained until you queried, and then some of them were just weird. If you are talking on the phone and need to keep your hands busy - this game will probably do for you.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something's missing... Having played the first two installments in this series, I'd hoped for a better storyline. The game graphics excellent and really creepy. I especially like the looming crow-faced statues. But the inconsistencies in the storyline distracted from the game play. SPOILER ALERT! I guessed early on Gerard, the decrepit "personal secretary" was actually Patrizia, the missing theater owner; but did I miss the explanation for how she became he? Since all the other characters seemed to be from a well-stocked sideshow, was Patrizia/Gerard a half-man/half-woman act? All of the hints/clues referring to "The Seekers" suggest that Gerard contacted them and was responsible for all of the experimentation, this suggests Patrizia/Gerard already existed prior to being experimented on. So how did that work? And what about the others, did they known Patrizia was Gerard and vice versa? I recommend this game, but only if you aren't the type who worries over the plot making sense or the characters motivation.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance Traveling back and forth between scenes too much. Went slow in some places. The HOG were good. The graphics were ok.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some interest features poor graphics, but interest variations of hidden object scenes and fun minigames. music and sfx are not annoying. Many of typical and usual interacts and items, dont like that. but puzzles are cool!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Completely expected... And I mean 'completely' expected. By what I mean in the title, the game left me somewhat at a loss of what to say. There were certainly good things, but also a few bad, so I'll list them. Pros: Loved the scenery and the music was a bit repetitive, but still the music was nice. Cons: Most HOGs seemed relatively easy, though still fun. Pros: The unique cast of characters was a nice surprise to see. Cons: Sometimes you could get a tool and carry it for thirty minutes before actually needing it. Pros: At first the story seemed completely new- There it is! There's the issue I had with the game right there. I'm sure you noticed the 'at first'. That's because at first the game did seem new, seem like a change, and then it became a little... Predictable. Maybe it was because it was much like cinderstone orphanage. It wasn't hard to figure out who the antagonist was either. It was bluntly obvious! There wasn't many moments that made you enticed and it seemed that the storyline held the interest of your average spam mail. I waited for a pick me up; the story stayed strong on its course, but never changed and by the end I felt a bit cheated... However, other than story, the quality was good and the HOGs were relatively fun. Even though the storyline seemed exactly like a reprint of cinderstone orphanage. Still, good game, just not my thing.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This HOG was o.k Went slow in some places. Try!
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok A lot of the clues and objects to find were obvious. Traveling back and forth between scenes was sometimes annoying. There were two connect the pipes puzzle games in the first hour which I don't happen to like. The cursor was slow and off target.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Played before This game has been around and is boring. It does give fast hints, which for some is nice. I think it's time for something different in the HOG. Unique we can get into, without it being a collectors addition. Somebody out there there is a new idea.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing the graphics were good and sound quality was also ok but the story was dull it failed to interest me, i got bored after playing the game for 15 minutes. I was expecting more from the game but it was a huge disappointment !!!!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cinderstone Orphanage Bit disappointed on this one. IMO the orphanage was better. Game was too slow paced for me. Not sure if it's the game or cos we've had lots of great games lately. I played for 30mins to see if it might get better- nah! It was painfully boring I can't even finish the demo. Not for me but give it a go.
Date published: 2012-11-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_16087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: The Last Performance

Expose a secret brotherhood called The Seekers and save the performers of the theatre who became the brotherhood

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.